Complaints 54512

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2097

Sandy Naik
from Siliguri, West Bengal
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

No Signal

Address:North Goa, Goa

No Signal
There is no signal in my TV set (Error Code-B001). It's been the case from last 6 days.
When contacted CC, they give a complaint no.26132793, an acknowledgement mail and the airtel's local office contact no.Contacting the local office..no one ever attended the problem.

Is there any one to resolve this & help me out of this trauma.

Sandesh Naik
Customer Id-[protected].br...
12 Comments
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am also facing the same problem as many others AIRTEL pre-paid mobile users. I have using the connection for a long time but surprisingly without informing anything to me or sending any communication to me, my connection has been de-activated.
I have logged a complaint with Airetl support and i got a message that my query will be addressed in 24 hrs but it is almost a week. I have not received any information...
shabb69
from Moga, Punjab

My sms is barred since 6 months

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I m Murtuza, My mobile No is [protected]
Sir, I often call to airtel care but I never got satisfactory reply. I think airtel care officers are not botherd to help customers. They are just enjoying at care centre. My findings through conversation with airtel care are that airtel care executives are lazy, stupid, non cooperative, and having lack of proper information. I appriciate airtel for its service and rents but I really...
sachin_349

Removal of channel from my package

Address:Central Delhi, Delhi

Airtel TV will stop airing sports channels (Economy sports pack) such as ESPN, Star sports & Start cricket. I have already paid for the whole month (which starts from 8th) & now got the SMS that ESPN & Star cricket will be suspended on 30 Nov 2012.
I really feel cheated how can they stop my services while i have paid it in advance? In consolation they are giving Sony Six & some other channel which i have not even heard...
42 Comments
depak2

call detail

Address:Gurdaspur, Punjab

hi sir i have airtel pirpaid number [protected] call detail incoming and outgoing detail nov 12,13date2012 please sir send my email [protected]@ymail.com...
Thiyagarajan T

Change postpaid to prepaid-reg

Address:Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

T.Thiyagarajan
4/3,Shenbagam road,
Nalloor, K.K.-629704
Ph:[protected]
Myself Thiyagarajan T working as a lecturer, I am using airtel postpaid connection No:[protected] for more than 7month they charge more than 100rs unnecessarly so decided to change my airtel postpaid connection to airtel prepaid in my nearest airtel postpaid outlet INIYATEL, No-288/1, W.C.C.Road, Opp.Hotal...
mukesh.capt

Mobile Number Portability Problem (switch to Airtel from Aircel- no. 8384909673)

Address:Bikaner, Rajasthan

I had requested for my number to be ported to Airtel from Aircel- no. [protected] on 09 Nov 2012 and got a porting code DR815687. I was contacted by a calling agent from Aircel also whom I told in no uncertain terms that I want to be ported out from Aircel. Still, my number has not been ported out from Aircel to Airtel so far.
Plz look into this matter as this is not the first time that this has happened. In fact I have been trying...
Sujit Balekar

Termination of Airtel 3G services

Myself Sujit J Balekar, Financial Technologies. My 3G airtel no. is [protected], Relationship no.[protected]. I had log a call on 3 Nov. 2012 to terminate my airtel 3G connection .My case ID is 46848343 but still no any response received from your customer care. I had visited several times to airtel gallery to disconnect my 3G connection but they are also not capable to close the issue.

They are just forwarding mail to related...

I had requested for "broadband connection shift" to my new house, for which I got the info from Airtel saying "there is no provision for shift, so they will have to disconnect", and its successfully disconnected.
There were lots of calls from Airtel, and I was even told that there is no due amount that I will have to pay, after 3 months, now they come back to me and say there is a months rental balance from my end....br...
salim1001

Relocation

I gave a request on the 29th of October for a Relocation, Till date i am still waiting for a connection and now let me give you a background of it:

- Requested for relocation on 29th of October,
- for almost 10 days no one cared that they have a ticket to close for my request,
- called them again and they again said within 3 days, i will get the connection,
- Someone called and said no...
kalpeshnikam

Identity

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I would like to inform you that I am getting regular miss calls from the phone number: [protected]. And when I am calling back he does not accept that he is giving missed calls. This is happening since last 5-6 months. Please lodge a complaint against this number and kindly share who is this person before block this number. My mobile no is as under.
Thanks a lot.

Kalpesh Nikambr...
varunk
from Nallasopara, Maharashtra

Unnecessary renewal of sms

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

My mobile no. is [protected]. I don't want any sms pack I had recharged to talk & they had renewed it for sms.I called customer care & they are not helping me for the same & I had not activated manually then also they have renewed it. I want my money back of Rs.24. Please kindly look into the matter & do the needful & I had not send a single sms U can just deactivate & kindly refund my money.

Regards,br...
manish c paranjape

No refund for 3g Data Plan not subscribed by me

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I Dr. Manish C. Paranjape Mobile No.- [protected]

As per my complaint dated 10 November 2012. I have been waiting for my amount to be refunded but it seems similar to the "waiting on-line " for the response from the customer service, except for the " Common Response " posted on my complaint by Bharati Airtel. I have neither subscribed for any 3G Data Plan nor wish to subscribe in the near future. Bharati...
rakhimady

Disconnection of Number

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I was using my number [protected] more than 4.5years in Airtel, In the month of June'12 I ported my number into Tata Docomo but I was not satisfied with the network connectivity of Tata Docomo, After using it for 90 days I ported my number back to Airtel and it was activated on 19th of Oct'12 since then till 14th Nov'12 Airtel disconnected my number 4 times just for the address verification rejection.Now they are demanding to...
salini4989

Airtel BILL

Address:Tamil Nadu

Hi Sir,

I am salini my airtel postpaid no is :[protected],I activated 2g internet pack sep month,but one day itself the bill ammount went 7000 ,next day i asked customer care but they didn't give proper details,they not even alert me when my dynamic credit limit crosses1000 ruppee .At the end of the month my outstanding bill for internet usage shows 7000 for one day usage.next month they closed my connection without prior...
10 Comments
vinayhenry
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

Broadband Issue

I have raised a complaint to Airtel Broadband Services Complaint No:[protected] dated 14-11-12. The complaint was regarding the DSL connection which is not working since 11th Nov 2012.
I have called around 7 times in 8 days regarding this issue. But every time i call i get a different reason regarding why service is not available.
Customer support is taking my complaint for granted and not at all resolving issue. Every day after...
master_rohit05

NO RECHARGE

Address:Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I wish to say that on 8-11-12 i get a mesage from Airtel that on recharge of Rs 44 i get 100 STD min and extra 20 STD Min.BUt when i recharge my mobile no. with Rs. 44 i get nothing but after recharge i got message:

Recharge Successfulon[protected] at 12.25 pm,MRP Rs 44.00, Trans ID [protected] Validity 28 days, Benefits 100 STD mins.

When i call to 121 Service centre they didnt give any positive...
18 Comments
jijo147

Pending in Refunding amount

Address:Kerala

> i had tried online recharge for Rs 149, 149,149,98,25 but it was not
> successful with debiting my bank account However my debited amount has
> not been refunded since 1 week.Therefore i have contacted my bank
> ,they said that contact airtel customer care as the amount has
> already been debited from my account to airtel citi bank account.They didnt refund my amount...
ARS_chem

Lottery of 25 lakh

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh

My Sister received a fake call on 19-Nocv- 2012 ( 1:30 pm afternoon) from airtel that she has win lottery of Rs. 25 Lakh. in a draw. ans they ask her to call on the number [protected].
When she call on that number they confirm her that they are from airtel and ask her for further processing.

She call me up to check and when i check the number it is pakistani number.

Please check on this fake call....
manikandan.ne

Amount Refund

Address:Tamil Nadu

My Name is Manikandan. N , I applied for broadband connection, i cant get the connection , i paid thousand rupees , airtel send me one cheque for thousand rupees for hdfc account holder, i dont have account in hdfc ,,so i didnt get my money back, so please help me to refund my money,

My Contact no: [protected]

Please Refund My money...