VMMC & Safdarjang Hospital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 25, 2024
Complaints 132

File a complaint to VMMC & Safdarjang Hospital

Having problems with VMMC & Safdarjang Hospital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by VMMC & Safdarjang Hospital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

VMMC & Safdarjang Hospital reviews & complaints page 2

Abhi_95800
Apr 18, 2023

I am Abhishek Standing In the row Of Burns Casualty Department (Unit-VI)
Everyone is standing in the sun since morning but the management system is very pathetic. Staff people are coming from behind and their work is being done, whether it is to put a date on the slip or to see the doctor, earlier they used to send one staff member after at least 4 patients, now one patient is leaving after 4 staff. .
VMMC & Safdarjang Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pradip_p
    from New delhi, Delhi
    Apr 15, 2023

This is to inform you I visited on 5 April 2023 and i have revisited 12 April 2023 . I have already visited three times for the blood test .Executevie told me not available kit for the Blood test . Doctor said to me not completed blood test report due not kit available. Doctor has told me These are test not done HLA B 27 & Anti CCP .Hence I kindly request you to eary test HLA B 27 & Anti CCP for the blood test as soon as possible
    VMMC & Safdarjang Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jen1
      Apr 5, 2023

My uncle's heart surgery is put on hold from last 7 days at Delhi's safdarjung hospital SSB. He is having 92% heart blockage and doctors have suggested immediate surgery. Please help us us, who is responsible if something happens to him. No one is telling when will the surgery happen, what should we do please help asap.

Aesh khan
        from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
        Apr 3, 2023

Address: SSB building,Safdarjung hospital delhi

Dr. Manish rawat neorosurgeon safdarjung me neorosurgeon hai, hum humare bhai ko pehli bar bilkul theek lekar gye the, 16 march2022 me jab admit hua tha to bilkul theek tha or us neech doctor ne mere bhai ka case kharab kar diya jese or sabka case kharab karta raha hai, sabke jaldi jaldi operation kar deta or patient mar jata, uska koi patient humare samne nahi jinda bacha koi nahi, mera iklouta bhai tha, maa baap pehle hi mar chuke or bhai ko bhi case kharab karke hospital me hi mar diya Manish rawat ke khilaf kanooni karwahi karna chahti hu,

Sam22491
          Mar 2, 2023

We had reached first in the morning to collect body from the mortuary, a guy whose name, Rakesh in the mortuary demands for the money from the people who came for collecting the body from mortuary on the order of a person whose name Ashok.
          I don't know the designation but they are the superior in the mortuary.
          When I refused to pay them and said why should I pay you then he said okay and we will give you the body in an hour.
          After that he made me wait for the whole day.
          Many people's bodies came and went, rakesh and ashok taking money from every body which came for postmortem, post-mortem of at least 6 bodies was done in front o[censored]s, but our body was not even touched. Then in the evening When he had no body left, they started post-mortem for our body. When he was giving us the body, his co-staff misbehaved with us and use abusive language

Pragyatyagi
            Feb 17, 2023

Address: Safdarjung hospital

The incident happened on 17th February, 2023 at around 10:00 a.m. I was referred by a gynaecologist to the STD department of this hospital on the fifth floor. I was first sent in a room adjacent to room no 547 which had a board mentioning that it was the STD counselling room where the registration had to be done and I had to be counselled. There was a woman sitting there who first asked me for details to fill in a reference card, columns were of my behavioural and partner history. She went on to fill most columns by herself and asked me two or three questions only. After she was done with the registration, she immediately started saying that what I was indulging in was unethical behaviour and talked aggressively to me. She further provided unsolicited advice like asking me to get married and shouted at me for no apparent reason. I had not responded to her in any way when she got aggressive and I quietly sat there till she sent me to another room. I have never talked to this woman before and have no relation to her. This was very unexpected behaviour from a counsellor of the STD deportment which is supposed to make young women feel comfortable. Instead, this is how she was treating the women who came before me as well, except for the women who were married. Since she hadn't asked me, she also filled up incorrect information in the reference card that I mentioned before. I felt so uncomfortable and violated that I do not wish to go back to the department of this hospital. Better behaviour is expected from the staff of such a prestigious hospital.

Marie Sonna Ngaihte
              Dec 24, 2022

Address: New Delhi, Safdarjung Hospital, SSB building, 4th floor

The staffs in Safdarjung Hospital who sits in the SSB buliding, new block, 4th floor room number 413 are very rude and misbehaving towards me. Those women who sits there refused to perform my treatment using many excuses. They again postponed my treatment day for the second time, i requested them to performed it the day itself and requested them for many times as I waited for many months and my stone was really painful. I met 2 doctors before the treatment and they told me everything is ok, you can take the treatment today itself but those women out there refused it again and again.It was my kidney stone treatment day ie.. shocking wave therapy, they gave me the treatment without giving me any anesthesia just to show off their anger on me. I was so much in pain during my treatment procedure. I told them that it was really painful and unbearable but they all were manking fun of me. They are reacting with anger in the heat of the moment. How can one be so rude towards the patient and treating them without giving any anesthesia just to show off their anger towards the patients.

Marie Sonna Ngaihte
                Dec 24, 2022

Address: New Delhi, Safdarjung hospital

The staffs in Safdarjung Hospital who sits in the SSB buliding, new block, 4th floor room number 413 are very rude and misbehaving towards me. Those who women who sits there refused to postpone d my treatment day for the second time, i requested them to performed it the day itself and requested them for many times. I met 2 doctors before the treatment and they told me everything is ok, you can take the treatment today itself but those women out there refused it again and again.It was my kidney stone treatment day ie.. shocking wave therapy, they gave me the treatment without giving me any anesthesia just to show off their anger on me. I was so much in pain during my treatment procedure. I told them that it was really painful and unbearable but they all were manking fun of me. They are reacting with anger in the heat of the moment.

aaina1988
                  Nov 16, 2022

Address: New Delhi

My sister is hospitalized for her delivery. She delivered a healthy baby boy but nobody is giving us the information about the baby, they are only asking for the money (Badhai do pehle) each and every staff of the hospital. In the labour room they even slapped her and ask her to stand up just after delivery. Then they shifted her to ward in which there are three patients are on the bed and those who didn't get the bed and lying in the floor with their newborns.
                  My sister was not able to breastfeed the baby but they are not even providing the milk for baby and saying no matter even one drop is coming give that to the baby which is not sufficient. Baby got jaundice due to starving. Then also they are not giving they are not taking care of them. Even they are not discharging when we ask them, saying we won't provide any document you want to take them you can without any documents.
                  One lady give birth to her child in the ward and doctors hit that lady saying why you push the baby outside when we didn't told you. They didn't even took her to the labour room.
                  No Cleaning is there. Cockraoches are roaming on the hospital bed and cats are roaming freely in the hospital and nobody is catching them.
                  Please help. Doctors and staff of Safdurjung hospital are animals, they have no humanity.

Sep 14, 2022

Address: H.no.23 satbari village Mehrauli New Delhi 110074

My child was admitted in safdarjung hospital at 7th floor ward no 708 new emergency.
                    Doctor send me ground floor to get the x-ray report.. i came to the doctor by stairs.
                    But when i reached to the floor guard (name lucky) shouting on me and tried to slap me..
                    Department can check cameras..
                    He said nobody allowed to use these stairs at this floor.. i asked to doctor regarding this rule she denied.. and said everyone is allowed to use these stairs...
                    I reported this matter to the doctor but she ignored..
                    I really disappointed.. but these kind of peoples ruined safdarjung hospital image..
                    Kindly acknowledge this matter.
                    And take some strict action against these kind of peoples who spoiling the image of hospital...

Parveen Kumar

ekparnapriyadarshini
                      Sep 12, 2022

In emergency procces is very slow post recieving of slip they send us to ward no 4 and there is lady looking like nepali very annoying shouting on us and nit listing anythung. We are requesting very much like patient is very serious and breathing issue but she is only scolding. This ia a worst hospital in their hospitality is very poor also nurse and doctors have no manner to talk in a serous condition as pathetic service and useless people s

HarryTechVlog
                        Aug 20, 2022

Address: H No. 427/2,patel Park,line Par

My father
                        Name Raghuvir
                        Ward No. 12
                        Room no. 1
                        Sadrafganj Hosipital

All The Test Completed on Frist Day When Hosipitalized. Doctor known that Whats the Actual Condition.. now 4 day passed. His Not Careing properly.. now Condition is Very Serious but Doctor don't care About.. When doctors know about the disease, why are they not treating them, why are they negligent?Therefore, I have this request from the Central Government to order all the doctors of Sadarafganj Hospital to do good treatment here..

Dhruve Jha
                          Aug 5, 2022

Address: New Delhi

Guide time pass in college not in working in working time as per attached photo
                          Aug 05, 2022
                          Updated by Dhruve Jha
                          Guide not working in working hour

Ajay1989#
                            Aug 2, 2022

Address: G-409 kkd

Sir Dr Mayank chawla safdarjung hospital ke father chawla advocate hone ki phone per dhamki de rahe ki google se complaint delete kar do agar nahi kiya to anzam bahaut bura hoga.
                            Jan 23, 2023
                            The Complainant solved amicably
                            We are disappointed to learn that this person Mr. Ajay is using this website to defame doctors with malicious intent and for satisfying his personal agendas. It is a known fact that Mr. Ajay submits baseless and false complaints against doctors to extort money from them. We urge that his profile should be taken down by the concerned authorities because clearly he intends to harm others with his false allegations.
                            It is a known fact that Mr. Ajay often comes to Safdarjung Hospital premises to gather information about doctors who are talented, popular and well settled in their profession. He then submits false complaints against such doctors on hospital website claiming to be a grief stricken consumer. Using these means, he threatens and blackmails young doctors. We condemn such actions from him and request the authorities to meet him and get him evaluated by a psychiatrist because his actions are completely consistent of a psychopath who is a threat to our society. Although he claims to be a lawyer, breaking the law like a criminal is all he does for a living. So we request the authorities to look into this matter.

vikaskomal
                              Jul 18, 2022

Address: new delhi

Mujhe last 6 years se health issue hai mujhe achanak pet me kafi tej dard uth jata hai .. itka main ilaz bhi lagatar safdarjung hopital me kara rahi hu pichhle 6years se but dortor kuchh bhi nhi bta raha mujhe bimari kya hai..
                              main lebour class family se hu main apna ilaz kisi achhe hospital me nhi kara sakti meri halat baht jyada kharab hote ja rahi hai aap requist hai please meri help ki jaye...

komal

Ravinder dabral
                                Jul 9, 2022

On[protected] I went to the hospital for getting by biopsy done in room no 445 4th floor ENT Department Firstly they maid me wait for 2 hours and even guard was talking in very rude language. Then they call me to come inside accordingly I followed their instructions, the nurse told me to lie on the bed and then doctor went outside and came after half an hours. Even doctor was talking to me like I am his servant or he is not getting salary from the hospital. I can't believe a doctor being an educated person can do such behavior with their patients without any valid reasons I have doubt they are doctor or not the nurses were talking in very bad way. After biopsy I told they my blood is still coming from the month but they have not taken it seriously.
                                I would like to inform you they people are doing this because we all are poor and won't do any action against they or file a complaint against them. I hope you will pay your kind attention in this issue and will do the needful as soon as possible.
                                My uhid is [protected]
                                Jul 09, 2022
                                Updated by Ravinder dabral
                                I want them to get suspended or fired

Parul_Rghav
                                  Jul 8, 2022

Hi I am writing this complaint however I know that it will not make any difference in my life but yes people can choose wisely before going to this hospital/Dr. Manish Rawat.
                                  My mother had a tumour in her brain about which we got to know in the month of Jan (23rd) 2022.
                                  She got hospitalised in Yashoda Vasundhara thats when we got to know that she has tumour. They asked to get the surgery done but they have given us week's time and they discharged my mother. We thought that government doctors are better than the private ones. One of our family friends suggested VMMC. She got discharged on 27th Jan and 28th of Feb we took her to VMMC.
                                  She was so week but we were short of time. That person knew Manish Rawat and sent us there. Then the doctor asked about the budget that we could afford and said that go outside talk to my assistant and he will explain everything. That assistant asked us to get the test done from Green Park where the staff knew Manish Rawat. We said that she just got discharged yesterday and we already have all the reports but he did not listen and asked us to go there the some day. My mother was so weak and unablt to sit or walk but they did not let us leave. And that Green Park lab took 3-4 hours and charged Rs. 15k for all the re tests. Then from 28th Jan to 7th of March we were visiting hospital almost every day as some OPDs were also required.
                                  Manish Rawat has asked for 55k from us and we had to give as he was the Surgeon. Lately when the date was 5th March his assistant called us in the cabin of the doctor and made us pay him 55k cash also he said that if you will go by OPD and the rules it might take 2-3 months you just give us money and I will get your mother admitted right away.
                                  And guess what 9th March he has given the admission date knowing that my mother has sugar and the Sugar doctor from the OPD has asked us to wait for a week or 2 more to get the sugar balanced. But Manish Rawat was just dying after money. 9th March he operated and after along surgery my mother went to qoma and her body swelled up from head to toe.
                                  I remember on 10th March we ran after the doctor to ask him the condition of my mother he was trying to escape as after the surgery as well he did not inform us anything.
                                  I was visiting my mom she was in Qoma could not hear or see or feel. It was so disheartening to see her like that.
                                  And I was listening to the doctors and his students he checked my mother's fine and said - Ye injection dia kya? The students giggled and said - Sorry Sir bhum bhool gaye. Ab de dete hain. Like are you serious are you planning on becoming a doctor or a maid.
                                  That broke my heart and I lost all the beliefs in the humanity.
                                  No doctor came to visit the patients in the ICU on 11th March and 12th March what if someone is getting serious. Manish got hos money what else he wanted.
                                  12th March 2022, 10.00 PM I lost my everything.
                                  Never ever go to Mainish Rawat/VMMC go to some private hospitals as they cater the humans as humans they might charge extra but that will be worth. I swear.
                                  8 other people found this review helpful
                                  8 found this helpful

Muk@
                                    Jun 28, 2022

Respected sir, Amit Kumar mo paediatrics has so many police complaints and cases ;around100) and few days back also he was arrested by police.
                                    He frequently involved in criminal activities, impulsive, aggressive behaviour and curruption.
                                    He misbehaves with old age persons and patients.He asked 25 yr old lady to go in child section for vaccination .He always sits on a chair only and getting negative result in exam since last 5yrs .
                                    He tries to influence the lady staff and patient attendant for marriage and even he is a married person.
                                    He and his brother both are involved in these activities on their respective places and their parents support them.kindly influence him to take the psychiatry treatment and don’t give them support for criminal activities inside and outside the hospital.
                                    And kindly collect money from hospital for school fee of daughter because he doesn’t have money for girl child and frequently demands for money through her.
                                    I am attaching one complaint with it.

from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jun 24, 2022

Pramod kumar
                                      Father Lalu
                                      Date of death.22/02/2022
                                      Regestration no.1703
                                      Appl no.sjhd0001703/2022

Dear sir/mam
                                      Hume hume bhut presani ho rhi h police case aur medical claim k liye pls aap hmari campliant pr jaldi dhyan dijiye death ko 4 mhine se jyada ho chuke h unki wife bacche bhut presan h aap lls isko jra jaldi krane ki kosis kijiye
                                      THANK YOU

Sunilgulati@316
                                        Apr 1, 2022

Address: Near Aiims

I came with my dad
                                        they have tetanus problem
                                        we told the doctor he is not eat anything
                                        his THROAT is block
                                        And doctor say we put the pipe from the nose.
                                        My sister and me told him many time
                                        Private hospital doctors have tried many times but he is not tolerate and his throat pain he can not tolerate the pain
                                        But doctor forcefully put the pipe from the nose blood floating
                                        And my father was dead he couldn't stand
                                        And doctor is do nothing
                                        After that they are calling bodyguards and forcefully pushing my family to out side
                                        Date 03:03:2022
                                        Time 1:45 AM
                                        Apr 01, 2022
                                        Updated by Sunilgulati@316
                                        My number is [protected]