Union Bank Of India — reimburse of wrong transferred amount

Address:SSI Branch Noida Sector- 15, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 110096

Respected sir madam,

This is with reference to my complain registered with union bank of india on 14th of august 2019 regarding the transfer of amount to wrong account number.

Herewith the details for your reference.

My account number - [protected]
Account name - rohit singh
Mobile no - [protected]

Amount transferred - inr 15000/00

Upi reference[protected]

Credited account - [protected]
Ifsc code - barb0vasund bank of baroda

The complaint was raised by me in the branch just next day to the transaction, bank manager pooja verma asked me to wait for 10 days, when i called her after 10 days several times she didn't picked up calls and finally told me it will take another 35 days. After 35 days she told me that the bank of baroda has rejected to accept the claim.

I again have raised the complaint through the attached email, but not got satisfied with their respond.

15000 means a lot to me i have taken this amount from one of my friend as loan to pay someone, but due to lack of the union bank staff i had to pay 30000 instead, kindly go through the matter and help to reimburse the amount.

Rohit singh
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 16, 2020
Updated by [email protected]
Still not any response.
May 12, 2020
Updated by [email protected]
Awaiting for the revert yet

Gmail id updated [protected]@gmail.com
umar Chodhri's reply, Mar 1, 2020
Gmail id updated [email protected]
Umar Khatri
Chakan

Union Bank of India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Union Bank of India Phone
    +91 22 2575 1500 [Call Centre]
    +91 80 2530 0175 [Call Centre]
    +91 22 2289 2000 [Board]
    Union Bank of India Address
    Union Bank Bhavan, 239, Vidhan Bhavan Marg, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Union Bank of India contact information