Claimed

University Of Madras Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Feb 6, 2023
Complaints 613
Resolved
87
Unresolved
526
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to University Of Madras

Having problems with University Of Madras?

File a complaint and get it resolved by University Of Madras customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
University Of Madras
Customer Service Contacts

University Of Madras Website

University Of Madras Head Office Address

Chepauk
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India
600005

University Of Madras Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 44 2539 9732
448
176
Fax
+91 44 2536 0749

University Of Madras reviews & complaints(613)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Dear sir
IDE exam fees payment done at Date- 08/02/23 & Time- 06:26 PM. But fees receipt not received. I request to you send the receipt.

Thank you
University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Hello Sir,

    Regarding : Books Distribution issue with an exceptional situation

    Sir,

    Name: S Mohammed Asrar
    Enrollment Number: A22735PBF6005
    Center of Education : Ambur
    Course: MBA

    I am working an employee and working in one of the BPO company. Due to the unforseen circumstances I have been transferred to Visakhapatnam for work. Since I am visiting my native...
    +1 photos
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Dear Sir/ Madam

    PFA, i have applied for consolidated Marksheet from Madras university on 23.08.2022.
    After that i have visited two times & called BBA section many times but still their only reply that marksheets still on printing.
    its about 6 months but i have not received any positive feedback
    My Registration number 3170903 Passed out 2000 batch from Muthayammal college of Arts & Science
    I need my Consolidated Marksheets, its so urgent & so important for me
    Kindly help me in getting consolidated Marksheets

    Regards

    B.Rajesh
    +1 photos
    University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      I m jaganathan i have finished my B.sc degree in 2007 and lost my certificate thro the years. Went to work immediately due to the family situation. Now i want pursue my career i have applied for duplicate copy of B.sc certificate in November 2022 and went through all procedures and payments properly as per the staff guidance. But since November 2022 they are arrogantly making me to roam all places and asking to come on other hectic day.
      My family depend on me as i m the sole breadwinner...i cannot take often leave from my office...but the government staff telling me that he can take leave for 20 days and what i can do with him and he dont have fear for higher officials. He tells me that i can complaint wherr ever i want to and he does not care about anything and he cannot be done anything. I m just frustated and i m not able to do work kindly help me please
      University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Year Of Admission July 1995
        Enrollment Number 95UCM9121
        Year Of Leaving June 1996
        As i discontinued my studies after a year of admission due to some personal reasons and I missed to get back my original marksheets of higher education from the University.
        Later on 2022, I went back to get my marksheets and they asked me to apply for a duplicate transfer certificate to get back my documents.
        Affiliates ignored to return back my mark sheets of Higher Education certificates even after submission of My College duplicate Transfer Certificate.
        Kindly do the needful to get back my marksheets (10th std & 12th std) for my passport purpose.

        Thanks and regards.
        Sadiya Banu k
        +2 photos
        University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Good evening Sir/Madam,
          Myself Dharini A K(Roll no: A21105PCA6057 ). I am pursuing MCA distance education in Univesity of Madras. I have paid my second year tuition fees already on 21/07/2022. But in the portal, it is shown as pending and because of this I am not able to pay my exam fees. Could you please help me with this. Please find the receipt below
          University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          1 Comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            MBA-HR second year registration is missing after we paid second year fee and exam fee and we wrote exams on June 2022 also but when we checked recent results of June 2022 results it showed us not registered when we raised complaint they said it's not registered but we do have second year fee receipts and exam fee receipts...kindly do the needful...we have waited for an year and this is the answer we have got from the respective people...
            University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              Since we have not received b.com certificate from Apollo arts and science college in mevalurkuppam, poonamalle, we complete our UG at 2021 but since we are asking for degree completion certificate but they won't replay, if we had go to a workplaces they had offenly so requested to raise of this complaint for futher action to me made
              University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                I would like to put forward a request, to help me receive my degree certificate. My name is Bobby Dessa with Enrollment no. A15510UBA6008, course: BBA – Bachelors of Business Administration between the year of 2015 to 2018 and I had written my last exam in December 2018. I had gone to Madras University, Chennai physically to collect my degree, but the University did not have my certificate. I had applied for a duplicate degree certificate...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Hi,
                Past 3years I've been asking for my degree certificate in the B.SC section room (3rd floor). They do not respond properly. Every time they told me come to next week, come to next week, come to next week,

                They said to me reason,
                1. Marksheet Printer not came
                2. Printing press closed
                3. They are all going to camp
                4. They are all going to mark sheet correction.
                5. Some of the people are going to take a holiday.

                I Need only my humble request to please give me the Degree certificate or Provisional certificate. Because I need to study Higher education. That's the only thing I focused on. Please any one take forward to action in my degree certificate.

                Name : Saravanan.k

                E.Number : A16101UVC6031

                Dept : B.sc.Visual Communication

                Duration : June 2016 to May 2019

                Mode ; Distance education

                I hope you can help to solve this issue. Your help is very helpful for my career.

                Thank you.
                University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I have completed degrees in 2020 December, as of now haven't received the degree certificate, even after following up multiple times on phone, receiving only sarcastic responses stating, it will be couriered this week as standard answer, when i say i will come and collect directly, again declining, we will only send it via courier, but never sent it..

                  I thinking to take a legal action against this university as they collected all the fees but not providing certificates even after clearing the exams and providing mental harrassment.
                  University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    I would like to know the status of my application submitted on 8th March 2020 at IVS Global services Dubai.

                    I am working as a teacher in the UAE and I need the equivalency certificate to continue with my job. I have applied for both B.Ed (Bengaluru University) and M.Sc (University of Madras). While I got the certificate from Bengaluru University immediately, I am yet to get it from University of Madras.

                    The file...
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    I have completed my mba in 2012 in madras university[protected] batch). Recently i received my course completion certificate. After that i sent scanned copies of course completion certificate and last mark sheet to the certificate section. Also requested for Dec 2010 marksheet to mba section. But so far i haven't received the provisional certificate and marksheet of Dec 2010. Kindly arrange as soon as possible.
                    University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Dear Sir,
                      My name is Moradhwaj Kacher, I have completed my graduation from A..M.JAIN COLLEGE MEENAMBAKKAM in the year 2011 under MADRAS UNIVERSITY. I have not received my DEGREE till date. I have done the enquiry for my degree in the college, but they have told that from university they have not received my Degree and when i have went to University they have told me check with your college. Please help me to get my degree as till now i have not received my graduation degree.

                      Name- MORADHWAJ KACHER
                      Register Num / Enrolment Num- PV80271
                      CENTRE NUM- 1302
                      PASSING YEAR - 2011

                      My contact num /[protected] / [protected]
                      mail id- [protected]@gmail.com
                      University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        Hi team,
                        I have received provision certificate from university of madras however I have missed to apply for convocation certificate, so i wish to apply it now and get the certificate delivered.
                        Centre code 1011
                        Reg no 2206523
                        Year of completion 1999
                        University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I have applied for the Genuinity Certificate of my certificate(Masters of Computer application) through IVS global, Dubai. When I spoke to them, they said the documents had been delivered to the University of Madras on April 6th, 2022.
                          The following is the detail of the document that has been sent:
                          IVS Number: UAED13544022
                          I have done multiple follow ups through mail and in person and through the Indian consulate Dubai, It has been more than 8 months and still I haven't received any response from the university so far. Requesting you to update the status of the genuinity application and oblige.
                          University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            Dear sir/Madam,

                            Self Sathish G, I have completed my MBA [ Operations Management ] via Distance Education Program from University of Madras in Dec 2013.

                            I haven't received my degree certificate yet. Can you please help me with this, below are my details. I have my I'd, marksheet and Provisional certificate except the degree certificate.

                            Course : Operations Management
                            Year of completion : 2013
                            Enrollment number: A11614PB06011

                            Regards,

                            Sathish G
                            University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              I am Monisha. M and I done my MSc Bioinformatics at Dr. MGR janaki college of arts and science for women. I completed my course at 2020. Last month I applied for consolidated marksheet and rank certificate for my higher studies application. I submitted all the required form and letter with Demand draft directly to UNOM, Chepauk. It's more than one month, Still I haven't got my certificates. It's really important for my higher studies application. Kindly send me the certificate ASAP. Thankyou

                              Name - Monisha. M
                              Roll no.[protected]
                              Issue - Applied for consolidated marksheet and rank certificate not received yet
                              College - Dr. MGR janaki college of arts and science for women, Chennai.
                              +1 photos
                              University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                Approached university of Madras for my CPA Credential evaluation. They are not able to provide my mark list. Understand they don't have email service to send the mark lists, only courier which causes delay. I am ready to pay fee to get my .Com and M.Com Mark list directly sent from University of Madras to National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA)
                                sent several email to register of madras, but no one ever reply.
                                could you get some contact right person who can resolve my issue. Thanks
                                University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit
                                  To the controller of examination
                                  University of madras

                                  Respectful sir/madam

                                  My self santhana Lakshmi. P I have completed my degree in bcom (Accounting and finance) on April 2022 exam. I have applied for the consolidated marksheet on 2/11/2022 which is important for my registration of higher education I need it immediately with in 20 /11/2022 so,
                                  I have applied for the consolidated marksheet,...
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  Write a comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Recent comments about University Of Madras services