MoolChand Hospital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2023
Complaints 36

File a complaint to MoolChand Hospital

Having problems with MoolChand Hospital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MoolChand Hospital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MoolChand Hospital reviews & complaints(36)

Pooja@22
Sep 23, 2023

I am a dgehs card holder...I went to moolchand emergency for x-ray as my ankle got twisted (15)09/23)...but they didn't charge me according to the dghes rate list...I have checked prices in the dghes ratelist...they charged me 2400/-
980/-emergency
150/-registration
350/-consultation
920/- x-ray
They did not even give me the film of the x-ray...they asked for extra charges for that...this discripancy must be resolved ASAP otherwise I will file a complaint in consumer court and grievance cell... .
MoolChand Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Megha116
    May 29, 2023

Critical Care Pulmonary Section

I have a complaint against Dr. Pawan Kumar Mangla, who was treating my father in the ICU from May 3rd to May 7th, 2023. My father died on May 7th due to the negligence of the doctor who was relaxed and did not provide proper treatment to increase the cardiac Ejection Fraction.

1. My father was on the ventilator due to pneumonia and after my constant discussion with him, he started steroids along with...
    Nick1345
    Dec 27, 2022

My mom was operated and got her hip replaced. The surgery was planned for both the hips, however, the doctor suggested to go for one at this time and other will performed later. There was a huge communication gap as the hospital staff came to prepare her for the second surgery. The discharge was scheduled on 25/Dec and it was communicated that due to the lean staffing on Christmas it will be done the next day. The next day we were all ready to get the discharge but the billing was prepared post lunch. The hospital staff along with Prystine care asked me to sign on the billing to send it to insurance and after checking I realised that the billing was way more than the amount told before surgery. The staff wanted me to sign the bill forcefully and upon requesting the clarification, it was communicated that the extra billing was done intentionally and amount of implant used was mentioned 37000 extra. I requested for the revision of billing to which hospital informed me that their audit has been done for today and they won’t revise as per the HOD at hospital. The implant invoice clearly confirmed that the implant cost was falsified in the billing. They did not discharge on 26/Dec and removed everything from the room and kept us waiting till 11 and finally mentioned that the discharge can be done on 27/Dec. They also said they intentionally prepared the billing at higher side so that they can charge more from the insurance. They managed to get my sign on falsified billing as my mother was suffering coz of no medication at hospital.they argued you are not paying your insurance is. This harassment and malpractice to be notified to concerned authorities. I will take legal advice if required. We are still awaiting discharge.
    MoolChand Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kumarsash
      Sep 8, 2022

There is no priority for wheelchair and senior ceitizen patient.timing of lab test is 9am but staff came late by 10 mins and I had requested to Anmol Saini for patient is in wheel chair and she have a problem in her spinal cord, diabetic and can't fast long time.Anmol told me wait for 5 mins, after waiting of 40 mins and only 2-3 patient are left then he ask to test and finally my billing process is done.again we are waiting for test same thing no priority for wheelchair patient my concern is that Why Moolchand hospital not implement and give priority to wheelchair patient.

Liza Gyani
        Jul 16, 2022

I have visited to hospital after calling the echo department and confirming the time, they said doppler test can be done by 3pm, we have reached on time, they have made the receipt for the same and said it will happen at 4:30, we can't wait for so long so u can refund the amount, we will come later, so the lady on reception being so rude said refund wefund nahi hoga, jao yaha se, this isn't a way to talk to anybody.

Shanti_devi441
          Jun 2, 2022

Address: Lajpat najar delhi

The patient was admitted in the month of April and now it's June and still I haven't received my refund amount of admission also the mediclaim company has already paid the amount too I am highly disappointed with this behavior
          Kindly resolve my issue asap otherwise I will be further proceeding to consumer court for the same

DRJyotiSharma
            Dec 29, 2021

My grandfather, Sri Ram Niwas Sharma is a DGHS pensioner and is on panel.
            I took my grandmother to Moolchand Hospital on 29 December 2021. She was advised admission in emergency because of high blood sugar level. When shifting to the ward from emergency department, the management asked for INR 5000 to be deposited as charges for cotton and other things. When he got 5000 from home, they asked for 10, 000.

As he was unable to arrange that amount immediately, they refused to take admission and declared my grandmother as LAMA. They took more than 2 hours to process the discharge as well.

It is highly disgusting of the hospital management to make a 79 years old lady and an 81 years old man to suffer to this extent. Kindly take an appropriate action ASAP.

Mack01
              from HAPUR, Uttar Pradesh
              Oct 13, 2021

Address: 79 NEW ARYA NAGAR HAPUR

Dear Team

Please note I have admitted my sister in Moolchand Hospital Lajpat Nagar on 10/10/2021 and got discharged 12/10/2021. This Is matter where Hospital has overcharged (robbed) for the services.

1. Glucose test by Glucometer (attachment 2 of 4 ) in emergency services you have charged INR 100 for testing and once you shifted the patient in ward price of the service got increase by INR 200 (attachment 3 of 4) total bill of glucose testing Is INR 5820.00 it is better you ask patient to buy a glcose meter by his own its hardly cost around 2500.00
              provide your justification

2. Infusion Pump (attachment no 2 0f 4 and 3 of 4) a equipment which infuse the liquid on a set limit
              you have charged 600 * 8 = 4800 as per warden it has been charged extra and wrongly as i have paid all amount in cash because of the hurry without checking the bill
              (because one of the family member has passed away ) as per the duty attendant the same can not be rectified now and not refunded you have to check first.

3. they even charge you for basic hygiene 'mask' costing INR 398.00

its my humble request to you to check all the attachments properly and provide your justification post that i will present these bill for audit to Delhi Government and Medical Council of India or concern audit department also . Its my hard earned Money which the hospital has Robbed from me

Parulthakur
                Oct 7, 2021

Address: Lajpat Nagar III New Delhi New Delhi District Delhi India - 110024

My brother was admitted in Moolchand hospital from last 3 days. There was no proper service provided to the patient at all. We took discharge from there yesterday only but during discharge when i checked the bill at home i noticed that he they have done a lots of mistake in bill.. they have added ao many things cost like needles, gloves, masks, etc which was not provided to us at all. Plus they have mentioned a cost of around 11100 in the bill for the doctor visit and they have mentioned it 7 times whereas the doctor came to visit only for once on the last day.
                Really a disgusting staff and management at moolchand. One more thing on the first day the doctor told us that the dengue is negative but when we asked for the discharge on the last day they told us that the dengue is positive that clearly means they didn't told us about the dengue reports correctly and hide it from us till the last day. They just want to make money and dont want to provide good services. Worst experience of a hospital. how can a hospital be so irresponsible.
                Please resolve it as soon as possible without any further delay otherwise i have to take further action against it. Please take action on it. I need a refund for the extra amount that has been added in the Bill.

Attaching the details:

Patient name- Abhishek Thakur
                Bill No.- IP10-22/70524
                Bill Date- 06/10/2021

rakuiuac
                  Sep 29, 2021

Dear sir/Madam,
                  I took my second covid shot by drive-in at Moolchand hospital on the 6th of June 2021.

My UHID no is[protected]

My Name is Dr. Rakesh Kumar.
                  It seems that my Mobile number is wrongly registered or updated in your database.

Kindly rectify the problem
                  My Mobile number is [protected]

with kind regards
                  Rakesh

PRATIBHAdwivedi
                    Jun 19, 2021

I am Dr. Pratibha Dwivedi. Today (19th June 2021, around13:00) I visited gastroenterology department at MoolChand hospital and Dr. Rajeev Shandil was assigned to me.
                    This complaint is regarding Dr. Rajeev Shandil's serious bullying for my skin condition, creating trauma to me by shouting on me without any reason and thereafter cursing me that I can't be cured. What kind of behavior is this? Certainly, this attitude is not acceptable at least from MoolChand's doctor. In detail, the situation is as described below:
                    When I entered to Dr. Rajeev Shandil's cabin he literally "snatched my file from my hand" and started searching my papers without knowing what I am carrying in file and even without asking for the same. I informed him that I have acidity problem other than this I am suffering from pemphigus vulgaris therefore I am taking steroids.
                    He was recommending me to take antacid however since my treatment is going on for pemphigus vulgaris and that doctor (dermatologist) recommended me not to take antacids regularly rather try to know the reason behind your acidity problem. This thing I explained to Dr. Rajeev Shandil and the moment I said this he got angry with no reason and started talking to me in loud voice. I asked that I want to understand the reason why I am suffering from acidity and therefore rather than just taking medicine it might be better to know the cause of an issue. Then, he arrogantly and loudly said you wasted my time, If you would have been a professional doctor then I might explain you but since you are not so you cannot understand at all. I said I have some questions regarding my health then he started saying continuously that you are suffering from pemphigus vulgaris because of your psychology/thinking. I don't understand if he neither a dermatologist nor a psychologist how can he pass such comments.
                    He never answered to my questions and said (Dr. Rajeev Shandil) you will never be cured if you have doubts. I said I just want to understand and I am not disrespecting you by asking question, As you ( Dr. Rajeev Shandil) are doctor you might think my questions are silly but as a patient I need to know something. Then he again started commenting on my pemphigus vulgaris and psychological problems. After that he started writing medicines and tests. I asked him since I am taking steroids so the medicine you are recommending, is it compatible with that steroids? He again shouted over me and scolded me by throwing my file on table towards me and loudly said I have seen your slip or not? And repeated this "several" times. Is this really normal behavior?
                    I have several SERIOUS concerns as follows:
                    1.If doctor is not interested in giving any answers or if I am not supposed to ask any questions then why you are taking "consultation" fee as if its only about medicines I can search it on Google or just directly purchase it from pharmacy.
                    2. Why he is bullying me for my skin problem (pemphigus vulgaris) by passing irrelevant comments and causing trauma to me.
                    3. Why he shouted over me and passed irrelevant and rude comments. As I am already facing health issues and after meeting him I feel my health has further deteriorated.
                    Due to all these reasons I want to register my complaint against Dr. Rajeev Shandil on your portal and I want his apology in writing.
                    Furthermore I would like to make it clear that due to his seriously bad behavior I have recording of all the conversation I had with Dr. Rajeev Shandil. Therefore, incase my grievance is not properly addressed then I need to take appropriate necessary legal action against MoolChand as well for ignoring patient's complaint and grievance redressal. Kindly address this complaint at highest priority in next two weeks. Looking forward to your response.
                    Thank you very much.
                    Best regards
                    Dr. Pratibha Dwivedi

Apr 27, 2021

My patient is admitted in your hospital and he is in park inn hotel occupied by you for covid patient . I would like to inform you about the caretaker at this place and what food is provided by them to patients where he is infected with sars cov 2 and fighting for a single breath . The caretaker there don't know which medicines should be given to patient they are just giving them by counting, no matter whether 2 same tablets are given to them. Also, I would like to inform you that they are regularly providing patients with oily food like samosa, bread pakora, pakora, paneer, chole bhature, which are very dangerous for covid infection. Please look into the matter immediately, how can a hospitals so irresponsible in this pandemic. I am attaching screenshot of food provided by them. If you want more I will show each meal provided by them and you can confirm it from each patient.

Nov 18, 2020

Visites Moolchand hospital on 17/11 night and blood samples were taken by hospital staff for multiple tests without our consent. This seemed to be an act of making more money from patients coming into the hospital with a trust on Moolchand. Requesting you to look into this and take the appropriate action.

deeksha19
                          Oct 27, 2020

Address: Lala Lajpat Rai Marg, Near Moolchand Metro Station, Block M, Lajpat Nagar III, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi 110024

Your billing staff works very slow and talks rudely as well, please do something regarding this. They take an eternity to make one bill for OPD. Please tell them to work a little faster.

shubham pakhale
                            from Panaji, Goa
                            Jun 9, 2020

Recently my operation done by moolchand hospital lajpath nagar delhi but the accountant pradeep kumar not giving responce many time whenever we want to get details about billing and he says i m not responsable for this... From last 4 days i call him to provide billing details and he do lots of mistake in bill... My remaining money detail which he send to govt account he doesn't send any details and talking dudly plz get some action on it

Kapil gbbvgggffggjjuu Chadha
                              Jun 3, 2020

Address: E88 Kirti Nagar...New Delhi(9868111127)

Greetings of the day respected sir/mam... It is humbly requested that my parents (Sh ashok kumar chadha & smt swaran chadha) got admitted in covid 19 ward of moolchand hospital (New delhi)... On 02/06/2020 but i’m really really sorry to say that patients are being given pathetic food which has a patli (Thin) dal, pattagobhi sabji & roti like a government hospital. No bed tea.. Poor quality tea, with negligible milk in it, was served in evng prepared 2hrs before... Patients have to get good diet to improve their immunity. My father has not eaten since last two days in your hospital... We request your kindself to please provide my parents curd/salad etc in their diet, which will help them recover... We r willing to pay extra for curd/salad etc for food... Hope you will advice your kitchen staff to do the needful for my parents... Warm regards

him7216
                                Mar 4, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I am himanshu, my uhid is[protected]. Consulted dr. Harsh kapoor after making a payment of 1100/-on 24.02.2020. Bill no. Is op10-20/155967.
                                Dr. Advised me for endoscopy, fibroscan and several other blood tests. Since my health facilities covered under dgehs, when i showed my dgehs card while making payment of these test, they told me that if you avail dgehs facilites you will not be allowed the consultation of dr. Kapoor. I made a telephonic complaint with ms. Prerna and she didnt help either. Eventually i had to consult dr. Rajeev shandil after again making payment of rs. 150 for consultation. My concern is why do this hospital discriminate against the empanelled patients and how do i get my 1100/- back since you people denied me treatment with dr. Kapoor.
                                Kindly also let me know under what empowered you to discriminate with patients. Since i want to pursue this grievance and put complaint with consumer court, cghs, dgehs, minstry of health and health department of delhi govt.

Mg230189
                                  Feb 25, 2020

My father has an angiography done on 19th feb'20. The doctor told that everything is included in package of rs 20000. But during discharge they asked for 3500 more. When i checked the bill that 3500 is of needles, gloves, patients suit, ecg etc.. We get this verified with doctor he said that billing team has added this wrongly as everything is included in package.
                                  We approached billing head mr. Pradeep he said yes it is added wrongly and asked for 1day to get it reviewed. Now he is not picking the phone. Disgusting support from mr. Pradeep
                                  We approached. Md prerna she said that pradeep will get this checked and now he is not picking the phone at all and not replying on whatsapp even after reading the messages.
                                  Thank you for this information. Covid-19 News is the best way for information about corona virus for every person in day to day life. But i know a clinic who have a best therapist, critical situation treatment and other disease specialist for people health checkup Lungs Specialist in Delhi

billing issue - Comment #3808594 - Image #0

Fun learning activities
                                    Feb 19, 2020

dr. shashi bala (ayurvedic department)

Address: Moolchand hospital, New Delhi, Delhi

I am a patient of dr. Shashi bala and give 700 rupees consultation charges after 10 as before 10 the charges of patients is 200 rupees as i was unable to give private charges so i came early and give 200 rupees but when i show her the slip she gets angry and behes karne lage ke chalaakee kee he tumne but i said it to her ke mai afford nahee kar sakti isiliye me before 10 aai but she said paise nee he to govt. Me jaao..

She...
                                    Sharjil Israr
                                    Jan 15, 2020

Address: Lajpat nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

As requested by my tpa, i request moolchand hospital for a clarification letter on moolchand letterhead for discrepancy in discharge date and billing date.
                                    I visited more than 10 times and after multiple follow up i didn't got letter. I got reason that because i was given discount, moolchand can't give me clarification letter. Apart from this multiple document of hospitalization (Bill, discharge summary) is having discrepancy.