Unitech Group Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 605

File a complaint to Unitech Group

Having problems with Unitech Group?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Unitech Group customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Unitech Group reviews & complaints page 13

Suprio Choudhury
Feb 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

My two FD's matured in 10.10.2015 and 05.06.2016, respectively, totaling a maturity amount of Rs. 1, 81, 521/- but nothing has been paid to me so far. I wish to know when i will get back my full amount. You are requested to take action and see that at least the principal amount is refunded back immediately. Otherwise, I shall have no other option but to seek legal action.
Unitech Group customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shubham.gupta226
    Jan 27, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 201012

My FDR was matured on 30/08/14 and I had applied for refund of Principal amount of my FDR-1193033 but haven't got any refund till date. I already tried to contact the customer care and all the available numbers but didn't get any response. I inquired on mail as well but company didn't response there as well. Please take action on urgent basis. This is my hard earned money and i need it back for my family liabilities.

Shubham

SANJAY SUPARNA DAVID
      Jan 22, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110029

My Flat Tower 4 .1603
      Have paid everything except the last instalment.
      The project is delayed almost 8 years
      I have seen the tower physically.I was told the fire certificate was a problem -and that the certificate was received.
      Consumer Care does not answer
      They tell lies- sorry to say so.

Soni Srivastava gave a deal on phone that they will deduct some money from the balance payable ( currently with penalty - they would need to pay me) and I can take possession and get the full flooring, plumbing etc done .She said she cant give it in writing.
      I asked for a written letter of offer - but she refused- after that she refused to answer.

I just need all the documents and the possession - with the penalty paid and deduction of market cost for getting the job done ASAP.
      [protected]@yahoo.com ; [protected] / [protected]

cafehariom
        Jan 17, 2017

Address: 122016

I would like to draw your kind notice that I have invested 50000 Rupees in your company since[protected], Your company agent told to me that this is very good company you will good return if you will invested money in my company. Now he is telling to me that there are some problem to payment company is not in payment condition.
        Now my concern is that i need money for family liabilities so I have send two letter with all document to company but company did not response to me and now his local agent is also not responding this is my request to consumer forum to take action against this fraud company

Company addressed
        To Director ( F.D Section)
        IInd floor Plot N0, 136, Fhase, 1 Udyog Vihar Gurgon-122016 Haryana

My Address
        Vinay Bajpai
        2/72 Vidhut Colony
        Govind Nagar Kanpur - 208006
        Mob- [protected]

bsarwate
          Jan 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Unitech Ltd Fixed Deposit Date of Deposit 10.05.13 Amount Rs.25000/-
          Date of Maturity 10.05.16 Maturity Amount Rs.36304/- FDR No.1217998
          Not received maturity amount till date. As per company, the principal amount up to 25000/- was to be paid within 9 months of maturity but they have neither paid principal nor interest even after 8 months of maturity.
          MY FD no1248225 was matured on 25-1 2015, and company had send me letter that as per company low board order, refund of FD to be paid in 2016 but till date no any refund received to me . so i, request u and go in matter do needful. . thanking u
          with best regard
          Maruti. vachharajani.
          FDR No 1235904 Folio No 1248365 Dated 26.08.13 Matured on 26.08.16 for Rs. 7, 26, 086 Maturity Amount nonpayment till date.
          The company has not deposited TDS on Interest during this period.
          Defaulting us in our Income Tax return.

R K Agarwal
          239, Kailash Hills
          New Delhi-110065

suvadip80
            Jan 10, 2017

I am a senior citizen of 77 years and is dependent on interest income.I have invested in 2 Fds-Fdr no-1211170 and 102360.Total rs 50000.I have not received any payment so far .Maturity date of one is 02/03/2016 and the other is 21/07/2014.I have send repeated reminders and called bu no response.I have send all he documents required for payment but not received any payment.Please help.

Arundolly
              Dec 16, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I paid 95% of the cost (Rs 1.67 cr) of the flat No. 302, Tower 7, Harmony, sector 50, Gurgaon, in July, 2011. Possession was cotractually to be given by Dec, 2011.
              I visited the site in Nov, 2016. It is far from completion. Doors & windows, electrical wiring, complete plumbing, flooring jobs remain to be started.
              On meeting Ms Soni Srivastav, I was promised that the tower 7 shall get Fire clearence by Dec, 2016 and possession is likely by 1st, quarter 2017. This appears to be another false promise like many others made before. I have suffered heavily both financially and mentally.
              I have now retired and urgently need the flat for possession urgently. Failing that Unitech must reimburse the cost with interest.
              kindly send details of your complaint with your contact details. may be i can help.

Gurmeet Singh
              Advocate
              gurmeet[protected]@gmail.com

Kamlesh Chawla
                Dec 13, 2016

Address: 110092
                Website: Basement, 6, Community Centre,,Saket, New Delhi Delhi 110017 Tel: 011-26857331 Fax: 011-268573

A FD of Rs 25000/ was made on dated 20/12/2012 with Unitech at Following address
                Unitech
                Basement,
                6, Community Centre, , Saket,

Tel:[protected]
                Fax:[protected]

The FD has been matured on dated[protected].

I have requested the company so may time for release of FD amount and interest but i have not received the same till dated 13/12/2016.

Please help me

Atul Chawla
                11/381-A, Llaita Park,
                Laxmi Nagar
                Delhi 110092

FD Number : 1213021
                Maturity Date :[protected]

Still did not receive the maturity amount.

Nilotpal

Non receipt of FD principal and interest from UNITECH - Comment #2634698 - Image #0

mamta.papneja
                  Dec 12, 2016

ENCASHMENT OF FDR NO 1237292 / FOLIO NO 089943 / DATE OF ISSUE 10SEP 2013
                  The above mentioned FD, falling due for maturity on 29 Sep’2016.

I had specifically made this FD with your company so that I could utilise
                  the funds at the time of my daughter’s marriage.

This mail is meant to serve an advance intimation/request for ontime encashment,
                  so that we have the funds atleast one and half month before the date of the marriage.

Thanking you in advance.

Mamta Papneja
                  mamta.[protected]@gmail.com
                  Dec 13, 2016
                  Updated by mamta.papneja
                  Dear Team

ENCASHMENT OF FDR NO 1237292 / FOLIO NO 089943 / DATE OF ISSUE 10SEP 2013
                  The above mentioned FD, falling due for maturity on 29 Sep’2016.

Please acknowledge as your FD MAIL ID is bouncing back and no one is responding to phone also.

Please treat this complaint as urgent

Mamta
                  Jan 06, 2017
                  Deep Chand Maurya's response
                  My FD no payment after maturty last 2 year ago
                  Unitec FD complane
                  FD no 1204432
                  A/c no 1235067
                  Principal amount 25000
                  Date 11/1/13
                  Ajay maurya

FD no 1249218
                  A/c no 1236580
                  Amount 35000
                  Date 29/1/14
                  Deep chand

I want no interest amount any only want principal amount

Contact me [protected]

Vishal Veerpal
                    from Nangal, Punjab
                    Dec 4, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I'm surjit singh & i have invested rs50, 000 in fixed deposite o[censored]nitech ltd but they are not giving cheque of maturity value even after one year of maturity date (28/01/2015) they are giving excuses that no one give proper response from company side. I want my total amount including my principal amount with interest. Pls help me earliest and take strong action against them.
                    My address: surjit singh, house no.1838 d, shared udam singh sagar, randhawa road, kharar. Distt. Mohali pin-140301.
                    Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                    Contact no. +91-[protected]

MachoR
                      Dec 2, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I understand that unitech group owes money to greater noida authorities but why are we consumers being penalised as the authorities are not registering our apartments. I bought this apartment with my hard earned money and paid a whopping 18lakhs as interest to hdfc bank ltd over a period of 8 years. I would like to register the property asap. Please help
                      Hi i am allotted B4 9th floor flat in south park sec 70. I have paid 33lacs to unitwch and still work not started. The deadline was 2016.

Need retuen of my amount with interest penalty and compensation.

Regrds
                      Atul khanna

Pravesh0619
                        Dec 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 282005

I pravesh kumar jotwani has made f. d of 25000rs on[protected] for 3year maturity date of f. d[protected]..
                        F. d. r no is 1225069.
                        Maturity amount is rs-36304/-
                        I have posted fdr on unitech company address on may2016
                        Till now check of fdr cannot be send and money is not crd on my bank account. please send on my mailing address
                        My mobile number is [protected]
                        Dec 04, 2016
                        Updated by Pravesh0619
                        Plz send me my fdr check
                        Dec 12, 2016
                        Updated by Pravesh0619
                        Any queries
                        Dec 18, 2016
                        Updated by Pravesh0619
                        Any decisions
                        Jan 09, 2017
                        Updated by Pravesh0619
                        PLZ solve my complaint
                        Jan 26, 2017
                        Updated by Pravesh0619
                        PLZ solve it
                        Feb 21, 2017
                        Updated by Pravesh0619
                        PLZ solve it
                        Mar 06, 2017
                        Updated by Pravesh0619
                        Plz solve it
                        Nov 12, 2019
                        Updated by Pravesh0619
                        Plz solve

Fravu
                          Nov 30, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

I have invested Rs 500000/= (Rupees Five Lakhs Only) with Unitech Limited vide Folio No 1202155 Dt 31/10/2013 which matured on 25/10/2016 .

The company has defaulted in repayment of principal amount of RS. 500000/= (Rupees Five Lakhs Only) on maturity and also not paid interest thereon from 01/04/2015 till date.
                          I have made many request to the company by email and telephonicaly but they do not respond.

natashawalke
                            Nov 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

I am a senior citizen and my FD no:1198748 has matured on 19/11/2015. But till date the company has not returned my principal amount and not paid me any interest. I have tried to call them on customer care number and their office but nobody is responding.

Pls help as I need my money back

A helpless citizen
                            Gulamabbas Ladhi

rameship
                              Nov 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

My daughter Pia Vishal Gehani's fixed deposit no. 1244573 for Rs. 5 lakhs matured on 31.10.2016. However, the company has not been responding as to how they will pay the maturity proceeds. In fact they stopped paying the quarterly interest since 31.3.2015.

Kindly let me know how my daughter will be able to obtain the maturity proceeds.

Ramesh Poplay

suruchib
                                Nov 4, 2016

Urgent request to look into it.I am in need of the money as my mother is not well and needs hospitalization. I have invested my hard earned money saved with such difficulty into the Unitech Fixed Deposit and the company had committed to return the amount with interest.
                                I had taken two Fixed Deposits o[censored]nitech Limited.
                                My FDs had matured in June 2016 and August 2016. FDR Nos are 1221987 and 1232433.
                                I need the amount that is my money due with unitech now. Would need the company to issue cheques of the matured amount immediately.
                                Could you please advise me on the procedure for claiming the matured amount.
                                Look forward to an early reply.
                                FDR Nos. 1205220, 1248370, 1202842 and 1198812 were surrendered personally by me to United Office, L-Block, Gurgaon. I have not yet received the principal amount and the interest of the FDRs. I am already 70 years old. Kindly help. Earlier request may be treated as withdrawn.

Hari Prem

Ramesh Chander Arora
                                  Oct 27, 2016
                                  Mar 19, 2025
                                  This thread was updated on Mar 19, 2025

The above fdr for rs.25, 000/- matured for payment on 10/01/2015. Despite requests there is no response from the company about payment of principal amount and accrued interest for the period from 10/01/2015.

Doctors have advised surgecy for carpal tunnel syndrome for which i am in urgent need of funds. Seek your kind intervention to get the due amount towards principal and interest on priority.

Promila arora
                                  Oct 24, 2016
                                  Sogal Sathyanarayan's response
                                  4 lakhs fixed deposits in the name of indira sathyanarayan
                                  Mar 19, 2025
                                  Updated by Ramesh Chander Arora
                                  Still waiting for favourable response from the company.
                                  Rs 4 lakhs to be returned after maturity with interest

Unitech Group — Company not responding for my fixed deposit on maturity

I am a senior citizen and my FD no:1198748 dtd 19/11/2012 has matured on 19/11/2015. But till date the company has not returned my principal amount and not paid me any interest. I have tried to call them on customer care number and their office but nobody is responding.

Pls help as I need my money back.

A helpless citizen
                                  Gulamabbas Ladhi

Usha tripathi
                                    Oct 26, 2016

Unitech ltd, nonreceipt of fd principle and interest amount

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, O6

I am usha tripathi. I had opened fixed deposit in your company for rs. 1, 00, 000/- in 2013 for 3 years. Details:-name:- usha tripathifdr no - 1234315, folio no - 067905amount - 1, 00, 000/- inrduration - 36 monthinterest rate - 12.5%maturity amount - 1, 45, 217/- inrmaturity date:- 13/07/2016i sent fd certificae for maturity with duly signed to your office. But till date, i had not received pricipal as well as interest amount. Pl look into...
                                    iraban
                                    Oct 22, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I am 69 year old lady who along with my 79 years old ailing husband used to live on the interest on fixed deposits invested and on pension. Our old age expenses and treatments were all on the support of these interests. These FDs have all matured in 2014 but I have not recd. any amount yet. I submitted all the receipts and has been accepted but with no results. Now my husband passed away in NOV 2014. The pension has been reduced to half. Since then I am under severe financial crisis. I have written so many mails but there is no response from Unitech.

My fixed deposits details are as follows

No Fixed deposit amount in INR FD number Date of Maturity
                                    [protected]/05/2014
                                    [protected]/06/2014

As per the company law board letter dated 15th Feb 2015, that 30 % of the Deposit amount of INR 100001 and above will be paid within 15 months of the order... Even after writing so much on this I have not got anything.

Would you help me to understand as to which forum should write to

Ira Banerjee
                                    FD no. 1206324 which was matured on 16/01/2016 and FD claim amount not released from company side.
                                    Can you look into same on urgent basis.

Hemaraj_c
                                      from KOLHAPUR, Maharashtra
                                      Oct 17, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I had booked fd of rs. 25000 for 2 years on 24.09.2013, which was matured in 2015. I had received the communication from the company that they are facing financial problem and they will pay the principle as well as interest in instalments but till now i have not received any amount. They are also not responding to phone calls and emails. Can you please help me out