[Resolved] Vivo Mobile India — nougat update issue

 
3 Reviews
 Meet Sejpal on Jun 5, 2018
Respected team of Vivo,
I'm a Vivo V5 user. As I realized that the company has rolled out the Nougat update for Vivo V5, I reached to the nearest Vivo Center in Rajkot... But the lady there told me that the update is available for V5s and V5 plus model whereas the official facebook account of had uploaded a photo in which it the update is even for Vivo V5...I've attached that pic with this letter...so reply me as soon as possible...

nougat update issue
nougat update issue
Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 20, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jun 06, 2018] Vivo Mobile India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Vivo Mobile India Customer Care's response, Jun 06, 2018
Hi Meet Sejpal, we would like to inform you that Nougat version is the latest version of Android. For V5 handset to make it more stable and user-friendly, our research and development department is testing this android version constantly because of which it is not open for customer's use yet. Also, it might be possible that if you put it into use without testing, few third-party applications which are already installed in your handset will not be stable and also lead to many other issues like functions will not be stable. Here we would suggest you to use Android 6.0 version which is the latest open version for V5 because it has more stable performance and higher compatibility which can fulfil your current requirement.
Updated by Meet Sejpal, Jun 07, 2018
Hi vivo team,
Please tell me will vivo v5 get nougat update in future.. Also tell me when... Plea se make sure that my faith in vivo don't start to fade... It's now all your responsibility to reply me properly and answer all my above question.. And please tell me what about your official confirmation in your official facebook account which said that vivo v5 along with v5s and v5 plus are ready for nougat
Regard to vivo team
Verified Support
Vivo Mobile India Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2018
Hi Meet Sejpal, for the upcoming upgraded android version, you will get the notification on your smartphone automatically and then you may upgrade the android version of your handset.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hi, my vivo v9 mobile has been stopped... When I'm playing YouTube songs... ND totally screen was stopped... ND the indicating light still blinking... I try to restart my phone...but I can't... What can I do... Only 25days I purchased vivo v9...is it so disappointed me... Please solve my issue
Vivo Mobile India Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2018
Verified Support

Hi shannu kumar, sorry for the inconvenience caused. In order to assist you regarding your concern, please share your contact number and location on our official mail id that is vcare@vivoglobal.com
My first EMI Rs-2389 28/4/18 received SMS but 31/5/18 received SMS Rs- 2597 payment ready to claim pls chuck
Vivo Mobile India Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Mathinb, sorry for the inconvenience caused. In order to assist you regarding your concern, please share your contact number and location on our official mail id that is vcare@vivoglobal.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    87%
    Complaints
    380
    Pending
    60
    Resolved
    316
    location
    Plot No. 54, 3rd Floor, Delta Tower, Sector – 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122003
    Vivo Mobile India - nougat update issue