Vasanth & Co Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 879

File a complaint to Vasanth & Co

Having problems with Vasanth & Co?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vasanth & Co customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vasanth & Co reviews & complaints page 19

Jency Selvam
Nov 3, 2020

Address: Chennai

We bought the Whirlpool Refrigerator on 19.05.2018 at Vasanth & Co shop at Adyar Branch. Fridge had a issue of automatically fridge is getting off suddenly getting on and not cooling also from the day on 15.10.2020. We made a complaint through the Vasanth & Co shop. Complaint Ref . No is CHE[protected]. After made a complaint, a technician came from Sri Sastha Enterprises, an authorized Service Partner of Whirlpool. Technician found that the issue with the Compressor. So need to change the compressor and need to refill the air also. It will be the cost of Rs. 3500/- Charges will be applicable for this air refilling. Since we have an 10 years warranty for the Compressor. We are not satisfied by his reply. Again approached the Vasanth & Co shop, adayar for the same issue by informing that they are charging high amount for this issue . So they referred the another service centre which is at palavakkam. He is also telling the same amount aroung 3, 800/- cost will be applicable for resolving this issue. It is clear that the fridge got repaired due to compressor problem. Hence our request is to avail the complete warranty benefits. And without resolving this issue, we have paid an amount of Rs. 413/- towards the IC charges.
Vasanth & Co customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Kindly revert soon

Paulstalin
    Oct 30, 2020

Address: Tanjore

I bought this skyworth led tv recently .23/10/20 in Tambaram branch. Display picture is not worth no customer came to install.

Guru Krish
      Oct 23, 2020

Team,
      I bought new washing machine(Paid 15, 000) in vasanth and co Kumbakonam branch on Wednesday (21/10/2020).

Day 2:
      They told that I will receive the product from Chennai godown office (22/12020) yesterday itself to my Chennai Home address. I have waited whole day no one called me and no delivery person came to my home to deliver the product.

Day 3:
      23/10/2020 morning I had a call with customer care and enquired why the product is not delivered on Time. They told that "they are unable to deliver the product due to heavy rainfall and vehicle problem. Definitely I will receive evening itself". So I again I have waited whole day. No one called me and no delivery person came to my home to deliver the product.
      Evening 7PM I had a call with customer care and raised the same questions whatever I have asked in the morning. They told that billing process today only completed and I will receive the product 4th Day only (24/10/2020).

Day 4:
      Still am not sure whether I will receive the product atleast on day 4.

Terribly disappointed with your service.

Guru

Prasath Periyasamy
        Oct 22, 2020

Hi, I am prasath . I have purchased a vidiem mixie in your Kumbakonam branch. Blade in the small jar got broken and I've given for service on January 2020. Even after so many calls and direct visit to the showroom i have not got my jar till now. It's almost 10 months. Nowadays they are not even picking my call. Kindly do the needful. I am very much disappointed with the customer service.

Ks.Mangudi
          Oct 22, 2020

This is KS.Mangudi from puduvayal, Karaikudi. We had bought ONIDA LED TV on 21/08/2018 and they offered us two year warranty for the product. The LED TV failed its display and we registered a complaint on 19/08/2020 since the warranty has not been expired on that day. The complaint was registered by a service man who visited our place. It's been three months now, but no action has been taken till date. There is no proper action regarding this and we contacted many executives regarding this. So you please do the needful and take necessary action regarding the same. Acknowledge the same.
          The customer care called me and sort out the problem.

Giri Balaji
            Oct 19, 2020

I bought new washing machine in vasanth and co last Saturday they told yesterday itself will be delivered still they didn't deliver the machine.

Terribly disappointed with your service.

Worst customer service and customer experience.

Here after I won't buy anything in vasanth and co. I am going to post the this in twitter and fb.
            Oct 19, 2020
            Updated by Giri Balaji
            Branch - vanuvampet Madipakkam.

This has to be taking care.

Vaish96
              Oct 17, 2020

Address: Chennai

We purchased a Samsung side by side refrigerator on 2013 and now we lost our original bill so we can’t claim any warranty for repair . We request u to send us a duplicate copy of our bill registered under name M.Devi Contact no [protected], [protected]

Sharan Gaurav
                Oct 15, 2020

Address: Batlagundu

This is to bring to your kind notice that I had purchased Aquaguard Purifer from M/S Vasanth & Co, Batlagundu for a consideration of Rs.21790 paid through credit card vide Invoice No [protected]. On day of installation, the water hardness was not checked by technician. Even during sales, the specification of hardness of water was not explained and was concealed by Vasanth and Co, Batlagundu. The purifier stopped working in the month of August and the purifier candle was replaced by technician on 02sept 2020 on payable basis. The Machine again stopped working on 10sept 2020. The aquaguard technician attended and conveyed that due to hardness of water, the machine cannot work at my house. The same was taken with aquaguard madurai team and they conveyed that the refund will be issued by vasanth and co batlagundu in this concern.

On 19th September 2020; Your Branch Manager, conveyed me that they have received credit note from aquaguard and can only issue me credit note to purchase another item. The aquaguard machine and uninstalled at my house by aquaguard technician and have been taken back by your batlagundu office arnd 15 days back.

I dont have requirement of purchase of any other item at the moment and hence i need complete refund of the product. On conveying the same to your Branch Manager, I was asked to do sales of his new aquaguard purifier or any other item worth my compensation in order to get a refund. This attitude of your branch manager for forcing me to either purchase another item or do sales at your branch has caused me mental agony, and has also adversely impacted my social reputation. The required hardness of water for functioning of the machine was concealed by the vasanth and co during the sales process; hence it is against the fair trade practices by the dealer, which is indeed regrettable and highly unbusiness like.

Prakash Santhan
                  Oct 8, 2020

Address: No 3/27.2nd Street, Anna Nagar. Periyapanicherry . kanchipuram dist .600122

Dear team
                  I am total disappointed for this product only two days before purchase by godraj refrigerator model no rd engeneo 207c/2020
                  Invoice no: [protected]
                  In door inside leather gripp damaged
                  Kindly check and change the product or resolve the issue
                  Tomarrow i want to resolve please do the needful high priority basis
                  Please find the attached images

Prakash santhan
                  Mobile no : [protected]

Tamil361
                    Oct 6, 2020

I had brought TV last week (01/10/2020) .Still installation is not done.. I called the the people no one has responded.. Plz check ND update ND resolve my issue.
                    Bill no: 0433609
                    Branch : Tambaram (Chennai)

Giridhar CS
                      Oct 5, 2020

Address: mylapore

I bought Samsung Ac, Fridge, WM, TV in Jan 03, 2015 in Luz Mylapore expo. I would require duplicate bill of it for warranty purpose..
                      Amounted to 65800 Ref:[protected]

Priya Gopal
                        Oct 2, 2020

Address: 1/152,Main Road,T.kumaramangalam,Villupuram District,Pin code: 607101

29th September 2020
                        Phone number is [protected]
                        Due to the high voltage my television is not working
                        Oct 02, 2020
                        Updated by Priya Gopal
                        Due to high voltage my television is not working

Nisanth Udayakumar
                          Sep 27, 2020

We have requested for a service assistant from your banch in gobichettipalayam on 25th sep 2020, yet we have not received any kind of support from your side

Details of the product is mentioned

Product details:
                          Samsung led 55nu7100
                          Bill no: [protected]

Shiva priya.A
                            Sep 24, 2020

Address: No.116 kalakriti apartment, manoharan street, chendurpuram, kattupakkam, chennai -600056mchennai -

We have purchase new fridge at march end and your porur branch they deliver product by that time door was not grip we ask service technicians he said it will be get grip after getting cooled but it was not grip due to lockdown we able to connect service people becoz we were stucked out of station again back to chennai we started using fridge by this time also we didn't get grip on door complaint registered technicians checked 2 (Days) but problem was not arrest we don't think product was not new... It may be refurbished product how come new product door become with grip??? We need replacement for this

bharathbobby112
                              Sep 18, 2020

Address: No.14 Railway Border 1st Street, Kaveri Nagar, Saidapet Chennai - 600015.

I ordered hp 15 15s du2040tu model laptop in online and paid fully,
                              I ordered 31 aug 2020. It has more than 17 days i didn't get my order.
                              I called vasanth & co customer care but they didn't give proper details.
                              They said that model was out of stock to me, why they are sell out of stock model in online. They are cheated. They said dispatch details are informed with in 5 working days, but they didn't do it.
                              Order no : #31403
                              Sep 19, 2020
                              Updated by bharathbobby112
                              Customer care but they didn't give Proper details.
                              They Said that model was out of stock to me, why they are sell out of stock model in online. they are cheated. they said dispatch details are informed with in 5 working days, but they didn't do it.

Ravikumar Nagarajan
                                Sep 15, 2020

Address: Adyar, Chennai

I had purchased a lg washing machine through vasanth & co, adyar on 09.09.2020 vide invoice no.[protected]. When the technician open the pack for demonstration we found that the unit was different from what i have ordered. I informed to your adyar branch and they assured that the washing machine has replaced within two days. But till date the unit is yet to replaced. They told that they have to ask the manager for stock position. Mr. Prem is attended the purchase. We disappointed with your service. Please replace the washing machine which i have ordered at the earliest.

Prabhusankargeri
                                  Sep 15, 2020

We have purchased lg refrigerator on 17.7.2020, from vasanth and co, theni for our hospital pharmacy. Installation and demo after purchase not done. After 1month o[censored]se we noticed sudden sound from the mechine followed by a bad smell coming out of the refrigerator at 11pm. To confirm the problem we checked the freezer compartment since it came from below the freezer we removed the sticker from the tube and we noticed a small hole (Hole is masked by a green sticker). We informed the customer service as well as vasanth and co manager and they said it was damaged by sharp object. Actually apart from drugs, we won't keep any sharp objects in refrigerator and it happened at night when nobody is in the pharmacy.

We are struggling to explain this real fact to the service person as well as selling person. They keep on blaming us.
                                  For the past 5days there is no proper reply from the sales manager. They're asking us to contact service person by email.

Still i have a faith on you. I am your reguar valuable customer and have purchased two water heater just two days before this purchase.

I need a replacement for this refrigerator if you can't do this for me. I will bring the defective product and keep it in front of your showroom and leave. You please take it and i don't want my money back.

Theni medical centre
                                  Theni

Saravanan_87
                                    Sep 13, 2020

Address: Old No-7,New No-146A,Sakthi Murugan layout, Sivaji colony, Edayarpalayam, Cbe-641025

Hi vasanth & co team,

I would file a complaint on the whirlpool ac which we bought on 07-may-2020 in vasanth & co - coimbatore (Oppanakara street branch). As at that time it was lockdown suituation they didn’t sended whirlpool company service person for installation after few days vasanth & co dealer sended outside service person and we paid amount for installation.

Now the ac almost 2-3 times coolant problem occurred because of not proper installation and spended more than 5000/- for this problem. I reached whirlpool service center 27/08/2020 and after investigation told ac gas leakage issue because of not proper installation and telling that 2500/- will be charged for repairs the coolant problem.

When we called vasanth & co and told this problem they are saying they are no proper response and treated with very hardly spoken words and saying they are not responsible for this problem.

Now the ac is not at all we can able to use it. I would request to replace the air conditioner or provide us the amount refund. Attached the bill copy.

Kindly do the needful on this problem.

Saravanan

pskdeceeeee
                                      Sep 11, 2020

I have ordered Bosch dishwasher in tambaram branch till now product not delivered but paid on 3rd September itself. Also there is no proper information. I want at least refund my paid amount, they not refunding it also.

I want refund or product. they not doing anything.

Sales invoice [protected]

Bill number 3307599
                                      Fraud No 1 Vasanth and co.. Once you given money its very difficult to get from them

shanuvash dawood
                                        Aug 29, 2020

We bought a Samsung washing machine along with stand and cover.

Washing machine stand is delivered with broken wheels. They charged 800 rupees for the stand. I told the delivery guy that wheels are broken. He said will bring a new stand and take the old one back. It has been a week but it is not delivered yet. I have called Vasanth and co tambaram and delivery guy several times. They said will bring it the next day. It is already a week and still not replaced.

Worst experience makes me think that I should avoid Vasanth co in future due to this worst service.