Aegon Religare — mis sell of policy by agent

Address:Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834008

Forwarded message —
To: [protected]@aegonlife.com
Sent: tuesday, september 4, 2018, 12:46:39 pm gmt+5:30
Subject: fw: re:

With regard to the above, it is to attach the details of insurance policies we have in the name of family members including the policies done fraudulently in the name of refund of agent commission etc. At the time of cheating through issuing policies in the name of release of agent commissioned, the agent told that deposited/premium amount will be refunded after one yr with interest @18% and agent commission will be released well before that. It is also to mention that the agent had advised for not mentioning the exact reason for purchasing these policies ie for release of agent commission, during telephonic verification by co.

I have been pursuing my case regarding refund of premium amount or converting it to one time deposit and through irda since 2015 when came to know from a call from delhi police, searching for vikrant tata in a insurance fraud case. Vikrant tata had assured us for refund of agent commission after execution of two nos. Policies nos.[protected] and[protected].
My requests had been regretted always quoting terms of policy but they never treated it as a case of fraud and cheating to a senior citizen of india.

On the advice of some insurance expert, i have made fresh request on 31/8/18. While regretting to my request vide your co's above mail but same reply. I now got email id of grievance redressal officer from above expert, but not from your customer care team during our communications during lat few yrs, and writing to you sir.

It may kindly be seen from the list of policies attached, bsli had converted two bsli vision policies of amount rs. 1.0 lakh and 2.50 lakhs into 2 nos. One time deposit rainbow plan of equal amounts.
In view of the above, i would like to submit the following for kind consideration and favorable action:

I) being retired person, i had to break my fd & other savings to execute new policies and under deep financial crisis and life & death situation arose.
Ii) if refund of premium amount is not possible, it may be converted into one time deposit with minimum lock in period.
It is earnestly requested to kindly look into/intervene in the matter for favorable resolution and enable us to manage bread & butter till rest of life.

Thanking you sir,

Rgds,

— forwarded message —
To: anand roy
Sent: monday, september 3, 2018, 6:08:54 pm gmt+5:30
Subject: re:

Dear anand roy,

Thank you for writing to us.

This message is with reference to your email dated august 31, 2018 with regards to aegon life flexi money back plus plan[protected] and[protected].

We regret to inform you that both the policies have already been terminated due to non payment of premium for more than 2 years.

Under the policy, a minimum of 2 years of premium are mandate on the policy.

Post 2 premium payments only, there would be a surrender value on the policy.

In these cases as there was only 1 premium payment done, there is no surrender value on the policy.

In case of any query/ clarification please feel free to:

ü call our toll free customer helpline[protected] monday to saturday from 9:00 am to 7:00 pm, or

ü sms menu to[protected] from your registered mobile number, or

ü write to us at customer. [protected]@aegonlife.com, or

ü visit our website at www.aegonlife.com

Marian k

Aegon life insurance company limited

Disclaimer:

The information contained in this communication is confidential, intended solely for use of individual or entity to whom it is addressed and may be legally privileged and protected by professional secrecy. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, or distribution of the message, or any action taken by you in reliance on it is prohibited and may be unlawful. This email does not constitute any commitment from aegon life insurance company limited or its subsidiaries except when expressly agreed in a written agreement between the intended recipient and aegon life insurance company limited or its subsidiaries. Aegon life insurance company limited does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained nor that the communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interference. If you are not the intended recipient of this communication please return the communication to the sender and delete and destroy all copies.

— original message —
Received: 01/09/2018 10:19
To: customer care
Subject:

Further to the trailing mail, please find attached with a list of our insurance policies mentioning purpose and status for kind perusal and help sought.

Rgds,

— forwarded message —
To: "customer. [protected]@aegonlife.com"
Sent: friday, august 31, 2018, 7:25:48 pm gmt+5:30
Subject:

Sent from my samsung galaxy smartphone.

— original message —

Only first premium paid in policy no[protected] sold on missell.

It was told by agent that amnt will b refunded after 1 yr with abt 18% interest together with agent commission etc levied against different policies in the name of my husband sri anand kumar roy. Further to the above, it was told by agent that not to mention the exact reason ie policy is for release of agent commission during verification calls.

There is one more policy no.[protected] in the name of my son pankaj kumar roy on the above account.

May we get any amnt if policy is surrendered now. We are senior citizen nd under deep financial crisis.

Rgds

— original message —

Dear sir, only first premium paid in policy no[protected] sold on missell.
It was told by agent that amnt will b refunded after 1 yr with abt 18% interest together with agent commission etc levied against different policies in the name of my husband sri anand kumar roy. Further to the above, it was told by agent that not to mention the exact reason ie policy is for release of agent commission during verification calls.
There is one more policy no.[protected] in the name of my son pankaj kumar roy on the above account.
May we get any amnt if policy is surrendered now. We are senior citizen nd under deep financial crisis.

Rgds

The information contained in this communication is confidential, intended solely for use of individual or entity to whom it is addressed and may be legally privileged and protected by professional secrecy. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, or distribution of the message, or any action taken by you in reliance on it is prohibited and may be unlawful. This email does not constitute any commitment from aegon life insurance company limited or its subsidiaries except when expressly agreed in a written agreement between the intended recipient and aegon life insurance company limited or its subsidiaries. Aegon life insurance company limited does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained nor that the communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interference. If you are not the intended recipient of this communication please return the communication to the sender and delete and destroy all copies.
AEGON Religare customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

AEGON Religare
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    AEGON Religare Phone
    +91 22 6112 0633
    AEGON Religare Address
    AEGON Religare Life Insurance Company Limited, Building No. 3, Third Floor, Unit No. 1, Nesco IT Park, Western Express Highway, Goregaon (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400063
    View all AEGON Religare contact information