Zee TV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 743

File a complaint to Zee TV

Having problems with Zee TV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zee TV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zee TV reviews & complaints page 23

ravikishore366
Oct 5, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500082

Horrible to see such big groups cheating customers so openly.
This complained is being written against zee for the sole reason that even after deducting money from the bank account they aren't providing me with the services for which i paid.
They say that the transaction has been pending, then say verify, which wasn't working.

Horrible to see indian ott platforms have such pathetic user interface.
This has been happening with many customers who already filed a complaint against this. Hope some serious action is taken against these criminals.
Zee TV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I cannot view my subscritions

kaurjess
    Oct 2, 2019

Zee channels are not working on fastway cable set - top box from last few days, we pay for these channels so why cant we get a satisfying results. Please solve this problem asap. I'm not able to enjoy watching my serials zee tv is the only channel i watch for serials.
    Being a loyal viewer of zee tv i'm quite upset. Hope you will see to it.

Malkhyor Prashant Besra
      Sep 30, 2019

Address: Narga cms mission compound, Bhagalpur, Bihar, 812004

If such problem arise why should i use zee5
      I have already logged in my tv by authentication code after watching zee5 for two months now it says register ur device (We dont have such problem with other app) no option of log in.. The app directly takes u to the window when i try to watch premium content..

You are not logged in please login to continue.. After clicking, window directly takes u to authenticate device.. Page
      Hello sir zee5 working in saudi Arabia if I use my india id
      Zee Tv - payment made to zee5 but subscription not received

varam deenan
        Sep 30, 2019

Address: no 195,bajanai koil street,, ambarishapuram, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 631004

No 195, bajanai koil street,, ambarishapuram, arakkonam, tamil nadu, india
        Varam deenan on sep 27, 2019
        Submitted a complaint on 27th sept... No updates yet..

Yesterday's episode in kandukonden kandukonden serial my photo is posted... Want to knw how zee tamil can have rights to post my photo without my permission... Need clarification... Where u hacked my photo... Need answer for this... I felt very bad after seeing my photo in serial... That too in a bad scene... All. Of my friends and relatives seen the serial. And calling me continuously... Am very upset and sad after the scene... That showed as a crime story back ground... Spoiled my image... How can you post others pic without their permission in a official and open tv serial...??? Its not fair... I need answer and justice... It shows how our technology is free to hack our private pictures and data... Very bad and irritating... Guys kindly help me out..

varam deenan
          Sep 27, 2019

privacy

Address: no 195,bajanai koil street,, ambarishapuram, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 631004

Yesterday's episode in kandukonden kandukonden serial my photo is posted... Want to knw how zee tamil can have rights to post my photo without my permission... Need clarification... Where u hacked my photo... Need answer for this... I felt very bad after seeing my photo in serial... That too in a bad scene... All. Of my friends and relatives seen the serial. And calling me continuously..... Am very upset and sad after the scene... That showed...
          Navya Pannu
          Sep 27, 2019

Address: 166,84a avenue, 442

I have just buy a all access monthly plan pack which cost 9.99 dollars a month. I have pack a payment through apple pay and at the time of payment ;the payment was successful when i try to see the serial which we can see only when we buy a premium plan but i am not able to see anything because there is a notification that something went wrong. Please resolve this matter as soon as possible.
          Email me on :[protected]@gmail.com
          +2 videos

Murtuza Baig
            from Ghugus, Maharashtra
            Sep 26, 2019

Address: Deshpande Wadi kisan ward No 2, Rajura, Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442905

In the serial kumkumbhagya, ab to hai tumse rabta and guddan, kundali bhaya and many more serials false things which were not happened in our real life was shown every day.
            Due to all these things the atmosphere and the ladies and youth and adults behaving like that.
            So please stop showing this types of events in the serials only try to entertain the viewers.
            Sep 26, 2019
            Updated by Murtuza Baig
            Same
            I have paid for the Zee5 1 month subscription on 28/09/2019. My money got deducted from Google play but I did not get the premium subscription yet. It shows this error message which is attached below. It does not show any payment history or active plans. I want my money back or just give me the subscription asap.

about the illegal and unauthorised publication - Comment #3548557 - Image #0
            about the illegal and unauthorised publication - Comment #3548557 - Image #1
            about the illegal and unauthorised publication - Comment #3548557 - Image #2

ninjasam
              Sep 21, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I paid for 1 month subscription using google pay app on zee5 mobile app on 21/09/2019. My money was deducted from google pay (Attached the screenshot as well), but then there was this error code which sucks and now
              I am stuck here. (Refer the screenshots again..) and i am not subscribed for the premium yet...
              Hell there is no payment history in the app as well.

Resolution: i need my money back.. Asap..
              Pay back on my upi id [[protected]@okhdfcbank]
              Free advice: zee5, your app sucks..

Sep 18, 2019

Address: Tukaram nagar talegaon Dabhade, Pune, Maharashtra, 410506

I have a samsung nu7100 smart tv. Which has the zee5 app installed on it. At first the apl was running all okay. But since past month or so i cannot play videos. As soon as i choose the shows or movies option sorry, something went wrong, please try again, error pops up. I even upgraded my internet. Now its even more than when it used to run smoothly. What do i do?
                Please cancel ZEE5 subscription. I cannot see the first 11 episodes of Razia Sultan, and I cannot see the English subtitles.

swarupa jadhav
                  Sep 10, 2019

Address: 20, Sai Park Colony.bhosalewadi Kolhapur, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416003

I have already subscribed to zee 5 monthly pack of 99... (All access pack) on 9september through amazon pay for which already attached a screenshot of message & transaction id. Still can't access any premium shows or movies... When you are deducting the money from the account... Why are u not let us access your shows... It's mere customer harrassment... I want this to be resolved today or else want my money back
                  I have paid the amount for 3 months subscription pack but my transaction verification is not verified.
                  I made payment for 1 month subscription plan for zee5 mobile app through Google pay on 24 Sept 2019. But my subscription plan was not activated.

subscribed to app but can't access premium packs - Comment #3546370 - Image #0

alextra
                    from Hisar, Haryana
                    Sep 7, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440014

‘haivaan: the monster’ your tv show telecasted some heterosexual men acting like homosexuals. But that’s totally fine but the worse part is that they’re being mocked by these two aged people showing that as some kind of sin which is homophobic and unacceptable to show on national television. I request to take care of this or tweet doesn’t take much time in getting viral. Your channel has a great influence on children and middle aged people and promoting homophobic content or call gay people as words like ‘chii’ is unacceptable especially when you’re on a platform which has a great affect on a childrens mind. It’s our responsibility to let the children be who they wanna be and choose their partners. So i request you to please take care of it.
                    I have alredy pay 99 rs for premium account still i cant access my account ..either you give my money back or else just give me access to my aaccount..
                    Sir I am Mohanraj ZEE5 app latest 12 month I used this app every month 2time debit my payment

Fida Shaikh
                      Sep 5, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400083

Mujhe aapko ye bole bhi accha nahi lag raha hai ke aap is show ko band karo ya ye bar bar jo islam ka naam leke aur sheriyat ka naam leke islam ko ka galat massage de rahe hai qki agar aap islam ke bare me jante to aisa show nahi banate the ye. Ishq subhanallah ye show raat me 10 baje aata hai hame is show me jo story aur islam ka galat matalb bata raha hai wo nahi pasand hai isse islam ka galat matalb nikalta hai aur hamare dil ko taklif hoti hai to plz isko aap aise na dikhaye

Condry
                        Sep 1, 2019

Address: 2191

Good day, i have uploaded the zee5 app on my computer so that i can watch zindagi-ki-mehek. The subtitles are in russia and hindu. Can you kindly assist me on how to go about getting the subtitles in english. The series is very interesting and sometimes here in south africa we don't see all the series episode as they are being cut off, basically we don't watch the full story, thay is why i have decided to download the zee5 app that i can be able to watch in full. But now i don't understand the language that is why i'm requesting the english subtitles to be uploaded.
                        I have subscribed to ZEE5 All access pack for 999 Rs. / year on 8th July 2019. But I am not able to watch the premium films and the latest episodes on the mobile device. Kindly either give access to the channels etc or refund the money back. Earlier I was able to see the same. Now for almost 2 weeks I am not able to access the movies, serials etc.
                        Hii i can see that zindagi ki mehek has subtitle now but not all the episodes😭it stops when shaurya left the wedding.can you please fix it pleaseee Zee5 and can you get subtitles for agle janam mohi bitiya hi kijo and post the episodes i am dying to watch it please
                        Can you please add English subtitles to zindagi ki mehek please...and every other serials please

Chaudary Abrar Hussain
                          Sep 1, 2019

I and my family watch zee tv and we pay alots of money monthly to watch zeetv and i just got to know about a new show named aye zindagi will be aired this is extremely inappropriate show that is full of sexual content. Shame on you for showing this show to millions of people across the world who include children, wives, and elderly who watch dramas and shows on tv on zee tv. Please ban and stop airing this show "aye zindagi" on our television please. What will children and wives, and parents think when they see this terrible rakshas show aye zindagi. This is a very wrong show and full of explicit sexual content that is not meant for children, spouses, elderly, and all viewers. Please stop the show aye zindagi.
                          I subscribed on zee5 app just bcz KKB to see it before the TV but they uploade the episodes in too late time! Even after showing on TV still they upload the eps so late time!In my country (KSA) KKB ep showing on TV at 6:30pm and they upload epsiode at 3 or 4am! If i will watching it in so late time like this so Why then i did this subscription !
                          Dear team please let me how can i get 33% off on zee5 subscription.
                          I sow add on google when i search for zee5

stop the inappropriate sexual content show aye zindagi - Comment #3537219 - Image #0
                          I've some questions regarding my Zee5 account, for which i tried to find contact details..but I'm unable to find any. Its not acceptable for such a big brand to not provide the option for us about our queries. U can't just assume that consumers r going to have only those queries which u've provided there..HUGELY DISAPPOINTED..!!

Tabbu123
                            from Karimnagar, Telangana
                            Aug 30, 2019

Address: Karimnagar, Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505001

My refund of rs.499 for zee5 all access pack subscription is not yet processed. I didnt receive my amount. The payment was done on 28th august. The amount has been deducted from my account. I received the transaction message on 28th august. But my subscription was not activated. So i requested for a refund. I filed a complaint previously also. But i didnt get any positive response. So i am filing the complaint once again. So pls consider my request n refund the amount. Thanku...

Kesavpavan
                              from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                              Aug 21, 2019

Address: Balamurugan A, 7 kunga linga nayanaar street, palayamkottai, tirunelvlei, 627002

Scv setup box all channels volume are fine. But in zee tamil channel volume is very low to hear all programs. We but the channel volume is even though 25 point to full 30 point. We are facing this problem from the beginning. Channel no is 202. Some other small channels we but only 9 point to 15 point is more than enough to hear voices clearly. But zee tamil we can't able to hear the voice clearly even though we but 25 point to full 30 point

Maram Shanthi
                                from Warangal, Telangana
                                Aug 17, 2019

My refund of rs.599 for zee5 all access pack subscription is not yet processed. I didnt receive my amount. The payment was done on 22nd july. The amount has been deducted from my account. I received the transaction message on 22nd july. But my subscription was not activated. So i requested for a refund. I filed a complaint previously also. But i didnt get any positive response. So i am filing the complaint once again. So pls consider my request n refund the amount. Thanku

Shaffer ali
                                  from Kottayam, Kerala
                                  Aug 8, 2019

Please don't produce the show like haivan because the person with any heart problems will die when they see this like shows can be problem for the heart. Some people with emotion problem will also die. So please please don't produce or bring it to the zee tv channel please i beg you please don't produce it please. The people who see that advertisements they would get the same problem
                                  59 rupees is deducted from my account. But still now I am not getting the service of zee tv.
                                  Then what about my money? If I am not getting the service of zee tv, then you people return my money that I already paid on (02/08/2019)

Huss6054105
                                    Aug 5, 2019

Address: 43111

My complaint about advertisement in zee alwan
                                    The advertisement name of snl2 have obscene words and should be removed
                                    Please remove this advertisement or modify it to be cleared from that obscene words
                                    Please our children watching your channel daily and i hope you understand my message and please solve this problem.
                                    I will share my experience with you via social media if you agreed
                                    Hussein mubarak
                                    Zee5 not working properly on my TV recharge is done & validity also 2020 than why's not working on TV it's working on my mobile please solve this issue there is massage on TV " sorry, something went wrong, please try again" so what can I do because this message is displayed yesterday to till than I don't get why this massage is coming
                                    I have paid Rs 999/- for 1 yr subscription on 1st April 2019 for Zee5 but its not showing in my account and also when I am trying to watch movies its saying for subscription
                                    Play the subscription on another mobile or tv

rutuja bhalerao
                                      Aug 2, 2019

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 410501

Incident date:[protected]
                                      Payment time:08:41pm

Paid for a subscription via phone pe with get40% off coupon. (Attached screenshot) but still not showing any payment history in zee5 app and subscription also not applied in my active plan section.

Please refund it back to phone pe upi id: [protected]@ybl

Please contact if there any question: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Amount got debited for subscription and subscription was not provided.No dedicated customer care to complain also
                                      I am unable to authenticate my account on my TV Screen. Screenshots attached along, Kindly revert as soon as possible.

paid for subscription via payment app but still not showing any payment history in zee5 app and subscription also not applied - Comment #3508730 - Image #0
                                      paid for subscription via payment app but still not showing any payment history in zee5 app and subscription also not applied - Comment #3508730 - Image #1
                                      On 03.08.19 we are recharge for 6 months in zee5 marathi still i can not see any premium prgramm
                                      Mind wars is not working or we don't no the code, they say code is expire.