Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 12, 2026
Complaints 3546

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 139

Ajayshalini
Dec 28, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

I have a SB Acount in Union Bank of India Dayalbagh Agra
A/C no is 70351.
On 24th December 2016, I tried to withdraw Rs2500/- in two steps, from Canara Bank's ATM at Nehru Nagar Diwani Crossing Agraas the ATM was dispersing max Rs 2000/- per card at a time and Rs 500/- ( being other bank ATM).
Rs 200/- were dispensed successfully.
In next trial of drawal of Rs 500/- ATM machine tried a lot but finally regretted on account of No Cash with ATM. While, the money was debited from my account, as I came to know through SMS.
I waited for 10 minutes but no money.
Guard assured for reversal of payment and I also know that in such cases the payment will be reversed.
But till date the payment of Rs 500/- is not reversed.
Pl look into the matter and arrange reversal of the same.

Thanx
Shalini Dubey
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

arao rao
    Dec 27, 2016

I m calling your badshapur gurgaon haryana branch from past 1hr on both landline phones no one is picking call [protected], [protected] is this the way you torcher your coustomers i m going there to clear my loan account manager is hard to find there and they give me this nymbers and says call and ask manager is there then come and no one ever picks call this branche is for coustomer torcher or support
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Er Vipul Chaurasia
      Dec 27, 2016

Address: 851201

Dear sir/ma'am

I am vipul kumar today i am very sad to say.
      I gave more then 5 times application to my branch for update my mobile number as [protected].
      But they didn't make it correct, whenever i go to my branch they are asking every times for application with photo and id proof. Last application i make on[protected].
      Today i am very disappointed to write this mail.
      I request you

Please update my mobile no as [protected] with my account.
      Ac name :- vipul kumar
      Ac number :- [protected]
      Ifsc :- ubin0538078

Vipul kumar

Mahendra Rahangdale
        from Bardoli, Gujarat
        Dec 26, 2016

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra, 441915

On 23 december 2016 i have done a transaction with rupay debit card o[censored]bin of my account no.[protected] but it is failed but rs debited from my account till yoday it is not refunded. I have received a massage from your bank - your sb a/c *00739 is debited for rs. 405.75 on[protected] by debit card swipe. Avbl bal rs:3157.37. This transaction done for website mscepune.gov.in for pup online payment. Please refund my balance.

Sunil Kolawale
          Dec 23, 2016

Address: 411041

I am Sunil Kolawale from Narhe Amebegao, Pune branch o[censored]nion Bank of India. I requested money from bank account to Paytm account but got message as transaction failed but, At same time I got message from union bank for money deducted of RS 5000 from bank account. I need urgent help to solve this problem.

Account Holder:- Sunil Kolawale
          Account No-[protected]
          Dec 24, 2016
          Updated by Sunil Kolawale
          With reference to my complaint, I still don't get any solution. My bank account is showing deducted amount of RS. 5000 and Paytm account shows transaction failed. so what should I do? Please, Kindly help me to sort out this issue.
          Account No. [protected]
          Name : Mohammad Musthafa K A
          IFSC Code : UBIN0559911

On 6th Dec regarding ticket cancellation the refund of Rs.475 has been processed from redbus, The payment gateway reference number 8441422.
          But the amount not yet credited to my account.

Maratim
            Dec 23, 2016

the undersigned was travailing on 22nd Dec 2016 in train from Varanasi to LTT Mumbai in A1 /37. The ATM was stolen / dropped / misplace in train. the details of the saving bank account is as follow:

Name : Mahatim Rai S/o Shri Sahadev Rai
            S/B Account no. [protected]
            Bank Name : Union Bank Of India
            Branch : Sadat Station road
            Branch Code No. 545309

In view of the above your are requested to kindly block my ATM as soon as possible

Mahatim rai
            Dec 23, 2016
            Updated by Maratim
            kindly block the Lost ATM as soon as possible,
            Name : Mahatim Rai S/o Shri Sahadev Rai
            S/B Account no. [protected]
            Bank Name : Union Bank Of India
            Branch : Sadat Station road
            Branch Code No. 545309

sunil.3511patel
              Dec 23, 2016

Address: 110084

i am anand kumar shahu.

My ubi account no- [protected]
              ifsc code - ubin0542610

main ne internet banking (neft) ke through
              amount-7000rs
              date- 17 dec 2016

""bank of badodra'''' ke ek account me fund transfer kiya tha
              but sir by mistack wrong account me chala gaya hai.

Wrong account no- [protected]
              name - deepak kumar patni
              ifsc code- barb0mukdel

correct account no- [protected]
              name - deepak kumar patni
              ifsc code- barb0mukdel

please sir refund my money in my account .

My name- anand kumar shahu
              ubi account no- [protected]
              ifsc code - ubin0542610

mobile no- [protected]

email id- [protected]@gmail.Com
              Hii
              My self vishal garg from ratia disst fathebad 125051. Mob:-[protected]. Respected sirir mam actuly i have to go in bank to deposit the cash and casher is very rudely behave with me and abused talking. Date:-17/12/16.and I Complate already 3 time but not any take action from any where plz coprt with me. For future right😌🙏🏻

Prarthana Singh
                Dec 22, 2016

Address: 221001

I mr Alok kr Singh account no.[protected] from union bank of Lahartara, Varanasi., from my account on 16-12-16 ₹15000 from my ATM card has been transferred to this pos no.[protected], and this information my account is showing but this is not showing in the person I have transferred my money.sir, it's a request that please transfer my money back to my account...

Subbarayudu Boda
                  from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
                  Dec 21, 2016

I am dr. Subbarayudu boda... I did 2 transactions through online union bank upi mobile app on 14/12/2016... Transaction status was showing failure but yet money was not refunded to my account.. I called customer care and they told me to register a complaint in mobile upi app, unfortunately that option is not available in the union bank upi app... Please find herewith enclosed attachments...

vermaSumit87
                    Dec 21, 2016

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

I applied several times for mobile banking from netbanking. But did not get mPIN via SMS to activate mobile banking. When I visit to bank branch they are saying "Need to activate online only".

Please send my mPIN SMS to my registered mobile number.
                    I need urgent help to resolve this problem.

Account holder name: gopal verma
                    IFSC code: UBIN0553247

navneet pise
                      Dec 21, 2016

Address: 411038

I have transferred 13500 rs from the union bank UPI application on 20 December 2016 at 14.07 it shown that their is failure . But at the same time i have got a message from the union bank that amount was deducted from my account and did not refunded still they have sent me message for reversal of amount but still i did not received the amount i m attaching the screen shorts of the scenario please do refund me the amount soon its been already 24 hours now
                      Navneet Pise
                      Acc. no [protected]
                      UNION BANK OF INDIA

Roberts Robson
                        Dec 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560015
                        Website: epay.unionbankofindia.co.in/kvreceipt/Default.aspx

Robsi rani studding in kv1 . i paid my fees but lost my 1 and 2 quarters fee receipt of class X . But the receipt we getting is till 2016 feb but i need after that so please let us what to do.
                        also here the detail is showing that she is stell in IX standards as she is now in 10 so please change that also.
                        here ID:- [protected]A
                        DOB:- 13/4/2001

Medha Hi
                          Dec 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

There has happened a transaction where my account with Union bank Of India, I.P. Extension Branch was deducted For RS. 5005/- from my account today at 16.51 which has not been done by me and my hard earned money has been deducted from my account. I am myself a banker and have not compromised my data anywhere. The IMPS transaction ref no.[protected]details that amount has been deducted from Union Bank Of India and gone to Oriental Bank of Commerce for an account no ending with 9196
                          Dec 15, 2016
                          sakthi mathi's response
                          activate message alert
                          I am using union bank of india. my account monthly salary transaction. Please activate sms alert

chennai marketing
                            Dec 20, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600003

I have applies for swipe machine before one month but still now it has not came . i went to bank many times they are telling swipe machine has not came. i have made a complaint but still now there is no response for that complaint also and my complaint ID is 19335446 so i kindly request you to apply me in 2 days or else i will close my account and i will open new account in another bank.because of your bank all my customer are going they are not purchasing any thing from us. so i kindly request you to look after this complaint
                            thankyou
                            Ac no. : [protected]

I am already talk to bank and bank said plz call on toll free
                            when I called they tell me we are no charge anything
                            How it possible when i have receipt of 300 and In passbook it saw 310
                            i need this ans and do ASAP
                            Branch ifsc code-ubino563943, burari new delhi, employee alisa sonal very bad manner to talk a costumer & she asked you go out and done complent any where. I quiry about my clearance cheque & cheqe book. I had left cheque 7/12/2015 rs-25000/-& 2nd 9/12/2016 rs-22000/- but she talk as a dictetorship. Ramsajivan pal a/c no-[protected],

amitkkic
                              Dec 20, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221103

Sir..
                              I am adding beneficiary account but show the pending beneficiary ...
                              why plz short out this problem...?
                              I am trying many times but always this problem exist...
                              Kya problem ho rahi kaise short out hogi...

I am adding beneficiary account but show the pending beneficiary ..
                              why plz short out this problem...

I want to update my email id online of my account.
                              i want to create netbanking login id and password, for that i need to update my email id to my account.. if possible can u pls add my email id to my account.
                              Sir..

I am adding beneficiary account but show the pending beneficiary.

when it is confirm status. Union bank web site adding beneficiary is not user friendly.

Not good.

shubham31121992
                                Dec 19, 2016

Address: 485001

Sir i am sending a amount of 600 rs bu upi union bank app to bank account on 18 december.
                                Transaction is failure and status shown on transaction status but money not refund in my account.
                                Bank customer care executive always says to register a complain by upi app but in this shown transection is failed but option of register a complaint dont show.
                                And in upi app complaint option is dosent shown in the app so what can i do sir please help i m in great problem.
                                I m sending a snap shot of this please resolve my problem and refund the amount please .

Shubham kushwaha
                                Acc no - [protected]
                                Union bank of india
                                Rupees 6000 cash was deposited in account number [protected] on 30/09/2016 from jhansi main branch union bank of India but did not reached in my account so please check and release the account on urgent basis.original receipt attached.

shahreyarkhan
                                  Dec 18, 2016

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 205135

Sir Mujhese aaj wrong transaction ho gya hai...mera paytm wallet number [protected] ...mein apne account account​ mein paise transfer kar rha tha... mujhese galti se galat account mein transafer ho gya sir plzz help me...mein kya karu please solve my problem..
                                  name salman wrong transaction acoount no.. is [protected] wromg account nobe..right account numberis..[protected]
                                  plzz help me..timini. 15:36 pm
                                  Please add my mobile number & email id on my account number.
                                  My account number is [protected] Ms Priti Add my mobile number is [protected] as well as add my email id also [protected]@gmail.com as soon as possible

Priti

D Paul
                                    Dec 18, 2016

Renewal of debit card against date expiry

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have the debit card o[censored]BI which is to be expired after Dec 2016, for the same i have got SMS from UBI that you contact your branch for new one against expired one. But when I contacted to my branch they told me fill fresh application for the same.In other bank's bank automatically send the fresh card before expiry of earlier one.
                                    Please help me to get the same, my SB a/c no.[protected]
                                    Branch Jankipuram, Lucknow...
                                    Avinash G.Gupta
                                    Dec 17, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440024

On 16/12/2016 at 8.43 am when l was handling SBI ATM machine to withdraw Rs 2500.Process is done but machine got hang and could not withdraw money still fund is debited from the account so please refund it as early as possible in my account

Name :Avinash Gupta
                                    Ayodhyanagar Nagpur

UBI A/C No.[protected]

ATM ID:CBBA[protected]
                                    Address :Ayodhyanagar Nagpur
                                    I went Union bank of India branch Lalganj, district Azamgarh (ifsc code- UBIN0536016) to exchange the old soiled note of 500 of which currency number was completely visible.But bank denied to accept it.I have also attached the photograph.
                                    Please help regarding the same.

Saurabh

ozhivanan
                                      from tirupur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Dec 17, 2016

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641602

I have an account with union bank of India in ssi Branch tirupur, I asked to update my email address through email on [protected]@unionbankofindia.com and [protected]@unionbankofindia.com. But not a single reply from ssi branch. Please help in this regard.

by...your customer ozhivanan

ac.no/[protected]
                                      ifsc code/unbino533467
                                      tirupur 641602