Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 75

mohitkandele
from Badnawar, Madhya Pradesh
Dec 5, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Customer id[protected]
failed upi transaction id - uob48224358fb4b418393a58e6a84c7d403 bank transaction id - s38868917 date - 4 dec  2018 by  1:37 pm bank name - union bank of india name- mohit kandele account no. - [protected] amount - 20, 000 /- twenty thousand rupees please refund money there is no contact o[censored]nion bank upi app please help
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I drop a 12319/- checke in 30/11/2018 in thakur pukue branch in 2 o`clock bt today is 6/12/2018 still chack was not clearing .i`m going bank 2 time bt thay not giveing possitive reply kindly help me out
ac no- [protected]
IFSC-UBIN0577294
Rupesh wagadre
Acc no [protected]
Disc ubin0573931
Mail id [protected]@fmail.com

Bharat Nanasaheb jadhav
    Dec 5, 2018

When i use bhim app for transection and gave a debit card details for bhim app he shows ur debit card wrong are wrong detail's so plz understand my problem i get problem to transaction in bhim app cause of debit card details are wrong but my ac and debit card is not expired is working and i always use for cash withdraw so plz what a problem in my debit card
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    The same issue I'm facing which is is defined above :

When i use bhim app for transection and gave a debit card details for bhim app he shows ur debit card wrong are wrong detail's so plz understand my problem i get problem to transaction in bhim app cause of debit card details are wrong but my ac and debit card is not expired is working and i always use for cash withdraw so plz what a problem in my debit card

debit card shows wrong debit card details - Comment #3295845 - Image #0
    I anable to recharge any mobile or TV through union bank app.While trying to
    recharge any mobile, app shows "Invalid amount". I tried several times, but no use.what is the solution sir.
    guruvayya N's reply, Dec 1, 2018
    I anable to recharge any mobile or TV through union bank app.While trying to
    recharge any mobile, app shows "Invalid amount". I tried several times, but no use.what is the solution sir.
    Same prblam u also facinggg that debit card wrng detail plzzz resolve it fast...

skmanish
      Dec 3, 2018

amount debited but receiver not received the amount

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

'
      On the 1st of dec 2018 i had made a transaction of rs 2000 via phonepe app the amount got debit from my account but still receiver didn't receive the money in his account.

When i confirmed with the phone pay care they give the response that for that you contact with your respective bank..

So now team please check this an do the needful on priority...

Manish...
      Syedsalman
      from Manuguru, Telangana
      Dec 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 501301

Sir i shop from amazon lenovo pa[protected]mah lithium ion power bank (White) 1798
      Lenovo pa[protected]mah lithium ion power bank (White) 2. And i get it but that' is usage then i return it but my refund money dint get... Refund issue is on 21 november till now i dint get my refund.. I called a bank customer he give me advice of website..
      Dec 04, 2018
      Updated by Syedsalman
      I have not get my refund till now
      Dec 10, 2018
      Updated by Syedsalman
      Sir i shop from amazon lenovo pa[protected]mah lithium ion power bank (White) 1798
      Lenovo pa[protected]mah lithium ion power bank (White) 2. And i get it but that' is usage then i return it but my refund money dint get... Refund issue is on 21 november till now i dint get my refund.. I called a bank customer he give me advice of website..
      Plz I am requesting you to get my refund money as possible as plz

Mohan sake
        Dec 3, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421103

I had complaint already for i transferred amount 8000/- at 28-11-18
        From icici to ubi
        Wrong account no - [protected]

And i need to transfer amount to account no[protected]

Last 4 digi is issue.

Union bank block this amount but they are asking for need to customer who received account because this customer want request to union bank of india for i don't know about this amount. Afterwards this amount i get in my account. And continuously i trying to customer to speak which bank will provided ubi account person contact number this number is his wife number she don't know about her husband job, she don't know when he coming at home and she don't know his contact number & she is not responding proper to me for his husband details.
        How can i get this person and amount back to my account please solve this as per soon

veer maurya
          Dec 1, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

Dear sir/ma'am.
          My account name is :- veer abhimanyu maurya. (This is wrong)

My right name is :-veer abhimanyu mauriya.

This is as per my pancard and i was submitted pancard durring account opening.

So pleass update my name account name as per my pancard..

Branch:- unity college tahseenganj lucknow
          Account no:-[protected]
          Mobile :-[protected]

Alok kumar Chakravarty
            Nov 30, 2018

Address: 412207

I am a pensioner in union bank, branch-muni ki reti, uttarakhand. I have yet not received pension of the month of november. My ppo no is[protected]. My account no is [protected]. I got no dependence to look after. Pension is sole source of livelihood. So please look into it treating it as urgent. I already submitted my life certificate to muni ki reti branch on 15th november. At present i am in pune, so i cannot personally contact my branch.
            Sir i have order some item from flipkart on 5.11.18 and 12.11.2018. I had cancelled the order on 13.11.2018 of Rs 699 and 826. I talk with flipkart and they said that refund has been issued and it will credit to 22 and 23.11.18 but the amount is not credit in my account till date. Please do the needful.

non crediting of pension - Comment #3287561 - Image #0
            non crediting of pension - Comment #3287561 - Image #1
            Plss check the process and refund my amount to my account

Anikeet janwal
              from Katra, Jammu and Kashmir
              Nov 30, 2018

refund is not credited in my account.

Address: 185131

My self anikeet jamwal, i have ordered a product (Amaze style georgette suit worth 2, 399) from amazon on 14th november 2018. But i have cancelled my order because the delivery address is incorrect. I claimed to amazon for refund so amazon send me a message for initiating refund that they initiated my refund on 19 november 2018 but yet i didn't get any message from bank and i will be visited in bank branch they tell me that any type of amount...
              ajay686122
              from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
              Nov 28, 2018

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh, 276305

Hi sir/madam
              Concern officer

Sub-regarding my subsidy
              Date-28-nov-2018

I am ajay kumar yadav s/o ram chet yadav i have taken an education lone in 22. Oct.2009
              Of amount 3, 20000.
              Of loan a/c number [protected]
              Saving a/c number [protected]

My following point are below………
              1) i did not receive entire subsidy till now.
              2) when i have approach a branch and ro they did not provide any positive response only asking me to write an application but still no revert receive,
              3) so please let me know when i will receive entire subsidy?
              4) why my entire subsidy was claimed by branch at moratorium period?
              5) and if branch is aware about that the entire interest was provided by indian government in form of subsidy, then why current branch manager of year 2011-12 has reached out at my home and used abusing word to my father and said that your a/c is going to npa so please deposited the interest right now[protected].
              6) so, i want to know why my a/c is going to npa in 2011-12 as per that branch manager? My education was end in june 2013, so before ending of education how my a/c will be npa??
              7) one question also i want highlighted that why without intimation to me bm[protected] went to my home for recovery and abusing us and said that your a/c is npa. Why???
              8) two policy has kept against this lone a/c (1. Ram asharey yadav 2. Indrawati devi)
              And indrawti policy has mature in 2010 and it surrender value at the time of lone was 40, 000 rs approx.
              So why current bm of 2011-12 has reach out to my home and did not demand that policy from the lic, and blindly went to my home for recovery.
              And i had chase a branch number of time to demand the mature policy amount from the lic but branch did not care for same, why??
              And present bm has demanded[protected] that amount from the lic so i have lost the same principal amount in the form of interest in 8 (Eight) years.
              9) bank always updating me fake update

Ajay kumar yadav
              I dint get my refund

education subsidy - Comment #3287362 - Image #0

Shivakumar Nambiar
                Nov 28, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

I had deposited Rs 6000/- in my account via cash deposit machine at ubi atm in vasai east gokhivare branch.
                As soon as i inserted the cash the machine started counting the cash and after some seconds a reciept came stating deposit retracted.
                The amount has not credited in my account i contacted customer care the told me to wait for 24 hours, I urgently wanted to transfer that money to my native place via netbank and this mishap happened.

Pita bahadur
                  Nov 28, 2018

I pita bahadur magar has an account in union bank and was trying to withdrawl 2000rs via Atm bank of india on 25/11/18 at 09:17 am at sahadatpura mau but i did not recieved my money and the money was deducted from my account. I want my money back as soon as possible.

Please try to refund my deducted amount as soon as possible.
                  For this I will be thankful to you.

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

I have been issued Demand Draft of Rs. 900, 000/- on 25th Oct 2018 from SBI- Nilumbagh Bhavnagar RACPC branch against disbursement of home loan (H.L. Account No. [protected]).

The Demand Draft No. 846657 has been dishonoured from kotak mahindra bank as “DD HAS BEEN ISSUIED WITHOUT AUTHORISED SIGNATORY”. Copy of the same has been attached herewith.

SBI has been charging interest...
                    jigneshmorbi
                    Nov 27, 2018

Address: Morbi, Gujarat, 363641

My self jignesh himatlal nagvadia, i ordered a product (Silk Saree rs. 49/-) from amazon on 19th oct 2018. But my product was totally defected so i returned my product on 20th oct 2018 to amazon. I claimed for refund to amazon so amazon send me a message for initiating refund that they had initiated my refund on 23th oct 2018, but yet i didn't get any message from my bank that for any transaction for rs. 449/- i called to amazon and they provide me a reference no. "[protected]" for my transaction. I called to my bank "union bank of india" they said there is no transanction on that date after that again i called to amazon and discussed with this problem they advised to file charge dispute, (Reference no. "[protected]") so i want to do charge dispute file.
                    my account no. Is [protected] ifsc code - ubin0538701.
                    Please help me to credit my refund rs.449/- in my account. Please file charge dispute. Kindly help.
                    I am enclosing here mail image which is recieved from amazon.

pramod kumar janmeja
                      from Hisar, Haryana
                      Nov 22, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

As per supreme court judgement, pcdap, allahabad has issued my e-ppo no.[protected] on 24 sep 2018 and forwarded the same to cppc union bank of india via fstp, four times on different dates viz., 24 sep, 27 sep, 29 oct and 16 nov 2018 to receive my pension arrears. However cppc defence declines having received it. I have made so many telephone calls to cppcdefence but there is no satisfactory answer coming from them. On the other hand when i contacted pcdap, allahabad they recnfirmed that it has been sent four times already to cppc union bank of india, as a special case for me and that i should contact cppc union bank of india for further help.
                      I have obtained a copy of my e-ppo and sent the same to my paying bank branch at sector 29 noida and to cppc mumbai. Despite a lapse of four weeks there has been no action or response from cppc mumbai. My paying branch has sent an email with e-ppo to cppc mumbai but there has been no response even to the sector 29, noida branch till date.
                      Kndly help me to get my overdue arrears from your esteemed bank and cppc defence at mumbai.
                      Your help and push will be appreciated to help a pensioner at the dusk of his life

Maj gen p k janmeja (Retd)
                      Sb a/c no. [protected]
                      E-ppo no.[protected] dated 24 sep 2018
                      Paying branch: brahmaputra complex, sector 29, noida-201303
                      Mob ph: [protected]
                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                      10000 and 99800 debited through umobile but not credited to other account

payment of arrears defence pension-supreme court judgement - Comment #3279389 - Image #0
                      payment of arrears defence pension-supreme court judgement - Comment #3279389 - Image #1
                      Inform me the action taken in respect of the above cited complaint reference number
                      Veena Bhat Pandita
                      Complaint reference number

Your office gad set the target of solution of the complaint by 11.11. 2018
                      I have deposited amount of Rs 18500 on 2/11/18 in ATM at Adajan branch surat but till date amount has not received in my account. I have visited branch and talked to customer care but still problem remain unsolved. Kindly look into this matter plz.
                      Vinod Gavda
                      Ac no [protected]
                      Mo [protected]
                      I lost my debit card, so I want to block my debit card
                      my account number is [protected].
                      Request you to please solve the issue.
                      Laxmiputra Sutar.

Aruna Eliz
                        from Darbhanga, Bihar
                        Nov 22, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801505

On 7th nov. 2018 at 9:49pm i tried to withdraw rs. 2000 from bank of india atm (Aiims patna branch) i didn't get the money but rs. 2000 was debited from my account. Then within some minutes i tried to withdraw rs. 100 and i got the money. But till date the amount of rs.2000 has not been credited back.
                        Please do the necessary.
                        Account no. [protected]
                        Aruna thomas
                        Wrong expiry date add my debit card, Problem create UPI pin

failed transaction and the money still not credited back - Comment #3279379 - Image #0

from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                          Nov 22, 2018

Address: gore

I have housing loan account no-[protected] for 11 lakhs repayable in 180 month sanctioned on 24.01.2006 at 8.5% fixed rate. I have made regular emi of rs 10826 for 149 months. But the loan account is showing outstanding for rs 589966. I given all sanction advice in my branch jamshedpur main branch
                          Please do the needful as soon as posible
                          Sadhan chandra mahanta

Complaint status
                          [sep 14, 2018]
                          Union bank of india customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          But i have not recieved any reply from your side
                          Iam tranfer 2000 rs two times in my other bank account of axix bank on 10-nov-2018...4000 rs was deducted but transaction was failed plzz refund my ammount as soon as possible. there is two transaction id below.. plzz check it out

P1811102306586996311246

P1811102307466285607273

Saubhagya Tiwari
                            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                            Nov 19, 2018

I was trying to withdrawal money via atm but money deducted from my account but atm didnt gave money, , now it is showing that money has withdrawal from your account, ,
                            I need my money refunded as soon as possible

Ac no. =**********0325
                            Date=12/11/2018
                            Mail=[protected]@gmail.com
                            Phone no. =[protected]
                            Nov 19, 2018
                            Updated by Saubhagya Tiwari
                            Ac no. [protected]
                            I have deposited cash in machine but cash has not deposited in partys account and it dont come outside...mobil no [protected]
                            Ac no[protected]

money withdrawal - Comment #3281677 - Image #0

Mdraja Ali
                              Nov 18, 2018

Address: 486884

I will requested to sir/ ma'am. I did transaction of 500 rupees today on 18 nov 2018 from [protected] (Own account) to s praveen but wrong beneficial account money transfer by phonepe app transaction id p1811181435193677969250
                              Utr[protected]
                              So i will requested to refund my money 500 rupees.
                              I was told to wait 48 hours and the customer care executive is not good enough to help

Purneshwar008
                                from Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh
                                Nov 18, 2018

I have opened my digipurse account before 6 months for virtual visa debit because many online services do not accept rupay card. But when i started using it virtual visa card transaction had been blocked (As per rbi guidelines). I have ₹1067 in digipurse but i can't use to recharge even. When i try to recharge mobile, it shows error code 06 and there is no option to get back that amount in bank account from digipurse. Please help me.
                                Nov 20, 2018
                                Updated by Purneshwar008
                                Sorry it's not Error 06.It's error 08.

Nikita Kunjir
                                  Nov 17, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

My transaction at the deposit machine atm id opun[protected] at bund garden road pune had been retracted on 9th of nov. The amount of rs. 7700 has still not been credited to the account. Is the bank going to pay interest on this 7days delay?? Why does the customer have to suffer due to the machines fault?? The customer care executives had told me that it should be deposited within 3-4 days and maximum seven days. Today i am being told that it will be deposited on 7th day if not then the further procedure will be told. If this is how long it takes due to a machines fault i would want to know how does the bank compensate the customer for the delay? In case of emergency.. I had to transfer the amount on 11th of nov which was sunday. If i don't transfer it by this sunday that is 18th of nov then i will be at a loss. Is the bank going to compensate for that too??
                                  Nov 17, 2018
                                  Updated by Nikita Kunjir
                                  It was done at the Union Bank ATM Deposit macine at Bund Garden Road Pune my account is at the same branch.
                                  Nov 17, 2018
                                  Updated by Nikita Kunjir
                                  Complaint no. Is[protected].