VIT University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2023
Complaints 67

File a complaint to VIT University

Having problems with VIT University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by VIT University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

VIT University reviews & complaints(67)

Ajay131517
Nov 19, 2023

Usn 1by09cs023 eddts otp not received
VIT University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SheilendraKumar
    from BAREILLY, Uttar Pradesh
    Oct 13, 2023

Address: Belagavi, Bengaluru

Hi Sir/Mam
    Myself Sheilendra Kumar (USN : 1BE17EC426) has completed the Btech ECE course in July 2023.
    I have applied below documents from eddts website on 22nd Sep 2023 :

Official Transcript
    Provisional Degree Certificate
    Application ID : VTU2326551
    Document ID : OTD30736, PUG72418

It's been more than 15 days now and I don't see any progress further after my submission.

I also tried calling to the vtu helpline number but nobody picks and also no response on mail requests. I have paid the fees already of INR 1850/-

I need these documents for my further career opportunities urgently.
    So kindly look into it and do the needful !

Sheilendra
    Oct 13, 2023
    Instead of VTU mentioned VIT due to autocorrect option. So required to edit application

Ananya kr Gowda
      from Chikkamagalur, Karnataka
      Aug 1, 2023

Address: Chikkamagaluru, Karnataka

I tried registering on the EDDTS portal received an OTP number and when I was waiting for the password to come I lost my phone. I tried to register again and wanted to change the mobile number but now the site says the University Seat Number (USN) is already registered. Please help me change the registered phone number
      My USN is 4AI14CS008

Jhdfgvcf
        May 19, 2023

Address: Vit Vellore

The councelling fees has been payed, but there was no notification about the transaction from vit, further it still shows that the fees hasn't been payed on the website.
        Kindly look into the issue.
        Application number:[protected]

SouhardyaGhosh
          May 17, 2023

URGENT - Complaint regarding non-generation of receipt for hostel and mess fees payment

Address: BE 68 Near Circuit House Opposite of Kali Mandir

I am writing to express my deep concern regarding the non-generation of a receipt for my hostel and mess fees payment. On 17.05.2023, I paid INR 209, 807 towards the fees for a 4 AC Room with a non-vegetarian mess, using application number [protected]. Despite the successful debit from my Bank of Baroda account and possessing a valid receipt from the bank, no receipt has been generated on the VIT Freshers portal.

I request immediate...
          Shubhangam2005Singh
          May 17, 2023
          This thread was updated on May 17, 2023

Money debited from my account but receipt is not generated

Address: Vit vellore

I made a payment of Rs. 200, 500 for Q BLOCK 3 BED AC+ SPECIAL MESS around 12:30 PM on May 17th. The amount was deducted from my Kotak Mahindra bank account, but I did not receive a payment receipt, and it does not show that the fees have been paid. Instead, it asks me to make the payment again. The reference number for the transaction is VL[protected], and my name is Shubhangam Singh. I have attached screenshots below, and I kindly request...
          Sonukarthik m
          from Mysore, Karnataka
          May 15, 2023

OTP not receiving

Address: KODAGU

I hav registered in EDDTS PORTAL of VTU ... Am unable to logi and verify my mobile number i didn't get otp .. so plzz send d OTP to my number or to my gmail... 4GL18ME423.
          I have made my payment to vit Vellore regarding application fee for integrated mtech course of rupees 600 through phone pe.The amount got debited but in application it is still showing proceed to pay.i tried to contact vit helpline but they are not responding....
          Usha#
          May 6, 2023

Payment failed but amount debited

I have made my payment to vit Vellore regarding to application fee of 600 rupees through PhonePe, the amount got debited but in application process it is still showing proceed to pay.i tried to contact vit but they are not responding...
          Kundan9113
          from Sasaram, Bihar
          Mar 13, 2023

Payment done but not showing in my application form

I have done payment for VITEEE 2023 on 13th march 2023.
          Amount has been debited from my account but not showing in application form.
          It's been 11 hours since payment.
          Kindly look into matter.

Application number: [protected]
          UTR no. Of transaction:[protected]...
          Suki Tv
          Mar 10, 2023
          Mar 13, 2023
          This thread was updated on Mar 13, 2023

I have paid the application fees for viteee but it not reflected in my application website
          Hello. Is your issue solved?
          I'm getting same issue.

MADHUSHREE A GOWDA
            Aug 19, 2022

I wish to get the transcripts for my degree and I have followed the process to register myself in eDDTS. I've not received the password even after completing the process and providing a valid pan card scan as proof. Please treat this as a priority and provide me the password so that I can proceed further. I'm not getting any support email for VTU.

My USN is: 1ay16ee080

Please treat this as a priority.

elite maker
              Jul 7, 2022

Address: Block 1 , Boys hostel ,VIT Bhopal University, Bhopal-Indore Highway Kothrikalan, Sehore Madhya Pradesh - 466114 India

I may be the one who is sending you the mail but its the decision made by 200+ students of Boys hostel block-1, I have mentioned the complete situation below you must read:-1.Covid cases - There are several Covid cases have been reported in block - 1, you already might be familiar with, but still there is no action going on, students are taking food( chapati, sabji) directly by themselves in veg mess and much more i don't think this is new to you.2.Water Cooler with Insects - Yesterday when one worker came to clean the water cooler from inside several students including me saw insects and a lizard inside the water cooler. There should be a net at the end of the water cooler pipe so that no insect can crawl inside or any other solution you prefer but this one needs to be resolved.3. Insects in the food - I was eating rice yesterday, there were some small insects crawling in it, yeah i can understand one but there were several insects. Not only in Veg mess but in non-veg mess as well. We can understand the quality of food in college but can't eat insects. You must have heard about Food poisoning spreaded over 200 students, well it is absolutely true.
              4. NO water in the whole Building - there was no water for several hours like more than 9 hours, this happened 3-4 times already in the last 10-12 days. NO drinking water, and no tap water. Even the mess canteen bottles sold out instantly. Yeah we understand there might be some problems regarding drinking water supplies but you should provide at least a bottle for free to every student when this kind of situation happens.5. Wifi - now then when onlines classes are conducting for 3 days wifi is really unstable and sometimes they switch off the router, when we report and ask them to turn on wifi they reply they won't turn on the wifi and use mobile data. Now sir, how can we attend classes when there is no proper internet connection, There are no signals in our personal mobile data.
              6.AC - We had been told There is a power supply issue due to which AC can't be turned on, some students have breathing problems due to which they choose Ac, some students have other problems too. Sir Please tell us when will be the AC's turning on.
              7. Improper Working Services - There is soo much delay even after reporting the problems several times, also work is improper, fans are not working properly, cupboard doors are not getting closed properly, locks in drawers and many more. Yeah workers do come but really late and sometimes the work is also not proper.8. Security - Several things are getting stolen from our block like - mac, iphone, airpods, medical kits, clothes, etc . There are no single cameras in the corridor to identify who did it.9. Transportation - Provide proper transportation, please you must do it several times. Our lunch or snacks get missed, there is No AC too, how are we supposed to survive in these types of conditions? We were told that the bus will take care of the transportation.10.Food Poisoning - Several students are now afraid to eat from mess, in the morning all the bathrooms were flooding with vomit, now you can guess the situation.We Respect the load on you, also we know that we are students so need to be for every situation, but this is completely a mess right now how can we study in an environment like this.
              please sir take necessary action it is really difficult to study in such environment if our body is not able to study how our brain can hold please sir take necessary action its really difficult to study in such environment It is, if our body is not able to study how our brain can hold it.
              Regards Block-1 hostel boys

thewickedkarma
                Jun 9, 2022

Address: Vellore

This is in regard with the payment done while applying for VITEEE 2022. A sum of 1250 (plus service charges) had to be paid for the application which was the mandatory step as mentioned under the instructions. I chose to use paytm payment gateway for the same. I used net banking for the same purpose and the required amount was deducted from my account ensuring that the payment was successful but later when it redirects me to the application portal, it still wasn't showing any signs of successful payment and was asking me to pay as it was earlier being shown implying that I won't be able to proceed with the further form filling. To me, it might be a mistake with the payment system of the management, it'll be a pleasure if I could get my money refunded as soon as possible or if I will be able to proceed with the further form filling process without making a second payment.

PrUl BEAR
                  May 25, 2022

I paid the application form fee for VITEEE 2022 on[protected] but now that I am logging again I cannot proceed with the next step because payment information is not present there but the money was deducted from my account.
                  Did you get your money back? Same happened to me yesterday, what should I do?

Fee - Comment #4005064 - Image #0
                  Did you get your money back?

RiteshKumar22
                    May 15, 2022

Sir I also paid ₹ 1250 for admission in VIT 2022 Btech program but that payment is deducted from our account and successful transfer to your account but when I open application form payment status show pending.

Aditiaditi
                      Apr 13, 2022

I paid the application form fee for VITEEE 2022 on 5th april but now that I am logging again I cannot proceed with the next step because payment information is not present there but the money was deducted from my account. Please resolve this issue.
                      Today is 13th April2022
                      Hey, did you get your money back?

Srimathi rayar
                        Apr 10, 2022

Today I applied for viteee, I did payment for it and my money got debited from my account but application form is showing that I didn't transfer the amount. Will I get my money back.

Writer007
                          Mar 26, 2022

Address: Kelambakkam - Vandalur Rd, Rajan Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600127

Here, Inaide the VIT Chennai University the BSNL signal is weak and students are not able to use mobile data .the avalible GSM AND WCDMA services are weak and the data recharged is going to wast. Kindly improve the WCDMA service or if possibly LTE would be grate for student. Is will be help full for our Assessment and College Project

Anish varma. B
                            Jul 8, 2021

I am anable to pay my fee due to error
                            And today is my last day