Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 3544

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 34

Partha Prusty
Apr 29, 2021

I have initiated a payments of fees to DFCCIL

Address: PANDARSIL,SUKRULI,KARANJIA

I am an account holder of your bank A/C No [protected] and made a trasaction Rs1017.70 on date 28.04.2021 Transaction Ref No ePAY/To:BILLDESK PAYMENT S/[protected]/ but trasaction failed.

kindly refund the same asap...
Manojkarthik9
Apr 27, 2021

Address: Formerly Andhrabank, Budwarapeta Branch, Gayatri estate, Kurnool

No door for ATM the AC machine s wasting out lot of negligence even though these s a bank beside it the Manager r staff members can't they see that Glass door is not available peoples money s getting loss by maintenance n dust s cmng inside till date its like that only.
Kindly do the needful for better India
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

deepak0096
    Apr 27, 2021

Activate Dormant Account Online

Address: Mahura, Khurda

I had opened account in 2014. The bank branch is in my engineering college campus. I have not used it for any transaction since 2016. Today retrieved the bank account from customer care. But they told me to go base branch and submit KYC papers to re-activate the account as it is dormant. I live in different state and in no position to travel and risk my health in this pandemic situation. I have account number and linked phone number with...
    Naman55
    Apr 26, 2021

Address: Pani tanki Bahraich

I went to Union Bank of India Pani tanki Bahraich 271801 Branch but my money is not deposited
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shubhamss2305
      from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Apr 25, 2021

Address: Surajkund GKP

Refund from amazon for flight booked on 20march 2020 and it was cancelled due to covid 19, unfortunately i have closed my bank account permanently but on 2nd april 2021 my refund amount of 3165Rs was credited in closed bank account
      so, its humble request transfer in my another account or pay in cash, cheque or dd.
      Apr 27, 2021
      Refund date : 2021-04-02 Amount :?3, 165.00 ARN:006020770612

Ravishankar Rao
        Apr 24, 2021

I wish to surrender this card as I do not have much need for it any more.
        Please arrange to cancel the same and let me know so that I can destroy the card.
        Ravishankar Rao, Bangalore (M: [protected])

Safikul.24
          Apr 24, 2021

Date : 25/12/2020. Amazon have issued refund but still I didn't get my refund of amount Rs. 749.

ajithvelayudham
            Apr 23, 2021

Address: UNION BANK OF INDIA,TIRUVANNAMALAI BRANCH

I ordered redmi note 10 mobile phone on amazon app on 12th april at 9:08 am and i made the payment by using union bank netbanking. After that I recieved a sms from union bank of india to my registered mobile number like this, Transaction for INR|13999.0 to CITRUS PAYMENT SOLUTIONS has been completed successfully with reference id[protected]. But in amazon app i recieved notification like this, your payment for this order could not be completed, please retry the payment. If money has been deducted in your card/bank account, it would be refunded in 2-4 business days.payment failed but money debited from my account.till now not refunded the money, more than 7 days went. I asked amazon customer support also, they said money did not received from my end please you will ask to your bank. Again i asked union bank of india custome care, they said, i filed your complaint and the money will be refunded soon maximum 3rd may. But i need a clarification, when will refund the money who side was the problem, bank or citrus payment solution or amazon app.

Durgesh5
              Apr 23, 2021

I have made a transaction of 20294 on 9 April 2021 to merchant indusind back,
              Amount debited to my account but merchant not received.

Please refund my amount.

Shreyakh
                Apr 22, 2021

My u mobile app isn’t opening from last 10 days . A pop up showing server unreachable every time i open the app. Sim- airtel

ChandraMohanReddyC
                  Apr 22, 2021

I had an account in Andhra bank before and after handing it over to union bank I have got my new debit card. I generated my green pin for my debit card and has comfortably withdrawn cash from atm. But in case of online banking, i m not being able to set a bhim upi pin as it shows invalid debit card details. I m receiving an otp but at then an error occurs in creating upi pin.
                  Please help.
                  Was

Shital1146
                    Apr 21, 2021

Address: Assandh

[censored]al account [protected]

Syed..
                      from Nanded-Waghala, Maharashtra
                      Apr 21, 2021

I am managing the bank account in Union Bank of India. I have submitted consent form for NPCI mapping but they told here there is no option for mapping and then I have contacted customer care but they also said that you should contact npci mapping. Sl please sir update account number on NPCI database.
                      Apr 29, 2021
                      Updated by Syed..
                      No Response yet...

ynkkiran
                        Apr 19, 2021

My parents stay at my home town and are Senior Citizens. Its been nightmare to visit the Union Bank located at Vetapalem- Ongole District, Andhra Pradesh. The behaviour of the manager is so rude that he dont know the basic curtesy to talk. My parents faced this many times, even when i visited to seek some help, its the same situation. Its always humiliating to speak to him. Would like to seek your help here.

vvrao100
                          Apr 19, 2021

Please refer my complaint reference[protected]

Due to ATM failure on 09.04.2021 at10.26 AM from Andhra Bank ATM, Maharanipeta, Visakhapatnam-AP an amount of Rs 5000 deducted from my saving account without receiving amount.
                          My Saving account ref:[protected].

I have lodged my complaint with CC and send mail to Branch manager of the Andhra bank but till today i have not received back the same amount.
                          May 16, 2021
                          They resolved the complaint

Luv study
                            Apr 19, 2021

Address: Madhavanagar kakinada

The way the assistant manager over there speaks with the customers is very rude and he keeps customers on waiting for two to three hours even though the bank is free

I couldn't able to resist his behaviour since he makes customers come round the bank everytime without giving sufficient information at once

Pokala Naresh
                              Apr 18, 2021

Address: Kurmannapalem, Visakhapatnam

We firstly taken amount of 10000 in Union Bank CDM in kurmannapalem, duvada, Visakhapatnam.
                              Message came that money 10000 is deducted but transaction failed I.e...no amount came from CDM Atm but money is deducted
                              Please return our money as soon as possible

Dambar
                                Apr 17, 2021

Address: Dayalbagh

Today, 17 april 2021, I have did three transactions of total amount 9000 . First transaction of 4000 money was failed bt money from my account deducted . Other two transactions of rs. 4000 and 1000 were successful n I got the amount . In short out of 9000 rs. I got only 5000 rs. So plz help me in getting my 4000 rs. Back in my account .
                                Bro same problem happened to me..
                                Is your money returned please respond bro or call me [protected] please I am tensioned

rajkamal2819
                                  Apr 17, 2021

I had payed to amazon with google pay and but money was debited but was not reached to amazon when i talked with the amazon executive they said that its the fault of bank and its because of charge dispute so i tried to contact the bank but no one receives the call the bank customers service is the worst please check this i had payed 1324 rupees on the date 23 march 2021 with google pay but not received to amazon, i am attaching the all proofs.

sagarv2102
                                    Apr 17, 2021

On April 7 th 2021 i paid 2 BBMP tax via BBMP tax portal
                                    Till date i have not received any Acknowledgement receipt, but amount is deducted from my Account (Rs 414 .00 & 4406.00)

I went to BBMP office and asked they replied BBMP has not received any Money and we cannot do anything about this

i went and asked my bank as well they told we cannot do anything
                                    Please provide my refund to my account

1.Union bank of india vijaynagara bank bangalore
                                    2.bbmp tax

Screenshots
                                    1.png-- 2 Transactions made to pay Tax to BBMP
                                    2.png-- This is for 1st payment After paying tax, i got this message online payment status from BBMP
                                    3.png--This is for 2nd payment After paying tax, i got this message online payment status from BBMP