University Of Madras Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 5, 2026
Complaints 659

File a complaint to University Of Madras

Having problems with University Of Madras?

File a complaint and get it resolved by University Of Madras customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

University Of Madras reviews & complaints(659)

SikkadharSyed
May 5, 2026

Marksheet not received yet

Address: Arasarkulam, Pudukkottai District

Hi Sir/Madam,
I have directly visited on March 9th, 2026, and paid 1000/- in-order to get 1st year (2008) MCA marksheet. Also submitted written letter along with payment receipt.

I didn't receive yet. Also sent follow-up email regarding the same but no response.

Please assist me to get it at the earliest.

Roll No: A7101PCA6459
Name: Syed Ibrahim S
Batch:[protected]
Requested...
ThulasiKrish
Oct 31, 2025

Requesting BCA Degree certificate

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have completed my BCA correspondence course in June 2007 to May 2009. I have received Mark sheets threw post. But I didn't receive my course completion and Degree certificate. Due to my personal issues I cant collect it till now directly from the university. Kindly Please suggest what can i do to get my degree certificate.

Thulasi...
shanmugabharathi
Jul 30, 2025

Refund of my upi payment online admission-rs.10017.80

Address: university of madras, Chepauk, Triplicane chennai

I am Rishika BK, I have registered BSc (Phycology) though online portal and while making online payment my payment is made successful but I can’t move to further step my money also has transferred, But I am unable to proceed further to get my enrolment Number and to completed the admission. So requesting you to refund my money.
Thankyou.
Transaction Details:
Payment Reference ID: [protected]br...
jayalakshmikt4
Mar 13, 2024

Certification delaying

I am a first generation graduate residing at the above address. I joined Tagore College of Art and Science, B.com Account & finance (Reg. No.[protected] last academic year[protected] and then again last academic year[protected] in the same degree (B.com Account Finance. Reg. No.[protected].

I have applied for Provisional Certificate and Degree Certificate and Degree Certificate for the past 3 years and have approached in person...
jayalakshmikt4
Mar 5, 2024
Mar 6, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 6, 2024

Provisional and Degree Certificate issuance delaying

Address: Navalar Nagar, Chepauk, Triplicane, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600005

I am a first generation graduate residing at the above address. I joined Tagore College of Art and Science, B.com Account & finance (Reg. No.[protected] last academic year[protected] and then again last academic year[protected] in the same degree (B.com Account Finance. Reg. No.[protected]. I have applied for Provisional Certificate and Degree Certificate and Degree Certificate for the past 3 years and have approached in person several times...
Narayanan06
Aug 31, 2023
Nov 27, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 27, 2023

Consolidation of Marksheet

Dear Madras University

Name - Narayanan B

Registration Number[protected]

Degree - BSC Mathematics

Batch[protected]

I have received my Degree certificate but not received my consolidated marksheet and Myself i have applied for consolidated marksheet last month Date on 20/07/2023 through Madras University and given DD 1500rs also but till now My consolidated marksheet...
Chiranjeevi.p
Jun 27, 2023

Did not receive PG degree and provisional certificate

I'm Chiranjeevi Parthasarathy who joined the MBA in HR PG course in the year JAN 2010-DEC 2011 bearing the enrollment number - C10101PBA3211. I cleared my pending papers in the Dec-2020 exams and received the statement of marks. I'm yet to receive the Degree Certificate from the University. Request you to please send it to me at the earliest.

Attached is the Course Completion Certificate for your reference.

Thanking...
mjganesh
Mar 15, 2023
Dec 1, 2023
This thread was updated on Dec 1, 2023

Consolidated Mark Sheet-MCA

MCA 2013 passed out students, applied for a consolidated mark sheet on Feb 1st, and visited the MCA section twice, they went for evaluation for a few days. I visited again this week 13/03, MCA section lady told me we don't know the timeline and that it will take time.
They won't worry about the importance of your certificate, I already told them 45 days passed and I need this for my visa process still they don't care about it. br...
Respected Sir/Madam,

I have applied for M.Sc Psychology in Distance Education.
On 03/03/2023, at 03:00 AM, I filled the application procedures and also, I had uploaded all the documents and made payment of Rs.11, 847.80 for the same.
But I have not yet received any confirmation of payment or any seat confirmation / enrolment number for the course applied.

I am herewith attaching all the payment...
sharmilakrishnan
Feb 13, 2023

B Com Mark Statements not Receive after DOB Correction Reg. No. A17614UCM7201

I am qualified B Com degree in December 2020. I received my B Com mark statements with incorrect date of birth. I paid fee for DOB correction in Mark statements and sent all original mark Statements to university on 05.05.2022. But I cant receive my certificate.
In September 2022 my cousin collected Consolidated Mark statement form university office with correct date of birth.
Again I sent an application with copy of Year wise...
Rajesh Bharathiraj
Feb 6, 2023

Delay in getting consolidated Marksheets

Address: Chennai

Dear Sir/ Madam

PFA, i have applied for consolidated Marksheet from Madras university on 23.08.2022.
After that i have visited two times & called BBA section many times but still their only reply that marksheets still on printing.
its about 6 months but i have not received any positive feedback
My Registration number 3170903 Passed out 2000 batch from Muthayammal college of Arts & Science
I need...
Rinshad KR
Oct 26, 2022

Degree certificate-IDE

Hi Sir/Madam.

I have completed my BCOM from distant two years ago and i haven't received my final certificate yet. I have received provisional and consolidated marksheet which am attaching here....
Catherine Philip
Oct 9, 2022

Application for fee refund

Address: No.21, 2nd floor, KRR Residency,, PM Samy colony, Rathinapuri

The Director
Institute of Distance Education(Online Admission)
University of Madras, Chepauk, Chennai-600005

I am a student at this institute and have enrolled in MBA/MCA-M.B.A-Systems Management, Application No. A22105PBS6086. As I'm not able to continue this course due to personal reasons, I'm requesting a full refund of my tuition fee (20740 rupees). Kindly do the needful.
Ranjini J
Sep 8, 2022

Payment debited, but admission not completed

I am Ranjini

On 6 September 2022 I have paid a fees for MA admission (distance education) of ₹ 7647. But once the payment is done amount was debited from my bank account but there is not reflected in online admission form. I didn't receive neither the print copy nor my enrollment number and the site is asking again to make payment.
Kindly help me to resolve this issue....
Nivedha Yesodaran
Aug 27, 2022

Requesting Examination centre change

Address: Chennai - 600091

Name: Nivedha Y
Roll No.: A20105PBR6739

I have applied for 4th semester exam and got my hall ticket. I need to change my examination centre. My examination centre is Cuddalore but currently i am shifted to Chennai. While applying for the examination i was in Cuddalore and have no address in Chennai so gave the Cuddalore address.

So, I am requesting you to change my examination...
Muthunarayanan R
Aug 25, 2022

Online admission Payment issue

I am muthunarayananan

Yesterday I have made paid my fee certificate in library and information science (distance education) of ₹ 5786
But once the payment is done amount was debited from my bank account but there is not reflected in online admission form. In didn't receive neither the print copy nor my enrollment number and the site is asking again to make payment.
Kindly help...and...
murugan_80
Jul 18, 2022

User ID and Password for online admission

Hi My self Murugan K N, i was tried to register online for admission, but the portal error message shows as my mail id and mobile number already registered, but I don't know the user id and password, so, how to recover user id and password if my mobile number already registered....
Adnan32
Jul 4, 2022

Msc certificate not received

I have completed my msc in mathematics from University of Madras in 2017 but I have not received my certificate. I have received my marksheet which I am uploading below
Course MSC MATHEMATICS
COURSE COMPLETION 2017
ENROLLMENT NUMBER A14372PMA6022...
aravindhan NS
Jun 4, 2022

Degree Certificate Not Received from University of Madras - Aravindhan NS

Self Aravindhan, I have completed my MBA [ Systems Management ] via Distance Education Program from University of Madras in June 2015.

I haven't received my degree certificate yet. Can you please help me on this, below are my details. I have my I'd, marksheet and course completion certificate except the degree certificate.

Course : Systems Management
Year of completion : 2015
Enrollment...
sivabethu
Apr 12, 2022

I have not received consolidated marksheet

Address: UNIVERSITY OF MADRAS CHEPAUK CHENNAI

Respected Sir/Madam,

Myself Siva Nagendra Bethu, I had taken the DD amount of 1500 on 12 March 2022 for obtaining a consolidated marksheet of Master of Science (Information Technology).

MY consolidated Marksheet required for my urgent job document verification.

I submitted all required documents on 14 March 2022. But now it's been over a month and I have not received consolidated marksheet till...