University Of Madras
University Of Madras
Customer satisfaction rating: 17%
Submit a Complaint
411
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

University Of Madras Customer Care

Address
Chepauk
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600005

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
405
down
128

Fax:
Fax:
+91 44 2536 0749  

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
17%
Complaints
411
Pending
0
Resolved
70
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

University Of Madras Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

Hello, hope you are well. I am writing with regards to my application at UoM Distance Education for MSc Counseling Psychology. My enrolment number is C21105PPC6052 . I have made the fee payment, but not received a single correspondence from the University. I have written and called on all the numbers several times, but people just keep hanging up. I am based in Bangalore and due to the lockdown I was unable to submit my original certificates for verification. First of all this process itself seems quite unacceptable with the current situation. I have written asking for another solution and to check when I would receive the study materials, my login details etc. Communication is ZILCH. This is extremely unprofessional. I would request my fee to be refunded in this case
May 25, 2021

Complaint Status

University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    I am completed MSC IT 2020 passed out still I haven't got my provisional certificate. I got selected in many interviews none o[censored]s calling for joining because I don't have provisional certificate.please provide provisional certificate for all students.
    May 17, 2021

    Complaint Status

    University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      I applied for m.com distance through online my amount was debited from my account but when i login to student login it shows make payment again . I dont know what to do i mailed but there is no proper response, i didnt get any payment receipt and enrollment id
      Amount debited but not got any receipt no response
      May 04, 2021

      Complaint Status

      University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Respected Director,

        I have completed my 3 year B.com course in May 2017 at distance education, University...
        Helpful
        Share
        Here's my student id details
        My name is soundariya
        Enroll no: A16101PBR6684
        I did my mba HR in university...
        Helpful
        Share
        Myself SHIV DUTT reg.no.A9431PEN6023 i HAD PAID OF 1500/- ON[protected] FOR Obetaining consodilated marksheet of M.A.(English)...
        Helpful
        Share
        I passed both my 10th & 12th through NIOS. Though in 12th, I belonged
        to the Oct 2020 batch, because of covid19 situation,...
        Helpful
        Share
        Report
        Copy

        I have paid my fees and amount id debited in my bank but it is not updated in my records.
        Apr 05, 2021

        Complaint Status

        University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Bro what is the solution of this problem tell me m also faced the same problem
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          I paid admission fees and registration fees but it shows yet to pay the fees. But my account balance debited. Please let me know the details.
          Payment of madras university admission
          Mar 30, 2021

          Complaint Status

          University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            Dear sir/ madam
            I want to know when the exam starts for 2021 arrear exam B.A English literature.
            Mar 22, 2021

            Complaint Status

            University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              I applied for distance education B.com through debit card and i got the sms from the bank that the payment made but the payment page showing to pay again
              Please help me through this Madras university
              Fees paid but not showing the confirmation
              Mar 22, 2021

              Complaint Status

              University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              If I login it is showing to make the payment please help me out in this issue

              How u solve that m also faced the same
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                My name has space, need to remove the space in certificate. please help me for the procedures.
                Mar 19, 2021

                Complaint Status

                University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  None of my online payments have been documented in university, I have my bank statements proof for all the online payments I made.
                  But the university is demanding to pay it again and are not handing over my degree certificate
                  Mar 15, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    I have done my MBA through distance learning from Madras University, however I haven't received my 2nd year mark sheet for the first attempt nor received the convocation certificate for the year of 2010 June.
                    My registration no is - A8451PBA6007
                    Centre no - 6701
                    Name - Shiuli Dutta
                    Mar 09, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I have called for university for MBA department regarding to clarify exam date and fees.

                      More than 500 times i called to the number which showing in madras university portal no one is picking the call.

                      on what basisi thery are working there simply waste...
                      Mar 08, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        I have paid the Fees for Mcom for an amount of 7, 683.90. But still I didn't received any confirmation message from Madras University. But when I tried to login this Page it asked me to make payment again. I've not received Enrollment Number through Email. Please help us to give this information as soon as possible. The amount has been debited from the bank.
                        This is Registered Mail Id: [protected]@gmail.com
                        Mar 03, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Respected sir,
                          I Razien mohammed aqbar A19792PCM6010, a student of madras university studying distantly under an institution...
                          Helpful
                          Share
                          My name is Divine Thomas, The name in my 10th & 12th certificate is K Divinemol due to some issues related to my school records,...
                          Helpful
                          Share
                          Report
                          Copy

                          I'm working as associate professor of English in Peri College of Arts & Science, Mannivakkam, Chennai.
                          I have to get Oman Embassy attestation on my Original certificates. But the college management not returning my certificates. As a rule of the university, they should return back all original certificates to the candidates immediate after verification.
                          Now they make me wait for three days to give back my certificates. I have no hope of getting my certificates.
                          It's my humble request to the university authorizes to intervene and help me to get the certificates today.

                          Hope you do the needful.
                          Thank you,

                          Yours faithfully
                          Mayavan L
                          Feb 18, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Hi sir,
                            As I'm getting some issues in payment of my exam fees. So I requested you to solve this for me
                            My reg no. -A20105UCM6321
                            Exam fees payment issue reg
                            Feb 17, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              ADVERTISEMENT