[Resolved]  Unit Trust Of India Mutual Fund [Utimf] — uti mutual fund - folio nos. [protected] and [protected]

Address:560003

Kyc details for the folios held by us jointly were submitted around july this year at your malleswaram bangalore branch personally (Both o[censored]s) with the necessary document copies along with originals which were verified., though we were assured that the records will be updated, we were surprised to get sms regarding non receipt of the same. It was a clear case of mishandling of the documents in the office which any way the officer in charge was not willing to listen when i had visited office today (16.11.2018) there was no system of issuing any acknowledgements in the office and we trusted the staff during our last visit.

Though we can submit one more copy of the documents (Along with originals) my joint holder is now unable to visit personally due to some personal illness which was explained to the officer of the branch., he was neither willing to listen nor suggesting any alternative option and insisting that the joint holder needs to appear personally
Request you to kindly let me know how the process o[censored]pdating kyc can be completed again (Considering that the joint holder is unable to visit the office due to illness which may take few months for full recovery)
Also request that a system of issuing acknowledgement to be introduced in the branch for the documents handed over to them so that the staff can be made accountable for any loss of documents and putting us into hardships.

With kind regards

B g bhat
Bangalore
Dec 21, 2018
Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 19, 2018
Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Customer Care's response
The said case we referred to UTI Malleswaran office on 19/11/2018 for resolving the KYC in person verification issue.

and we hope, the issue will be resolved very shortly.

With Regardsf
UTIMF
Nov 20, 2018
Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Customer Care's response
In this connection, we had word with unit holder and clarified the present status and also informed him, that our malleswaran official will be visit personally to the unit holders address for in person KYC verification and after collecting the relevant documents, the CKYC will be process / update.

Now we fell the case stands closed subject to unit holders availability / relevant document.

With Regards
UTIMF

I want present status of my account no.111J
53061 name Pranav Prakash Gurav.I am unable to trace whether I have received Maturity amount or not.Please do the needful.
I want to know the current state o[censored]ti RajLakshmi Unit Plan(II) [RUP(II)] (Clause XI)
Membership no. [protected]
No. o[censored]nits 150
Name of the Member Child DEEPA
Date of maturity 30/01/2014
please inform to this email id [protected]@gmail.com

Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    64%
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Phone
    +91 22 2654 6200
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Address
    'GN' Block, Bandra Kurla Complex Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] contact information