Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 3544

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 86

@
@rpit@
May 30, 2018

Address: 560047

On 28th may 2018 at 5:08 pm, a transaction of rs.500 inr was done. The mentioned amount was attempted to be withdrawn from axis bank atm, bangalore, karnataka. While the amount got deducted from my account, i couldn’t get the cash. Its almost 40 hours and there is no refund. This is not expected from a nationalized & reputed bank like union bank of india. We fail to see good service with union bank all the time, while other banks auto credit the amount within 5mins. I have already complained at 10am (On 29th may 2018) to the customer service o[censored]nion bank of india. I don't find any feedback
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 07, 2018
Updated by @rpit@
The description of the transaction is this [protected]/[protected]/[protected] . It is the first Rs.500 transaction done on 28th may 2018.
Jun 08, 2018
Updated by @rpit@
Its more than 8days I havent received by refund.pl consider this and ask for the refund of the first 500Rs transaction done on28 may 2018

diff_2013
    May 28, 2018

I made some adjustments to my Union Bank Accounts. I added my name to another account held by my mother as a joint second holder. In this process they created a new customer id and linked it to my both accounts.

As a result now when I log in to Internet Banking I don’t see any accounts because user id changed. I tried to create a self-user creation option and to my big surprise now they say that email id and mobile not updated for my account. This is ridiculous. Everything including my mobile and email id were updated in my account. During new account addition they seem to have removed the already present information.

This is a xxxing standard experience that I get with xxxing every bank in India.

While adding new information, they simply remove previously valid information. There’s a fundamental level of lack of accountability, ownership, commitment and wisdom in staff with Indian banks.
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Er Ishwar Kanode
      from Pachora, Maharashtra
      May 28, 2018

Address: 431605

On[protected] i ordered the mobile of amount 7714 having transaction description pos:amazon pay indi/bangalore/[protected]. And order no #[protected]. On 15 may i cancelled order and amazon intiate the refund on 17 may at 9 pm with refund reference # 74332748138813727668211, but till 28 no money credited in my account. I want the money asap.

Vijay Ranjan Basak
        May 27, 2018

refund not credited in a/c.

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, 233001

Refund is being initiated by merchant but yet not credited or reflected in my bank a/c..
        These tickets were being booked using paytm and irctc website by upi transaction, now after cancellation it's being two weeks and the refund is yet not being credited in my bank a/c.
        On further diging, the merchant told that they have refunded the amount, but the bank is not reflecting it in your a/c.

Below are attached reference...
        Honey Agnihotri
        May 27, 2018

Several times i have lodge a complaint in the bank but all the time i got a reply that everything is ok from our side still i am getting the problem several times i want you to please solve my problem asap otherwise i have to close my account in your bank due to lack of service provide by you

Am very much fed up with your service as no action is being taken from your side so i have to take the action from my side and i will put a bad review for your bank because i am getting this problem since 2 or 3 months i am unable to do online transaction with my atm card

SonuAmitSonu
          May 25, 2018

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

With reference to my account bearing no. [protected] with union bank of india, mandi patia, dist. Ghaziabad, hapur-245101 (U. P.), i would like to lodge a complaint by putting across that a sum of rs. 10, 000/- (Rupees ten thousand only) has been debited by the bank to my account towards an incomplete transaction of cash withdrawal made by me at an hdfc bank atm on 13.12.17 at hapur. The reason for the transaction being incomplete was that the cash had never been dispensed from the machine. By getting agitated with the sms received with regard to debit of my account with rs. 10, 000/-, i made a complaint to my bank which, after conducting an initial investigation, let me know that there had been no fault at it’s end and at the same time advised me to register the complaint with hdfc bank. Hdfc bank-hapur, in response to my complaint, categorically told me that the complaint could not be registered in view of the fact that i was not their customer. I have been following up with my bank ever since but the situation is still no further forward. Now, i feel that i have left with no option but to write and request you to look into the matter and arrange to reverse the debit entry.

Mohit gupta

There has been two debits of Rs 118 each in my savings account on 22 Dec 2017 which were not authorised by me. There are verification charges for ECS debit to LIC for which no details are given. I suspect this has been wrongly debited in my account as you could see there no debits for LIC preminum from Jan to May. Kindly investigate and reverse.

Shilaj
            May 25, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

The aforementioned secured loan account from your new alipore branch against 3 lic policies (Nos.[protected] /[protected] /[protected]. I have closed the said ac on 06.08.2016. The three policy documents got misplaced by the branch staff and they expressed inability to return the same. All 3 are still assigned to the bank. Meanwhile, one of the policies (Pol. No.[protected] matured and, as required, i requested the branch to assist me in getting the proceeds of the maturity. Despite my professional commitments i personally visited the branch several times, leaving my clinic, with all the necessary documents and have been following up with the branch manager over phone. More than a year has passed, nothing has been done. I sent a letter to the dgm at nodal regional office in kolkata (On 9.3.2018) giving all details but did not receive even an acknowledgement.
            Amazon Order #[protected].this order cancelled but amt.not refunded.

Amazon refunded amount Rs 549/- not credited in may account

Refund Reference # 74332748106810500511327

Cancelled may order before 1 month and refunded from Amazon immediately but this amount not credit my account. Plz check.

rakesh tehlani
              May 21, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Date 16/05/18 ko subah mere khate se 25000 rs nikal gaye jabki atm humare .paas tha .mera ac no. [protected] rakesh tehlani chetganj varanasi branch ka hai. jab atm humare paas hai or humne apna pin kisi ko nahi diya to humare ac se paise kaise nikal sakte hai .kripya iski jaach kare or humare paise wapas dilane ka kasht kare. atm mere paas hone se mere ac se paise kaise nikal sakte hai .kripya is pure case ki jaanch karaye.
              Jjj

ankit mandliya
                from Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh
                May 19, 2018

I want to set my upi pin in any application like (Paytm, phone pay, tez etc.) but i got that atm card not recognize. Due to this problem i'm not able to send any money online. I contacted to my branch also but they told to me that we don't able to help u plz contact to our customer helpline no and when i contacted to them they told me that ur card is okey but for set your upi pin u have to send a mail on [protected]@unionbankofindia.com, i send a mail on this mail add but don't get any response.
                So plz solve this problem as soon as possible, i was frustrated this problem from last 20 days.
                Add my email
                A/c - [protected]
                Name - saeed ahmad
                Union bank of india
                Branch -agivna
                Dist- kaushambi
                Mail id- [protected]@yahoo.com
                Mob [protected]
                On 12 apr 18 I was transferring rs 20000 to ac [protected] which was by mistake transferred to ac [protected]
                .i, hv already given application to home branch but other branch.plz do the needful.

Name Abhishek Singh
                A/c no-[protected]
                Branch Mohaddipur

Sri Ramya Doddi
                  May 18, 2018

Address: 530017

My payment was not done on 13/05/18 due to merchant side issue (Cmfs andhra pradesh finance) and it's 3 days and didn't get my refund back of (Inr 1250) for using my union bank debit card. The amount was deducted looking for the refund as soon as possible. Transaction id (Cfmstransid): [protected]

Acc. No. [protected]
                  Ifsc code. Ubin0551759
                  Please refund money as soon as possible...
                  I transfer a sum of 40000 through phone pe to my union Bank of India account from my another account but only 30000 was credited 10000 not credited my upi ref no is[protected]
                  I did not found my umobile banking mpin
                  When I registration umobile banking through atm and branch and net banking
                  Plz send my umobile mpin
                  A/c - [protected]
                  Name - Rakesh Kumar Varma
                  Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                  Mobile no - [protected]

maadigitals podili
                    from Rayachoti, Andhra Pradesh
                    May 17, 2018

Address: 523241

Branch manager is not allowing withdrawl of money from my savings account([protected]).Balance in my account is Rs 95, 000/-.my loan account is regular but still he is not allowing me as i have loan account.If he is not allowing to take my money then why he has sanctioned the loan?is it for availing money for my business or to pay interest to the bank?please take proper action and allow me to withdraw my money so that i can avail it for my business.

THOTA SUBBARAO
                    MOBILE NO: [protected]
                    Please refer my complaint dt 9 March and reminder ft 25 April. I could not get any reply from your side. Whether u r unable to solve the complaint. Or not want to resolve it. I have already submitted hard copy to c. O p b. O. D union bank mumbai. And r o uniform jabalpur But I think it is of no avail. Regards b m srivastava [protected] jabalpur mp

This is for your information today we had done the online payment for irctc amount has been deducted in bank but we didnt get any recipt please return back to our account

account number [protected]

Sudhir Kumar Thakre
                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                      May 16, 2018

bank not credit amount in my account

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh, 480106

I have deposited money in my home branch atm machine for filling exam form of student at 28 april 4.16 pm. But till date my amount is not credited by union bank .
                      I have complaint in bank branch office and i have also complaint in bank's customer care online system.
                      I have also contact with central office of bank.
                      But central office told me that your branch will solve this problem and branch's manager...
                      Sri Ramya Ramz
                      May 15, 2018

Address: 530017

My payment was not done but amount was deducted on 13/05/18 due to merchant side issue (Cmfs andhra pradesh finance) and it's 3 days and didn't get my refund back of (Inr 1250) for using my union bank debit card. Transaction id (Cfmstransid): [protected]

Doddi janardhana rao
                      Acc. No. [protected]
                      Ifsc code. Ubin0551759
                      Please refund money as soon as possible...
                      May 07, 2018
                      Dholya Ram Meena's response
                      [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                      MOBILE NO [protected]
                      Sir a paid kvs fees of my son on 11 Apr 17, student name is Dharam Raj Sattawan Student id is [protected] date of birth is 10 Jun 2011, please provide me dupplicate fees receipt on my email id my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Dholya Ram Meena
                      Mob-[protected]

Dhiraj.kapare
                        May 15, 2018

amount deducted without getting cash.

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

Hello team,
                        On 12th may i went to union bank atm in pune atm id-npun[protected] around 3.05 pm to withdraw rs.400/- using maharashtra bank debit card. After swapping the card i entered the amount and atm pin but after that atm display automatically shows black screen and cash not withdraw from atm. I got deduction message on mobile and amount deducted from my account. I didnt get even transaction sleep also.

I thought...
                        sunilunion
                        May 15, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440027

I have already updated my kyc information related to [protected] sb account number to your manewada, nagpur, maharashtra branch. However your branch is returned my cheques produced by gpo nagpur twice on account of kyc is not updated. (Kyc updated on 3rd may’18 & cheque returned on 10th may’18).

After contacting your branch on 11th may'2018 on[protected], mr. Jatin has attend my call, informed me that kyc is already updated & assured me to revert before end of the day. When i have not received any reply from him i tried to contact them from 4.30 pm to 6.30 pm on 11th may’18 (Mr. Jatin asked me to contact within this time span) but no one was bother to pick up the phone at said branch.

I feel harassed towards such unethical / irresponsible behaviour of your staff. This is total your branch fault & sufferer is customer. They are not customer friendly. Your logo of acche log, accha bank is not supporting to such type of behaviour.

Waiting for your reply.

Your browser is not supporting hence i cannot upload kyc acknowledgement here.
                        I am expecting your reply on priority as my cheque is lying at gpo uncleared.

Darshan Hm
                          May 14, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I've given complaint regarding payment to the union bank of india from past 2 weeks they are pushing the dates not doing anything i was about pay the amount to razorpay merchant and there my penalty is increasing like 800 rs from a month and till now i didn't get any refund daily i'll cl them they tell the same story my complaint number in ubi is[protected]

Upma Chauhan
                            May 14, 2018

Customer care Complaint No.[protected] dated 30.04.2018.
                            I attempted to withdraw an amount of Rs. 20, 000 from UBI ATM installed at Sec-9, Rohini, Delhi at 4:37 PM on 29.04.2018. The machine did not disburse cash, but the amount was deducted from my account. Called many times on customer care but no solution even after 15 days. Every time they ask me details and tell to wait for three days. My account is in the same bank, Prashant Vihar branch. Why can't they check their own record. Why it is taking so much time? My money has not been credited till date with no fault of mine. This is a total harassment on the part of a nationalized bank.

sunno
                              May 14, 2018

I regret to inform you that an amount of rs.6660/- has been debited to my account as lien balance. Kindly note that there was a double credit from my insurance company and on call from the insurance this amount was returned to insurance through agent. Also without any information ubi has debited to my account which has led embrassement.

T g d'cruz

from Sirhind, Punjab
                                May 13, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141401

R/sir ji, my son sh. Manish kumar taken loan from union bank of khanna branch rs. 330000/- and deposited rs. 417000/- and expired then i have written about 50 letter to union bank for provide me insurance money of atm to my son. Rbi chandigarh branch passed ordered no. 04/[protected] but i have gone khanna branch. Bank manager taken application from me and saying he is sending to higher authorities for approval hon, ble ombudsman and not informed me after some time later saying that you have deposit all money. Hon, ble ombudsman passed ordered for rs.89000/- i have many time requested to hon, ble ombudsman chandigarh then received copy dated 16/4/2018 after receiving copy i have 3 time written but not received any response from hon, ble ombudsman and union bank. My son manish kumar and my husband sh. Shadi ram both died due to dirty water taken pond type shape around my house no earning members are alived my family. My grand son is studying class 9th and grand daughter is studying class 5th. I am senior citizen and widow and my qualification is 5th class. You are humbly requested to help me get justice and relief.
                                Usha rani mobile no. [protected]
                                May 14, 2018
                                Ratnakaram Venkata Nadh's response
                                Two times @ Rs.645/- of each time (total Rs.1290) was deducted without reservation of APSRTC bus ticket.

May 27, 2018
                                Updated by [email protected]
                                R/SIR JI TILL DATE I HAVE NOTHING HEAR FROM UNION BANK OF INDIA KHANNA BRANCH. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO HELP ME GET INSURANCE MONEY FROM UNION BANK OF INDIA OF MY SON SH. MANISH KUMAR. THANKING YOU, YOURS FAITHFULLY, USHA RANI MOBILE [protected]
                                Two times the amount Rs.645 (total Rs.1290) was deducted without reservation of APSRTC bus ticket

LuckyRajput
                                  May 13, 2018

Address: Kanshi Ram Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 207123

I am writing this mail to inform you i am a customer o[censored]nion bank of india.
                                  I have sent one mail to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com but i have not reply from customer care till now.

I have send mail regarding my balance is detected but i did not get cash from atm machine.

I needed rs. 8000-/ on 30/04/2018 so one transaction competed and i got rs. 4000-/ but when i was withdrawing second transition rs. 4000-/ then i have not got cash from atm machine but balance is detected from my account. Kindly take action on my complaint and get back rs.4, 000/- which was debited on 30/04/2018
                                  Shakuntala

Name - shakuntala kumari
                                  A/c : [protected],
                                  Ifsc : ubin0539856
                                  Mob - [protected]
                                  May 29, 2018
                                  Dear Team, Many thanks for Support.