Universal Sompo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 1, 2024
Complaints 107

File a complaint to Universal Sompo

Having problems with Universal Sompo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Universal Sompo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Universal Sompo reviews & complaints page 2

mahendra.singh1984
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Jan 20, 2022

Address: Jodhpur

I am Mahendra Singh S/o Shri Ram Dan.
I have purchased service as vehicle insurance from M/s. Universalsompo Limited on 11.09.2021 for vehicle Registration no. RJ-19-CG-7649, engine no. 223124, Chassis no. 102633. Further, the same is valid from 11.09.2021 to 10.09.2022. (Copy of the said policy is enclosed)
Further, it is well-known fact that the said vehicle was got fire on 11th October, 2021. The details of incidence were timely informed to the Policy Issuance agency, i.e. M/s. Universalsompo Limited.
Thereafter, I have approached various forums to repair the vehicle on time or otherwise. However, no satisfactory answer received to date. From period 11.10.2021 to date sometimes I was informed that this vehicle got zero claims and I have to wait for finalized the matter.
Thereafter, today I was informed that the said matter will take more time.
In this connection, and as per above, I am waiting for repairing of this vehicle for 3.5 months, even no satisfactory response received from any of authorized officials of M/s. Universalsompo Ltd., or others.
From the above, now I am totally helpless and hopeless regarding services purchased from M/s. Universalsompo Ltd., and that I have no choice rather than go to the higher legal forum to claim.
If I will not receive my vehicle repaired or otherwise, within 14 days from this date, I will be free to claim the matter on the legal forum.
Yours Sincerely,
Mahendra Singh
Email Id mahendar.[protected]@gmail.com
Mobile [protected]
Universal Sompo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RRK Music
    Jan 13, 2022

Address: madhopur maner bihar, Power sub station maner

My policy number is 2369/62112624/00/000

Plese help me 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

bassbi1203
      Nov 25, 2021

While renewing the policy, one has to do it online only where the option to renew it without corona cover is not made available. Last year corona cover was taken as one time measure but now it should be optional. The online payment generates premium with corona cover only. Needs immediate action to make provision to pay without corona cover premium.

Rekha20021
        Sep 30, 2021

Due to a heavy rainfall conditions the bad weather as looking to be proceeded as flood we were our village is going under very worst conditions as my all crop has been damaged due this heavy rainfall my whole family was been on this crop support from survival.. So we request u to help us some of the... As it's our Humble request

Brijesh51
          Sep 23, 2021

My Wife had viral fever back in June.
          As she have visited the clinic and took medication for 3 days.
          But medicine couldn't do any better and her condition got worse even more.
          As remedy doctor whom she was consulting they said to get admit and have some tests, injections, glucose etc.
          I have admitted her by doctor's suggestion. And her health improved after.
          Now I have filed for Mediclaim to my provider Universal Sompo.
          I have waited 3 months for any reply and after so many efforts they rejected it.
          Reasons given were "She didn't needed to admit in hospital it could be better by just medication "
          I have submitted proper paperwork as they asked. Doctor's prescription and recommendation letter after this issue was created with Mediclaim Provider.
          Now I have contacted my agent who sold me mediclaim who tells me to do FIR or Consumer Complain as he cannot do anything.
          Show me a proper way or suggestion.

Denis Francis
            Aug 19, 2021

Address: Nagpur

Last week, my wife was admitted in Medicare hospital, Mankapur due to high BP, her left side of body was numb, even she was fainted many times. All the required medical test & scanning was done and the doctor has started the treatment. She was in ICU for 4 days then in general for another 2 days but while getting the discharged from hospital, health insurance company member Mr. Anmol([protected]) has declined to register the claim when asked even after submitting all the required documents...as my wife was in very serious condition from last week and I was very upset by the behavior of your agent for not taking the action for my claim. So, please kindly check with your Health insurance department for the same issue and please process my Health Insurance Claim ASAP!

Jothi7900
              Aug 17, 2021

Address: Ferojabad madusudan agra rod

सर मेरी गाड़ी का किलेम क्यों नही मिल रहा जब कि जेनुयन एक्सीडेंट है मेरी गाड़ी को सोरूम पर कड़े 16 दिन हो गये कोई नही सुन रहा है
              Aug 17, 2021
              Updated by Jothi7900
              Ferojabad
              Aug 17, 2021
              Updated by Jothi7900
              Rahul kumar
              Aug 17, 2021
              Updated by Jothi7900
              Muje किलेम मिलना चाहीये बस मेरा no [protected]
              Aug 17, 2021
              Updated by Jothi7900
              गाड़ी का शर्वे हो गया है सर्वेयर का नाम है हरीश यादव आगरा मुझसे 2000 rs माघे ते मैने मना कर दिया मुझे अप्रूबल नही दिया बोल दिया पुराना डेमिज है तुमारी गाड़ी मै नही होगी गाड़ी का एक्सीडेंट बारिस के दिन हुआ ता

R.shikha
                Aug 10, 2021

Surveyor Manish gupta has not cooperated and behaved properly when claim and approval was needed for my partially damaged car.
                Bad service of surveyor

rajeevranjankt
                  Jul 8, 2021

My claim no. HH[protected] HH[protected] are closed due to queris pending and it is not open till date after repeated reminders by mail and phone calls
                  So I request you to open claim and reimburse it as soon as possible

Emp Name Rajeev Ranjan Kumar Sr no 8450446
                  Patient Name Yamuna Prasad
                  Mo no [protected]

Muhammed Rafi UT
                    from Kodungallūr, Kerala
                    Mar 6, 2021

I had tried to purchase one Universal sompo two wheeler policy throgh mintrpo. I paid using google pay on[protected], UPI ID[protected] to billdeskpg.[protected]@icic from [protected]@oksbi, . Amount deducted but policy not issued. I have taken another policy with the same company on 2.3.2021. with UPI transaction id[protected]. I request you to refund my transaction amount dated[protected], UPI ID[protected] immediately

Sunil Kumar Accurate
                      Mar 5, 2021

Address: Jyoti Auto Mobile, Bhiwadi, Alwar ,Rajasthan-301019

Dear Team I Have Maruti Cellario and its registration no is HR36AF6581 and i have Insurance policy with Universal sompo. Policy no is 2367/6157061/SO/000.
                      Sir i have got a minor accident on morning of 03 march 2021 at time of approximate 9.10 AM Near Dharuhera . In the time of accident a small object hit on my front windshield (Front Glass) and its got damage or Crack. At the time of object hit the front class my balance might divert and my car goes in a small hole of road that's why my front Bumper also got damage .at the time of surveys MR. Sanoop ji(Auth. Surveyor o[censored]niversal Sompo)told me that the cause of damage is not a single time so he is not pass the claim of both he is approved only front bumper . So please look the matter and resolved its as soon as possible My Claim no. is -CL20200296

spraj24c
                        Mar 5, 2021

I purchased insurance for my 2 wheeler on 25th of February 2021 in Universal Sompo. After the amount paid through Amazon UPI, I was unable to download the insurance policy for my vehicle. I have been contacting and sending the proof of my payment made and the screenshot of the Universal sompo payment page with Policy number which I was unable to download it. But there was Zero response after complained about that.
                        Mar 10, 2021
                        Updated by spraj24c
                        There is no response.
                        Mar 23, 2021
                        Updated by spraj24c
                        Have been sending the proof of the payment to Universal Sompo customer support, but there is ZERO response, the worst money cheating company I have ever seen.

sorabhkothari
                          Mar 3, 2021

I renewed my policy online . paymented was deducted but at the end time policy was not issued. the very 1st day i filled a complian but till date. policy not received. customer care executives are not behaving and responsing porperly.

Khushi.. jain
                            Feb 26, 2021

Address: Borivali indraprasth shopnumber 33-34 femina Telecom

There was a fire in my shop femina Telecom borivali indraprasth shopnumber - 32-33. The fire was natural not done by purpose this universal sampo is not helping me at all and they claim the fire un- natural they r asking for documentation which was burn during the fire occured I'm still giving all the documentation I have but they aren't helping to claim the insurance and giving me reason.
                            Universal sampo is the worst insurance policy someone please help I said 6 lacs to them and there is 0 insurance claim.

scenic developers pvt ltd
                              Aug 31, 2020

Address: gurgaon

This is to be very Unprofessional behavior by universal sompo, we paid the policy renewal premium on[protected] but still we didn't received the policy copy on several mails and phone calls on customer care there is no revert, we also send the bank statement on mail .

We hope our query will solve on an very urgent basis, because if we are taking that kind of things, we don't think to do any other insurance from universal sompo.

My company is already taking 7 other motor polices from universal sompo and we think to change all of them from the other insurance company, kindly send the policy copy on an urgent basis against insurance policy no-2312/60206622/00/000

Robinbhati
                                Jul 18, 2020

Address: g.noida

I made a cashless health policy with universal shampoo on 3 February 2020 so that if there is any health related problem in my family, I can enroll in the hospital but on 14 July my wife suddenly got chest pain and vomiting fever, that's why I got a doctor in Naveen Hospital According to the advice of the person, I was admitted to the emergency, I gave my policy to the hospitalists after 12 hours of being admitted for ₹ 10000, but when discharged from the hospital, my approval was rejected and I was told that your Approval has been stopped due to the patient's stones, but I contacted the hospital and the Universal Company and I told that there is no stone anywhere in the report of my patient's ultrasound. I got upset for 5 hours but had no hearing. Universal shampooers say that the hospital is at fault. The hospitalists say that they should contact their agents and universal shampoos. Then when they tried to contact, they again rejected the claim giving the reason to UTI, which was wrong. Then I tried to understand UTI from the doctor, then he said that there are many reasons for UTI, there was no such problem in your patient report so that the claim can be stopped.

Therefore, I request you to return me the expenses incurred in the hospital.
                                Health Insurance Company: - Universal Sompo General Insurance Company
                                Policy Number: - 2825/60940774/00/000
                                Claim number: - 215180
                                Patient Name: - Monica Nagar w / 0 Dharmendra bhati
                                Date: - 14/7/2020. amount 18000
                                email id: - d.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Jul 21, 2020
                                Sir, after the message of Decline on the 16th, the company people have not contacted me. No mail or call
                                Jul 24, 2020
                                Updated by Robinbhati
                                Patient name :- Monika Nagar
                                Sir Kya update ha

sardar singh palsaniya
                                  Jun 3, 2020

Address: RAJASTHAN - JAIPUR PIN - 302004

Your company office claim zonal manager want to reputed my claim with given not a satisfied reason i am providing all papers but they want my drivers relative license for paying this claim. so please check & provide me my claim

gyanprabhakar
                                    May 3, 2020

Address: 545/HN/19 HANS NAGAR COLONY NEARN, PARA POLICE THANA,, LANDMARK SAI MANDIR, LUCKNOW UP PIN, 226011

Policy no. 2825/60049570/00/000
                                    Online policy no. Usgi/webah/0034548/00/000
                                    Claim reference no. 210018
                                    Patient name nidhi prabhakar
                                    Claim amount 12000/-

The patient was suffering from difficulty in not passing urine for the last 24 hours, due to which she was having unbearable pain, then i had to take the patient to the hospital. At the hospital, the patient was given a dortin (Injection) by the doctor and also tried to pass urine but the patient did not get rest, then the doctor advised to be admitted, then the patient was admitted. Because the doctors did not know which problem the patient is suffering from., then the next day ultrasound of the patient was done, then it was discovered that the patient has a 5.4 mm stone. After the patient was given medicine and injections, the patient got some rest, then discharged the patient and brought her home.
                                    In which the patient was not treated with any stone related, only diagnosis was made inside the hospital. And it was found out that the patient is suffering from stone disease.
                                    And my claim was rejected saying that the patient already had a stone problem. While the doctor or patient discovered that the patient was suffering from stone, the usgi representative's single line email reply was very frustrating. I had several calls to her toll-free number, but not one time was connected to the customer care representative.
                                    I felt very sad at a time when i was denied and i had no money to deposit. Which i borrowed and paid to hospital.in such a case, buy health policy, if i do not have money could get treatment through medical card. This shows that, the first way for the usgi health company is not to make any claims to the patient, but when the policy has to be renewed by the company, you are called several times by the company. Because at that time company has to take premium money.
                                    I am sending the medicine bill, discharge card, hospital bill, medical report and doctor's diagnosis report by the attached win-rr file. So that you see what the reality is, because if you reject the claim in this way, then i will be forced to go to the social media site to spread my trouble and tell you.
                                    I hope you don't disappoint me and take my problem seriously. I am waiting for your positive reply.

Ragunathanp
                                      Mar 28, 2020

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641920

This year my mediclaim insurance march 18th expired. That date my renival amount paid at auto debit my indian overseas bank account your side also received my payment but not active my mediclaim so reniv to my policy and please take necessary action
                                      I attached your side conformation message copy screen shot
                                      Policy number 2817/58307654/01/000
                                      Mar 28, 2020
                                      Amount charged for the policy number 2817/58307654/01/000.. I received SMS from your side at the date 20/3/2020 as Dear Customer, We acknowledge payment of Rs 5745/- against your policy placed with us. Thanks USGI. Then today your side I received SMS regards payment through what's app.. But the policy is not renew till the date i have checked through website.. I didn't get I'd card also.. I need acknowledge ment for policy renewal and new I'd card.. please take further action and send to me new renewal documents to my address..
                                      Mar 28, 2020
                                      Updated by Ragunathanp
                                      This year my Mediclaim insurance march 18th expired. that date my renival amount paid at auto debit my Indian overseas bank account your side also received my payment but not active my mediclaim so reniv to my policy and please take necessary action

Ragunathanp
                                        Mar 28, 2020

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641020

This year my mediclaim insurance march 18th expired. That date my renival amount paid at auto debit my indian overseas bank account your side also received my payment but not active my mediclaim so reniv to my policy and please take necessary action
                                        Mar 28, 2020
                                        Amount charged for the policy number 2817/58307654/01/000.. I received SMS from your side at the date 20/3/2020 as Dear Customer, We acknowledge payment of Rs 5745/- against your policy placed with us. Thanks USGI. Then today your side I received SMS regards payment through what's app.. But the policy is not renew till the date i have checked through website.. I didn't get I'd card also.. I need acknowledge ment for policy renewal and new I'd card.. please take further action and send to me new renewal documents to my address..
                                        Mar 28, 2020
                                        Updated by Ragunathanp
                                        Amount charged for the policy number 2817/58307654/01/000.. I received SMS from your side at the date 20/3/2020 as Dear Customer, We acknowledge payment of Rs 5745/- against your policy placed with us.

Thanks USGI.

Then today your side I received SMS regards payment through what's app..

But the policy is not renew till the date i have checked through website.. I didn't get I'd card also.. I need acknowledge ment for policy renewal and new I'd card.. please take further action and send to me new renewal documents to my address..