Last updated May 1, 2024
Complaints 1124

File a complaint to Visvesvaraya Technological University

Having problems with Visvesvaraya Technological University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Visvesvaraya Technological University customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Visvesvaraya Technological University

Visvesvaraya Technological University Phone Numbers

+91 83 1249 8100
+91 83 1240 5467

Visvesvaraya Technological University Website

Visvesvaraya Technological University Head Office Address

“Jnana Sangama”
Belgaum
Belgaum District
Karnataka

Visvesvaraya Technological University reviews & complaints page 46

simmi8

College fees

I am a student in Acharya Institute of Technology. I have been asked to pay full fees for academic year 2020-21 before 14 August 2020 . My parents salary is reduced to 50% and they will not be able to pay full fees . Also there is no provision to pay in instalments and no provision for concession .The fees includes WiFi charges, college fest charges and many other charges which we are not using since 4 months.Accounts department is not replying...
Some o[censored]s didn't score good in previous semester exams and now vtu is giving marks according to previous semester, this is totally unfair marks should be given according to internals and assignments as some o[censored]s were not focused on our first semester and we need good cgpa....
My husband is working in acharya institute of technology soldevanahalli as assistant professor.. from the month of March he has not got his salary in this Covid-19 situation how can we manage our expenses... all faculties asked for their salary but no response from the management... Please take some decisions which will help us
Thanking you...
Shivalingappa B Moolikeri

vtu online classes internet problem...

Address:SDIT Mangalore

Please verify vtu online classes...
About rural area students internat problem......
Shivalingappa B Moolikeri

vtu online classes

Address:SDIT Mangalore...

Please verify vtu online classes... about religion area students internat problem......
We are working as a professor in engineering college under control of vtu university.
But corona holidays salary not credited to our account.

They credited only working days of previous month.

And everyday we are doing online classes also.

Its difficult to run our basic needs.
Need to pay rent, food needs etc.

Pls give strickt instruction to your controlled colleges.br...
Kirans6

not to do online classes

They have given lockdown to be safe in home
Some people are out of network areas and can't able to attend classes how they will write exam or internals if they are doing classes online...
Nagaraj Shet

online course

Address:Jnana Sangama, VTU Main Rd, Visvesvaraya Technological University, Machhe, Belgaum, Karnataka 590018, Belgaum, Karnataka, 590018

Hello sir/madam,
I hearby want to tell u tht in the wake of covid-19 outbreak, the university has instructed the colleges to conduct classes through online.
We can't even understand anything through online course, some will face network issues and some othrs face some error...
Ppl are only attending to get attendence, so pls stop this online course. It is ok if you just forward the exms for next months.
We need...
Address:#256, sunandamma building, near vidyaniketana school, Near adhichunchanagiri store, near janani travels, Bangalore, Karnataka, 5811111

I m from rljit 2006 batch need one more chance to write exam in the upcoming examinations. 6th sem one subject backlog in antennas and propagation subject.. 1rl08ec104.. Due to internal marks shortage (3marks), i have failed in attempts.. Need one more chance to write exam
I don't know whom to contact please call me if anyone is fighting with same situation.. I have to clear only the subject otherwise whole...
Vikas Magdum
from Kolhapur, Maharashtra

regarding ph d course work result and out of syllabus questions in exam

Address:Rajwada, Zenda Chawk, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416115

I was complaint on 3 december 2019. But still i do not get any response from vtu. So, i am once again complaint it.
I am waiting for justice because i have faith in teachers and principles of bharatratna sir mokshagundam visvesvaraya on which basis this premier technological university works. It can't injustice with students.
On 23 october 2019 provisional results of ph. D. Course work of may-june 2019...
Kubra Banu

processing fee

Address:Hassan, Karnataka, 573201

I am the student of N.D.R.K Institute of Technology. I joined B.E in the year of 2015. I completed my 1 year afterwards I dropped out my education because of financial problem. When i asked my original documents to my Director, he told me to pay 25000 or else come after 4 years. So i went after 4 years he told me to pay 5000rs as processing fee to collect our original documents. I refused to pay so he told me that he will not give my documents...
Address:No.142, 5th Cross, 2nd floor, Vittal Nagar, 2nd Stage Kumarswamy layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

I had requested for dispatch of official transcripts and degree certificate for a Civil Engineering degree completed in 2014 on 18 Nov 2019, and the concerned authorities(in this case WES, Canada) have still not received the required documents. Upon calling the concerned VTU office, while a verbal assurance is given that the saud documents were dispatched on 2nd Dec, 2019, they refuse to share the tracking number which makes it...
Misbha Afreen

miscalculation in my final cgpa, please review it again

Address:560045

I'm misbha afreen, a passed out student in the year 2019 bearing usn (1hk15is029).
I have calculated my cgpa alot of times, it showed up as 6.76, where as in transcript it is shown 6.70, please recheck this once. As this would make alot of difference too, because i won't be eligible for various drives if this is the case. I'm very confident on my calculations as well. I do not know how you calculate. Please recheck my marks, sgpa,...
Vamsi123344

I didn't receive my transcripts

I am vamsi malla (Usn : 1by13ee020), requested for transcripts, got a message saying it was approved and saturday post man came to deliver it at my home. When i see it was opened and i rejected to accept i report regarding the same at but belgavi through call. They asked me to contact to[protected]. I tried calling from 1week but now is lifting. I drafted a mail also to vtu register, i didnt get any response any one from them....
Krushi Keshani
from Kerur, Karnataka

postponed examinations

I'm a student from bachelors of architecture and my exam on 20th december 2019 got postponed. Rescheduling dates are still not out. Me staying out of bangalore have already booked my tickets so please dont let us shell us so much money and kindly consider outsiders and reschedule before the 1st of january 2020. It is very difficult for us to cancel and book again. Our tickets are very expensive. You need to really consider this problem and...
Address:Salgame road hassan, Hassan, Karnataka, 573201

I have completed my engineering in mechanical branch in malnad college of engineering which is located in hassan karnataka.
To get a degree i have to complete 200 credits as per the college rules and i have completed the 200 credits as well. Actaully im the 2014 batch student and i left college in 3rd sem due to health issues and again after 1 year i rejoined for 4th with 2015 batch student as i had already completed my 3rd sem. But...
vtustudent

external examiner behavior

Address:582101

Respected sir/ madam,
I'm a 7 sem ece student at tontadarya college of engineering gadag. Today i had vlsi lab (15ecl77) final practical examination, the external (I don't know his name) who was assigned for us was vary cruel and the language which he used was really condemnable. He was less punctual and he conducted viva voce by 1 hour delay, because he was extremely busy in his mobile. He asked me whether i got placed in any company...
Address:Jnana Sangama, Belagavi, 416216

On 23 october 2019 provisional results of ph. D. Course work of may-june 2019 were declared. I am failed in 1 subject and passed in 3 subjects. I am failed in experimental techniques (16mtr254) from mechanical engineering group 2. My usn no. Is 18gipme02 and research center is kls gogte institute of technology, belagavi. My guide is dr. J. K. Kittur.
On 24 may 2019 i was gave a course work examination of ph....
punitpi

have not got my vtu transcript

Address:560010

I habe submitted my application for vtu transcript on 19th october 2019 and it has been over a month and i still haven't got my transcript. My friends who submitted on the same day for the same transcript have got it weeks before today. I have called every helpline number there is on the website no one receives the call. I have visited the vtu reginal office bangalore multiple times they say the transcripts have been sent from belagavi and...
Dhanraj@nanda

photocopy not provided

I had applied for photocopy of b. E 2nd semester it has not came to my email my usn 1sp18cs020 please send me because i have to check. My backlogs are 5 subject please send me photocopy i have paid for that my sincere request. I had applied for photocopy of b. E 2nd semester it has not came to my email my usn 1sp18cs020 please send me because i have to check. My backlogs are 5 subject please send me photocopy i have paid for that my sincere...