Last updated Feb 23, 2024
Complaints 83

File a complaint to Wockhardt Hospitals

Having problems with Wockhardt Hospitals?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Wockhardt Hospitals customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Wockhardt Hospitals

Wockhardt Hospitals Phone Numbers

+91 83 2668 4444
+91 83 2668 4242

Wockhardt Hospitals Website

Wockhardt Hospitals Head Office Address

Panzorconi, Cuncolim, Salcete
Goa Velha
North Goa District
Goa

Complaints recently resolved by Wockhardt Hospitals customer care

View all complaints

Wockhardt Hospitals reviews & complaints page 4

Kalyani Pathak Vrushali Kate

certificate of total knee replacement

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra

My mother mrs veena shrikant kate had been operated for total knee replacement surgery (Right knee) on 14th or 15th april, 2016.
The hospital papers of surgery have been stolen along with some other things and hence her uhid is not available.
We need the certificate of her total knee replacement of right knee. We have booked flights for january-2019.
Please send the certificate on the address of the patient recorded...
Bharatkumar Gajjar

complaint for timings.

Address:Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

We are seating here since last one and half hour, waiting for doctor bhumi dave, with the patient, but doctor is out of vision.
The attandent said that the doctor is in round. What is the time for waiting for the doctor? Is she is really on round? How much we have to wait here? Any formula or any timings? Please take suitable actions against such doctors.
We are in wockhardt hospital, rajkot....
pnitflzl
from Kurduvadi, Maharashtra

tpa claim settlement and refund of excess amount

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440027

My wife mrs archana nitin fulzele ipid 5596 uhid whn2.[protected] was admitted to your wockhardt hospital nagpur super sepciality branch. Between 13 aug 2018 to 21 aug 2018. The total bill drawn on me was rs 92188 under cashless mediassist tpa
Your billing section charged me rs 24012 stating that it was non payable under cashless claim. At the time of discharge rs 14012 was paid by me and rs 10000 was deposited at the time...
Swapnil Kotwal

almost one month left till date refund amount not received

Address:422001

Date of admission of patient 28/06/18 date of discharge 30 june 18 at the time of admission we had deposited 15000 rs as per there rule where as I have mediclaim After discharge will give me only 1100 Rs after discussions with concern team commit us to provide refund amount on Monday 2 july18 rs 5675/- it means for one month used my money without intrest and till date nobody response n commit to give my refund amount . Hence I suggest to...
BUDDHADEV SARKAR

non availability of dentist

My registration no. 232650 came for executive health checkup today. Everything went good but when came for dental check up it frustrated much.. It's more than an hour we are waiting for dentist but no dentist id available in this department.. Same is the case with registration no.232645 & 232649 also. All are waiting for more than hour.. Being a reputed organization people do not hope for this careless attitude. Please look into this. Thanks....
Ravish Jogi Shetty

deposit amount refund

Address:401107

I had been admitted to ur miraroad hospital on 15 nov & discharged on 19 nov, i cleared all my dues through cashless insurances policy, during discharged they told my depoisted money will be refunded to my bank account in 45 days... Its 3 months past i had visited thrice to ur hosptal, ur insurances staff rudely spoke, she told its not her work to refund, when asked who to talk she gave a mobile no [protected] name kruitka, when i called her...
Manjari Dufare

irresponsible behaviour of staff

Nurse said to serious patient remove shirt n jacket for echo test, patient wait for 2 hrs n his daughter requested to give water bottle to the patient. Three sisters who were sitting there didn't response. Rather helping these three sisters started arguing with the patient and daughter such inhuman behaviour happened with that patient who has 2 consecutive attacks....
ashwini ghayal

irresponsible behaviour of dr mangala patil - mira road - wockhardt hospital

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

N mon, oct 30, 2017 at 3:15 pm, ashwini ghayal wrote:
This is to inform that dr. Mangala patil was treating doctor for me. I have never seen such an irresponsible doctor. She never had time for me to explain my condition and my treatment.. She never informed me that my haemoglobin level was less and water level was high in my uterus and both the symptoms are so crucial in case of pregnancy. I have sufferred a lot for almost 8 months...
KP es

over billing blunder

Address:401107

I was admitted in the mira road branch hoapital for a perianal abscess surgery.

When we first asked for the approximate cost for operation the senior staff mr. Nitin told us the cost would be around 22-23 k.

We agreed to it and got admitted for the surgery. I was admitted on saturday 1.30pm and got discharged on next day sunday 2.00 pm.

The strange part is. I received an sms on my mobile on...
The director/sr. Administrator,
Wockhard heart hospital, nagpur
Sir/madam,
This is the case of damage caused by your hospital maruti van (Mh-26-e-0408) to my maruti swift (Mh-49-b-4641) on dated 26th june at 11.00 am in front of main gate of wokckhardt heart hospital, nagpur.
On 26th june at 11.00 am, i have visited with my mother sau. Mayabai palatkar for her regular check up under dr. Jagtap &...
Ishaque Khan
from Kankauli, Maharashtra

Refund of medicines

I had purchased some medicines worth rs.2000 from wockhardt pharmacy (Mira road) prescribed by the doctor in wockhardt. But later i came to know i am pregnant and couldn't take those prescribed medicines, so the very next day i went to return the medicines with valid bill of purchase but nobody is ready to refund my money and forcing to buy something else on behalf it. If this how wockhardt works then i would never recommend anyone and insist...
da1585

Inflated Bills!

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401101

Hi - I underwent a surgery at Wockhardt Mira Road. I was given an estimate of 78000 and additional 15000 in case any additional tests are required.
Additional tests cost was only 1800 which i paid in cash. So ideally my bill should have been 78000 only. I was admitted in hospital for 3 days. On the day of discharge i was given a bill of 190000 with an excuse that they forgot to include charges of one surgery in the initial estimate....
oswil

Undue delay in medical reports at WOCKHARDT HOSPITAL MIRA ROAD

Dear Sirs,

I would like to place my grievance as under:

I got an appointment for Wellness medical health check up package for women costing Rs.5200/- for 25th feb 2017. We were only 03 ladies.

Reporting time was 8.15 am. All fasting tests were completed by 9.45 a.m. The breakfast came late - 45 minutes after the tests!

At 10.30 we were told that the next test will be at 12.30 pm....
Rforayta

Services

Address:Nashik, Maharashtra, 422001

"naam bade aur darshan khote" very below standard hospital. I visited this because of serious headache and other issues. Mr. Vaibhav agrawal a general physician seems to have some special vision with which even without taking a blood pressure i was suggested to go for ecg and 2d eco tests (Which is like suggesting x-rays and ct scan both, 2d eco was not even required) and also to consult cardiologist. He declared to my husband that i m not...
Pooja Yagnik
from Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Cheating on the name of package & camp

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

I have opted for comprehensive package for bones health check up from wockhardt hospital mira road paid in advance. Took prior the appointment on 17.08.2016 at 9.30a. M but still found that after taking blood sample fro cbc test they said doctor is not available till 2p. M. Orthopedic patient can't sit too long still they don't make arrangement of another doctor. Next day again i went doctor i was about to wait for an hour then doctor came....
AmitRanjan3311

Medicine facility

Address:02550

The person seating for giving medicine at dispensary of wockhardt hospital nasik is very poor. They are working as like as they are doing obligation on the people standing on counter. And if opposes by customers just giving back prescription by telling medicine not available. Concern department required to take attention in this area for customers satisfaction....
Zair Sayed

No proper services

My name is Zair Sayed and I had admitted my mother in wockhardt hospital. The room cost is Rs 5000K/ Day and i dont find it worth. The services provided was thrd class. There were no proper air conditioner Colling in the room. I had to ask almost 6 times and it was not fixed on the same day. The room services is also poor. I have asked for room spray as the rooms and bathroom stinks very bad.
All together I will say it's not worth....
ravgu10

Over and un-necessary charging

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

Admitted my father on 3 sharing room which cost 2000/days,
After i asked for single room which cost 5000/day,
They said that if you upgrade then you will have to pay 5000/day from the day one.
I don't understand how is this logical?
They are saying sir it is a management rule we cant do anything!!!

This is how management guys are being trained?

Please don't fool customer, may be...
Ashokchhapru

Admission denied to patient

Sir I had got my father in law Mr chandrasen Fathnani age 69 nine yrs to workhard hospital on 30 June 2015 on reference of Dr Meera Jadhav the patient was suffering from high blood pressure and breathlessness and had a problem of not been able to pass out urine which we were told required dialysis. We took him directly to emergency and after primary checkup doctors present refused to admit him and doc Wagh who was supposed to attend him was...
ts472000
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Overcharging & Poor Services

My Father was admitted for bilateral knee replacement in wockhardt hospital, Miraroad wherein total estimated cost given was Rs 1.75 Lacs for Operation, Bed & pharmacy charges and Implants cost quoted by doctor was Rs 80000 per implant, Hence total cost for bilateral knee replacement was Rs 3.35 Lacs apprx My Father was admitted and operation was sucessfully done by Dr Abhijeet Savale who was very very good throught the tenor But Post...