Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 111

satyams sf
from Yaval, Maharashtra
Sep 10, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421001

I suresh p bhawnani having an a/c in the union bank of india (Shahad) ulhasnagar 421001 district thane maharastra a/c. No [protected] (Satyam's saree fall).
When i tried to withdraw rs 15000 from my a/c.[protected] on 12th june 2017 around 1.00 pm from the union bank of india atm ulhasnagar at the time atm machine so that i could not recievd any money nor any reciept from the atm.
But the balance was deducted from my a/c.
Sir i have already given the complain so many times to the union bank of india and my complaint number is 36875266 but till now no any reply come not the money.
So i am requesting you to take necessary action
My mobile no. [protected]

Yours obediently
Suresh p bhawnani
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Chhoti machine me pese ginane me dikkat aati hai please badi machine laga deve
Union bank of india
Branch sarangi teh petlawad dist jhabua mp
Iam using digipurse with my [protected]
No. And i add 500 rs and after 24 hour money does not reflect in my wallet please refund my money
Sir i am allready complent in union bank. Date[protected] union atm se 10000 credit kare but amount nahi mila hai . Acount se amount less ho gaya h. Allready Complain no. 58526036 but ruslt rejected. But i am not setisfaid your answer. Please resive my amount in my account no. [protected]

money not received by atm - Comment #2847938 - Image #0

Heman negi
    from Tehri, Uttarakhand
    Sep 10, 2017

The online transaction through my debit card always becomes very annoying for me, as it always rejects the credentials which i have input. For example, the otp which i receive, the static password. These values are always stated as incorrect whenever i input these values. Please help me in this asap.
    These problems often come on online shopping sites or whenever i recharge my phone or tv.
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nitesh varma s
      Sep 10, 2017

Atm card o[censored]nion bank of india
      A/c. Debited but no cash withdrawl from atm of axis bank
      I have used my debit card / atm card o[censored]nion bnk of india, bhuvaneshwari nagar, hebbal kempapura bangalore 560024 bank atm situated at bhuvaneshwari nagar 5th cross road, on 09.09.2017 for withdrawl of rs.2000/-
      Unfortunately, no cash delivred by atm, but my a/c. No. [protected] was debited by same amount.
      Kindly credit my above mentioned a/c. Urgently & oblige.
      Rergards,

Nitesh varma s
      Bank clerk says 'not available saving account in our bank ' in pusad

Rahul12175
        Sep 9, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I have withdraw 500 rupees from your union bank atm, chakkarpur market.
        The note cutting is not proper so no one is accepting that note. Please find the pictures in attachment.

Timing of withdraw:[protected]:24:50
        Atm : union bank chakkarpur, saraswati vihar 122002.

Could you please help me to change the note.

Rahul sharma
        Mob. [protected]
        Email.: [protected]@gmail.com
        I m shabbir Hussain sidhpurwala my user id[protected] my account number [protected].DOB 11apr 1967.my ema [protected]@yahoo.com.sir my password has expired and when i go to forget password then comes to MY USER ID NOT LINKED MY ACCOUNT.plz check and solve my problems.

500 currency note - Comment #2845721 - Image #0
        Sir i m frm Kuwait my both password r expired and when i go to retail login forget password then i get messages that data incorrect data provided.but i write all r well.pls solve my problem.[protected] my user ID.account no.[protected]. DOB 11apr 1967

500 currency note - Comment #2845722 - Image #0

Sep 9, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

To whom it may concern.

I would like bring to your notice that i have an saving account in your mira bhayander branch, dist thane 401107 and i was being directed to/forced to deposit cash at cash acceptor machines/cash deposit machines and any customer who wishes to deposit cash at the counter should not be forced to deposit their cash at these machines. I have been told that we have no cash deposit counter as per one of the empolyee and told to deposit in machine, but other person with current account was allowed to deposit at the counter as i think he provides additional service to your staff. I would like to convey you that you please look into this matter as i am sending a written complaint to rbi and vigilance department for the same concern.

balupawar
            Sep 8, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422210

My union bank account is nashik m. G. Road branch account no. Seving - [protected], name - ajit hiraman pawar, online union bank of india site internet not working so pls.co-operate mi. Call me - [protected], i am bank branch complent 3 to 4 time but manager only foll comentment so pls mi guide line and my complaints is register on consumer complaints. Pls. Help me.

Satyanarayana Grandhi
              Sep 8, 2017

Address: 500016

Dear sir on 5/09/2017 i had deposioted one of my companies axis bank cheque for clearence in union bank, at sr nagar branch, hyderabad, and upto now it had not got debited to my axis bank accout, on enquiry to the branch they rudly with any concern replying it will get clear on 11/09/2017 evening, for cheque clearence nearly 6 days union bank takes? Where as at statebank of india on same day i deposited it had got cleared on 07/09/2017 by evening and clearence for all bank are same as per rbi rule, why your bank union bank taking 6 days? Please reply
              Sep 08, 2017
              Updated by Satyanarayana Grandhi
              Dear sir on 5/09/2017 i had deposioted one of my companies axis bank cheque for clearence in union bank, at sr nagar branch, hyderabad, and upto now it had not got debited to my axis bank accout, on enquiry to the branch they rudly with any concern replying it will get clear on 11/09/2017 evening, for cheque clearence nearly 6 days union bank takes ? where as at statebank of india on same day i deposited it had got cleared on 07/09/2017 by evening and clearence for all bank are same as per rbi rule, why your bank union bank taking 6 days? please reply

ajeet yadawa
                Sep 8, 2017

Address: 222111

I have an account with union bank of india in ghanashyampur branch in jaunpur, i asked to update my email address in my account so that i can use internet banking. But not a single reply from ghanshyampur branch. Pl help in this regard.

So sir please register my email id "ajeet. [protected]@gmail.com" in my account no. Is [protected].

Thank you sir ajeet singh yadawa

Ankit singj
                  from Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh
                  Sep 7, 2017

Address: 224155

I have an account in your bank a/c ([protected]) i am open it before 4days but not yet my email id was update. So i am unable to making user id and net banking sir i am a student. So i am facing many problems for this.
                  I request to you that you you update my emil id [protected]@gmail.com very soon thank you.
                  Customer id[protected]
                  Pan card no - huhps3489b

Satya vrat dwivedi
                    Sep 7, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221107

A sum of rs 500 was deposited on dated 4/9/2017 by cash in a/c [protected] for the account holder satya vrat dwivedi. A sum of rs 228 was debited. One enquire about the same, i was informed that amount was debited for annual atm charge for year, while my account type is jan dhan yogana gor which no such charges are applicable.
                    I request you to please solve the issue, and refund the debited amount as soon as possible.

Satya vrat dwivedi
                    श्रीमान,
                    आवेदक का खाता वाराणसी जनपद के लहरतारा शाखा में खाता संख्या [protected] है, उक्त खाता को जन धन योजना के तहत[protected] में खोला गया । खाता में 4/9/2017 को ₹500 जमा किया गया जिसमें से ₹228 एटीएम शुल्क के रूप में काट लिया गया ।
                    महोदय क्या जन धन योजना के तहत खोले खाता से एटीएम शुल्क लिया जाता है?
                    कृपया उक्त प्रकरण को संज्ञान में लेते हुए अतिशीघ्र कार्यवाही करने/कराने का कृपा करें।
                    धन्यवाद
                    सत्यव्रत द्विवेदी
                    Ifsc UBIN0542440

Pravii Ediga
                      Sep 6, 2017

Address: 560078

Hi team

Ysterday tht is around 6pm i usd hdfc atm card tried withdraw 1500 rs my moneu deducted i got msg to but i didnt recived money wfrom your atm, then checked with securtiy guy he asked me to chk once cash may struk in atm so uesed once again again 500rs gone hwever 500 rs revrted bt 1500 stil nt recived i raised complaint in hdfc ref 1393910
                      Sep 06, 2017
                      Updated by Pravii Ediga
                      Ysterday tht is around 6pm I usd hdfc atm card tried withdraw 1500 rs My moneu deducted i got msg to but i didnt recived money wfrom your atm, then checked with securtiy guy he asked me to chk once cash may struk in atm so uesed once again again 500rs gone hwever 500 rs revrted bt 1500 stil nt recived i raised complaint in hdfc ref 1393910, also spoke to guy atm amnagement his name Dayananda - [protected] he told it will be revert back in half an hour still not reived, later i asked that security guy to post No cash board, Its pathetic I see atm box counting cash bt later no its keep on counting no action till on that atm It located @ ks layout vittal nagar 2nd stae bangalore 560078, Pleasse rectify the ATM issue and solve my issue asap,
                      Sep 06, 2017
                      Updated by Pravii Ediga
                      I have only proof CC tv fotage and the complaint ID also and my message i attached my pic, I shared thi because i not getting proper response from any of you When i called UNION bank cc tema they pushed met Hdfc team also i called hdfc team they now saying we need 7 working days because of your neglegency and worst service im facing issue now, i agree the money is less 1500 but its more for me,

sweta_chhattar
                        from Haldia, West Bengal
                        Sep 5, 2017
                        Feb 24, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Feb 24, 2023

refund status of my transaction

Order ID- OD[protected] item)
                        Order Date - Thu, Aug 17th '17 6:11 PM
                        Total Amount - ₹698through Debit card
                        This is my order details. I had ordered it on 17th but due to some reasons i cancelled my order. I have talked to the customer support of flipkart and they have said that they have already sent the refund amount to the bank, but still the refund amount has not been reflected in my account. So, kindly please...
                        25 other people found this review helpful
                        25 found this helpful
                        11 Comments
                        dspk
                        Sep 5, 2017

I have a joint account along with my son in shahdara delhi branch. Account number is [protected]. I have changed my son's name. Today i went to the branch for change of my son's name in the account. I was asked to meet mr. Gandhi. When i told him about my concern, he said what's the need to change the name. You people do such foolish things and we have to take load, secondly he said you can't change the surname. I replied that i can change surname of my minor son. He started misbehaving and took me to the deputy manager ashwani sharma. After listening he replied that name can't be changed like this. I replied that i have all the required documents and you do the formalities. To this he said that he has no time for such foolish issues. I replied that if this is the way you behave with your customers than i want my account to be closed. He replied that he has 60000 accounts in his branch and after that he started using abusive language.
                        I felt deeply insulted by their behavior and i want strict action to be taken against them, so that they don't repeat the same behavior with other customers and don't bring bad name to great institution like yours.
                        Sep 01, 2017
                        Mitu Mohapatra's response
                        Not returned till date
                        Sep 02, 2017
                        Umashankar m.Dhandekar's response
                        Phone no.email.id a/c no act.karne ke Lia

Sep 05, 2017
                        Updated by dspk
                        My name is Dinesh Sharma and my mobile number is [protected]
                        Mera name umashankar m.Dhandekrae a/c no.[protected]sir apase nivedan karta hu mobile no aur gmai id act .karne Lia mobile no.[protected] email.id .[protected]@gmail.com hai mera address at- Baglinga po.kulangana ta.chikhaldara di.amravati .M.R pin no.4444807 es karya ke Lia dhanyavad karta hu
                        I susanta kumar mohapatra bearing Account No. last digit 2349 Union Bank OMFED Bhubaneswar odish transaction two times 425 & 425 all are shown failure but simultaneously debited 850 rupees and not paid my Tata Sky Transaction Account [protected], last 04 months 04 to 06 times I have faced the same problem.

vik1043
                          Sep 4, 2017

Address: 400067

I have sb account with union bank of india, ronit arcade, s v road, poisar-kandivali west, opposite mtnl poisar. My sb a/c no. Is [protected]

On 20th july 2017 at about 11.56 p. M. To 12.00 p. M. A sum of rs. 45, 000/- have debited by union bank of india, s. V. Road, poisur kandivali branch from my account without any intimation. I got message regarding this on my mobile. The very next day, i wrote a letter to union bank of india, s. V. Road, kandivali (West) regarding this. The manager told me that they will credit this amount to my account within 15 days, but till they have not given this amount to me.

Kindly look into this matter and do the needful.

abhishek555@
                            Sep 4, 2017

Address: 241001

अभिषेक अग्निहोत्री हरदोई(उO प्रO) से……
                            आपको विदित कराना चाहता हूँ कि मैंने यूनियन बैंक महात्मा गाँधी मार्ग हरदोई-241001 में बचत खाता खोलने के लिए 19/08/2017 को ऑनलाइन आवेदन किया था
                            जिसका क्रमांक नO- [protected] है और 23/08/2017 को बैंक में जमा कर दिया बैंक कर्मचारी ने मुझे 02 दिन बाद आने को कहा 02 घंटे में खुलने वाले बचत खाता के लिए 02 दिन का समय क्यों ? जब मैं दो दिन बाद भी गया तो सर्वर की समस्या बताकर खाता खोलने से पल्ला झाड़ लिया उसके बाद 23/08/2017 से मैं चार-पांच बार जा चूका हूँ लेकिन बैंक हमेशा कोई न कोई बहाना बना कर टरका देती है दो बार तो मैं सर्वर ना होने के कारण वापस आया उसके बाद भी आज 04/09/2017 को सर्वर न होने कि वजह से एक खाता करीब 12 दिन बीतने के बाद भी नहीं खुल सका आज 09/04/2017 को तो बैंक की एक मात्र महिला कर्मचारी ने बचत खाता खुलने के लिए चार से पांच दिन का समय लगने की बात कह दी तो क्या अब बैंक में एक बचत खाता खुलवाने के लिए पांच से दस दिन का समय चाहिए ? अगर नहीं तो ये बैंक ऐसा क्यों कर रहा है ? क्या करेगी ये बैंक ?
                            इसके लिए मैंने दो बार क्षेत्रीय प्रबंधक कानपूर से उनके टेलीफोन न[protected] पर शिकायत की पहली बार तो उन्होंने मुझे आश्वाशन दिया लेकिन बैंक के कर्मचारियों के जूँ तक नहीं रेंगा उसके बाद जब पुनः इसी न[protected] पर शिकायत की तो क्षेत्रीय प्रबंधक ने चौंकाने वाली बात कही कि मैं इसमें कुछ नहीं कर सकता ये सब बैंक की शाखा के ऊपर ही निर्भर है मुझे इससे कोई लेना देना नहीं है !
                            अगर एक अधिकारी भी बैंक से कोई जवाब नहीं मांग सकता तो आम आदमी क्या करेगा ?
                            इसके अलावा एक शिकायत नO[protected] पर शिकायत करने की कई बार कोशिश की तो सिर्फ कॉल उठा कर के होल्ड पर रखने के 10 मिनट बाद कॉल विभाग की ओर से काट दी जाती है ये प्रक्रिया बार बार होने से मैं दंग रह गया !

Ramshabd Yadav
                              Sep 3, 2017

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh, 276204

I make transfer money to other account from my nre account i got the message transaction failed but amount detected like this i make it 5 times, 1st september 3times, and 3rd september 2 times. So total amount detected inr 70000/ from my account. But not credited to beneficiary account.

Kindly return back that amount in my nre account.

Ramsabad

arman0751
                                Sep 2, 2017

Address: 841438
                                Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/#

Dated[protected]
                                Greetings of the day,
                                With reference to our account details one of very close relative mr. Sakil ahmad a/c no - [protected] (Sb nre) customer id[protected], the amount debited as under following:-
                                18/07/2017 pos: irctc cris/delhi/[protected] rs. 2260.00
                                18/07/2017 pos: irctc cris/delhi/[protected] rs. 7660.00
                                18/07/2017 pos: irctc cris/delhi/[protected] rs. 5520.00
                                19/07/2017 pos: irctc cris/delhi/[protected] rs. 2515.00
                                19/07/2017 pos: irctc cris/delhi/[protected] rs. 4320.00
                                19/07/2017 pos: irctc cris/delhi/[protected] rs. 1510.00
                                19/07/2017 pos: irctc cris/delhi/[protected] rs. 3200.00
                                20/07/2017 pos: irctc cris/delhi/[protected] rs. 1610.00
                                21/07/2017 pos: irctc cris/delhi/[protected] rs. 8980.00
                                21/07/2017 pos: irctc cris/delhi/[protected] rs. 2340.00
                                21/07/2017 pos: irctc cris/delhi/[protected] rs. 2070.00

Dear sir, please recover the amount whatever the debited asap & also send me a complain no. So that customer will be satisfied. I hope you will take immediate action for this fraud debited from delhi area & also search that culprit for punishment. I hope you will consider me on urgent basis & reply immediately.

Best regards
                                Arman hussain
                                Mechanical design engineer
                                Diplomat fire systems,
                                Doha, state of qatar

Ramji lal
                                  Sep 1, 2017

amount debited in account but not withdrawn through atm

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

Dear,

My account no is [protected], i have made 2 debited entries of amount of rs 10, 000/- each from crce, hisar branch atm on 01.09.2017, against the said debit enteries made, i have received only an amount of rs 10, 000/-, and for the second entry atm has not withdrawn the said amount of rs 10, 000/- however my account has been debited with 2 entries of rs 10, 000/- each.
                                  Request you to kindly arrange for recredit...
                                  Rabishes Kumar Bharti
                                  from Raha, Assam
                                  Sep 1, 2017

Address: 803101

Sir, i premshila kumari, a/c no.- [protected], customer your bank. I can't operate my account last 10 (Ten) years, some personal problems, but right now i want to re-open and operate properly my account. Last time 06/01/2008 in my account balance rs. 2879/-. But all balance will rbi deft scheme 2014 fund remit. B. Manager will not respond about my complaint. Kindly solve my problem.
                                  Sep 01, 2017
                                  Updated by Rabishes Kumar Bharti
                                  Sir, I Premshila kumari, A/c No.- [protected], customer your Bank. I can't operate my account last 10 (ten) years, some personal problems, But right now i want to re-open and operate properly my account . last time 06/01/2008 in my account balance Rs. 2879/- . but all balance will RBI DEFT Scheme 2014 fund Remit. B. Manager will not respond about my complaint. Kindly solve my problem
                                  I have made UPI transaction using Union bank upi app . Money has been deducted from my account and is not refunded yet.
                                  Date of transaction - 25/08/2017
                                  Refid[protected]

Amount 500
                                  email- [protected]@gmail.com

Praveen A Singh
                                    from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Sep 1, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 276001

Hi. I am praveen singh. She is my sister (Meena singh). I went cash withdraw in union bank atm purani sabji mandi chowk azamgarh 276001 near icici bank.

I got cash 14000 but the cash was not found and the money was cut from my account whose account number [protected]. I called toll free and wrote a complaint letter in union bank, even though my money did not return to my account.
                                    Money came out on 22/08/2017 but has not returned yet.

Please help me. Bank details below..

A/c no : [protected]
                                    Account holder name : meena singh
                                    Bank name : union bank of india
                                    Branch name : ukroura (Azamgarh)

Praveen singh