Complaints 368

File a complaint to AO Smith

Having problems with AO Smith?

File a complaint and get it resolved by AO Smith customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

AO Smith

AO Smith Phone Numbers

1-800-1032468
+91 80 2801 1200

AO Smith Website

AO Smith Head Office Address

Plot No. 300, Phase - 2, KIADB Industrial Area, Harohalli, Taluka Kanakpura
Ramanagara
Ramanagara District
Karnataka

AO Smith reviews & complaints page 4

Govindaraj Rajendran
Sep 7, 2022
Sep 12, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 12, 2022

Water Heater bought in IBO Sarjapur

Address:Villa 120 Sy No 110 B Hosa Halli Road, Sompura Gate Sarjapura, Bangalore 562 125, Bengaluru, Karnataka 562125

I have purchased 2 water heaters but have three months ago and have not used it. When I tried to install it this week both of them would not turn on....
pinto12345
Sep 7, 2022
Sep 9, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 9, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Looting in the name of Water heater service every 6 months

Purchased AO Smith HAS-X1-015-RHS (Right Hand Side) Storage 15 Litre Horizontal Water Heater on 18 March
Paid additional amount of 2500 when installation was done towards 2 years Water Tank cleaning (every 6 months).

Called AO smith customer care today : 07 Sept to request for tank cleaning (as it was going to be 6 months).

Now they say it is chargeable and that amount I paid is only if some problem happens...
Happy Modil
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Sep 7, 2022
Sep 9, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 9, 2022

Geyser 50 ltr not working

Address:Gandhi Nagar Jammu

Our water geyser 50 ltr is not working properly after services and change of parts done by ao smith engineers (Paid Rs. 2100 for services charges and cost of part). I complained again to AO Smith Customer on 29-Aug-2022. As per email received from them for request tracking, the complaint reference number is 16561820.

However, despite repeated calls to their customer service over the last 7 days, they have so far not sent an...
Gautam198925
from Pathankot, Punjab
Aug 31, 2022
Sep 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 5, 2022

No service provided after AMC

I have purchased the AO smith water purifier Z8 and also AMC contract on 16th May 2022 valid till 15th May 2024 for an amount 10750/-. After the replacement of filters and membrane suddenly the water purifier started giving insects in water. Then I Registered the complaint on 15th August 2022 and surprisingly for 13 days no response was there from the company. Then after regular follow-up they provided a technician number and he also stopped...
jaismit87
Aug 27, 2022
Sep 2, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 2, 2022

Water purifier knob issues

Address:Anugraha layout bilekahalli

Date 16 august 2022 filter change and service done for AO Smith water purifier, I asked if water knob is correct person said its fine and will not create problem
After a week only its free

On 16 august I paid 400rs for service charge
26 August again asking 400rs service charge to change 100rs knob.

I am fine to pay 100 or part charges, but again service charges within 10days not acceptable and both...
Prashant_Deshpande
from Pune Metropolitan Area, Maharashtra
Aug 23, 2022
Aug 25, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 25, 2022

Sgs green 10 litres water heater

Address:B 807, Bhoomi Allium, Near Ranka Jewellers, Rahatani, Pune 411017

I have recently installed 3 brand new water geysers in my new home 15 days ago. When turned on, the geysers make a very loud popping noise every single time.

When the hot water tap is turned on, it makes an even louder popping noise so much so that people are afraid to use the geysers.

Need a resolution to this issue asap....
shivu79
Aug 20, 2022
Aug 23, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 23, 2022

Water Purifiers Proplanet P4 and other Products

Address:304, Sai Sapthagiri Nivas, RR Nagar, Bangalore

AO Smith Water purifier Customer Support is very bad. while warranty expiry they force you to visit for free service and try to make the device malfunction and the device stopped working. Later they force you to take AMC and additional Engineer Visit charges.

Do not worth to buy. it's kind of SCAM. you are forced to buy AMC all along....
Preeti Chandrashekar
Aug 13, 2022
Aug 17, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 17, 2022

Worst service and fraud professional

I had called for a service professional for the change of the filters as the change filter indicator was on. I have bought the water purifier in Nov 2021 so I still have the warranty. The professional came a day later Mr. Nagaraj from Doddathoguru branch electronic city bangalore. inspite of giving the time slot. And he actually charged rs.2000 for the filters he changed. And then he was asking me to have a servicing done apart from this...
Dr. Nitin Chaudhari
Aug 8, 2022
Aug 9, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 9, 2022

Poor product-A.O.SMITH Geyser 6L/Ver/SGS

Address:Gandhinagar

With great disappointment I would like to inform you that AOsmith 6 liter capacity water geyser (A.O.SMITH Geyser 6L/Ver/SGS) has giving us really headache due to the poor quality performance and below par unacceptable product standard.
I have registered the complaint more than 9 times online and each time the same technician visits, repairs the geyser, however within next few days again same issues. The water geyser do not work. I...
rajkumar mittapelly
from Warangal, Andhra Pradesh
Aug 4, 2022
Aug 8, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 8, 2022

Geyser is working in conditioner, need servicing

Geysor is not working properly....
Pooja2200
Aug 2, 2022
Aug 11, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 11, 2022

AO Smith Water Purifier Z1 Bunch of Aunts is inside the water tank. Manufacturing Defect

A bunch of ants was lying dead in the water tank. The water was being consumed and family members were falling ill because of this.
This is to draw your kind attention to the manufacturing defect in the Z1 water purifier. We bought an A.O. Smith Z1 UV 10 liter wall mountable purifier on the 3rd of October 2021.

For several weeks we were getting some dust and particles from the tap of the purifier. We registered a complaint...
ramreddystorage
Jul 22, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 22, 2022

Hot water issue = P6

Address:4th floor , sree nilaya, ranganatha layout , mahadevapura - 560048

Purchased on 15th Feb 2022 from Croma, Blr . From the day one it is not dispensing the hot water properly, couple of times technician visited the site but no luck on 22nd July, another technician came and now it stopped completely ....
gupta.paaras
Jul 19, 2022
Jul 25, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 25, 2022

Newly purchased Water Heater is not working after 1 day of purchase

Address:Pune

I purchased AO smith water heater on 16th July 2022 and after 1 day of installation, the water heater is not working.

Raised the SR with case number 16394856. From last 48 hours, nobody bothered to contact me.

What a pathetic service. kindly take your water heater back and refund my money....
asok konda
Jul 18, 2022
Jul 25, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 25, 2022

AO smith water purifier Z1

Address:Flat no 201, mohan arcade, dwaranakanar visakapatnam-530016

I have purchased AO smith water purifier last oct 2021 and since the last two days there is an issue with the produce as the UV indicator is on and we have stopped using the same.I have registered a complaint yest morning but till date there is no response fm the company and i have taken time to even send mails to their corporate office requesting for assistance but not resonse.They are not bothere about the customer concern at all and the...
Venkatesh M.G
Jul 14, 2022
Jul 15, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 15, 2022

Replacement of water filter candle

Request to replace the water filter candle. not able get drinking water due to non repalcement.
Contact number is [protected]...
Mayanknmayank
Jul 13, 2022
Jul 15, 2022

Cancelled free installation

Address:Gurgaon

I have purchased a HAS-X water heater and after one day of purchase company has called me for installation and shared the address
Technician arrived and told he cant installed inside false celing and company will send another technician.
After one day I have received a call where a guy told me that my free installation is now cancelled

Please help in this regard

Mayank Anandbr...
Raj Khemani
Jul 13, 2022
Jul 15, 2022

Bad Product and no warranty - its Fraud Company

We got a new AOSmith water purifier two months ago and now its not functioning and making acute beeping noise. the service guys comes and says, change the filter in two months. There are other residents in my apartment who changes every 6 months. So something is fundamentally wrong with the machine and filter.

According to call center lady - water coming to my house is different than other houses in same apartment building....
ASOK KUMAR MARISETTI
Jul 13, 2022
Jul 15, 2022

Design Defect

Address:3-654, VENNELAPALEM VILL BO, PARAWADA SO, ANAKAPALLE DISTRICT

I purchased AO SMITH Z8 water purifier on 21 Apr 2021. It stopped working from 17 Jun 2022. I raised a complaint with customer service team of AO SMITH with complaint number 16273504 on 17 Jun 22. Service technician visited our home on 28th Jun 22 which is delayed by 12 days. Your company saying service will be given in 72 hours. Technician found 4 Rats in his inspection inside the purifier. These rats damaged the...
Racsdeep
Jun 28, 2022

Faulty Geyser replacement

I have an AO Smith Geyser 15 ltr capacity which I bought in 2020 (Model HSE-VAS-X015). I have opened 20+ complaints for this geyser ever since. THe geyser trips down MCB from time to time when turned on and then it does not turn back on until the next tech visit. The technician has changed the coil/thermostat and performed cleaning of the tank multiple times but the issue does not seem to disappear.

So here I am, asking for...
sudhanshu.damani
from Banapur, Odisha
Jun 25, 2022
Jun 27, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 27, 2022

Z2+ UTC water purifier

I purchases AO smith Z2+ UTc water purifer and it was installed on 29th May. Since 31 May, it has not been working. I am tryijg to get a replacement but to no avail. Till today I have not got any replacement. I have raised it on whatsapp, over call and email but there is no proper escalation matrix which I am getting. There is no resolution I am getting. I am unable to get safe filtered water despite purchasing a water purifier....