Complaints 54512

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2104

RKBnoida
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Phone dead for 3 weeks, why payment asked, not adjusted or refunded for 2 months?

Address:Uttar Pradesh

Why no action taken on this after our wrting to you on on-going basis for last 2 months.
Adjust my account, activate and collect bill, don't go the other way around

From: [protected]@in.airtel.com [mailto:[protected]@in.airtel.com]
Sent: Wednesday, September 26, 2012 7:01 AM
To: xxxxxx
Subject: Re:[protected].....THANKS FOR CHARGING FOR A DEAD PHONE CONNECTION....I DEMAND TO...
32 Comments
Deepak Asthana

Cheating on 3G Dongle broadband plan

Address:Maharashtra

I procurred a 3G dongle with a post paid rental plan. As per plan I would get 3G speed till download of 6GB, subsequently it will come down to 256 Kbps and will get renewed till the end of the bill cycle.
I could get the 3G speed for one month, subsequently after 6GB download the speed came to 256 Kbps and was never renewed at the end of the billing cycle even after paying all rental for subsequent 2 months.
I have opted stop...
Prakhar Singh

port my sim

Address:Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

Customer care
Airtel broadband,

i have submitted request to port my number [protected].My port no is 9510219 I got it on 11/10/2012. I got M N P number on 6/10/2012 and my MNP number is 9510219 after that there is no progress please send me the reason behind that.

Yours sincerely
SANJAY SINGH
[protected]@yahoo.com...
Lokesh2807
from Arcot, Tamil Nadu

Problem in getting Duplicate SIM

Address:Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Here is my peculiar case with the Airtel Service Provider... I bought a mobile number ([protected]) for about four years back, and recently my aunt had lost my mobile along with that sim. I informed to Airtel Customer care to block my number and a week later i went to Airtel showroom in T.Nagar, Chennai (which is 90km from my home as no Airtel Relationship Centre near to my home) to get a duplicate...
yogegrov2

Non cooperative customer care

Address:Delhi

Complaint for non co-oprative custmer care service of bharti airtel ltd

I am customer of Airtel but i am facing problem when i call from my airtel number to know my puk no as my postpaid [protected] sim is blocked on 2.11.2012 at around 6.30 p.m. The customer care executive did not want to understand my problem and cut my phone i call them many time but no result found. now i not connected as well and my important calls...
Rahul Basu

Balance Deduction for no reason

For almost 2-3 weeks, I'm being charged by Airtel for no reason.
Last month, I recharged with Rs. 30, and the balance became Rs 4.70 the very next day.
When I contacted the customer care executive, they said Airtel Talkies were activated, which I didnt activate at all.
The next week, they charged me Rs 5. I checked if any service were active, if any packs were activated, but nothing!...
Again, after some days,...
manandsub

Worst experience while applying for new internet broadband connection

I am writing this with high level of frustration and disappointment caused while applied for Airtel Wired Broadband connection. I would say it is probably the worst service that any ISP can provide to a consumer in this country. Lot of communication gap and false promises from their end really tested my patience.

Here is the story. I bought a new laptop and planned to take internet connection. I applied for Airtel broadband...
shobaarumugam

Get back the withdrawal of my mobile no service

Address:Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

My no. is [protected]. It's service was suspended from[protected] for incorrect of id proof. I submit all my I'd proof to the nearest airtel outlet dealer but they are not submit my documents. Please solve my mobile no. problem and withdraw your suspension my airtel no service.
Thank You....
stanly prince1

DATA CARD - SIM FAILURE

Address:Tamil Nadu

I bought Airtel 3G Data card. It worked for a week. unexpectedly it displayed SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED. I contacted customer care, local distributor, Local AIRTEL SHOW room. They are not able to resolve the issue. My device and Sim are new. They dont have my detail at all.
When I visited air tel Show room, people response is also bad. More over there were 3 people shouting with the Manager for different issues.

DON'T...
pmaheshw
from Durg, Chhattisgarh

bulk sms

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

airtel mumbai is sending unwanted bulk sms to my mobile number from AM-655007 about airtel internet. i have 2 airtel connections of fixed line and broadband at my office and residence. i am guessing thats how they got my mobile number. i receive the same bulk sms twice a day. i have activated dnd on my number but still i get the bulk sms. hows this possible?...
Milon Selvam

Prepaid connection activation

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

SIR/MAM,

MOBILE NO.[protected]
I am Using my above mentioned no. for two years of your network, last month got a call from your executive that to submit the ID proof, other how the connection will be cancelled, we gone to the nearest Airtel office they did nt accepted my identity & my no. too got blocked. Your Customer care executives also not responding to my query. I need...
saumya123

Not receiving Bill at Email ID

Address:West Bengal

To whom it may concern

I'm using Airtel 3G Dongle (No.[protected] from 1st Oct 2012. I have not received my E Bill at my actual Email ID ([protected]@yahoo.com). Airtel mailed the Bill to a false Email ID (saumyadip.[protected]@gmail.com) which was not provided by me. I tried to contact Airtel Customer care over Phone several times, but couldn't able to connect. I'm looking forward to get my...
girisharma
from Daulatpur, Himachal Pradesh

fraud recharge scheme

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

I was a Idea customer but due to a attractive plan of airtel that on First Recharge of Rs. 52 I get call rate as A2A- 1p/3 sec and A2Other 1p/2 sec and say that i will get full talk time at some of the recharges like Rs. 48.
the above facilities are for 2 months and said that after 2 month i have to recharge with Rs. 2 and i get continue the aforesaid facilities. but after 2 months when i recharged with Rs. 2 i find that the aforesaid...
msenapati

Airtel Digital Setup box

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Airtel digital provides the worst service interms of customer support and the set-up box.This is from my experience.We should never go for Airtel digital tv other wise life will be hell.my customer#[protected].I made a mistake hope other will not after reading this.
Since 1 month I am behind Airtel digital customer suport & local technician team...It has been more than a month but no solution.

>Customer support...
arjun containers

excess bill amount

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Our a/c no.13732764 ka bill 799+tax se jyada ka aaya hai. Eske liye hamne na koi request ki thi, or na hi activate ke liye kaha tha. esliye please es
amount ko bill me se kam karne ki kirpa kare, My mob.no. [protected] hai.avam email address [protected]@yahoo.com hai Thanks, ...
puneet1989

internet broadband connection

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Sir.
I puneet gupta owner at BALAJI ENTERPRISES shop no3 shakti park khandsa road gurgaon facing problem since last 20days for active my broadband connection..i hve complaint many times the agent said ur compliant is in underproceess other agent said no connection available the amt will refunded in 15 days no action is taken ...i fill 2 form to activate my connection the agent RAJAN code gdsl24000 has fill the form and take 700rs and...
Ashish Sangra

Customer care not working

Address:Kathua, Jammu and Kashmir

I am a very old customer of Airtel but i am facing problem when i call from my 3 airtel numbers.The customer care of all my numbers is not working for last 1 month.I complained to airtel about this problem but didnot get the solution.So kindly help me in this matter & get my customer care started.my numbers are-[protected],[protected],[protected].
Ashish Sangra
Contact me at-[protected],[protected]br...
sivar95

Not activate the duplicate sim

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

day before day I missed my mobile in a private bus during my business visit to chennai. In spite of my tight business schedules and commitments the first thing I happened to do is to visit one of your customer relationship center at ashok nagar since communication plays a very vital role in my business. I explained to your representative about the situation and was re directed to kodambakkam branch due to power breakdown....
Dave Rajan

SIM CARD REJECTED

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

MY NAME IS DAVE RAJAN MY AIRTEL NO. IS [protected]. BEFORE 1 DAY I ENTERED MY PUK CODE IS WRONG MANY TIMES. NOW MY PROBLEM IS MY SIM CARD IS REJECTED. SIR I RESPECTLY TELL YOU THAT WHAT'S THE PROBLEM OF AIRTEL CARD?

MY MAIL ID IS dave.[protected]@gmail.com

DO SOME FOR MY NUMBER...
senthilm

Airtel- Mobile internet Billing Issue

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I'm Senthil from Chennai, using Airtel postpaid Company CUG ([protected]) for the past 6yrs. 3 months back i activated Internet pack of 1GB, till last month i get bill below Rs1000/-. last month i got bill for Rs5118.90/- was shocked on seeing it.

I called Airtel customer care (121), executive informed that i have used excess 400MB and its cost nearly Rs 3911.12/-. I have send a mail to [protected]@in.airtel.com on 17th Oct...