Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 89

potrusrinivasarao
from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
Apr 23, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523002

I am a customer o[censored]nion bank of india my branch code:ubin563030. Kurnool road branch, ongole, andhrapradesh. Daily bank officers colsing the bank at 3.30pm. Daily all the customers facing so many problems to transact the money. Even the atm attached with bank also frequently showing out of service board. Around 3km. Of this area no other union bank atm available. So kindly consider our request and extend the bank working hours up to 4.30pm. Thanking you sir,
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 23, 2018
Updated by potrusrinivasarao
I am a customer o[censored]nion bank of India, Kurnool road branch, Ongole, Andhrapradesh. Brach code:563030, Daily The bank officers closing the branch at 3.30PM. so many times the customers facing problem to transact the money. So please extend the time upto 4.30pm.Even the ATM attached with bank also frequently showing out of service board. In this area around 3 Km. no other union bank ATM available. Kindly consider our request and solve the problem. Thanking you sir,
Daily link fail in our bank branch union bank of india Branch-kunda sharifpur
After downloading app the app is not functioning and showing last transaction has timed out again n again and further its not working.how will the app work.the screen shot is also attached with this complaint

about working hours - Comment #3078805 - Image #0
Sir me online net banking karana chahata par email id update nhi hone ke Karan net banking nhi ho pa Rahi he sir mairi email id update kar kare my email id [protected]@gmail.com my mobile number [protected]

vitthal kohok
    Apr 23, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

I am father of rakhi kohok and sai kohok.
    Student uin [protected] sai kohok std: iv and student uin [protected] rakhi kohok, std: vi, both are studying kv 3 ambala cantt.

Sir i could not getting qtr 1, 2, 3, 4 receipt of both child and now on line receipt of year 2017- 18 has not available on website www unionbankofindia.co.in-kvs.

May requested that please sand it on my email [protected]@gmail.com
    Contact no [protected]
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My ward isParthiv (admission no 3634) studying 9AIn kendriya vidyalaya Malappuram Kerala. we have faced a problem that we lost the UID no of him.we need to recover his UID no his DOB is 31/04/2004

usunil
      Apr 22, 2018

It is to inform you that on dated 21.04.2018 at 19.00 hrs. I had tried withdraw rs.8000/- from my saving account through ubi atm situated at santkrupa market gg road nanded below main branch ubi. But i had receieved a message on atm screen that transaction is time out and transaction is cancelled. Again i had tried to withdraw rs.5000/- the same message was displayed on atm screen. Meanwhile other customer had used atm and withdrawn amount of small denomination i. E. Rs.3000/- and it was succesfull. By seeing this aagin i had withdrawn rs.3000/- two times and it was succesfull. But the unsuccesfull transaction for rs.8000/- and rs.5000/- are debited and balacne in account is reduced being sunday i couldnot go to bank for registering complaint. Thus it irequested to give credit of rs.13000/- to my saving account no.[protected]. At ealiest.

S. V. Udgirkar
      Nanded [protected]

Adhay
        Apr 22, 2018

I am ashutosh mishra
        Union bank of india
        Ubin0567094
        Nseez bhangel noida

I did transaction of rs.4305 through union bank upay app on 10th april 2018.
        Transaction status was showing failed but amount of rs 4305 was debited from account and not credited in other account.
        I contacted customer care they "no service for upi transaction issues" and spoke rudely and said so
        Next day i contacted my branch manager for refund till date i did not received my money.
        Please proceed and refund my amount as soon as possible
        Apr 24, 2018
        Updated by Adhay
        my complaint is not resolve
        I have done an imps transaction of Rs. 85000 /- on 15/04/2018 . the amount get deducted but the same not credited to the beneficiary account. till today i.e.16/04/2018 reference no. is IMPSAR[protected]

Samanth Dushyanth
          Apr 21, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I am yashaswi rohra
          Union bank of india
          Ubin0559776
          Wright town, jabalpur

I did transaction of rs.1800 through union bank upay app on 21st april 2018.
          Transaction status was showing failed but amount of rs 1800 was debited from account and not credited in other account. And this happened twice.
          I contacted customer care they "no service for upi transaction issues" and spoke rudely and said "they don't take complaints on saturdays*", so
          Next day i contacted my branch manager for refund till date i did not received my money.
          Please proceed and refund my amount as soon as possible

Jayanthi K Y
            from Hubli, Karnataka
            Apr 21, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580001

Paid the quarterly amount of rs.1800/- for october - december 2017.
            Payment was successful, but unable to print the receipt.
            Student name is k v abhijna of 6th std. Kendriya vidyalay dharwad.. His
            Student i d - 02 i[protected].

Please send receipt for the same period. Also it is suggested to create an option of generating consolidated receipt for the complete academic year for all.

sheela0910
              Apr 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

I have current account in your bank. Ganesh card account no =[protected]. Yesterday i had deposit rs.1, 00, 000/= in allahabad chowk branch through atm machine. At 7:24pm. 20/04/2018. Atm id is oall[protected]. But after deposit atm slip shown inconvenience is regretted.
              This balance is not credit in my account.
              Please solve my query as soon as possible.

kingooster g
                Apr 21, 2018

Sir myself kunal vinod bhatt i have a savings account in your bank and having trouble in getting otp in previous no so i want to change my no so please help me in this problem i understand all the c riteria and i am ready to provide all the required information so please help me in that case so that i can fluently work with your bank and also replye on kunalbhatt822 gmail.com if possible thank for your time

ram sagar chaudhary
                  from Khagaria, Bihar
                  Apr 20, 2018

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

Fraud withdrawal from atm amount rs.3500.00. I, ram sagar chaudhary, am retd. Supt. And ddo of nsso, muzaffarpur. My account no. Is [protected]. On 16.04.2018 at 7 pm a massege on my mobile appear that amount 3500.00 had been deducted from my account. On that day i am not using atm card. Without using the atm card amount rs. 3500.00 deducted in my account.
                  So, kindly look into the matter.
                  my aadhar number has been linked with bank account but not showing at NPCI server.I already rechecked with bank they tell me that your aadhar is linked to A/C.For gas subsidy, it is very necessary.
                  Sir please take action immediately.Please do the needful
                  Name:Sandeep Balasaheb Godse
                  Union Bank Of India maharashtra

jitubips
                    from Ramgarh, Jharkhand
                    Apr 19, 2018

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan, 829122

State bank of india [sbi] — regarding unauthorised transaction of money 25, 200 rupees via internet banking

I would like to inform you that i jitendra kumar (Dy. Manager) in central coalfields ltd. Having an account in state bank of india kedla - branch, account no. Is [protected] and having an internet banking. On evening of17/02/2018 25, 200 unauthorised transfer to mr. Anil vishawajeet sharma, account no. - [protected], union bank of india branch virar west mumbai without my consent.
                    Transaction details are following.-
                    Date of txn. Amount (Rs.) txn ref no. Mode date of credit

18.02.2018 5, 200/-/- sbin[protected] neft 19.02.2018

17.02.2018 10, 000/- imps[protected]moaaactql8 imps 17.02.2018

17.02.2018 10, 000/- [protected]igacxyvsk7 imps/buddy 17.02.2018

I have already registered a complaint in concern branch on 20/02/2018. But no action will be taken till now. Even after rbi guideline regarding online fraud in electronic transaction of money, that whole money will be compensate by bank to consumer in 10 working days after a complaint registered in home branch.

Kindly requested to you that recover my entire amount 25, 200 rupees in my account and take needful action as soon as possible.
                    My Email Id not link to my account number

Vijaylaxmi11
                      Apr 18, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I would like to re-register my complain which i had done earlier.
                      On 5th of april i had withdrawn an amount of rs. 5000 from canara bank of atm. But later i saw that twice the amount of rs.5000/- has been withdrawn., which is not possible. I went to the bank and querry about my problem but they did not paid attention to my problem and told me that iwth an interval of 3 minutes the next rs.5000 has been withdrawn. Which is not possible as the attm is always with me.
                      Then again i has online submit the amount but i did not get any response from your side.
                      I will be very thankful to you if you will go through this problem and ask the details about this from the canana bank and kindly refund my amount of rs.5000/-.

Note : (Attching the scrrenshot of my internet transaction detail which is showing the description of the atm.)
                      My son is kvs bvp student his April to June fees paid yesterday but receipt print not open

Juhisk
                        from Morjim, Goa
                        Apr 17, 2018

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

I have booked train tickets through paytm and it got failed but paytm refunded the same amount on the same day to the bank. But when I checked my bank balance I didn't receive the amount yet. So I contacted paytm and they said they already refunded it and gave me the transactions IDs. Then I contacted to union bank Kalyan branch they told me that such transactions haven't made. Please look into this issue and refund my money as soon as possible.

Amit.Pkumar
                          Apr 17, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 835101

I have saving account in union bank of india in muri branch and i have already applied personal loan (75000 /-) to feb. 18 last week. My personal loan process not grow up due to staff problem, staff having

Documentary job etc scoff. So i therefore request to you that please help me. And give the personal loan to your branch i need it..

My account detail :

Account holder name : amit kumar
                          Account no. : [protected]
                          Account type : saving account
                          Branch muri : muri
                          Loan amount : 75000 /- rupee
                          Used the card in paytm transaction and my balance of 3820 has been deducted but not got in my wallet, and even the money isnt getting back to the bank account and niether showing in the paytm wallet so kindly help me solving thi s issues
                          The union bank atms are not maintained properly and are always out of cash due to which we are forced to withdraw money from other bank atms costing us more.please look into the issue, keeping priority on the union bank atm at juinagar railway station, Navi mumbai and no atms at pincode 400709 or near it
                          Aapki union bank shahjahanpur me jo bhi karmchari work kr rhe hai
                          Bo sb bha kde costumer and cinier citizen se badtimeezi se baat krte hai ..
                          Account me rupay kyo cut gye ye tk nhi bataate ...

Pradip Chauhan
                            Apr 16, 2018

Address: 400067

I ordered my phone vivo v9 from amazon on 1/4/13. Later i dont liked my phone because it was damaged so i returned it and requested for refund. Amazon send me an email for return and refund and my product was returned. Later they send me an email about refund reference number -74332748099809835234265 but i didnt got my money back in my account of rs 18239. I had called union bank customer care and said about my problem but they were telling that there is nothing like refund reference number and when i said i want to file charge dispute they said they is also nothing like charge dispute. I need my money as soon as possible. My money should be transferred on 13/4/18 according to email i got from amazon.
                            Apr 11, 2018
                            Rakesh Verma 1's response
                            My name is Rakesh Kumar in my account.I want to update my email id.
                            My email id is -- [protected]@gmail.com
                            I am Amit kumar .I applied first time cheque book to net banking system but I m not receive cheque book till date .my account no. [protected].

refund money has not been transferred to my account - Comment #3070334 - Image #0
                            5000 thousand money 2 time sent other account number sent but failed
                            Date 13/04/2018
                            Time 11:49 AM
                            Please refund my money

refund money has not been transferred to my account - Comment #3070398 - Image #0
                            refund money has not been transferred to my account - Comment #3070398 - Image #1
                            I want to update my email id in my bank account.

Apr 16, 2018

Address: 629702

I returned an item to amazon, but i didnt get my money yet.
                              I contacted them regarding the issue, they replied me through email stating they following details. And they advised me to contact the union ban of india. When i contact the bank with following reference numbers, they said they couldnt locate my money.

Refund of rs.2, 189.00 for my order #[protected]

Refund reference number:[protected]
                              Refund amount: rs.2, 189.00
                              Refund date: 27 february 2018

Please help me to get my money back

shriyasubhash
                                Apr 16, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My daughter, shriya subhash - her unique id no.[protected] - was studying in std. I at k. V. No.1, ichhanath, surat during the academic year 2017-18 and made all the payments/fees in time, i. E. All the four quarters. The said fees are reimbursable from my employer so i tried to take printout from the respective online website, but could not printout the same as the same is not available anywhere in the website. It is, therefore, requested to kindly made available the said fees receipt of all the four quarters at your earliest, so as to enable me to put up before my office for reimbursement of the same. My e-mail address is - [protected]@gmail.com

Thanking you in anticipation,

Yours truly,

Subhash t. R.
                                The consumer care officer No.[protected] dialed by me but it says that the number does not exist. Please check and give the correct number or send the fee receipts in my e-mail address.

nandani maheshwari
                                  from Jalalpur, Gujarat
                                  Apr 14, 2018

I m a central goevernment employee work in goods and service tax department. I have my salary account with your bank for the past two and a half years. My branch is lalbaug mumbai. My account no. Is [protected]. I tried to apply for personal loan but the loan department denied to even listen to me and talk really rude with a reply that we do not give personal loans. However, when i cross verified on your site i found that personal loans are being sanctioned to people who completed their probation period and have confirmed. And i fall in the criteria set for personal loan still he denied.

Apr 13, 2018

Address: 276122

I beg to that i m customer union bank of india five year my branch is prasurampur azamgarh in up
                                    My account number is[protected]
                                    I want to make personal internet banking id i have complete all farmalities i recieve my user id but password not completed i m reset password after come error you does not exit internet banking
                                    I try new user id again there error you r already register internet banking id please tell i m what to do

sahu10deepak6
                                      Apr 12, 2018

Address: 492006

I have placed ordered for a product through amazon.com on 08.03.18 worth rs. 1498. I cancelled the product but does not received the refunded amount yet. I had talked several times to amazon customer care they said the have refunded the amount with transaction no. 74188136 but i didn't get it. I also talked to ubi customer care but they are saying nothing received to them.
                                      Plz do necessary action for refund.

Rajak Rakesh
                                        Apr 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010
                                        Website: icmt.unionbankofindia.co.in/icmt/LodgeComplaint.aspx

I visited today at union bank of india which situated at mazgaon branch ifsc code - ubin0531839 to deposit the cash. I was the first customer who was on the counter and i was coordinating with mr. Narayan rabadiya. He suddenly started shouting on me i don't know what he was talking about but continuously he was shouting, he was ready to listen my point and then when i was trying to leave he threaten me saying that “jyada baat mat kar bahar nikal ke marunga “this what he said to me. This guy is very short tempered and he's behaviour was ridiculous.

I'm also planning to file police complaint at byculla police station against him because he has threaten me.

I would request you to look into this matter very closely. Kindly contact me for detailed information.

Rakesh rajak
                                        Mobile [protected]