Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 100

Dhruba Mahanta
Nov 29, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781007

I had deposited a sum of rs.5000/- to the g. S. Road branch, guwahati yesterday (28/11/2017). But today (29/11/2017) it was debited rs.59/- as cash transaction charge from my savings a/c no. [protected]. I complained this matter to the branch manager of my home branch (Basishtha road, guwahati). He had not given the proper cause about this.
So, i request you to please enquire this and give some suggestions to me.

Dhrubajyoti mahanta
Guwahati
A/c. No. [protected]
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir i have submitted my checque in my accaunt on 18 november 2017 but still now i dont get clear my checque and your bank employes are not giving me a satisfied answer after five days and they are misbehaving with mee what should i do for that please help.my no is [protected]

Sahil Asija
    Nov 29, 2017

Address: 127046

900/- rupees were paid through paytm twice in order to submit it in my paytm wallet.

Money was not transferred in my paytm wallet and diducted from my ubi account. Money did not submitted in my paytm wallet nor my rupees were returned to my account. Customers with customer care are not taking my compliance. Please solve my problem.
    We hope my complain solution as soon as possible.

Sahil asija
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

donald.jerome
      Nov 29, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

I have tried depositing rs.3200 in cash deposit machine. However, the receipt came out as cash retracted. The money went inside the machine and nothing was credited in the account. I tried to check again if the machine must have been in error, however, there was no trace of the amount going inside the machine and the receipt came out only as "cash retracted" with the proper amount and the denomination of the notes which i had put in i. E 2 notes of 100 and 6 notes of 500.

DEESHA CHHATBAR
        Nov 28, 2017

Website: www.unionbankofindia.co.in/Grievances_Redressal.aspx

The bank linked other costumers debit card to to my A/c. the costumer made payments through my card from 26th Oct 2017 till 09 Nov 2017 and a round figure of 10, 000 has been debited in all from my A/c. no SMS alerts have been sent even after opting for it. the helplines don't respond nor have i received a reply online.I had to suffer due to the debit both financially and mentally.
        I have not made any transaction since opening my A/c and i get to know about the same when i updated my passbook.
        I would like the bank to compensate for this error and also make sure they improve there costumer service and grievance.

Ranjha Gourav
          Nov 27, 2017

Address: 132103

I did transaction via upi ios app on 24 november 2017 at 8:00 pm. The money was debited from my account but not transfered into friend’s account. It was a transaction of 130 rupees . My account number is [protected]. So i kindly request you to gave my money back. I shall be very thankful to you. My mobile number is [protected]. I request you to take action on it.

Sachin Kumar dhs
            from Dimapur, Assam
            Nov 27, 2017

Address: Jehanabad, Bihar, 804408

आरणीय महाशय / महाशया,
            नमस्ते
            मैं सचिन कुमार, जिला स्वास्थ्य समिति, जहानाबाद (स्वास्थ्य विभाग) में पदस्थापित हूँ। जिला स्वास्थ्य समिति, जहानाबाद अंतर्गत जहानाबाद जिला में कुल सात प्राथमिक स्वास्थ्य केन्द्र संचालित है, जिसमें प्राथमिक स्वास्थ्य केन्द्र, सिकरिया (जहानाबाद) एवं प्राथमिक स्वास्थ्य केन्द्र, रतनी-फरीदपुर का ऑफिसियल बैंक खाता [protected] यूनिय बैंक ऑफ इंडिया जहानाबाद में है। स्वास्थ्य संस्थानों से सभी प्रकार का भुगतान पी0एफ0एम0एस0 (पब्लिक फिनानशियल मैनेजमेंट सिस्टम) से होता है। दिनांक 15.11.17 को हीं कर्मचारियों के वेतन का भुगतान प्राथमिक स्वास्थ्य केन्द्र, रतनी-फरीदपुर के द्वारा किया गया है तथा उसका बैंक एडवाईस भी उसी दिन बैंक को प्राप्त करा दिया गया है, जिसका भुगतान भारतीय स्टेट बैंक, शकुराबाद के खाता संख्या [protected] में किया जाना है। दिनांक 21.11.17 को हीं राशि डेबिट करा दिया गया है परंतु अभी तक संबंधित कर्मचारी के बैंक खाता में राशि क्रेडिट नहीं हुआ है। जिससे कर्मचारी को आर्थिक परेशानियों का सामना करना पड़ रहा है। इस संबंध में कर्मचारियों द्वारा कई बार बैंक से संपर्क स्थापित किया गया है, बैंक कर्मचारी द्वारा बार-बार यह कहकर लौटा दिया जा रहा है कि पेमेन्ट चला जायेगा। यू कहें तो ग्राहक / स्वास्थ्य कर्मी को परेशान किया जा रहा है।
            अतः अनुरोध है कि उपरोक्त तथ्यों को गहनता से जाँच करते हुए संबंधित खाता में राशि भुगतान कराने की कृपा किया जाय तथा बैंक के दोषी कर्मचारी के विरूद्ध उचित कार्रवाई किया जाय।

सचिन कुमार
            जिला स्वास्थ्य समिति, जहानाबाद।़ मो0-[protected]
            Nov 21, 2017
            kumarsingh singh's response
            Depots fund at the counter, classier give 10 minutes time bur fund not deposit in 2 hours that is everyday issue
            okhla phase-1 new Delhi branch

a/c [protected]
            mukesh kumar
            mobile-[protected]
            Dated 18 November 2017, time 18:54:28, transaction ID[protected]...I have tried to recharge through my jio app and transaction through UPI Union Bank of India account no. [protected]. My transaction completed, money deducted but recharge did not done.
            Depots fund at the counter, classier give 10 minutes time bur fund not deposit in 2 hours that is everyday issue
            okhla phase-1 new Delhi branch

a/c [protected]
            mukesh kumar
            mobile-[protected]
            Book my show ticket booking not completed 2 time.
            643+643
            Total ammout 1286
            Update my mobile number & email
            I am Siburam maity, I got one message from your bank when ever any transaction is done in your coustomer.
            Actually I have no bank account with this bank. But I regularly getting message from your site. So I requested to you to stop this message sending to me.
            My mobile no is [protected]

urgent regarding payment not debited, by union bank of india jehanabad - Comment #2932598 - Image #0

Priya Murugesan
              Nov 27, 2017

I have an account in union bank of india. I did a transaction through upi. The amount debited from my account but not transferred to the receiver. I have given my transaction details below. Please have a look into that and please fix my issue (Return my money back) as soon as possible.

Ac. No: [protected]
              Amount: 350 rs.
              Datetime: nov 7 2017 2:33 pm
              Transaction id:[protected]
              Sir mera 600rs ka upi transaction falid ho gaya tha jiske karan mere a/c me se 600rs debit hogye or abhi tak recived nahi hue plz meri complaint ko pura kro sir
              Mera nam
              Anurag waghmode he
              a/c no[protected]
              Mobile no[protected]
              Email [protected]@gmail.com

money debited but not credited to receiver (upi based transaction) - Comment #2930427 - Image #0

Fulwati devi
                from Pundri, Haryana
                Nov 26, 2017

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123101

सेवा में
                श्रीमान चीफ प्रबंधक महोदय
                हेड ऑफिस मुंबई
                विषय बैंक कर्मचारी की कार्यशैली में लापरवाही व गलत तरीके से बात करने पर शिकायत हेतु
                श्रीमान जी
                सविनय निवेदन यह है की मै फुलवती देवी पत्नी श्री मनबीर सिंह गांव खोरी जिला रेवाड़ी की स्थाई निवासी हूँ। आपके बैंक में मेरा खाता है जिसका नंबर [protected] है। मेरी नई लाड़ली पेंशन बनी थी जिससे सम्बंधित सभी कागज मै बैंक कर्मचारी साधना जी के पास तीन महीने पहले ही जमा करवा चुकी हूँ। इस बारे में मै बैंक कर्मचारी साधना जी से दो तीन बार बातें करती तो वो बोलती की मैं आज कर दूंगी। लेकिन अबकी बार जब मैं उनके पास इस बारे में बात करने गई तो उन्होंने मुझे कहा नहीं करुँगी तुम्हारी पेंशन लिंक। तुम्हे मेरा जो बिगाड़ना है वो बिगाड़ लो। मैं भी देखती हूँ तुम मेरा क्या कर सकती हो। तुम गांव की गंवार औरत हो तुम्हारे अंदर बुद्धि तो है नहीं चली आई ऐसे ही मुँह उठा के। तुम्हे शर्म तो आती नहीं है। बोलती है जाओ तुम्हे जो कुछ करना है कर लो मैं नहीं करुँगी लिंक।
                अतः मेरी आपसे विनम्र प्रार्थना है की मेरी पेंशन मेरे खाते में लिंक करवाई जाये जिससे मेरी पेंशन मेरे खाते में आ जाये तथा ऐसे कर्मचारी के खिलाफ सख्त से सख्त कार्यवाही की जाये। आपकी अति कृपा होगी
                प्रार्थी
                फूलवती
                Hlw sir my name is arindam Banerjee.i did not upi pin generate...My account number is[protected]

about miss behave of bank employee - Comment #2930240 - Image #0
                My account details
                Union bank of India
                Account no.[protected]
                IFSC CODE.UBIN0560057
                Branch.indi

I did IMPS 10000rs transaction is failure but my money is deducted and i didnt get refund also plz resolve my issue... thank u...

about miss behave of bank employee - Comment #2930332 - Image #0
                Dear sir, madam
                I am netra kolte my register mobile no with digipurse is [protected]. I am not able to login after entering transaction password it is showing the error i have attach the screenshot of my error kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible i have the amount in my digi purse wallet. Pls revert me soon

about miss behave of bank employee - Comment #2930434 - Image #0

santosh.12885
                  from Churachandpur, Manipur
                  Nov 26, 2017

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

On the date of 12/11/2017, when i add 1500 rs in my paytm wallet through debit card, the transaction failed in paytm, but 1500 rs deducted from my account and not any amount was credited in my paytm wallet, i complained any were but not any response in my union bank of india branch. So sir plz. Resolve my issue soon.

Union bank of india
                  Dgms, hirapur, dhanbad, jharkhand
                  A/c. - [protected]
                  Ifsc - ubin0552909
                  Waste bank in Vizag nd process very very slow
                  In bank servents doesn’t respect costomers nd online banking process very very bad

Ubi Nvd Techops
                    Nov 25, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Sir, i am nitin vijay dange, i have 3 housing loan account in ubi.
                    No. 1 a/c no. [protected]
                    No. 2 a/c no. [protected]
                    No. 3 a/c no. [protected]
                    So, in my first 2 (Two) account, regular installment is deducted through ecs from my hdfc account.

But, in the month of oct, from hdfc it is deducted, as regulaer course, but from my pnb also deducted same amount of above first 2 account.

I need, reubersment of the extra deducted amount.

Nitin dange
                    Mob [protected] & [protected]
                    Sir i am trying to generating upi pin and my all card detail is correct but the server is showing invalid card details kindly please solve the issue as soon as possible

about double deduction of housing loan. - Comment #2930288 - Image #0

dadhiwal yadav
                      from Ghatampur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Nov 25, 2017

प्रमोद कुमार पाण्डेय पुत्र रामप्रवेश पाण्डेय जो आप ubi के असिस्टेट रिलेसन शिप अपसर है।
                      कोटेदार से आपसी रंजिश के कारण हमेशा पूर्ति कार्यालय में शिकायत करता है।और कोटेदार से 20000 रू० का हर माह मॉग करता है। और न देने पर हमेशा शिकायत करता है। और यह भी करता है। हमें हर माह 20000रू० दो तो हम शिकायत करना छोड देगे।कृपया कर नियमित कार्यवाही करने का कृपा प्रदान करें।

mahendra kolekar
                        Nov 24, 2017

Wrong deduction of rs 459 from
                        Bhim upi id. [protected]@upi
                        Trasaction id[protected]
                        Date 23 november 2017
                        Time 7.40.54
                        Collect-pay-request

Deducted rs 459 for the recharge of jio no [protected]... But recharge has not successful... Please refund my amount..
                        Or recharge the offer plan on above jio no...
                        Kinddly submit all the detaila at [protected]@gmail.com

ajit khane
                          Nov 23, 2017

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413304

My acc no [protected]
                          My name is - ajit shantinath khane
                          My branch bhalvani pandharpur solapur
                          Muje bank ka statement chaiye tha but bank manger koi response nhi de rahe
                          Main bank me mail bhi kiya bhut koi response nhi mil raha
                          My mail id
                          Agriculture lone k liye bhi try kiya but branch manager bolta h aapka brach ye nhi ye
                          Muje statement bhi nhi mil raha
                          Maine bank main mail friday ko kiya n bank me daily call bhi kar raha hu muje response nhi mil raha
                          Bank person bolte h aaj mail karta hu aaj mail karta hu kal one week ho jayega
                          Bank me castmar ki koi value nhi h kya
                          Hum purane account holders hai
                          Muje acc statement chaiye
                          Bank ka staff chenge kijiye castmar ki koi value nhi samjta...
                          Date
                          1 march 2014 to till date
                          My mail id
                          Nov 17, 2017
                          mj1155's response
                          My Dg purse registered details are :-
                          Vikram Kumar
                          Dear Sir/Ma’am,

My name is Vikram Kumar and [protected]

I have done one transaction from my sbi credit card to digipurse. Transaction was done at 2:30 on 15 Nov 2017, but still balance is not showing in wallet.
                          Transaction successfull msg is attached in the screenshot
                          Please find attachment and solve the issue ASAP.

Thanks & Regard

manojgupta04
                            Nov 21, 2017

I am an old customer o[censored]bi and working abroad in nigera and accessing my netbanking since feb 2013. Currently my old ip 41.86.153.30 has been changed to new ip 197.255.50.130 due to which i am unable to access www.unionbankonline.co.in. i sent the request on 6th november to customervare and other concern deptt. To enable new ip to allow me to access net banking. Now in 15 days time i have written to up to gm level but no one is responding. Only customercare is forwarding my email to it and netbanking team. But no response.

Manoj gupta
                            +[protected]
                            [protected] (Wapp)

Profullo Barjo
                              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                              Nov 21, 2017

The branch manager
                              Tilak road branch
                              Shukrawar peth, pune

Subject: requisition to update my mobile number.

Dear sir/ madam,

With due respect i mr. Profullo barjo, i have my saving account at your branch ac. No. [protected]. I request you to please update my mobile no. To [protected] from [protected] as i am not using the earlier number and have shifted to other state for job.

Therefore, please kindly do the needful. I will be thankful to you and be obliged.

Profullo barjo
                              Nov 17, 2017
                              Nagesha N's response
                              i cannot credit my refund amout last 30 days ...provider refunded amout past 0ne month ago..i was contact with aliexpress he sent proof to he sent money from my accout...please check my atttachment copy...bank staffs told he not responsible this ..please kidly solve soon my problem
                              thanks u

to update my mobile number - Comment #2925487 - Image #0
                              to update my mobile number - Comment #2925487 - Image #1
                              to update my mobile number - Comment #2925487 - Image #2
                              to update my mobile number - Comment #2925487 - Image #3
                              I am not satisfy with the time schedule of bank.(i.e from 10 am to 3:30 pm only with 2 to 2:30 lunch break).Is it the bank working hours for customers?
                              Bank will open only for 5 and 1/2 hour.When ever I call to branch they never attend the call.It is way to deal with customer.I have added a photo which shows their time table check it out.
                              I need to update my email id for the purpose of net banking, my A/C [protected].a/c holder Nagesha N

CHHIPA SHEJAD
                                from Kishangarh, Rajasthan
                                Nov 20, 2017

Address: 380001

I used bhim app for payment may hdfc credit card on 05/11/2017 amt deducted frm may a/c but system shows failed transaction still i didn't receive may refund amt rs 3410/-

pls refund may deducted amt rs 3410/-as soon as possible

details as below

a/c frm amt deducted [protected] union bank of india a/c

transaction id[protected]

mobil num [protected]
                                Sir, i shubham mishra had booked movie tickets on bookmyshow on 9th novemeber, 2017 but tickets were not booked and transaction was failed wherelse the amount of Rs.2086.74 was deduced from my account, and a message was recived that soon i will get my refunds back but till now i hadnt recived my refunds yet, so sir please refund it soon please

transaction failed but balance deducted - Comment #2924224 - Image #0
                                Yesterday I did transaction of 890 rupees but the transaction was failed and I don't get any refund ..even I checked bank balance you deduct it so I rqst to you pls revert me as soon as possible
                                Please change my mobile no. already i have given you written request but till date no fruitful action taken by BM Neelmatha Hariharpur LKO UP. brace no once again request your good self to do needful as my SB A/C NO. [protected] and at present mobile no is [protected] may be registered to my SB Account for SMS service please.

Shruti Chaudhari
                                  from Shirdi, Maharashtra
                                  Nov 20, 2017

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 422605

Hello, i have a complaint about unsuccessful debit card transaction. I made a transaction of rs. 1096 with amazon on 14 october 2017. The amount is deducted from my account, however the payment failed and is not received on the other end (Probably lost in the bank gateway). I request a refund of the amount lost. I am enclosing the account statement along with this complaint. Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.

semwalvicky
                                    from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Nov 19, 2017

declined transaction amount not refunded.

Address: Uttarkashi, Uttarakhand, 249193

I am vikash, one month ago i did a trxn. Of 300 rupees from union bank of india upi app, and it has been stuck, and not credited in benificiary account.
                                    I am calling customer care department again and again they are just giving me an email id [protected]@unionbankofindia.com to which i am tring to convey my message but it's showing me email delivery failed.
                                    I tried it too many times but till their is no solution for this,...
                                    chaskarvishal
                                    from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Nov 18, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

I tried to send money on 20/10/2017 from tez app through upi to my freind money is debited from my account but not credited in receipents account.
                                    Upi id for failed transaction

1. Upi id:[protected] amount 900
                                    Ref id:
                                    Upiar/ref_id/hdf1e17e48a35294a3588d54cdd823183c5

2. Upi id:[protected] amount 1000
                                    Ref id:
                                    Upiar/ref_id/hdf40f4e6907d0f4f6696f77ed723d8211d

3. Upi id:[protected] amount 1100
                                    Ref id:
                                    Upiar/ref_id/hdf6eef1455bc2641dd9f246781cce76cc1

For all above three transaction money is not refunded please look into issue and take some actions

Vishal chaskar.
                                    I was recharging my phone but balance deducted and phone recharged and a message come from telecom company that your recharge is not successful, about balance deducted please contact to the bank.
                                    Hi sir,

i have digipurse account and i added the 5000 rupees in to that account but it was not added in to that account and i waited upto 5days and try to log in the account but i am not able to login the account.

please check it revert the amount in to my card.

account id:[protected].

Bala
                                    Sir जब मैं नेट बैंकिंग का online ragistration करता हूँ तो लिखता है कि email id update please sir मुझसे एक request है sir
                                    Account no-[protected]
                                    Please sir

Shrimal Patel
                                      Nov 18, 2017

Hi, sir

Myself shrimal dineshkumar patel.
                                      My father dineshkumar is a customer o[censored]nion bank of india. Due to our wholesell business we have lot many 10 rs. Coin. Those coin we can't able to spend such coin of about 5000 rs. And bak also not accept our coins. Bank officers told us to come after 3 day.. Then again after this date... They give us time to come but nither accept coin or nor resolve our problem...
                                      Please help me out.