Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 17

Amanjaggia
Jan 15, 2022

I have made UPI payment of Rs2400 with a reference number[protected] through Paytm on 14.1.22
Payment was successful through upi but on fees portal it shows initiated but not completed
Please resolve this issue
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

namrata@12
    Jan 15, 2022

Dear sir/mam i successfully submitted my application for aadhaar seeding in bank to receive my scholarship but after knowing my aadhaar card is not linked with NPCI by scholarship status, i again submitted application for seeding 5 to 6 time but my Aadhar is not seeded till now and due to this my scholarship was not come. Now, who is responsible for this, i did my duty to submit application in bank. Now, it's your responsibility to link my account with npci. I want my scholarship. My aadhar card number[protected]
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    8 other people found this review helpful
    8 found this helpful

Ananyaa Sinha
      Jan 15, 2022

I ordered something from uniqlo.com, payment was deducted but the order was not placed. They have initiated refund for the order but I haven't received it yet please look into this matter. 🙏

Payment made via UPI - ananyaa.anu.[protected]@okicici
      Payment made to - uniqloin.[protected]@icici
      Amount-₹4080

UPI Transaction ID[protected]
      Refund ARN No[protected]

girirajcomp
        Jan 15, 2022

Address: UNION BANK OF INDIA DOMBIVLI MAHARASHTRA PIN 421201

On date[protected] aprox time is 6:40 pm transaction made from union bank of india from my account online payment of credit card bill problem is my transaction is failed. But rs. 35, 638/- is deducted.
        When call on call center o[censored]nion bank of india ph. No.[protected] from date 13th january and also 14th january 2022 from monrning to night aprox seven times all day it's center for upfates not given complaint no and create complaint .
        On date when i call again aprox time 10:00 am mr sandeep murari tell me your problem resolve on date 24th of january 2022 aproximatly 10 days but in my knowlage problem solve with within 48 hours
        sir what can i do kindly advise me

Manjumithraa
          Jan 14, 2022

Iam R MAHESWARI, I paid fees for my friends daughter S Priya Dharshini kv gill nagar, her unique id is [protected], on 10/01/2022. But due to some problem the fees was not paid in the first attempt but the money was deducted form my account, then I paid again then the fees was paid for the second time. Now the problem is that the money (first attempt fees) was not credited to my account yet but the transaction status shows that the money was refunded on 11/01/2022. Please kindly rectify the problem and tell us a solution for this problem.

I am Aayush Gaur. I was submitting fees for my sister studying in KV2 AMBALA CANTT on 14 Jan 2022 1:50 PM. I logged in to UBI KV FEES PORTAL and went to do online payment.
            Then I paid the fees from UPI QR CODE displayed on the screen. Money was debited from my SBI account but the website showed transaction failed.
            Please help me get my money back.
            UPI TRANSACTION ID[protected]
            Time : 1:50 PM...
            sa223
            from Secunderabad, Telangana
            Jan 13, 2022

Address: Kompally, Medchal,Secunderabad.

-January 11th 2022 -[protected] (client number) -On January 11th 2022 at 16:20 I have went to withdraw 5000 from Union Bank of India at Kompally ATM but I Din't recieved money. At that time while withdrawing money suddenly the power was gone. then after I got a SMS from Union Bank of India that the money was debited 5000 rupees. - So, I Kindly request you to refund the money back.

Dhineshkumar007
              Jan 13, 2022

Yesterday around 8 PM I send amount to my another canara band account amount was deduced by not received in my canara bank account

Vijaya Jangapelly
                Jan 12, 2022

Address: Ramagundam

Hello sir i have sent an amount of 500 to my son but he still didn't get the money.
                Nor the money credited to my account please look into this matter

cithugutz
                  Jan 12, 2022

Several times I have mailed about this below issue [protected]@unionbankofindia.com and pnd.[protected]@unionbankofindia.com but so far no action has been taken.

On the 1st of January I was trying buy some thing by Amazon.com through union bank net banking but transaction was got failed but money has been debited from my account amount is 1249.00

So that I have contacted amazon and they said refunded initiated and given reference number but so far money doesn't credited to my account.

Further they told me contact union bank with this reference number.

Refund Reference #[protected]

They said our side refund is successful so ask yours bankers.

My bank details
                  Union bank of india
                  A/c number [protected]
                  IFSC Code: UBIN0822370

Therefore kindly do the needful.

Jan 14, 2022
                  Dear sir Today I have received my refund amount Thank you for yours help Thanking you

Vimal P Chaudhari
                    from Savda, Maharashtra
                    Jan 12, 2022

Address: Faizpur 425503 , Jalgaon

Respescted sir,
                    I Vimal Pitambar Chaudhari aged 81 years, request you that I am not receiving my Family Pension since last 12 months.
                    As I have submitted all the relevant documents to bank as fast as I could.
                    My husband named Pitambar Bhika Chaudhari was Railway ASM. His death on[protected].
                    As per the process, I have submitted the required documents to the bank between 1 month of my husbands' death.
                    The bank refused to take responsibility of the work as to go for the DRM Office. As the bank suggested to visit the DRM Pension Office, Bhusaval .
                    But the officers of DRM Office told that the responsibilty of your matter is of Bank.
                    After that submittion of documents I have visited bank for every month instead of my health issues.
                    I have submitted first written application with all document copies of the issue to Bank manager on[protected]
                    I have proof as a stamp of bank & signature of bank staff as received.
                    After when I recognized that my mattter is ignored I submitted another written application on[protected] to bank manager.
                    Then emailed at "[protected]@unionbankofindia.com" on[protected], again mailed on 1-1-2022 with attachment of PPA order and Bank Passbook.
                    After that I have mailed at "[protected]@nic.in" on[protected] with same attachment but no result !!
                    And today when I made call to Bank Manager, He is demanding more 8 to 10 days for 12 month pending work.
                    I have tried every possible way to get my work done but bank had never
                    came forward for help. Especially, the bank staff is so rude.
                    Now I am aged, I have my own medical and day to day expenses. I am like completely ingored by bank as I am consumer which should be treated respectfully.
                    Its been 12 months till now, but not given attention. I have been through tough time while Corona.

Bank Details-
                    Union Bank Of India
                    IFSC- UBIN0532452
                    Branch - Faizpur, Jalgaon
                    Branch P/no.[protected]

If any lack of information please contact on [protected] or [protected]@yahoo.com

CC:- Rbi Website

Anand Wargad
                      Jan 11, 2022

My name is Shashikant pandurang thakare with union Bank Account number [protected]. I have done 2 time 2180 rs IMPs transfer today 11 Jan 2022. But money not transferred to beneficiary account yet.

Prasad Kommisetti
                        Jan 10, 2022

Address: Kanuru, Peravali Mandal,West godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534329

This is Sunayana. This is my account number [protected] holding account in Andhra Bank. I applied for debit card for this account number. They gave the debit card and ask me wait for 2 days to complete. I waited around 4 days, still card not working. I went to the bank and ask for the help. They told me to update phone number. So, i gave form request to them. They told by evening it will complete. Still the card not working. Now, they are telling account got deactivated. give one form, so that they will make it active. Again, I went to the bank provide all the details in form and gave it to them. Now the staff is telling manager didn't come, come when the manager comes.

I have basic doubt, when they gave the debit card, they are not check anything ?

Tejatej834
                          from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jan 5, 2022

Address: Union bank of india, Mangalam Branch

An old aged person wife died, his wife is having account in union bank of India, Mangalam Branch, Tirupati. Old aged person is continuously going every day to bank for withdraw his wife money in account but they are not giving money and telling some reasons. Aged person is not able to walk but he is going everyday. Bank people are talking rashly. Can u please take action against Bank manager.

tutudabhadury
                            Jan 5, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

There was some fraudulent transactions occurred from my Union Bank credit card Dated 31/08/2021 which I have notified to Union Bank Customer care number [protected] which was neither mentioned on Union Bank credit card anyway I found it from credit card statement and called them the same day.
                            They advised me to lodge an cyber cell FIR and send it to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com . I have done it accordingly and every next day I follow-up with them through phone. Your phone banking official informed me I will get reply within 02 days which I have not received yet and it is understood that they were just dummy customer care executive.
                            Anyway apart from the disputed amount I have cleared all amount payable to them. Last 02 days back I received an call from[protected] asked me about the credit card bill due I explained her about the steps I have taken. She provided me an phone number[protected] I called immediately the Mrs, S Kalpana, Credit Card Division Hyderabad. She provided me an email address to address [protected]@unionbankofindia.com
                            She informed me she didn't know about the incident and she cannot do anything.
                            And it is observed that yesterday they have deducted the amount from my savings account not keeping the minimum balance.
                            Is it my fault you have communication gap??
                            There was no communication between your customer care executive and your official.
                            To make an online transaction through credit card we have been provided by an OTP for the transaction which I have not received and the fraudulent transactions done. It is your credit card department who is totally responsible for this.
                            I do not trust you anymore. Is not it true that your bank believes in cheating customer.

anshulsahu1
                              from Patan, Gujarat
                              Jan 4, 2022

Address: Patan

My name is Anshul Sahu and I had ordered a product of RS.3999 Amazefit bip u pro in Amazon on 29-Oct-2021 & I returned this order due to personal reason. And on 23-Nov-2021 Amazon initiated the amount to my Account but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number[protected] told me to fill charge dispute form but Union Bank doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My Account number is [protected]
                              Jan 4, 2022
                              My name is Anshul Sahu and I had ordered a product of RS.3999 Amazefit bip u pro in Amazon on 29-Oct-2021 & I returned this order due to personal reason. And on 23-Nov-2021 Amazon initiated the amount to my Account but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 132798671144 told me to fill charge dispute form but Union Bank doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My Account number is 597602010002340

Saidulla212
                                from Lanka, Assam
                                Jan 4, 2022

Address: Laskar Bhalukmari Branch

I made a payment of 5000 with U Mobile application from my Union Bank of India account number [protected] on 03/01/2022 at 16:23:36. Amount got deducted and i got a confirmation message from my Bank also, but the amount didn't get credited into the receiver's bank account. I have attached payment slip and confirmation message below.
                                Jan 5, 2022
                                I got my money back just 2 to 3 hours after submitting my complaint. Thank you

madhav_21095130
                                  Jan 3, 2022

I canceled the order in the AJIO app they said the transaction was initiated and must be a problem from the bank .Refund Reference Number: 20211122111212800110168801868214589.and ARN is[protected].solve this ASAP please.
                                  Y.MADHAVA RAO,
                                  account. numbar:[protected]
                                  IFSC CODE:UBIN0800261

madhav_21095130
                                    Jan 3, 2022

I canceled the order in the AJIO app they said the transaction was initiated and must be a problem from the bank .Refund Reference Number: 20211122111212800110168801868214589.and ARN is[protected].solve this ASAP please.
                                    Y.MADHAVA RAO,
                                    account. numbar:[protected]

Mukesh4594
                                      from Abu Road, Rajasthan
                                      Jan 2, 2022

Address: MOUNT ABU

I HAVE AN ACCOUNT IN UNION BANK OF INDIA, MOUNT ABU (307501) AS SAVING BANK ACCOUNT ([protected]) NAME IS MUKES TAK AND AN ATAL PENSION SCHEME IS INBUILT FROM MY SAVING ACCOUNT, Whose installment was deducted every month 164 every month from the year 2015, which I had taken 2000 rupees every month on the plan for 60 years according to the plan. But from January 2021, my installment is deducted more instead of 164 every month, the details of which are as follows. and one more issue that i was shocked about because And I have also downloaded my Atal Pension Statement, not a single installment has been deposited in it since Janauary 2021 till date. MY Pran Number is[protected]

DATE AMOUNT
                                      08-12-20 164
                                      12-01-21 164
                                      18-01-21 164
                                      19-01-21 164
                                      19-04-21 334
                                      20-04-21 164
                                      19-05-21 164
                                      19-06-21 342
                                      28-06-21 498
                                      15-07-21 1014
                                      16-08-21 1190
                                      24-08-21 1190
                                      28-08-21 1190
                                      18-09-21 178
                                      11-10-21 880
                                      12-10-21 668
                                      03-12-21 366
                                      04-12-21 180

Mukesh Tak

image.png