Visvesvaraya Technological University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 26, 2025
Complaints 1145

File a complaint to Visvesvaraya Technological University

Having problems with Visvesvaraya Technological University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Visvesvaraya Technological University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Visvesvaraya Technological University reviews & complaints page 18

shabaris
Oct 22, 2022

I am trying to register in eddts portal to get english medium certificate for my degree but I am not receiving any OTP to my mobile number Neither the site has a button to resend it again nor change the number in the portal. VTU is neither responding to the emails nor calls

my details are :

USN: 1DS07EC097

please note that I am in aboard and I need this certificate urgently to submit to the visa office.
Visvesvaraya Technological University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

1rv07me079
    Oct 22, 2022

HI Team,

I am unable to receive OTP after registering in the site. Could you please help me in this issue.

USN: 1RV07ME079

Rakesh K M
    Visvesvaraya Technological University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 26, 2022
    Updated by 1rv07me079
    Hi Team, Could you please provide an update on this.
    Oct 31, 2022
    Updated by 1rv07me079
    Hi Team, Could you please provide an update on this as it is causing delay in getting the required documents.

khan.fir
      Oct 21, 2022

My name is firdous, am a graduate student from vtu university and right now wanting to pursue my masters for which a migration certificate is required which can be gotten through eDDTS but unfortunately i have forgotten the login password and and there it isnt showing forgotten password as such i need to send the certificate by the end of october so if you could guide me i would be grateful,
      I have tried calling the contact no. from few days but unfortunately no response.

Vijay kumar H D
        Oct 20, 2022

I have singed up student portal on 14/10/22 while doing sign up i have received OTP, but still i have not received passwords, Please provide the solution for this. i have to apply degree certificate .
        Please Let me know how long it will take to resolve this issu

Saad Salman
          Oct 20, 2022

OTP not received for EDDTS, therefore cannot proceed to apply for PDC.

Oct 18, 2022

Hope you are doing good.

I registered and verified in eddts website which belongs to VTU on September 26th, 2022.

I have been waiting since then but did not receive any credentials nor a reply to the emails which I sent to [protected]@vtu.ac.in and [protected]@vtu.ac.in

Please find the details below for the request and help me resolve the issue.

USN : 1VK11CS021
            MOBILE NUMBER : [protected]
            E-MAIL : [protected]@yahoo.in

Karthik
            It’s been resolved. Thanks.

DurgaMurali
              Oct 18, 2022

I have registered with VTU's eddts website with my USN - 1SK10CS011 nearly 2-3 months ago and still have not received a password to login to the system. I need to apply for official transcripts to be posted to universities abroad for my higher studies. But the website simply does not allow me to take any action as I have not received any password.

bhavesh_mb
                Oct 18, 2022

Address: BENGALURU, KARANATAKA

This is USN- 1JA18AT008,
                I signed up to the student portal but did not receive any password or ID to login.
                please consider this as PRIORITY as the transcripts are urgently needed for admissions for a masters degree.
                Hoping this could get resolved.
                thank you.
                Oct 18, 2022
                called the vtu help line numbers and it happened post that process. first try that than email.
                Hii
                I have registered for eddts I have received OTP but not yet received password for further process as it is important to get PDC for my higher education please help to get password as my USN is 4JD18CV031 please consider it as urgent

bhavesh_mb
                  Oct 17, 2022

Address: BENGALURU, KARANATAKA

I signed up for the student portal and attached the necessary docs, but never received the text message of the login credentials.
                  Please consider this priority as Transcripts are urgently needed for my masters applications,
                  - regards
                  Oct 18, 2022
                  Oct 17, 2022
                  Updated by bhavesh_mb
                  If anybody has any resources or suggestions please feel free to drop in a comment.
                  - thanks

shravani badiger
                    from Bellary, Karnataka
                    Oct 17, 2022
                    Apr 11, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Apr 11, 2023

Reset password to log into eddts portal

Address: WARD NO.39 FORT BELLARY

Hello sir, i have lost my OTP given to log into eddts portal which was sent to my mobile number ...and then i used my password which was used during exam application but still it is displayed that is incorrect password ..please help me with any other way of loggin into the portal sir ..i need to apply for my PDC VERY URGENT...
                    36 other people found this review helpful
                    36 found this helpful
                    Vinayaka patil
                    from Hubli, Karnataka
                    Oct 17, 2022

I haven’t received the otp for USN:2GO18CV038 EDTS login . Could you please help me get the otp at the earliest.

Thank you!

Payal Preeth Saini
                      Oct 17, 2022

Hi VTU, I registered in eddts but havent recieved the password for login by sms, my uan is 3GN10EC055 and this is very urgent.

RahulKS1999
                        Oct 17, 2022

This is Rahul Kumar S o[censored]SN:1MV17ME054. I'm pursuing my masters at George Mason University. I'm in dire need of my official transcript in order to continue education at this university. I've been waiting for the verification process to complete. But I didn't receive any credentials nor an OTP.
                        Could you please send me the credentials via email or an sms to registered mobile number or email ID.

Registered Ph: [protected]
                        Registered email address: rahulk.[protected]@gmail.com.

Rahul Kumar S
                        rahulk.[protected]@gmail.com

gdarshan449
                          from Davangere, Karnataka
                          Oct 17, 2022

I recently registered on eDDTS portal to apply for certificate for medium of instruction. But I haven’t received OTP for mobile number verification.
                          My details below
                          Name - Darshan G
                          USN - 4GM18EC030
                          College - GM Institute of Technology, Davangere
                          Thank You

Gurkirat2000
                            Oct 16, 2022

I recently registered on https://eddts.vtu.ac.in/ to get my PDC, i didn't get OTP after registeration also didn't receive password. I tried to reach out the concerned department contact number and email, but didn't hear back from them. I urgently require my PDC to submit and proceed with my higher study application.
                            Kindly request you to look into the matter.

USN: 1ST18CS039
                            Phone number - [protected]
                            College - Sambhram Institute of Technology

Gurkirat Singh

Mfais
                              Oct 15, 2022

I have registered in the eDDTS portal to get the certificates. I have still not received the password to login.

USN: 1NH10CV022

I urgently need the documents for my Job Visa renewal.

Thanks in advance,

Oct 15, 2022

I have sign up for PDC but still didn't get my OTP, username, password and hence I can't proceed get PDC. So please look into it as I need to submit at job urgently
                                Kindly help me to resolve this.
                                NIMMAGALLU NAWAZ
                                1BY18EE036

Cleyton Quadras
                                  Oct 15, 2022

Address: Jnana Sangama, VTU Main Rd, Visvesvaraya Technological University, Machhe, Belagavi, Karnataka 590018, India

I registered https://eddts.vtu.ac.in/ with invalid mobile number so I did not get the OTP. Now when I am trying to register again it says user already registered and I am not able to login also.

I am stuck here.
                                  I need to get some documents URGENTLY.

Please Help!!
                                  USN : 1MS11ME055

Swatignkr
                                    Oct 14, 2022

I received the OTP but still did not receive the login password for my USN (4BD18CS113)
                                    I have sumitted a valid proof.
                                    Please help me resolve this issue. I need to submit an application for my higher education.

R M Mullai Vendhan
                                      Oct 14, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I recently registered on https://eddts.vtu.ac.in/ to get my provisional degree certificate but i didn't receive my mobile OTP to proceed further process. I tried to reach out the concerned department contact number and email but didn't hear back from them. I urgently require my PDC to submit and proceed with my job application.
                                      Kindly request you to look into it.

USN: 1OX18IS054
                                      College: The Oxford College of Engineering, Bommanahalli

R M Mullai Vendhan