Vu Televisions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 21, 2025
Complaints 316

File a complaint to Vu Televisions

Having problems with Vu Televisions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vu Televisions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vu Televisions reviews & complaints page 13

thakkar.poonam23
Oct 8, 2020

We are facing a Television Issues, Flipkart said the complaint will get resolved in 72 hours and they will provide a service engineer with in the same time frame. Nothing is happening so far. Ridiculous service seriously.
Complaint no. [protected]
thakkar.[protected]@gmail.com
Dr Santosh Agrawal Customer
Vu Televisions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Uttej Matani
    Oct 5, 2020

Google voice assistant does not work on my vu cinema TV from 1st day

awesome blossom
      Oct 3, 2020

TV is not showing proper, , horizontal lines showing on, screen displaying regularly, screen distortion, complaint has been lodged since 50 days and still my problem is not solved. Seems vu is least bothered after sales customer service, very poor service and technical assistance is not available.

Abhinav meshram

Varmatkb
        Sep 25, 2020

Address: DR NO.70-2-146/C, HONEY SREE ENCLAVE,3RD FLOOR, S-1, NEAR HP GAS OFFICE, RAMANAYYAPETA KAKINADA

While the tv is on mode, the the screen is not visible. Getting unwanted lines & scraches showing on top and bottom of the screen.

Tv purchased last year (Below 1 year).

him0205
          Sep 23, 2020

I have purchased VU led tv 2 years back. Suddenly it's vedio output has stopped working, only audio is coming and I can see only black screen. I contacted vu repairing center in my city Bhopal. The technician came and told that there is issue in panal and took the tv to their workshop. It's been more than 4 days and now they are saying that the motherboard is damaged and they have to change the motherboard and now I have to spend around 5500 rs for this. This is so disappointing that only within 2 years this tv stopped working. I don't know whether these TV repairing centres are just making money by fooling their customers or there is really such big issue with VU TV. Kindly look into this.

Rajesh Thrissur
            Sep 21, 2020

Address: Vakayil house, chittissery P. O. Madavakkara

I am rajesh r, and i had bought a vu led tv 40d6535 bcd : e75856aa from fridgehouse retail pvt ltd, thichur on[protected]. The tv got complaint in the month of august, 2020 and i had registered a complaint at the fridgehouse shop. A technician from the shop came and checked the tv and told that the led panel is defective. So, they told that they will replace the part under warranty. After a week, i contacted fridgehouse and they told that the part has been ordered and will be arriving soon. I have been contacting the shop several times for the past 1 month and they keep saying that the part will arrive only next week. Please find the copy of the invoice attached with this mail and kindly do the needful to repair my tv as soon as possible or else i have to move legally to get my part cleared. Thankyou.

s j dutta
              Sep 21, 2020

Address: NRL TOWNSHIP, GOLAGHAT ASSAM-785699

I am very disappointed with the service of the vu team as it has almost elapsed more than 10 days but have not got any positive reply for the same. My complaint no is vu771202.

My tv is only 6 -7 month old and there is no display in the panel which is a manufacturing defect as per the service engineer who visited. The tv is under warranty and customer has also done extended warranty. Service engineer said tv needs to be replaced.

I need an immediate replacement for my led tv (Model vu premium android model 50-oa) and need an official confirmation on the same. I and my family is facing a lot of hardship as i cannot watch tv in this period of corona pandemic when all outside entertainment is closed.

Service centre needs to resolve the issue within 2-3 days but almost 10 das has gone and no solution for the same.

Swami Vegi
                Sep 19, 2020

Address: 7-5-121/a, srinivasa Nilayam, Padmavathi Colony, mahabub Nagar District.

I have purchased vu 40 inch tv in october 2018 after 20 months o[censored]sage half of my display started showing lines. Worst tv experience

Can you help me out...?

santukhatwate
                  Sep 16, 2020

Address: Ulwe Navi Mumbai

I have raised ticket number vu763680 on 04th september 2020 on non working of my tv screen. After chasing customer care executive couple of times, technician visited to inspect my issue on 08th september 2020 and found that there is panel issue in my tv. It was very shocking moment for me because tv has not yet completed 2 years and there is big issue on it.

After having healthy discussion with technician, he promised that on next day he will arrange panel quotation and replacement offer against the same. On 15th sept i have received panel quotation for rs. 27000/- from kishore dhonta (Vu team).
                  Does it make sense???
                  27k is not small amount sir. This tv has not yet been completed 2 years and you asking me to pay 27000/- for panel replacement. Better you take it back and give me 27000/-

I had purchased this tv with rs. 34190/- on 24/10/2018 and now you are again telling me to pay 27000/- for repairing purpose within 2 years. Does this justify???

Moreover, this model is no longer exist in market which clearly indicate that this product has big problem hence company has stopped production against the same. I have not yet received any single call to discuss this issue which clearly indicate that company does not bother about customer satisfaction.

There is no any other options left except to file case against fraud happened with me. I had invested all my savings to buy this tv which was my biggest mistake ever i done in my life. Due to covid 19 issue, my job is already not secure and i am getting half salary due to work down and you are demanding excess money for repairing purpose.

Contact details-
                  Name - santosh khatwate
                  Contact - [protected]
                  Ticket number - vu763680

Hoping someone will empathize my issue and will get back to with better solution.
                  I had same issue time frame also matching.
                  I have registered a complaint to consumer forum using umang app. All should do this. Leta hope some action is taken against company

vu android 49 inch 4k ultra tv not working - Comment #3744786 - Image #0

Manoj Pandey
                    Sep 14, 2020

google play store not working in vu 55pm tv, not able to install apps like zee5, hotstar, sonyliv, etc

I purchased this tv on 9th june from flipkart by paying rs 32, 499, it was delivered on 12th june and installation was done on 15th june.

After few days i observed that the google play store is not working properly in the tv. I'm not able to view and install many apps in google play store (Like zee5, hotstar, sonyliv, etc and many more).

- i raised complaint via email & by calling their service center ph no.br...
                    17 other people found this review helpful
                    17 found this helpful
                    shinoj18
                    Sep 13, 2020

We ordered vu tv (Model number: 49su131) from flipkart on 8th january 2018 within 6 months tv had some technical problem and white vertical line was visible on screen during on time. After registering complaint on vu support, vu technician visited for check and he replaced the tv with new tv. Now that replaced tv has not completed even one year and again it has the same problem as it shows vertical white line.

I am really unhappy with the product as this tv cost more than 32000 to us and even it isnt working more than a year.

My warranty period has over but you can see the a single tv can not even last a year which is guarantee period. They cheat customer by creating cheap products and happily replacing the tv in one year.

Kistapuram Shekar
                      Sep 10, 2020

Address: Venkateshwara colony, near venakteshwara temple, Vikarabad, Vikarabad District

We baught a vu cinema tv in month of july 2020, but after few days automatically remote not working properly, so please resolve the issue.

naman.agerwal
                        Sep 4, 2020

I have raised a request for service as my TV panel is having issue which is under warranty as there is no physical damage so according to Vu policy the panel will be replaced free of cost in 2 working days but there is no action taken from the VU company. They only registered my complaint but did not solved it. My complaint number is VU749692 which was registered on[protected] but now its been more than 15 days.
                        Now for not resolving my problem on time I want my tv to be replaced with the new one of same model. Because the resolving time was maximum 2 working days.

Maverick070
                          Sep 2, 2020

Address: Mumbai

Dear Customer Care,

This is with respect to the smart TV model 43BU113 which we had purchased thru flipkart. The motherboard of the said TV had to be replaced twice during the warranty period itself. Thereafter soon after the expiry of the warranty period, the TV had stopped working again. We had raised the complaint thru your customer care. On inspection by your technician, we were again told that the motherboard has to be replaced again and there was only a warranty of 3 months for the replaced motherboard. If this is the quality of TV which you proudly tout as a Made in India product, then it is of very pathetic quality and as consumer it has only lead to hardships and loss to me. The TV which we had purchased clearly has major manufacturing defect which could not be corrected even after two changes of the motherboard. I feel cheated by your company for purchasing your product which is so defective and i will not recommend this brand to anyone henceforth.

I want an immediate remedy to the problem which i am facing without any further costs and hardhships.
                          6 other people found this review helpful
                          6 found this helpful

Vineet Dhareshwar
                            Aug 29, 2020

I bought vu tv 8 months back today it hanged for sometime and refused to power off. After i plugged the cable out and powered it on it does not on.i registered complain and still no one has attended, first time in my life i have such bad product.please replace the product as it is in 3 years warranty

Shafiullah A
                              Aug 27, 2020

Address: 268/A Surya Nagar arrassanatti hosur

There is a mute sound when television is on... And again we have to switch off and on the television.. To get its sound.. Tv has been purchased jus a month ago.. So we need for an replacement of product..

Udari Sagar
                                Aug 20, 2020

Address: Mancherial in telangana

I buy the vu smart tv 43 inc 10 months before. Suddenly tv Audio ok. Pitcher no coming. Plz solve my problem..

renjithkcherian
                                  from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                                  Aug 17, 2020

Address: Karumamkulam building, K R agency, subjail road

Display complaint.

jennifer rachael
                                    Aug 2, 2020

Address: Godavarikhani

Iam a vu customer, mailed for my tv not working, they asked me to send invoice copy, I sent then started their game, saying sorry for inconvenience we will call you shortly, our technical team will contact you, like these fake mails they are sending but not taking any action, inspite of mailing so many times

Nalla Nagesh
                                      Jul 31, 2020

Address: At-panapana, po-kotilingi, via-chikiti, dist-ganjam.

I am nalla nagesh, i bought vu premium 4k tv on 17th june 2020. After 30days using this tv some problems are occurring on the bottom of the screen a small black spot.5days before i registered my complaint but no one can respond. Please send to engineer quickly. Really i am very upset about this tv with in 30days screen problems are occurred.

Name : nalla nagesh
                                      Reg no: vu728188
                                      Ph no. : [protected]