West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 1383

File a complaint to West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]

Having problems with West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] reviews & complaints page 68

saha_industries
Jun 2, 2011

Address: West Bengal

The Station Superintendent
WBSEDCL - Rishra
Hooghly

This is with reference to the process of maintenance work by your authorized contractors in every/alternative day and specifically in the morning time when most of the people get ready for their office. Generally this is the time when every office worker needs a little bit cool air from their fans/coolers etc. before starting the 'TRAIN WAR', but unfortunately this is not happened everyday. Due to maintenance work process, temporary power off is there.

Sir, I know maintenance is necessary for everything, so far the safe power supply is concerned, but why in the morning (8 AM TO 10 AM). It could be done in the evening (4PM TO 6PM). I also know that it is impossible to supply power for 24x7 hour, but it is very unfortunate that whenever power gets off, it never returned within an hour. However we are habituated in the classified matters still think that you could change.

This is not a technical letter least a complain, but a simple request to get easy to start a busy day.

Arindam Chanda
(Rishra-Hooghly)

pankaj_dow
    May 9, 2011

Address: Bankura, West Bengal

am from West Bengal , Vill-Dangarampur,post bheduasole.p.s-indpur , Dist-Bankura, Pin code – 722121, Electricity Office – indpur, My family is survive from 2011 in dangarampur. one years ago I am Shri Pankajy patra was applying for a new connection of electricity but yet in my home electricity is not available. Because in 2009 your electricity department WESEB is think about rural areas. In 2010 after completion of new electricity line, for new connection in 4 April 2010 on till now not recevied quotations at today . But till date we are waiting for meter for new connection. Electricity Pole is not available, Wiring is completed but I don’t know why electricity office of indpur officials say’s pole is not available. Five months we are waiting but for BPL candidates pole are available for ours pole is not available. I don’t now why? I think this is the negligence of indpur officials.
    Please take action because we need Electricity connection for our basic needs

FORM NO[protected]
    REF NO [protected]
    APPLICATION DATE-04/04/11
    SERVE DATE-08/05/11

PANKAJ PATRA
    DANGARAMPUR
    BHEDUSOLE
    IDPUR
    BANKURA-722121

Mob no-[protected]
    The Chairman
    West Bengal State Distribution Company Limited
    Vidyut Bhavan
    Block - DG
    Sector-II, Bidhannagar
    Kolkata – 700091

Sub: new connection of electricity

Dear sir my name is PANKAJ PATRA vill DANGARAMPUR p.o BHEDUASOLE p.s INDPUR, Dist-BANKURA pin 722121 mobile no [protected] i am application for a connection for domestic. Our office INDPUR visiting officer came and investings in 8. MAY but at this time not to get cotation, offcer say 2 nos pool prachas. . When i go to office than departmental officer requested
    Dear sir please tell me how do
    FORM NO[protected]
    REF NO [protected]
    APPLICATION DATE-04/04/11
    INVESTINGS DATE-08/05/11

PANKAJ PATRA
    DANGARAMPUR
    BHEDUSOLE
    IDPUR
    BANKURA-722121

Mob no-[protected]
    tiil date i have not recevied any reply

WBSEDCL — no power supply since yesterfay

please note one complain, against consumer id[protected], as since yesterday there is no power supply in my house.

Subj:- High Voltage 11000 volt Line

Sir, High Voltage 11000 volt Line (without underground or cover cable) pass in village (most populated place) by force & illegally. Pl's stop This connection. Thank U

SOMNATHCHAKU
      Apr 21, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

FOR ALL THE JOBS, INCLUDING CHANGE OF ELECT METER, CHANGE OF NAME, EXTN OF LOAD, THE NEW BARRACKPORE (KOLKATA-700131) ELECT OFFICE LINE MEN ARE CHARGING EXTRA (RS. 4,500/- TO RS. 10,000/-). IF YOU DON'T GIVE, YOUR JOB WILL NOT BE DONE BEFORE 1-1 1/2 YEARS. NOBODY IS THERE TO PROTEST. OFFICERS OF THAT OFFICE ARE ALSO NOT CO-OPERATING.

KC Biswas
        Apr 21, 2011

SIR, I RECEIVE MY ELECTRIC BILL VERY IRREGULARLY, EVEN EVERY AFTER 7-10 MONTHS FOR AN AMOUNT OF RS. 20,000/- AND ABOVE. IN SPITE OF REPEATED VISIT AND REQUEST TO THE ELECT OFFICE, THEY ARE NOT AGREED TO SPEAK TO ME IN THIS REGARD ALSO. I AM A RETIRED PERSONNEL AND THE AMOUNT BECOMES VERY VERY HUGE FOR ME. EVERY TIME THEY TURN DOWN MY APPLICATION FOR EXTENSION OF INSTALLMENT. SO I HAD TO PAY THE HUGE AMOUNT IN LUMP SUM EVERY TIME. MY CONSUMER NO. IS K 220173.

sankar10
          Apr 7, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

WBSEB Meter

JAYANTA PAUL Send email on April 07, 2011

Replacement of faulty meter.
          Subject: Replacement of faulty meter.

References: Consumer No C160180
          Service Connection No. PLB/D/149
          Consumer ID[protected]

I have the honour to inform you that Electric Meter installed, in my residence
          at PAILAN PARK HOUSING PROJECT, TISTA APARTMENT, 1ST FLOOR, FLAT NO- 164/165, DIST- 24 PGS (S), is found defective. The proper meter
          reading could not be obtained for a long period. Your representative, who is taking the meter readings, has also mentioned the same in the meter reading card. Consequently, proper bill could not be prepared, periodically.

I shall be obliged, if you kindly arrange to replace the meter at the earliest, so that I may pay the proper tariff and charges. The copy of the electricity bill last paid,
          is enclosed herewith for your perusal and necessary actions.

An early action, in this regard, will be appreciated.

With kind regards

(JAYANTA PAUL)
          PAILAN PARK HOUSING PROJECT,
          TISTA APARTMENT,1ST FLOOR,
          FLAT NO- 164/165,
          DIST- 24 PGS (S)

TapasSinha
            Apr 5, 2011

With due respect I beg to inform you that I am Tapas Sinha residing at Phase 4b, flat no 17 Green row, Mahamayatala Garia 700153, 3rd floor as a bachelor accommodation from june 10. Sir, every month my electricity bill was in between 650-700 per qtr. But last qtr Jan 11-Mar 11 it is increased to Rs 5000. I am a bachelor working in a pvt. Co duty hrs, 8am to 8pm approx. How it is possible ? I also inform you that it very much impossible to pay this amount as a electricity rent. It will create a big big trouble for my day to day problem.
            Requesting you once again please do something positively to overcome this problem at the earliest.
            Tapas Sinha
            Con ID[protected]
            Con no-B087408
            Contact no-[protected]

duman
              from Silapathar, Assam
              Apr 5, 2011

The Chairman
              Vidyut Bhavan
              Block - DG
              Sector-II, Bidhannagar
              Kolkata - 700091

Sub: Very poor electric supply

I am Madan Mohan Mandal (Service Connection no.-C-025500, Consumer No.[protected] to bring to you kind notice the fact that my village is facing a lot of problems for irregular electric supply and low voltages. The voltage goes down 60 volts (approx.) in the evening and continuing till the night. In my village 200 nos. electricity consumer are connected with 2 (two) phase and also between 6 (six) post there are 2 (two) Aluminium cable which use for phase and 1 (one) G. I. cable use for neutral earth. For this reason I am facing a lot of difficulties due to voltage deflection’s thinks that if another phases join with the post is fewly reduced our problems. So I told the matter to our local Assistant Engineer of Beldanga Electric Supply Office few months ago, but they don’t take any step for it. And about 120 families are doing illegally hooking.

We have submitted a mass petition for this matter but still now no actions have taken about this matter.

Under the circumstances, we request you to look into the matter and take necessary actions on your part is highly solicited, so that we the normal consumer will be relived from unnecessary harassment. We are requesting you to please take legal action for illegally hooking.

I am enclose the receipt copy of Mass Petition which I submitted our local electric supply office for your ready reference.

Madan Mohan Mandal

Dated-05/04/2011

Vill.- Bishurpukur
              P.O.- Bishnnagar
              Dist.-Murshidabad
              P.S.- Beldanga
              Pin- 742133.

dipdas
                Jan 11, 2011

Dear sir my name is sadhan ch. Das vill ulkimary p.o paschim gopalnagar p.s kulpi pin 743351 mobile no [protected] or [protected] i am application for a connection for domestic. Our office kulpi visiting officer came and investings in march but at this time not to get cotation.i am beared pool price . When i go to office than departmental officer requested please came after some days. This problem fill july to at this time. Dear sir please tell me how do?

amitpadia
                  Dec 8, 2010

OUR consumer no. is N162429 we have been unnecessiely chraged on average basis meter reading . We have always paid our bill in time . We receive our bill on quately basis .we pay our bill on the belief that our meter reading is correct we are charged legitimately. But When we checked our bill this time we found that all the months consumtion is uniform that is 633 /- each for the month of Aug, Sept. & Oct.. So when we enquired about this in the electic office near prafulla Kannan post office they said your charges are correct. Then we asked how can be our usage be uniform then thay said your meter is stop meter . Then my brother asked what is the stop meter . They saids your meter isd not fuctioning from last 1 year so we have been charging you on average basis . My qustion is how can thay charge on average basis when meter is not fuctioning from last one year.My half of the family member is out of station.When i asked this The station manager MR. Anshuman rai started shouting saying why are you questioning when there are more then 2000 meters are not working in Kestopur area. And we have done billing on basis of last year consumtion.He started misbeaving .He dos not wanted to answer to any question.SINCE OUR METER IS NOT FUCTIONING then why are they charging us meter rent. I asked Mr Anshuman Rai why your company has not issued a declaration that meter is not working so we are going to charge on average basis.When i asked him why he is not answering to any quiry he said he dont know. When i asked if you cannot help us then whom should we escalate he said he dont know.Mr. station manager says me in reply that we should have informed him that since nobady is at home so he would have made such bill. My question is that why are Goverment Babus are not answerable to these qustions.Why they think that they are Monopostic people they can do whatever they want.

AMIT PADIA

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd. — Meter reading fast

I am a consumer of West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd.at Krishnagar in Nadia in West Bengal. My Consumer number is D097266 and Meter no.L0860345. My meter is being read fast as my consume. Already I habe submited my complain to said West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd.

KCBISWAS
                    Nov 23, 2010

SIR, MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS K 220173 AND RESIDENT OF NEW BARRACKPORE, KOLKATA-131. I WAS NOT RECEIVING MY ELECTRIC BILL SINCE 27 MAR 2010. I VISITED THE LOCAL WBSEDC OFFICE MORE THAN 15 TIMES. I ALSO ENTERED MY NAME SEVERAL TIMES IN THE REGISTER KEPT IN THE OFFICE. I ALSO FORWARDED AN APPLICATION. LASTLY I RECEIVED THE BILL FOR NINE MONTHS FOR AN AMOUNT OF RS 21,524/-. THIS AMOUNT IS TO BE PAID BEFORE 16.12.10. I AM A RETIRED PERSONNEL AND YOU CAN SAY I AM THE ONLY EARNING MEMBER OF MY FAMILY. I APPLIED FOR INSTALLMENT ALSO BUT WBSEDC IS NOT AGREED FOR INSTALLMENT PAYMENT. NOW ONLY WAY TO PAY THAT HUGE AMOUNT BY BREAKING MY MIS.

maniklal mazumdar
                      from Digboi, Assam
                      Nov 16, 2010

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

The Meter Reader did not visit my house nor he knocked my door on 30.09 2010.But he reported that that the door was knocked.A bill of zero consumption has been issued on 21.10.10.The next day I met the Officer, in charge of Billing.I reported him that the reader did not visit my house.He didn't believe my word nor he called the person to ask about my report.After so many times of requesting, he asked me to submit an application with the present reading.I have submitted an application on 01.11.10.(consumption of 591 units for three months.) The File no. of Receipt is 436 dt. 01.11.10. The revised bill has not yet issued.
                      If we don't pay the Bill in time-- the punishment is Disconnection
                      If your workers do not perform their duty properly & timely- What is their punishment ? Thanking you Maniklal Mazumdar. Bohilapara Burdwan Town. Consumer no G043009
                      Burdwan-1

PAMPAM
                        Nov 12, 2010

BILL

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

TO
                        THE STATION SUPERINTENDENT,
                        W.B.S.E.D.C.L.
                        AZIMGANJ GROUP ELECTRIC SUPPLY.
                        P.O.:- AZIMGANJ,
                        DISTRICT:- MURSHIDABAD,
                        PIN:- 742 122,
                        WEST BENGAL.

MY SERVICE CONNECTION NO. IS D/3702, CONSUMER NO. A350750, CONSUMER ID[protected], PREVIOUS METER NO. 4S037924 (NEW CURRENTLY INSTALLED NO.L0552081.)

SINCE...
                        pijushidea
                        from Siwan, Bihar
                        Nov 11, 2010

I was delivered an electric bill of 19000/- rupees with out any reason and when i approached the department they told me that you have to pay the same with out any reason or my electric supply will be discontinued. Requesting you to deliver the correct bill for me to pay the same

Dakshesh Shah
                        WRONGLLY I MADE MY ELECTRICITY BILL MONTH OF JULY DOUBLE SO PLZ RETURN MY EXTRA AMOUNT

DETAILS
                        1)
                        Transaction ID: CTX[protected]
                        Date: 26.07.2014 20:36:42
                        Payment Gateway: ICICI (Card)
                        Billing Off: BANSDRONI CUSTOMER CARE CENTER
                        BP. No: [protected] Consumer Id:[protected]
                        Invoice Number :[protected]
                        Bill Paid For : JUL2014
                        Received : Rs. 1088.00

2)
                        Transaction ID: CTX[protected]
                        Date: 25.07.2014 20:34:24
                        Payment Gateway: ICICI (Card)
                        Billing Off: BANSDRONI CUSTOMER CARE CENTER
                        BP. No: [protected] Consumer Id:[protected]
                        Invoice Number :[protected]
                        Bill Paid For : JUL2014
                        Received : Rs. 1088.00

So plz return
                        Pinku sharma

samrat007
                          from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
                          Nov 9, 2010

The Chairman
                          Vidyut Bhavan
                          Block - DG
                          Sector-II, Bidhannagar
                          Kolkata - 700091

Sub: Very poor electric supply

I am Sailen Mondal (Service Connection no.-RD 19651, Consumer No.-B511123) to bring to you kind notice the fact that my family is facing a lot of problems for irregular electric supply and low voltages. The voltage goes down 60 volts (approx.) in the evening and continuing till the night. In my locality just one light post is here and officially six houses electricity line are connected from the post. And also the post is connected with a single phase to supply the current. For this reason I am facing a lot of difficulties due to voltage deflection’s thinks that if another phases join with the post is fewly reduced our problems. So I told the matter to our local Assistant Engineer of Rajpur Electric Supply Office few months ago, but they don’t take any step for it. And about 60 families are doing illegally hooking.
                          We have submitted a mass petition for this matter but still now no actions have taken about this matter.
                          Under the circumstances, we request you to look into the matter and take necessary actions on your part is highly solicited, so that we the normal consumer will be relived from unnecessary harassment. We are requesting you to please take legal action for illegally hooking.
                          I am enclose the receipt copy of Mass Petition which I submitted our local electric supply office for your ready reference.

Sailen Mondal.

Dated-09.11.2010

Vill.- Petua
                          P.O.- Subhasgram
                          Dist.-24 Parganas(South)
                          P.S.- Baruipur
                          Pin- 700147.

Please pass the complain proper authorities.
                          The director (human resource)
                          Sri Ashok Kr. Bala
                          WBSEDCL

I am Gopal Chandra Sarkar(consumer id[protected], service connection no.-ND 1389, consumer no.-C362490) to bring to you kind notice the fact that my family is facing a lot of problems for the erregular electric supply and the low voltages.The voltage go down 100 volts(approx.)in the evening and continuing till the night.In my locality just one light post is here and officialy six houses elecrity line are connected from the post.And also the post is connected with a single phase to supply the current.For this reason I am facing a lot of difficulties due to voltage deflaction.I thinks that if another phases join with the post is fewly reduced our problems.So I told the matter to our local electricity agent(who collect the reading of the meter) and also local electricity offiec in few month ago.But they donot take any step for it.And also some houses is breaking the rules and regulation of the electricity in here.
                          Under the circumstances, we request you to look into the matter and take necessary steps on your part is highly solicited so that we, the normal consumer will be relived from unnecessary harassment.

Thanking you, yours faithfully,
                          G.C.Sarkar

Dated-5/4/2009

Vill.-kusumba(Saha Para-East)
                          P.O.-Narendrapur
                          Dist.-24 Parganas(South)
                          P.S.-Sonarpur
                          Pin- 700103

Please pass the complain poper authorities.
                          The Director (human resource)
                          WBSEDCL

This is to inform you that a long time passes (from dec 2003) we are not getting our house rent from your office. We were requesed your office Kailash Bhaban at Kalna[protected] through S.M. Samudragarh Group Electric Supply from a long time to extend our house rent of Noa para call centre at Nadanghat More but still no result found so we decide to request you to extend our house rent and please give us the rent from dec 2003.
                          So, please sir extend our house rent and send our money at Samudragarh Group Electric Supply.

House honour of Noapara call cente at Nadanghat More
                          Nimai Ch. Biswas
                          Vill+P.O- Samudragarh (Nadanghat More)
                          Dist- Burdwan

Wbsedcl — Unable to Increase Additional Electricity Load

I would like to install an AC at my residence, so that I have to increase my electric load from 1.2 kw to 3.6 kw. My connected load is 1.2 kw.

Being a flat owner of LIG, we do not have permission for installing AC.

Biswajit Sarkar
                          to
                          the director(human resource)
                          sri ashok kr. bala,
                          wbsedcl.
                          r/sir, i have paid electric bill of my father ananta kr nag of durgapur benachity, dgp-13(a152685) for the month of jan &feb 09, (receipt no.-d/5965198) on 27/01/09. next time when i have been going to pay next bill, your the cashier have collected the bill for april, 09 on 16/04/09.(receipt no.g/[protected]. i am serprised very much to know that there was a gap of bill payment for the month of march, 09. how is it possible that your system is overlapping the bill payment system. so there may be possible of double payment of the same bill.i think it is very poor system.i am doubtful whether it is intentionally or not. for this reason my connection was cut for connection i have to pay rs 50/ on 14/05/09 (receipt no.u55268).and i have paid bill for march, 09 on 14/05/09. i think it is simply illegal. i should refand this connection charge with reward.
                          so my appeal to you, pl. rectify your system so that the online can collect payment serially month wise .
                          with thanks, sanat nag.
                          Non Receipt of new meter connection SC No..SD-27221.TILL DATE 2-02-09.
                          The Director (Commercial),
                          WBSEDCL

I like to draw your kind attention that I, Basudeb Mandal, Consumer ID.[protected], Service Connection No.- DOM/3473 & Consumer No.-F391832 am getting electrical consumptiojn bill quarterly though the service is disconnected by the Station Manager of Saltora Gr. E/S & my residence remains in locked condition almost whole the year except some occasions as I am far away in my job. Besides this, he mentioned previous meter reading - 2621units, date of reading 25/02/2009 & present meter reading - 2721units, date of reading on 20/05/2009 on the bill paper for the consumption period of MAR2009-May2009 though they did not taken any reading & still the meter is showing 2612 units only.

Therefore you are requested to please look into the matter sympathetically & take action accordingly.

S/d...
                          Basudeb Mandal
                          Vill+P.O.-Kultuka,
                          Dist - Bankura.
                          The Assistant Engineer
                          AES _II, West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited
                          Upper Chelidanga; Asansol 713304

The Divisional engineer
                          WBSEDCL
                          Durga Market
                          Asansol 713301

The Superintendent Engineer
                          WBSEDCL
                          Moni Market Burdwan

The Chairman
                          Vidyut Bhavan Block DG
                          Sector II Bidhannagar
                          Kolkata 700091

Demand of Justice in respect of Disputed Bills & unlawful acts By WBSEB? WBSEDCL in respect Of Kamalalaya hospital P Ltd con simer No 190139

Please refer to our earlier letter dated May 24th 2006 sent by Registered post. Addressed to A.E. complaining about violations of Electricity Code, billing Tariff procedures IN respect to Private Hospital which is a Public utility Service category as whereby we sought Clarifications and requested to you to Bill as per the Guidelines for the year 2003.-06 but unfortunately not done till date. Failure to respond to our representation is a denial Of Legitimate Expectations. We fail to understand why billing for energy consumption for our Hospitals would be so unreasonable so as to violate The Tariff guidelines for the years 2003-04, and 2004-05 which has been declared as Public Utility Services although such Tariffs are clearly mentioned on the reverse OF each electric bill

Be it noted further As per as per Gist Of Tariff order dated 28.07.09 passed By the WBERC for the year 2009-10 in case No TP-41 /08-09 and as per the aforesaid Order The Hon’ble Commission, the applicable Tariff related conditions, for low to medium voltage Consumers under Quarterly billing Procedures for the year 2009-10given as per Tariff schedule for Public Utility/Specified Institution /Public bodies In Municipal areas Rate A ( Cm-PU) on all units @ 314 paisa Pkwh and should be effective from April 2009 and onwards adjustments And refunds if any for Over Recovery /Under Recovery from the Consumers of WBSEDCL from the billing Month Of/pertaining to April 2009 to Month Of July 2009 shall be made in five equal Monthly installments stating from billing Month OF pertaining to August 2009 .

It has to be appreciated that Billing In respect OF KHPL a Public Utility consumer as Commercial category would amount to violation of Reasonableness and Good faith in spite of written representation to the concerned authority.

However since all Bill from the period 17.2.03 till date has been paid as per high courts Order but due to WRONGFUL billing done as Commercial Category instead Of CM-PU Category such bills have become disputed, . Hence Payments made had been deemed to be made Under Protest under clause 3.5.1 of The WBERC (Electricity Supply Code) Regulations 2004, since we have objected to you as early as Nov 2003, that bills are not being raised as [per high courts Order.

However you were required to give your opinion as regards the disputed Bills and revised bills should have been be raised as per [proviosns 3.5.2 after raising such bills if it has been found the excess payments have BEEN realized then the consumer it should have been adjusted as per the said provisions along with interest, any violations of which would amount to Unfair Trade Practice such as per provisions Of WBERC Electricity Supply code regulations 2004 you were required intimating your decision

It is worth mentioning that the state owned Organizations disconnected electric connection to the Consumer Hospital imposing great Hardships on the consumer without Notice violating articles 21 of the constitution violating the electricity act which would amount to malicious Persecution

Please also note that failing to adhere to Indian Electricity Act 2003 would attract the penal provisions under sec 146 Of the Indian Electricity acts 2003 besides Compensation

However your office billing as Commercial category after the High courts Order dated 17.3.2003is arbitrary and in excess of Jurisdiction would also tantamount to violations Of the High courts Order But you continue to ignore Our Representations in this regard and also the code of Electricity Act 2003

As per recent Tariff published in the news paper You ARE advised to follow such Guidelines in respect of consumer like Private Hospitals which is categorized as a Public utility Service entitled to be billed as such but you are Violating High courts Order as well as WBERC Electricity Regulations 2004 In billing it as commercial category

Its is obligatory on the Part OF WBSEDCL to act Fairly Ethically and Honestly in all its dealings with its consumers but the conduct Of WBSEDCL needs immediate attention which is arbitrary and Discriminatory

I have already sent you a letter dated May 24th 2006 previously asking you to correct the apparent error by offering adjustments but that still remains UN replied which defies Logic

The Orders and directions of the commissions are binding in nature and the licensees are obligated to follow the methodology procedures and other directions including the tariff regulations of the commissions which may be issued from time to time

However we request you once again to Offer adjustments as per WBERC Guidelines in respect of bills wrongly billed since the high courts order 17.2.03 and allow adjustments refunds with interests and to bill current bills as per Tariffs Published Previously and recently ON 28.07.09 and to treat the hospital as Public Utility Services as per the duties and obligations OF The Licensee

In case you fail to do so we will be at liberty would be left with no other Liberty but to take recourse to law for all your unlawful unreasonable acts and claims loss damages and compensation including non pecuniary loss for harassment mental agony

Your s faithfully

Mamta Gupta
                          Director
                          KHPL
                          I stay in karunamoyee housing of d-14/6, there is hooking at night resulting in daily loss of voltage and power, reported local station but no response from them, faulty and 20 year old wiring and meters resulting in voltage fluctuation
                          I am a resident of Alipurduar Municipal area.I live in the residence of Monoranjan Ghosh, east to Alipurduar SDPO office. Loadshedding looms large in this area for a long time-at least 10 hours each day for 3/4 weeks.We have been suffering a lot for lengthy loadshedding everyday [daytime-5/6 times-approx. 6/7 hours, after evening at lest 2 times-each-3.5hours / 2.5 hours at a stretch ].When I report to [protected] each day, the then dutyman replies that they are not informed about the duration of loadshedding. Life has become...What is the solution? Early reply requested.

PANKAJ DHAR CHOWDHURY, [protected], ALIPURDUAR, 05.04.2010
                          I am a resident of Netaji Sarani, Ismile, Asansol. We are facing a lot of problem due to irregular power cut especially in between 7pm to 10pm. This is the only time for the student to do their studies. After coming from office we also fell helpless when we see there is no power. This year the situation is worst. Why so? Please take necessary action.
                          Its fact that under WBSEDCL there is no any body to look after about the problems, disputes arises during the making of decisions about any subjects as example, its learnt from available source that as per norms the principal employer will provide all precaution accessories and equipments as they are enjoying the benefits from those equipments which are UN law fully collected from the individual company's / workers of out side agency by circulating the notice / advice and also to note that electrician (licenced) are cutting the trees along with there normal electrical works but not getting minimum wages as per Gazette published by Central Government where its not required to search that most of handicapped/incapable staff are drawing there salaries with out performing there duties. which attracting huge loss and burden to general consumers /publics of West Bengal so its request to the well wisher of Nation.
                          I am staying in UPPER CHELIDANGA (NEAR POST OFFICE) ASANSOL, THERE IS HOOKING 24 hour by MR.HARINDER PRASAD And Ramashis Prasad resident of the same area resulting daily loss of voltage and power in this area.Sevral time I complaint to local station but nobody taking any action against him.so I request to you please do the needful in this regard.
                          The Assistant Engineer(tech)
                          Bishnupur(D)divsion
                          West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited
                          Jadubhattamancha, Bishnupur Bankura

Sub:- Prayer for displacement of new electic poll.

Sir, I am utmost sorry to inform you that an electric hasbeen placed on a BASTULAND without giving me information . I want immediate displacement of poll. i want to build a residential house there .

The details of the place given bellow :-
                          Dag no of the plot :- 1977
                          Khatian no :- 1586
                          mouga :- rasulpur
                          JL no -068
                          yours faithfully
                          Ayan Chattopadhyay
                          The Director
                          WBSEDCL

In Asansol railpar area made many connection in dues premises.exam:-old consumer no:-B15224, D14250, C13144 & C13089.
                          above all consumer total dues upto Rs 125000. so it request to you please look the mater.i think it is a huge loss of west bengal Govt.
                          The Assistant Engineer
                          AES _II, West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited
                          Bagnan, vill P.O. Hallyan(N)

I bring to draw your attention that Sekh Seeraj (Aanu), C/o Late Sekh Anwar residing at Vill P.O. Hallyan(N), Bayoon Ga, Dist. Howrah hooking the electricity from overhead by a wire without any angel which is very risky and dangerous .Accident may happen in any moment which cause death of fire. We inform the matter several times but unfortunately no action has been taken from your side. The existing meter owner is died more than a year.

We, therefore, request you to look into the matter and take action immediately to avoid any major accident.

Nabour
                          P.S. Bagnan,
                          Vill P.O. Hallyan(N)
                          Bayun Ga,
                          to malaykumarde, crmwbsedcl
                          I would like to introduce myself as an entrepreneur intend to set up
                          poultry Farm in janardhan sair, Ethora p.s Asansol ( N) P.S . In this
                          regard i applied for electric connection for commercial purposes via
                          ref No -[protected] Dated 18.613 to Station Manager, Domani asansol
                          dist Burdwan but i received letter from them stating that due to non
                          electrified zone they could not give connection.
                          Moreover i personally met with Sm and again he told some thing but
                          asked me to go for new transformer if i want to take line . I
                          approached divisional Manager and perhaps he was kind enough to talk
                          to station manager himself and requested him to do work . The
                          station manager asked me to go turnkey basis for which i give
                          application on 19/9/13 requesting for re inspection and estimation of
                          overall expenditure . The station manager assigned one contractor who
                          did inspection and estimated that 11 poles is required in order to
                          take connection . unsatisfied with his estimate i again approached DM
                          who asked acting SM as SM is on leave to do re inspection and he said
                          12 poles is required and he too asked his contractor to do my work .
                          I would like to bring in your kind attention that this place is
                          influenced by broker and contractor and intentionally they are
                          harassing consumer for their selfish gain .
                          Further i am astonished how they denied earlier saying it is non
                          electric zone and ON turnkey work with contractor they are ready to
                          execute work as i have to bear entire cost of poles and wires etc
                          which is beyond my reach financially. they are also increasing
                          numbers of poles to increase work expenditure so that they could gain
                          good profit. I would like to say that my site hardly 300m away from
                          road where already connection is given to school . poultry Farm
                          doesn't require much load as i will using 6 to 10 bulb of 100 watt and
                          small motor to pump out water.
                          I would be grateful if you could look into this matter as already 5
                          month is over and i am still in dark as how much i am likely charge
                          for connection as they i have not given estimation also.
                          I hope you will take appropriate step to bail me out this trouble as
                          i having huge loss because o[censored]nable to start my project .

Thanks & Regrds
                          Ashivan verma

WBSEDCL — RECEIVE PAYMENT CONFIRMATION

I, PRATAP ROY pay my electric bill through sbi internet banking on 18/04/2015 .but at the payment time i do not receive any payment receipt copy.After four working days bill shown unpaid. My consumer no.[protected] payment amount Rs 585
                          The Station Manager/Assistant Engineer
                          Bardhaman - 1 CCC, WBSEDCL Power House, Bardhaman

Sub :- Problem of Voltage Drop, Frequent Fluctuation of Voltage & Single Phasing at Tarun Doctor’s Goli area. Badsahi Road, Bardhaman.
                          Ref: 1. Joint application of all resident of Tarun Doctor's Goli, Badsahi Road, Bardhaman, no - nil, dated[protected]
                          2. My application no - nil, Dated 22-06.2018

Kindly refer the above cited letters, where we have requested to inspect and solve the Problem of Voltage Drop, Frequent Fluctuation of Voltage & Single Phasing at Tarun Doctor’s Goli area. Badsahi Road, Bardhaman. Two months have already been passed, but no inspection has done till date and no action has been taken to solve the problems.
                          I, Namita Malik, on behalf of all resident of Tarun Doctor's Goli, Badsahi Road, Bardhaman, beg to submit the following facts for your kind information & necessary prompt action to solve our area's Electrical problems that all the residents of this area including me are facing at present.
                          Sir, In our area the overhead line available is with only single phase. About 60% of houses are having ACs in this area. All service connection connected from the only one phase. All ACs are running from only this one phase in addition to the house hold fittings like fans & lights etc of the residents causing Overloading to this only one phase due to running of all ACs at a time, especially in the evening, all the residents are facing voltage drop & Fluctuation of Voltage, causing non working of tube lights and slow running of fans and also damaging of other electrical appliances due to low voltage. At the evening & noon, the voltage is stepping down to about 150 -170 Volts, and causing frequent single phasing. Sometimes, particularly In the evening & noon the voltage is suddenly stepping down below 120 volts & stepping up to 240 Volts for few seconds causing tripping of compressors of ACs & Fridges
                          So, I request you to kindly Inspect & examine this situation in our area and take necessary action to distribute the load properly to get constant voltage of 220 volts, without Fluctuation, duly arranging another phase in this area or any other measure to increase the voltage & prevent frequent Fluctuation of Voltage and single phasing of this area to avoid further damaging electrical appliances of my & all the residents,
                          Thanking You sir.

Namita Malik
                          Consumer ID:[protected]
                          Badsahi Road, Bardhaman 713101
                          Mobile no: [protected]
                          Dt. 02.09.2018
                          The Station Manager/Assistant Engineer
                          Bardhaman - 1 CCC, WBSEDCL Power House, Bardhaman

Sub :- Problem of Voltage Drop, Frequent Fluctuation of Voltage & Single Phasing at Tarun Doctor’s Goli area. Badsahi Road, Bardhaman.
                          Ref: 1. Joint application of all resident of Tarun Doctor's Goli, Badsahi Road, Bardhaman, no - nil, dated[protected]
                          2. My application no - nil, Dated 22-06.2018

Kindly refer the above cited letters, where we have requested to inspect and solve the Problem of Voltage Drop, Frequent Fluctuation of Voltage & Single Phasing at Tarun Doctor’s Goli area. Badsahi Road, Bardhaman. Two months have already been passed, but no inspection has done till date and no action has been taken to solve the problems.
                          I, Namita Malik, on behalf of all resident of Tarun Doctor's Goli, Badsahi Road, Bardhaman, beg to submit the following facts for your kind information & necessary prompt action to solve our area's Electrical problems that all the residents of this area including me are facing at present.
                          Sir, In our area the overhead line available is with only single phase. About 60% of houses are having ACs in this area. All service connection connected from the only one phase. All ACs are running from only this one phase in addition to the house hold fittings like fans & lights etc of the residents causing Overloading to this only one phase due to running of all ACs at a time, especially in the evening, all the residents are facing voltage drop & Fluctuation of Voltage, causing non working of tube lights and slow running of fans and also damaging of other electrical appliances due to low voltage. At the evening & noon, the voltage is stepping down to about 150 -170 Volts, and causing frequent single phasing. Sometimes, particularly In the evening & noon the voltage is suddenly stepping down below 120 volts & stepping up to 240 Volts for few seconds causing tripping of compressors of ACs & Fridges
                          So, I request you to kindly Inspect & examine this situation in our area and take necessary action to distribute the load properly to get constant voltage of 220 volts, without Fluctuation, duly arranging another phase in this area or any other measure to increase the voltage & prevent frequent Fluctuation of Voltage and single phasing of this area to avoid further damaging electrical appliances of my & all the residents,
                          Thanking You sir.

Namita Malik
                          Consumer ID:[protected]
                          Badsahi Road, Bardhaman 713101
                          Mobile no: [protected]
                          Dt. 02.09.2018

Very poor electric supply - Comment #3198955 - Image #0
                          The Regional manager
                          Tamluk, purbamedinipur
                          Wbsedcl
                          I am Milan Mallick, have to complain about the high voltage electric line are posted from my land by one's personal interest, and name of the person is sahadeb mudli. Who sold it me in few years ago. But he submitted all the documents for this job are wrong and so many previous. Now I have to complain about the fact that. and I also submit real information and other documents in details before one year. But I have not got any solution from your company wbsedcl as well as your office. Please let me know what is the procedure for the problem solve. Please help me to get the solution.
                          My request to change the line from my land very urgently. I give you my land location details below,
                          Milan Mallick
                          C/o:late chandi charan Mallick
                          Village :soadighi
                          Dist :purbamedinipur
                          Mouga:panchberia
                          Jl. No. 17
                          Plot no:54
                          Khatian no :483
                          Mobile :[protected].
                          20 Comments

Abhijeet kumar das
                            from Sambalpur, Odisha
                            Nov 5, 2010

Address: Bankura, West Bengal

I am from West Bengal , Vill-Akkhuta , Dist-Bankura, Pin code – 722148, Electricity Office – Raniband, My family is survive from 2004 in Akkhuta. Six years ago my father Shri Kamal kanth Das was applying for a new connection of electricity but yet in my home electricity is not available. Because in 2009 your electricity department WESEB is think about rural areas. In 2010 after completion of new electricity line, my father re-applying for new connection in 4 June 2010 on my mother name Smt Rekha Rani Das, quotations is coming on my hand in 21 September 2010, and submits quotation in 23 September 2010. But till date we are waiting for meter for new connection. Electricity Pole is available, Wiring is completed but I don’t know why electricity office of raniband officials say’s meter is not available. Five months we are waiting but for BPL candidates meter are available for ours meter is not available. I don’t now why? I think this is the negligence of raniband officials.
                            Please take action because we need Electricity connection for our basic needs.

Domestic — no new connection for last 4 months

hi

my name sandeep i am living with my 4 family members and i have been running around for 4 months to your agency named Chandni gas agency they are not giving me any correct information pls help me.

sandeep kishor

Domestic Power Supply — Delayed Re-connection

As we were out of station for five (5) long months, hence could not pay the Electricity Bill.
                            Since our return three days back by son had a hectic interaction between different authorised
                            persons of Howrah Regional Office and finally was able to deposit Rs8, 130.00 at about 1.20P.M. on
                            13.08.2009. He made several requests to reconnect the concerned authority to reconnect the line
                            immediately. But till now at 7.51P.M. in the evening the Power Supply has not yet been restored.
                            We are badly suffering since las three days due to lack of Power.

Kindly do the needful immediately.

My address - Flat No.2, 9/1, Thakurdas Dutta 1st. Bye Lane,
                            Howrah -
                            LP No.214/2
                            Consumer No.[protected]
                            Reconnection Code - 0809*D

On behalf Mrs Ruma Maity, Hasband-Late Samir Maity, , Navapally, Suranankar, Panskura R.S., East Midnapore Dist, West Bangal, Pin -721152,
                            I am Tapan Kumar Char giving complain about the excessive delay, by knowingly by WBSEDCL staffs, Of Electricity supply station Panskura Sub station,
                            The coatation for new supply with money deposited more then one and half years, The electricity supply poles beed dropped at site more then a year ago.
                            The Touts/Unautherised agents are demanding extra 10, 000/-IRS. to complete the conection.
                            The said family is a widow and two minor daughters, their house wae built by the West bengal gov, under BPL scheme.
                            Now they do not have financial capacity to pay the touts.
                            Its my heartest request to complete the connection soon and do the justic to the decesse-gd family.
                            brgds
                            Tapan Kumar char
                            On behalf Mrs. Ruma Maity
                            Hasband--Late Samir Maity
                            I would like to give my complaint on your behalf regarding the delay of my electricity connection at Khanakul in the grips of Khanakul group electricity supply.
                            I have applied on 5.4.2011 by application no [protected] with application money of Rs. 200/- vide receipt no 3607625. Several times I have gone to Station manager and concerned Officer and requested them to give my connection. They do not bothered or cared of my urgency. I returned home with dishearted mind.Recently respected chief minister Ms Mamata Banerjee gave statement on press conference that eectricity connection should be given within 15 days after application, So why not I shall be given connection. Is she gave false statement . If not I urged you to my connection without delay.

Truly Yours
                            Sk Hafizul Haque Nazir
                            Vill.&P.o&P.s-Khanakul
                            Near Khanakul Hospital
                            Dist-Hooghly
                            pin-712406
                            Whether the local law and order keeper does anything about this criminal, how a scamstar can earn a salary from customers' revenue?

This scamstar must go from your payroll.

Engr.Aurovindo Choudhury, C.Eng., FIE for life (India, Bangladesh), VDI (Germany). MBIM (UK & Australia), F.Inst.P (UK), , grandson of Her Holiness Shri Shri Maa Anandamoyee, etc.
                            B-6/108 Central Ave., West, Kalyani 741235, WB, India. EMAIL:[protected]@yahoo.ca
                            July 17, 2011
                            The Inspector in Charge, Kalyani Police Station, West Bengal Police.
                            Personally handed in.
                            1. Sarajit alias Bapi Sadhu (who knows if he has any more aliases) ot Tribeni (other side of ganges) used to come to come to my house as a student (free of cost) in 1990s who then was selling shares of Indian share market.
                            2. After about one year as a student I had driven him out for the fact he could not learn anything.
                            3. Meanwhile by fraudulent means (he manipulated a dying man, not related to him. to declare him as his dependant and get his job) in erstwhile WBSEB. I wonder how a person who is not capable of writing one line in English gets a job now fetching around INR17, 000.00/month.
                            4. Since last few years this Bapi Sadhu started to show his color, he used to defraud me for anything I wanted him to buy. If you put a sudden raid on his house near Tribeni Market you’ll recover many foreign items stolen from my hoouse, such as camera, utensils, other odd items, mostly foreign made.
                            5. He is a Satan in every sense a confirmed liar, scam and fraudster, cheat whatever means he could earn/cheat a paisa.
                            6. On my last visit to Bangladesh in 2011 (he accompanied me to the boarder) I had every reason to believe that he put something in my drinking bottle which he had, and on arriving at Bangladesh I had watery stool every half an hour and this continued for at least two days and I was forced to rent a car to come back to Indian Boarder and after that by car to my home.
                            7. I suffered for about a month and on treatment for anti poisoning, I came to be normal.
                            8. It has been found by my house keeper Mrs. Pushpa Biswas, he used to carry, hammer and blades, sewing needles, in his bag and other items which will cause concern to anybody.
                            9. Although my housekeeper complained about his stealing, I just ignored it.
                            10. As witnessed by my house keeper Pushpa Biwas., few days back he poisoned one my dog to make her eat something near the outhouse lavatory and in spite of all kinds of treatment she(the dog) died and cremated in my courtyard, This dog used to chase him.
                            11. There is hardly any cognizable IPC not applicable to this fellow to start with fraudulently getting a job with erstwhile WBSEB, poisoning the house pet, attempt to kill me, and uttering threats and extort me, intimidating me with his compatriots on my door with a car, and so on. I leave it to you on applicable cognizable IPC for this Satan alias Sarajit Sadhu alias Bapi Sadhu. Although I could’ve mentioned the Cognizable offences committed as per IPC, I am sure you’re by your profession you are experts at it.
                            12. I am a NRI. There are thousand and one cognizable offences of IPC can be laid against this fraudulent person/Satan, Sarajit alias Bapi Sadhu of which you’re quite aware of. Starting from getting a job with false representation, stealing, cheating, threatening, intimidation, extortion, attempt to kill and killing a house pet and so on.
                            13. Please put him behind bars so that I can live peacefully, and/or chase him out of Kalyani.
                            14. THIS LETTER MAY PLEASE BE TREATED AS AN FIR AS PER INDIAN LAWS.

Normally he is found on Saturdays/Sundays either in front of my house and/or around my doorstep with other goon/s and or in Central Park, Kalyani. He has beard posing as sadhu.
                            Yours truly,
                            Submitted under the authority vested upon me,

Aurovindo Choudhury
                            Commissioner of Oaths for the Province of Quebec, with jurisdiction of all countries of the world. (Commission awarded by Ministry of Justice, Govt. of Quebec, Canada).
                            I AM BISWAJIT KHASKIL RESIDENT OF VILL-ATBERIA, PO - HARIJHAMA, DIST - PURBAMEDNIPUR .I WAS APPLIED FOR NEW CONNECTION OF DOMESTIC PURPOSE YEAR OF 2011 (DATE ON 16/05/2011 )BUT TILL NOW MY HOME ELECTRICITY IS NOT AVAILABLE .SO PLEASE TAKE THE NECESSITY STEP THAT I CAN GET A NEW CONNECTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

MY CONSUMER NO[protected] & FORM NO 20000B147B (DATE ON- 30/12/2011)
                            DEPOSIT MONEY AMOUNT WAS RS-176 .
                            DEPOSIT MONEY AMOUNT WAS RS-200, DATE ON 16/5/2011, REF- NO:[protected]

Sub : Too much Delay to connect domestic new connection  of electricity because meter is not available - Comment #1504169 - Image #0

d.madanmohan
                              Oct 5, 2010

1) Elecy.Bill jumped over three times than that of normal rate.
                              2) Station Manager, WBSEB, Garia Tentulberia Kolkata 84 didn't even acknowledge my complaint.
                              3) attention of Divnl.Engineer, WBSEB, garia circle is invited regarding sl.no.1.

We (only husband & wife) are residing in a flat "Aritirick Apartment" Flat No.1, Garia, Tentulberia, Kolkata-700 084. We used to pay Elecy.Bill quarterly @ Rs.671/(Rupees six hundred seventy one) only. We have every right to know how it increased to Rs.1800/- (Rupees one thousand eight hundred) only per quarter from Rs.671/-

Please initiate action so that WBSEB responds to my querries.

Subikash Chatterjee.
                              We agree to the subject high electricity bill. we have a similar problem. But every time I am called to the electricity office at Hindustan More, Garia, Kolkata - 700 084 and harressed. We have to listen to whatever those officials sitting there say. In fact they have the audacity to say that they have every right to do wrong billings and not replace disputed meters which do not work.In fact they send us from table to table "Baro Babus and Chotto Babus" but they too are of the same sort. Rude Behaviour, ill mannered, dacoits, etc... these words fit them most
                              sanjukta nag

kaushik1978
                                Sep 27, 2010

Address: East Medinipur, West Bengal

Through your forum, I would like to bring to the notice of M/s WBSEDCL that my meter reading seems abnormally high. With only 2-3 persons residing in my premises, the meter reading is close to 650 units for 3 months. I would like to get my meter tested by M/s WBSEDCL.

With Regards

Kaushik Banerjee
                                Consumer No. D170430
                                Service Connection No. CP/D/8481
                                sir.
                                I take the opportunity to ventilate my grievance through your column for exorbitant
                                meter reading in the period of sept.2010 to nov 2010 ( 900 units in excess). I have already submitted complain on 07/01/11 at beliatore ES and mailed to DE (commercial)
                                Bankura dist. But of no result. All are saying that you have to pay the amount and adjustment shall take its own way for realization of the money.I am a retired person and it is very tough for me to deposit Rs. 7000/- at a time. This is a regular scenario of
                                Beliatore ES. For reasons I am quoting that board has out sourced the meter reading
                                business to political party's cadres who are not qualified enough to carry out this job
                                hence every month customer is being harassed in this way. Hope to get some reply from you. Thanking you

R K ROY
                                Beliatore ES
                                Con. no' B 031596

Through your forum, I would like to bring to the notice of SAUNAK ROY that my meter reading seems abnormally high. With only 2-3 persons residing in my premises, the meter reading is close to 593 units for 3 months ie, April to June'2011. My avarage billing every 3 months is near about Rs:600.00. But this month we receive bill amount is Rs:2354.00, which is very high. Please take necessary action regarding the issue.
                                Note: My complain no is 810518
                                With Regards
                                Saunak Roy

arindamaga
                                  from Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh
                                  Aug 23, 2010

for the 3 months' typical billing system(JULY,AUG,SEPT'10),WHICH WAS GENERATED ON 26TH JUNE'10 FOR THE CONSUMER ID NO[protected] & SERVICE CONNECTION NO - R2/BD18034, BILL SHOWS Rs. 1546.44 FOR EACH OF TWO MONTHS AND Rs. 1539.04 FOR SEPT'10.

MY AVERAGE CONSUMPTION FOR WHICH I USED TO PAY @ 2100/- FOR THREE MONTHS AND THE HIGHEST PAID FOR 3MONTHS FOR ANY QTR, SINCE I STRATED RESIDE AT THE ADDRESS( FOR WHICH THE ELECTRICITY CONNECTION WAS TAKEN FROM THIS MONOPOLISTIC ELECTRICITY CO) Rs 2400/- FOR THREE MONTHS.

MOST SURPRISING, THAT DURING THE PERIOD, BILL GENERATED, MY ENTIRE FAMILY WAS OUT OF STATION AND THE FLAT WAS LOCK & KEYED FOR MORE THAN ONE & HALF MONTHS .MORESO, WE DONOT HAVE AC WHICH MEANS HEAVY CONSUMPTION, INSPITE OF THAT THIS AFOREMENTIONED BILL SHOWS Rs.4499/- THE CHARGES. THIS DISCREPENCIES HAVE BEEN ACKNOWEDGED BY EVEN THE PERSONNELS OF THE SAME DEPT AT BASDRONI LOCAL OFFICE.

BUT, THERE IS NO ACTION TAKEN AFTER ONE MONTH. I NEED HELP & JUSTICE FOR SAME AT YOUR EARLIEST.

REGARDS,
                                  RUBY GANGULY
                                  P/17, SUBODH PARK
                                  BASDRONI,KOLKATA-700070
                                  [protected]@hotmail.com

AF Aktaruzzaman
                                    Aug 22, 2010

Ref: Consumer No.: K010486
                                    Service Connection No.: GPRD/8788
                                    Consumer ID: [protected]

I would like to inform that my electric connection is disconnected since[protected]. I cleared my unpaid bill on[protected] with disconnection reconnection charge. I also paid next quarter bill on[protected] with disconnection reconnection charge. Although I paid disconnection reconnection charge twice my electric reconnection not yet done.

Bill Payment Date Bill No Amount (Rs.) Bill No for Disconnection Reconnection charge

06/05/2010 6553140 114+50 6544968
                                    17/07/2010 3078264 114+60 050424

From
                                    Abul Fara Aktaruzzaman
                                    B-4/54, Kendriya Vihar,
                                    VIP Road
                                    Kolkata – 700052
                                    i want display bill

senarup
                                      Jul 15, 2010

I have applied a new connection on 02nd January, 2009 in Bhatpara WBSEB. when i applied, I mentioned to do the Phase connection for public interest, bcause There are above 10 house in this area, but there are no phase Connection. and as per wbseb quotation, i have deposite money for war. One day, a contructor came to my house (Chatterjee Electric, Naihait) and asking Rs. 7000 for cost of other accessories excluding War. But as per wbseb quotation, i am not bound to purchase those accessories from chatterjee electric, and i came to know from another shop that those accessories actual cost not more 2, 500.

After that, I visited more than 10 times in Bhatapara Wbseb, but still i have not found any progress.

My mother is 90 yrs. old and i have a 3 yrs 6 month child and we are suffering so much problem.

I hope you will take necessary action to and solve it as early as possible.

with thanks & regards

Arup Ky. Sen
                                      email. [protected]@sify.com
                                      phone no. [protected]

West Bengal State Electricity Board — LOOSE CONNECTION AT POLE AND NEUTRAL PHASE FAILED

I am legal and valid customer of WBSEB since 1993, on 23rd April,2010 I lodge a complain through the toll free number that my connection become loose at pole junction and neutral phase has been failed but till now no people from this organization has attended my complain and condition was moving from bad to worst. Today morning I once again call that toll free number and asked them why till now my complain is not attended or addressed then the fellow told me that once again I have registered your complain and again provided me another complain number. The following are my two complain number which is still not being attended:
                                      [protected] on dated[protected]
                                      Sir, I am basically getting harassed by this organization even though for last so many years I am paying bills on right time without failing a single due date. Please take necessary steps against this organization and the people those who are responsible for not attending my complain.
                                      Rahul Dev Ghosh
                                      S.B.Roy Road,
                                      Bagha Jatin Pally,
                                      Asansol-713303

West Bengal State Electricity Board — OVER BILLING OF West Bengal State Electricity Board

This is to inform you that after even giving several reminders to West Bengal State Electricity Board but my billing is excess every month. Request you kindly check the same as the billing is over billed at 9700/- this month.

My consumer id no is[protected]