Complaints 54512

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1617

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I got a message that Rs.35 has been deducted from my prepaid balance for fashion shows oomph service after 5 minutes i again got the same message and again Rs.35 has been deducted from my balance i.e Rs.70 has been deducted from my prepaid balance without my permission.I never activated these type of service, then how it auto debited from my balance. kindly stop this unethical practises and refund my Rs.70....
Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I am using airtel postpaid no [protected]. From last 5 to 6 months I am getting airtel adjusting so many fake call charges either by extra charges and making a high amount bill in each months. Just I am attaching here snapshots of few no details, you can see there so many calls happen only for 30s 15s 20s respectively. If you want to compete bill details then I can share you the bill also.I don't understand who will make a call only for 15s...
+9 photos
Mithun Bharadwaj
from Nileshwar, Kerala
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Call drops, network fluctuations 4g to 2g, callers claim number switched off even if it is active.

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 560022

Call Drops, Network Fluctuations 4g to 2g, callers claim number switched off even if it is active. Fed up. Please take some action. Iam paying nearly INR 1500 every month for my cug numbers [protected] and [protected] collection timely every month....
surya444

Re : postpaid sim cancellation

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 52

I already cleared my bill up to 04.DEC.2015. I am continuous calling to the customer service of Air tel to stop my postpaid account but no response.

please stop the number [protected] immediately.

And don't send the mails continuously....
bunty_khusbas

Less validity for 3g plan and bad behavior of customer care

I recharged my phone no. [protected] for a 3G pack which had a 5 days validity, however I got only 4 days because of which my 850 MB data and few bucks was vanished. I have already made a compliant with Airtel however they are not providing any solution to it. On top of it when today I received a call from Airtel customer care from Nishant Anand, he straight away said that he would not be able to resolve the issue and would not escalate it...
Address:Yanam, Puducherry, 533464

Dear madam/sir I am living in abroad. I what know my family incoming and out going call details and duration of the calls no.[protected].please help me it is very urgent to me.
Thanks/regards....
omi224
from Satna, Madhya Pradesh

Airtel dth fake calls

Address:Satna, Madhya Pradesh, 485001

I buy Airtel DTH connection via missed call service by airtel.. After 20 days Airtel Representative call me via airtel landline Number[protected] and they said u got 1 month extra validity for using airtel services but when I contact airtel customer care for inquire that call from airtel or not the airtel executive said no call make from airtel and airtel representative not contacted you they said this Number is fake and fraud bcoz I have...
Ratna Sudha Katarapu

Mobile Internet not connecting since date of connection

Address:Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532001

I had ported from Vodafone to Airtel postpaid on 15.01.2016 with mobile internet pack, but still I can't access the mobile internet. Complained many times through Mail and customer care, but of no use. I can't attend my online transactions and suffering very much. The represents at Local Airtel store ( Srikakulam, A.P) are also not attending to my problem. My handset is in full working condition....
Rajveer Singh Kharor
from Narwana, Haryana

Charging me for paid bill

Address:Mohali, Punjab, 160079

I have paid my last postpaid 4g bill and i speak with customer care regarding this. But they are not resolving my issue. Even i have shown them my last bill paid receipt in the mail. But they are not accepting this....
prem chand rai

Recharge Rs198 get 2gb data but given 1.5gb data

Address:Sundargarh, Odisha, 769003

On 10 feb, Airtel 129 store advertising that recharge 198 get 2 gb but given 1.5gb, i also told customers care but not solve the problem by told that updating process...one more complaint that recharge Rs28 get 1p/sec for 56 days pack but given 10p/min for 4 days...
sanjay pani

Illegally deducting money from my main talktime account

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751002

Recharge with Rs.52 for 1.2p/2sec on 8-1-16, then on 14th January & 18th January again Rs 52 has been charged form my account, after my request it stooped on 26th.thus a illegal deduction of Rs 104 from my account...
kmch2003

Fraud statements given by airtel - didn't refund installation charges

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Before taking the connction the airtel broadband team promissed me that then can provide 16 mbps speed and the installation feel will be refunded as I am already using airtel postpaid connection.

But after I got connection, I really got surprised that I have got only 8 mbps speed. now they are saying there is no 16 mbps speed feasibility at my location.I have escalated to the top most level but still no...
Sandeep31

Advertisement before dial tone

Address:680125

I am a prepaid Airtel mobile service customer. I used the DND (Do not disturb) service to disable advertisement calls which were so disturbing.

But now the most annoying part is that Airtel is now making me listen to their advertisement (now get 90% discount on recharge...) before they proceed to connect the number I have dialed.

I would request TRAI to take necessary steps to ensure prompt telecom services....
shreeadv75

Call drop repeatedly

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

On 13/02/2016 between 9:45AM to 10:15 AM my call was dropped repeatedly for more than 5 times. Fed up with the call drop. Kindly resolve the same immediately, otherwise thinking of porting to other network....
sanjoy21

Paid bill not deducted.

Address:Dibrugarh, Assam, 786003

No.[protected] number would request your kind authority to kindly intimate the detail bill for last two months i.e since december till today as on 12/02/16.Via this update number as mention above request you to terminate the connection from today.As no bill will be paid beyond this date on record.
No.[protected]...
Nitsal

Can't receive incoming calls from airtel users

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

I have ported out from idea to airtel 4g network Mumbai . now I can't receive calls from airtel users since I got my airtel aim activated. Customer Care isn't aware abt the issue.
Other users can hear that the no. Doesn't exist in Kannada & English language. No response from airtel...
Meghna Guha

Unfair balance deduction-1

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700099

I was deducted with 100 rupees and then a couple of months later one of my relative also faced the same problem. Both the times i tried to lodge a complaint and the customer care centre gave me false reasons of net access. When i was already having data balance in my account with proper validity. Airtel is a proper FRAUD....
amit87

Regarding network issue

Address:814154

This company network is very 2 poor in last 2-3 month. I have already told in area officer but no any action. I have facing problem in our business due to network issue....
Kapil Bhardwaj Doctralis Major
from Beawar, Rajasthan

Duplicate sim issue In airtel itself

Address:641006

I have lost my sim card of the above number with cell phone for which I have given request to block it... but they did it as I requested no issues on it.. then next day that is today morning I went to ganapathy, coimbatore airtel show room ..to get a new sim.. that guy was really lazy and was not responsible he charged me Rs.25 /- and gave me a new Sim card and said me that will be activated in max 4 hrs...
Susantaaa dutta
from Churachandpur, Manipur

Unauthorized balance cut

Address:723151

[protected] mene 121pe call kiya tha aur ek pratinidhi k sath behes hui aur usne mera savi balance cut li, net pack, hellotune active krke mera pura balance cut diya 2times 45+45 net pack aur hellotune ke 150 r+45upees total 285 rupees cut liya, , mujhe balance recharge krneme dr lag raha hai pls sir main kya kru, , call krke gali vi de rehe hai mujhe us pratinidhi...