Visvesvaraya Technological University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 1146

File a complaint to Visvesvaraya Technological University

Having problems with Visvesvaraya Technological University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Visvesvaraya Technological University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Visvesvaraya Technological University reviews & complaints page 9

Rakeshsd
Apr 18, 2023

I registered for the eddts portal but didn't get OTP to verify my phone number.
So that I'm unable to access eddts portal to apply for Transcripts. Its really urgent and a quick solution would be highly appreciated. Thank you.
USN:4JN14EC112
Visvesvaraya Technological University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Akshay G S
    Apr 16, 2023

Not received password to login to VTU for USN : 1MS12IM004 and 3AE12CS087

Please help as this is required for WES Purpose.
    Visvesvaraya Technological University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sushmitha Sajeev
      from Hassan, Karnataka
      Apr 13, 2023

Address: “Jnana Sangama” Belgaum Belgaum District Karnataka India 590018

I registered for EDDTS portal using my USN and Mobile number, I got a popup saying OTP has been sent to my registered number, and I have to verify it against my number to sign in and get Password from VTU, but I havn't received any OTP to verify. And am unable to access the portal due to this.
      Can you please help me get through this.

Here are my details;
      Name: Sushmitha
      USN: 4RA11IS032
      email: sushmitha.[protected]@gmail.com

Sushmitha
      Apr 24, 2023

HavishMohan
        Apr 11, 2023

USN:1SS03EE028

So that I'm unable to access eddts portal to apply for Transcript. Its really urgent and a quick solution would be highly appreciated.
        I want you to resend the OTP or user details through Registered Phone or e-mail.

Mohan

ganeshkshenoy
          Apr 11, 2023
          May 24, 2023
          This thread was updated on May 24, 2023

Hi, I made a mistake with the number when I entered. I am unable to change the mobile number as well as called the number if they received any otp and they said they hadn't. can you please reset the phone number or send the otp over the email like others.

my USN is 4JC01IS015
          email is ganesh.k.[protected]@gmail.com
          phone to be updated: [protected]( this number is also connected to my wife profile.
          number to be deleted.:-[protected]
          Apr 13, 2023

I registered for EDDTS portal using my USN and Mobile number, I got a popup saying OTP has been sent to my registered number, and I have to verify it against my number to sign in and get Password from VTU, but I havn't received any OTP to verify. And am unable to access the portal due to this.
          Can you please help me get through this.

Here are my details;
          Name: Baisani Samarasimha Reddy
          USN: 1MJ18EC019
          email: [protected]@gmail.com

B Samara.

Deepika ds
            Apr 11, 2023

Sir/ Mam
            I registered EDDTS portal but
            I didn't get otp to verify my phone number. Pls send OTP, I want PDC it's very emergency 🙏

Parzival
              Apr 10, 2023

Good morning
              I am a student in college which is under VTU affiliation. And i have heard that after 1sem we are getting less than a week holiday. But what about the students who come from North to study? It takes us 2 days to go home and 2days to return so how are we supposed to enjoy a 3 Or less day holiday.
              So please atleast give us 10 days holiday
              This is not my personal complain every North student must be feeling same
              So please resolve my problem.

Radhika.S.V
                Apr 7, 2023

So that I'm unable to access eddts portal to apply for Transcripts. Its really urgent and a quick solution would be highly appreciated. Thank you.
                USN:1BT03CS039

Aprm
                  from Keralapuram, Kerala
                  Apr 6, 2023
                  Apr 20, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Apr 20, 2023

Address: Jnana Sangama, VTU Main Rd, Visvesvaraya Technological University, Machhe, Belagavi, Karnataka 590018, India

EDDTS link in VTU portal is not allowing to update the phone number to receive the OTP. i was in an urgent need to receive the transcripts from university .My USN is 1OX10SCS01. Can anybody help me with this issue please!
                  Thank you for quick response

nishath2212
                    Apr 5, 2023

I am not able to log in to the eDDTS portal as I have lost the message containing the OTP and password. I request you to please send me the login credentials as I have to apply for the original transcripts urgently.
                    My USN: 1HK17EC074
                    Full Name: Nishath Fathima

rani225822
                      from Madhubani, Bihar
                      Apr 4, 2023
                      Apr 8, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Apr 8, 2023

Address: Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Jnana Sangama, VTU Main Rd, Visvesvaraya Technological University, Machhe, Belagavi

I registered for the eddts portal but didn't get OTP on my mobile number Inorder to verify .So that I'm unable to access eddts portal to apply for provisional degree certificate. Its really urgent and a quick solution would be highly appreciated. Please help me out in this respect. Kindly contact me and resolve the issue.
                      I want you to resend the OTP or user details through SMS or e-mail.
                      USN : 1MJ18CS020
                      Where I will get notified for OTP details.

Yogesh16606
                        Apr 2, 2023

I had initiated the payment for transcripts through payu payment gateway by debit card as the transaction was unsuccessful but still the amount has been debited from my account and I haven't received any refund till now I am requesting you to resolve this issue at the earliest and please help me in getting my refund amount back.

Apr 8, 2023

Saurav152207
                          Mar 31, 2023

Address: DA8 2BG

I registered for the edits portal but didn't get OTP to verify my phone number.
                          So that I'm unable to access the EDDTS portal to apply for the Medium of Instruction certificate, it's urgent and a quick solution would be highly appreciated.
                          I want you to resend the OTP by email because I am outside of India
                          USN: 1ST17CV065
                          Mobile: [protected]
                          email: [protected]@gmail.com

Ajith HG
                            Mar 31, 2023

RE: Problem with VTU EDDTS Login

I am Ajith H G with USN: 4GH11EC003, I signed up on the eddts portal using USN and for the mobile number verification step, I never received my OTP.
                            Now I am not able to login as it says that the mobile verification is not complete and there is no option to resend the OTP. Can you please resend the OTP or provide the login details, I need the Original transcript for WES evaluation to be sent ASAP....
                            Address: Belgaum

I am Vishwanth VTU graduate. I was applying for transcript and Provisional degree certificate. After filling application and submitting, it showed Something went Wrong...! Please try Again by ReLogin. If its repeating same contact VTU Helpline [protected].
                            From more then a week i am contacting all the vtu helpline number they are not receiving the call....
                            Ashitha_15
                            Mar 30, 2023

I have forgotten my EDDTS password. The application doesn't have the option of resetting the password. Please help me with it

amith_n__
                              Mar 29, 2023

I am Amith N from Jawaharlal Nehru National College of Engineering. My USN is 4JN18EC009. I had an arrear of 8th sem which I wrote in the month of January and the result was announced on 12 February and I got that arrear exam cleared and applied for PDC and Transcript on 13th Feb 2023. It's been more than a month since I applied for the PDC and transcript, but unfortunately the transcript I received was only updated until 7th semester and I haven't received the PDC yet.
                              I even travelled all the way from SHIMOGA to BELAGAVI to enquire about this issue and they informed me that updated PDC and transcript will be provided within 15days. I got an email recently from EDDTS stating that my PDC will be issued from my college. I even enquired regarding this in my college and they said we need to contact VTU about this issue.Since, I am looking forward to doing my masters and the deadlines are very near. Please update the transcript and kindly provide the provisional certificate ASAP and do the needful.
                              Apr 16, 2023
                              9 other people found this review helpful
                              9 found this helpful

Rizwan1234
                                Mar 24, 2023

Address: Bangalore

I have registered for the eddts portal but didn't get OTP to verify my phone number.
                                So that I'm unable to access eddts portal to apply for provisional degree certificate. Its really urgent and a quick solution would be highly appreciated.
                                I want you to resend the OTP or user details through
                                Phone:-+[protected]
                                USN:4VP15CS400

Chandu gowdthi
                                  Mar 21, 2023

Hii sir/mam

I registered oddts portal. I didn't get otp for verify my phone number. Please give the otp it's very urgent i want pdc as possible
                                  USN: 1DB19EC403

Deepika ds
                                    Mar 21, 2023

I registered oddts portal i didn't get otp for verify my phone number. Please slove this problem I want PDC it's urgent.
                                    USN: 1DB19EC404