Visvesvaraya Technological University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 26, 2025
Complaints 1145

File a complaint to Visvesvaraya Technological University

Having problems with Visvesvaraya Technological University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Visvesvaraya Technological University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Visvesvaraya Technological University reviews & complaints page 16

Srikanth P Vasist
Nov 24, 2022

Respected Mam/Sir,

I am able to verify the mobile number successfully but not received the credential to login. I need OT urgently. Please help.

USN: 4JC05CS105

Nov 24, 2022
I reived the credentials over SMS
Visvesvaraya Technological University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

P Prajwal
    Nov 23, 2022

I recently registered on https://eddts.vtu.ac.in/ to get my provisional degree certificate I got OTP but i didn't received password. I tried to reach out the concerned department contact number and email but didn't hear back from them. I urgently require my PDC to submit and proceed with my job application.
    Kindly request you to look into it.

USN: 1DT18EC067
    College: Dayananda Sagar Academy of Technology and Management, Bangalore.

Prajwal P
    Visvesvaraya Technological University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

naveent16
      Nov 23, 2022

I have registered in eddts portal to apply for PDC certificate after registration I haven't received any OTP but when I try to login the. Portal is asking for OTP verification. Please consider this as urgent as I need the PDC as soon as possible. Details USN : 1RR18EC057

jog_v2k3
        Nov 22, 2022

I have registered on 3rd November on the website https://eddts.vtu.ac.in/ by providing all required details. I am still waiting to receive the OTP on the Mobile number provided.

Since 4th November I am dropping an email [protected]@vtu.ac.in, i get generic email response as
        "OTP resolved. All the best

Dear Candidate, "

This email I got multiple times, but I haven't received OTP on my mobile Number. I am getting SMS for other vendors or organization, etc. but not from VTU portal. Right now, I am in London and my number is active and I get all SMS/OTP messages except the VTU portal one.

Also, I am calling daily on the [protected], Only one day I was successful to connect, and spoke to person he said we sent the SMS now and disconnected the phone, but still, I didn't get the SMS.

Please help me to resolve this issue.

My USN: 3GN98CS012
        Mobile: [protected]

Joginder

heeba_3131
          from Mysore, Karnataka
          Nov 21, 2022

This is to bring to your notice that I have registered to EDDTS portal using my personal mobile number, in order to continue the portal should send me a OTP even though my mobile number is correct I have not received the OTP and I'm not able to verify my mobile number.

USN - 4GW18EC030
          CLG - GSSS INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY FOR WOMEN, Mysore

please see through the problem and provide me a solution, it's very urgent

heeba_3131
            from Mysore, Karnataka
            Nov 21, 2022

I recently registered on eddts.vtu.ac.in to get my provisional degree certificate but i didn't receive any OTP on my mobile number to verify my sign up. I tried to reach out the concerned department contact number and email but didn't hear back from them. I urgently require my PDC to submit and proceed with my job application.

USN: 4GW18EC030
            College: GSSS Institute of Engineering and Technology for Women, Mysore

Abhishek1922
              from BHATKAL, Karnataka
              Nov 19, 2022

I registered in eDDTS on 17th of August 2022 and still waiting for the credentials and password.

phone no : XXXXX9885
              Could you please look into the issue ASAP.
              MY USN- 4VP18CS003

Shoeb shaik
                from Bhalki, Karnataka
                Nov 19, 2022

Not received transcript and pdc

It's been more than 2 months now i applied for the transcript and pdc
                and i still have not received them please solve my problem, i need them urgently for job
                usn-3GN18EE024
                name: md shoeb
                1.document id: OTD12709 date of application:[protected]
                2.document id: PUG37127 date of application:[protected]...
                sbhanda1
                Nov 18, 2022

Address: BELGAVI, KARNATAKA

HELLO TEAM,
                Mistakenly I have entered wrong phone no in EDDTS and now it saying already registered and not giving option to edit and now i am stuck here.

please help me urgently

11/18/2022

USN:1VE13ME091

sbhanda1
                  Nov 18, 2022

HI TEAM,

Mistakenly I used the wrong phone no while signing EDDTS and now it states already registered and can't edit my phone to obtain OTP. could you please help me urgently? I am stuck here

USN:1VE13ME091

s45a
                    Nov 18, 2022

Address: BELGAUM

Hello sir, i have lost my OTP given to log into eddts portal which was sent to my mobile number ...and then i used my password which was used during exam application but still it is displayed that is incorrect password ..please help me with any other way of loggin into the portal sir ..i need to apply for my PDC VERY URGENT
                    USN 1CD18CS205

s45a
                      Nov 18, 2022

Address: belgaum

I signed up for the student portal and attached the necessary docs, but never received the text message of the login credentials.
                      Pls help me . I need for job application

USN 1CD18CS205

All the final year students need to register for the PDC and I did the same as others did. Registration is done successfully and also the mobile verification was done and after this I need to received the PDC password within 12hrs but it's been 2months now and I haven't received.
                        My University number is 1SG18CS040, and I have to produce my PDC in the organization where I am placed.
                        Please do the needful at earliest.
                        ManfredRow Row
                        Nov 16, 2022

VTU PDC for students who cleared backlogs will be released in November 2022!. My patience is running out. Atleast keep updating your status weekly to reduce the stress of other passed out students like myself.
                        I've missed my state exams and job offers because of this huge delay.

Farazfzn
                          Nov 15, 2022

Address: https://eddts.vtu.ac.in/verifymob.php

Please help me get otp and password for login in as i need to apply for some certificate its quite urgent
                          Name - faraz khan
                          Roll no- 1pe16me048

Shalini MV
                            from Hassan, Karnataka
                            Nov 15, 2022

I didn't get provision degree certificate in post... I applied past 60 days back.. how can I get my original provision degree certificate..
                            VTU219132
                            DOCUMENT ID -PUG23358
                            NAME : SHALINI M.V
                            USN : 4 RA19CV422

Yukthaa
                              Nov 15, 2022

I recently registered on eddts.vtu.ac.in to get my provisional degree certificate but i didn't receive any OTP on my mobile number to verify my sign up. I tried to reach out the concerned department contact number and email but didn't hear back from them. I urgently require my PDC to submit and proceed with my job application.

USN: 1BI18IS061
                              College: Bangalore Institute of Technology, Bangalore.

Ganesh M H
                                Nov 15, 2022

This is USN- 4AI12ME034,
                                I signed up to the student portal but did not receive any password or ID to login.
                                please consider this as PRIORITY as the transcripts are urgently needed for my PR process to another country. none of the helpline numbers are picking the call.

Hoping this could get resolved.
                                thank you.

riteshk247
                                  from Anand, Gujarat
                                  Nov 15, 2022

My degree is damaged a little bit in one corner after lamination. All details are visible in degree. It is written in frequently ask questions section that we can change damaged degree if details are visible after written request and some fee. I tried to contact vtu by call and email I didn't got any response. If anyone can tell how my damaged degree can be replaced I will be thankful

Saniaf
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Nov 12, 2022

Address: Belagavi

I had logged in for eddts portal for PDC and received password. I lost my phone and eventually lost the password too. I can't log in back now to apply for PDC. I have tried calling helpline numbers and mailed them.. But no one ever replies.
                                    I need my PDC
                                    It's urgent!!

4MH18CV091
                                    Sania Fathima N S