Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 129

Pravin Bhoware
Apr 8, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

Namaskar sir

Jee me nachiketa college jabalpur mp se our union bank a/ no.[protected]

Ir hamne last 6 month pahale net banking ke liye aaply kiyaa thaa view mil gaya but abheetak tranjection ke liye passward nahee milaa (Corporet login)

Plz help & jaldee se send my passward

2 — my mob no. Worngly enterd my mob no is [protected] but entered in [protected] plz correct my mob no.in account
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prathi jain
    Apr 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400033

A friend of mine, holding an account at axis bank transferred an amount to my account. By mistake it went to some other account o[censored]nion bank. As it's a second saturday and banks are closed i cannot go to my base bank. And also, no one receives calls at bank. This is so unprofessional and not acceptable. Resolve my problem as soon as possible. As i urgently need my cash.
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shettiwar N
      Apr 7, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440024

On dr. 21.02.17, i visited UBI ATM for withdrawal of money (transaction - [protected]/[protected]. I didn't get money, but amount is debited from my account. On dt. 23.02.17, i complaint for the same in writing. Bank official told me that amount will be credited in your account within 7 to 10 days. On dt. 10.03.17, i checked my account but amount didn't credited. So I again visited to bank and ask what is happening, they told me that your application is rejected. I ask them what should I do now. They told me arbitration is the way but these procedure requires 25 to 30 days and they mail for the same. Till date my money didn't credited in my account.
      So I request you, please give me justice in these matter.

Skg7314
        Apr 7, 2017

Kvs fees receipt

Address: 282001

Union Bank Of India — Kv fees payment

1 Review
        Iam Rohit Kumar Gupta ID-[protected], UBI transaction ID -[protected], IUTI [protected] on Apr 3, 2017 Quarter-1 (Apr - Jun[protected], Rs 2400.00 Online Payment Waiting for Response BillDesk is waiting for Response from Bank Pending Transaction.
        paymendt made as per above detail.amount deducted but receipt is showing waiting.payment information is not being...
        22 Comments
        govt. sec. school sagwara
        Apr 7, 2017

Address: Dungarpur, Rajasthan

i am head master og govt. Sec. School no.1 sagwara. Our school account is in bob sagwara .Some students of my school- govt. Sec. School no.1 sagwara have their accounts in ubin sagwara (ifsc code-ubin0566241) . I want to deposit their scholarship in their accounts in ubin sgawara branch from our school account(bob sagwara) . I tried to deposit a cheque in favour of bank manager to deposit the scholarship grant in the accounts of concerned students who have their accounts in ubin sagwara branch. But the staff and manager refused to accept it .Please help to deposit the scholarship of concerned students.
        From
        bharat lal patidar
        headmaster
        govt. Sec. School sagwara
        mob. No. [protected]

santhosh viswanadhan
          from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
          Apr 7, 2017

I have paid my daughters fee( Aparna S Nair id- [protected] class-x k v af station bakshi ka talab) for the quarter apr- jun 17 through sbi on line banking on 04 apr 17 and the ref no is igabbqvrwo for rs 2400/-. But presently the payment status is showing as "initiated but not completed" where as the payment is already deducted from account.Kindly do the needful as school authorities are asking for the receipt.
          [protected]@gmail.Com mob-[protected]
          7 other people found this review helpful
          7 found this helpful

JEEVAN JAMADAR
            from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
            Apr 7, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

Union bank of india

Myself Jeevan B Jamadar a/c no [protected] in new sangvi pune branch.

On 9th march 2017 at nearby 12noon I debited amount of ruppes 3000 from old sangvi union bank atm but cash received by me from atm was 500 and rest 2500 was again accepted by the atm rest of the amount is not yet credited in my account i hav launched complain on ur call centr no but no positive response is given i hav even launched an complain in bank but no reaponce is given by bank too.
            I request to refund my 2500 ruppes back in my account

Vishal Haritas
              Apr 7, 2017

Address: 276129

Dear Sir-Madam,
              I have my account in Union Bank of India. Branch Majhwara, Dist. MAU (UP). My account number is [protected] in the name o[censored]sha Devi Wife of Akhilesh Yadav. On 30th March someone has withdrawn 20000 Rs from my account in 2 transactions and 10000 Rs. on 31st March. Transaction detail is given below:
              1. TXN ID: S 91103534 Rs.10000 Dated.[protected]
              2. TXN ID: S 91105469 Rs. 10000 Dated.[protected]
              3. TXN ID: S 93857934 Rs. 10000 Dated.[protected]
              These transactions were not done by me. You can verify the same from CCTV camera. Please look into the matter.

Usha Devi
              W/o. Akhilesh Yadav
              Account No. [protected]
              Dear Sir I have made the transaction rs 3000 on 20th March 2017 transaction id is S71144018 but this amount not credit the MP Commercial Tax Account and you are not provide the IGR number and many times I have filed the complaint by telephonic number but you are not responding properly mu current account number is [protected]

Monikabilla
                Apr 7, 2017

Address: 744101

Account no-[protected]
                Branch- vikas puri New Delhi
                Name - Monika Batra
                sir i had done a transaction of 12300rs on[protected] via card swipe machine at techno shop in port blair, transaction failed amount was debited from my account but not credited back.I waited for 24 hrs but amount is not credit back into account. I called up customer care to book complaint and they are saying to wait for 45 days. 45 days time is too much for amount to be refunded back. Kindly refund it as soon as possible as I need the money urgently.

sonal besekar
                  Apr 7, 2017

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

I have made the transaction of Rs.582.92 on 04.04.17 towards D mart(POS AVENUE Purchase) from my ATM no. [protected], but my 1st transaction was failed (copy attached) and 2nd transaction was successful . Dmart given a copy (copy attached)they had not received the 1st transaction amount . and am online complaint to union bank (complaint no.[protected]. but my problem not resolved so please return back my money amount rupees 582.92 rupees urgent

Dhirenkr
                    Apr 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I visited matunga West branch on 6/04/2017 around 1.45/2 in noon for my pass book a counter girl issue d me new pass book and asked. To get stamped n signature from her side sitting person name Sunil he asked me u have any address proof I just told him I have submitted all documents in December 2016 without listening to me he wrote on pass book address proof not verified and he stamped n signed pass book I asked him to show his I'd he replied me I'd gharpar hai. So my question is this how person allowed to work without I'd

rohitpranay
                      from Tumkur, Karnataka
                      Apr 6, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 5754142

I have paid Rs.1800/- through online for KV fee towards my son Namely Pranay A UID No.[protected] from SBI Account and its reference No.IGABBUWCT9 at 1125 hours on 5.4.2017.However, receipt couldn't process. Thereafter I again paid the bill through online vide ref.no.IGBBUWZV8 for Rs.1800/- at 1131 hours on 5.4.2017 which was success.Hence please refund my amount Rs.1800/- which I previously paid.

nishesh shukla
                        Apr 6, 2017

[protected] Quarter-1 (Apr - Jun) [protected] ISBI[protected] 4/5/2017 8:11:35 PM 2400.00 Online Payment Waiting for Response BillDesk is waiting for Response from Bank Pending Transaction.
                        paymendt made as per above detail.amount deducted but receipt is showing waiting.payment information is not being given through sms or via email.how i can know status of payment.every time to go on ubi site for checking is not easy.
                        For the past eight days I have been trying to pay KV fee on line. Having failed that, I tried to download the challan. That also did not materialise. 15th April 2017 is the last date. What should I do?
                        VM KARIKATH
                        13 Apr 2017
                        respect sir.
                        subject: deny of wavier of school fee for single and only girl child
                        with due respect school authority is just denying to give wavier of school fee for single and girl child as they say if there is reimbursement facility at your organisation.

point is that organisation does not reimburse full fee. then that is not a reimbursement. some organisation give 50/-fifty rupee per month, where as parents pay approx 1000/- per month. automatically parents is ask for wavier of school fee from school authority.

where as Education secretary Sudeep Banerjee told DNA on Friday that government will not roll back the decision, even if it means a fee-hike
                        The government had on September 22 announced fee-waiver for all single daughters in a bid to promote single-child concept in India. Hence, starting this financial year, every single girl child - regardless of her parent's financial status - would be eligible for free education from Class VI to XII in all CBSE affiliated schools.

request clarify the above matter

with regards
                        prawin kumar
                        jabalpur
                        mob-[protected]

manjuhkt84
                          Apr 5, 2017

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563114

Sri Narendra Modi ji
                          Prime Minister of India,

I am from Bangarpet, kolar Dist, Karnataka, I was in need of loan to develop my school, hence I posted my requirement at bank bazaar.com, I got numerous calls, and one call from Reliance capital, assuring mi of loan at 6.25% rate of interest, I was interested and processed for loan, One Rajeev Malhotra and Aman Mathur were in contact with me and they guided through the loan process, first they asked me to open and A/c at union bank of India and make a Fixed deposit of Rs, 67000, but I negotiated and made a payment of 50, 000 to their A/c No: [protected] With their A/c holder name as Capital Solutions, IFSC Code: UBIN0557871 New Delhi Branch on 27/6/2016 vide NEFT from my SBI A/c No-[protected].Bangarpet Branch.
                          Later they asked me to deposited 75000/- to open immediate A/c in union bank, but since i had no money they volunteered to help me and asked me to pay 65000/- and Aman Mathur would deposit the remaining 10, 000/-, I did as they said and made 65000/- vide NEFT from Bank A/c. on 8th July 2016 and later they mailed me the Challen receipt, and again they asked me to deposit a sum of Rs 75000/- for opening current A/c, which I did the same by depositing the 65000/- vide NEFT from my A/c on 17th July 2016. Later they asked me to deposit Rs 45000/- saying the amount will be refundable but initially it has to be deposited for inter city tax, I believed them and deposited 45000/- to their A/C from my A/c through NEFT on 25/July 2016. Later they asked me to pay Rs 30, 000/- fro Linkup charges, I questioned them but they convinced me and I believed them and made Rs 30000/- to their A/c from my A/c vide NEFT on 3rd Aug 2016. Later they asked me to pay tax for the above paid money, and that sum is Rs 20, 000/- which I did vide NTEF on 31st Aug 2016. They said that My loan is sanctioned and they have credited money in my A/c vide UTR no: UBOI[protected]. When I checked, the entire process was found to be a big scam and they have siphoned the money.
                          I made a formal complaint at the local police station, and gave all the details to the local police, they took CDR of the mobile no of Rajeev Malhotra and Aman Mathur, and verified them, we came to know they have cheated many other people, and some of them are Reddappa from Bangalore lost 448000/-, Nagendra from Belagum lost 50, 000/-, Naveen kumar .T from Bhopal lost 196000/-, as first payment and he was arranging for second installment, and many more people have become their prey, they are operating in entire India, luring people who are in urgent need of loan.
                          The way they communicate is on par with most of the corporate and mnc banks, they as for documents as the other banks do, they make all the process on par with other banks, such that the victim will not have any doubt and till the last minute the victim will not know that he has been cheated, such is the working methodology a very professional work.
                          Sir I request your good self to look into this matter, trace the culprits, bring them to justice, and make arrangement to return the money siphoned for common people in the name of giving them loans, I once again request your good self to take action in the interest of the nation and the people of this nation.

Contact Numbers and names of Reliance Capital ( Capital Solutions)
                          Aman Mathur, Raj Malhotra, Kavitha, Rajesh srivatsav, Swathi, Gowri, chankya, are the people who have communicated with me regarding loan aspect.

[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] are the contact numbers with which I have communicated at various instances to get loan.

Manjunath.M
                          Hoskote village,
                          Magondi post, Bangarpet Taluk,
                          Kolar Dist, Karnataka State. Pin: 563114
                          Mobil No: [protected]
                          Apr 07, 2017
                          Updated by manjuhkt84
                          Union Bank Customer support doesn't take care of my complaint. Kindly suggest me to how can I catch the cheaters. Also I prey with you to find those Cheaters.

Mohd Shahzad Khan
                            Apr 5, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Hell,
                            I am Shahzad Khan
                            Union Bank Of India
                            branch H-6 Patel Nagar -111, Dist, Ghaziabad-201001
                            Is Branch hamara koi bhi kaam time par nhi krte hai aur kaafi mahine pehle humne credit card apply kiya tha ab vo credit card aaya hai to use koi bhi chaalu kane ko taiyar nhi hai hum kucch pucchte hai to keh dete hai hume kucch nahi pta to btao hum kya kre kya hum apne sare account close kar de bta plz. hamare yeh request solve kare.
                            PLEASE SIR CHANGE MY E-MAIL.ID, MY E-MAIL ID IS NOW "www.[protected]@gmail.com"

MY S/B A/C IS IN MODASA BR. IN GUJRAT

S/B A/C NO. IS.[protected]

All Work Is Not Properly Listen - Comment #2696299 - Image #0

chetankadiya
                              Apr 4, 2017

my name is chetan
                              first of all I had applied for a cheque book through cheque requisition slip on 2nd december 2016, but not received. then after i had applied through net banking on 7th january 2017 but not received then i had applied it through customer care o[censored]nion Bank of India on 9th february 2017 but the problem is same continue.
                              However I have still not received the cheque book. my cheque request/complain no.[protected]

Please help me with getting a cheque book and thus resolving the issue.

chetan

bsrajkamalpooja
                                Apr 3, 2017

Address: 560040

Account no.[protected]
                                Kamala. B
                                Atm debit card no.[protected]
                                Mob:- [protected], [protected]
                                This is to inform you that on 19.03.2017 while travelling by city bmtc bus in bangalore my atm debit card done pick pocket and withdrawan amount of rs.25000/-. We have called customer care and blocked the debit card, but before that amount has been withdrawan from the other bank atm branch.
                                We went to ubi-vijayanagar branch bangalore and asked them to provide the details of which bank, branch the amount has been withdrawan and follow up for morethan 10days they are unable to provide the details.

Now i requesting you to provide the details of brank, branch in which amount has been withdrawan to log to police complaint.

Kamala b
                                [protected], [protected]

Sharad Deokar
                                  Apr 3, 2017

Address: 422011

Our Company Shri Aranyeshwar Consultancy services has current at Union Bank ( CA No. [protected]). We used net Banking for Transactions. On 31 st of March, when we try to pay TDS, transction failed. Today also for payment of service tax, again transaction failed, showing message txn not allowed. code 14046. I am enclosing snap for that. GUIDE us in resolving the matter. our mail is [protected]@yahoo.co.in and my personal email ID is [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Apr 03, 2017
                                  Updated by Sharad Deokar
                                  As per RBI instructons PAN Number is updated at Banks record but still the same problem is there giving the message TXN not allowed.

ravi prakash dubey
                                    from Shillong, Meghalaya
                                    Apr 1, 2017

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, +91

Account no-[protected]
                                    Branch- Bibiganj
                                    Name-Ravi Prakash Dubey
                                    sir i had done a transaction of 6000rs at[protected] via my android phone by UBI UPI into another account, transaction failed amount was debited from my account but not credited back.I waited for 24 hrs but amount is not credit back into account . Sir app shows due to some technical problem transaction decline. Now transaction is not showing into the app and amount is debited.sir i need money urgently plz help me.As i am student.
                                    Apr 1, 2017

Mondolmukesh
                                      from Imphal, Manipur
                                      Mar 30, 2017

Address: 828114

Dear bank,

With due respect I would like to let the respected company know that an excess amount of 10000 inr was taken from us on behalf of the bank and no receipt of the taken amount was provided, the money was taken by gentlemen named mr.keshav tiwari who works for the union bank of India, katrashgarh branch, dhanbad, jharkhand.he kept on insisting us to pay the amount and made a pressure saying its charge to pass the loan quickly .The loan was sanctioned on the name of Mr. Niranjan Mandal as a car loan to ford company few days ago. We strongly feel that it's very unfair and urge the company to investigate the matter so that the loyal image of the bank remains in front the customers .Waiting for the action to be taken in this matter.

Kind Regards,

Mukesh kumar Mandal
                                      S/o - Niranjan Mandal