RPF

RPF Complaints & Reviews

Address:Nagpur

This is to complaint about two or three Rpf police officers. They misbehave and shouted loudly on me at the Nagpur railway station(15/05/2023). Actually I am seating in waiting and ticket room and 5-7 officer come and shouted on public then they shouted on me but I speak with one of them very gentle asked him where is waiting room. He told me seat here. But after 2-3 min one ladies officer and one gents Police personal come to me and asked...
Lalit11471
Dec 22, 2021

Misbehaviour spreding racism

Dear sir I was traveling today on west coast express. At 7:40 pm one constable and one his superior (I guess) came to us and asked us several questions. I told them I am govt servant and showed them my Id card and several other card also like RC of the vehicle adhar card. But still he was not satisfied he rudly asked us to open our bags we showed to him. On those bags only our clothes were there. When they behave like this with gove official...
Address:East Central Railway Khagaria, 851204, Khagaria, Bihar, 851204

It is very unfortunate to hear of the ghastly incident that took place on the 15th of march when two constable of railway protection force (Rpf) catches me without a genuine reason.
Last night at 21:03 while i'm crossing railway track from railway mall godown two rpf constable wrongly catch me in crime of shaking the train and charged 700 rupees. They kept me in remand for one and half hour and misbehaving with me. During...
pintu15787151L

misbehave and misuse chance

Address:5c/p, kesar vihar, Balaji Puran, shahganj, agra, 282010

Respected sir, i was travelling from sharanpur to haridwar with one bottle of wine in my luggage, with all authority. I am serving soldier on indian army. Everything was legal. But a lady constable sitting at x ray machine checked my bag and harassed me lot. I convey and told her that it is not illegal. She checked my defense id card and took a photo of it in her personal mobile phone. Then she leave me. I am in trouble that she can misuse...
Pioneer Unit

misbehave with army pers

A rpf pers whose name is bignesh kumar yadav met me at muhammadabad rly stn on 11 aug 2019 at about 1030 hrs vaha par ek bench khali tha aur ek rpf ka jawan baitha tha mai b vaha jakar baith gaya to rpf bignesh kumar yadav jo vahi par khada tha usne mujhe jabardasti badtamijipurvak vaha se utha diya. Mere batane par b ki mai army pers hu usne kaha ki tum koi khuda nahi ho iske baad vaha par sabhi log dhire dhire baithe lekin mere saath jabardasti...
Tista Corporation

physical harassment

Address:Nahunpara, Lataguri, Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 735219

I am a passenger of train no. 13149 on date[protected], due to non availability charging point i was charging my phone to emergency charging point in front of main door. At the mean time one on duty officer has come to the gate said very rudely to close the gate i told him that is your duty you do that i have no interest with the gate. Then he warn me saying that he can do case on me and harrashed me physically i have the full audio recording...
Prasad Marewar

travelling in handicap coach

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

Due to spine surgery i have traveled in handicap coach and get down at dadar. The RPF person took me to a police station. I have shown them the medical certificate and told them i cant walk properly hence i boarded the coach. Inspite of arguments they have asked me to wait for 2 hours and in court i paid the fine of 200. My question is if there are lot of people who are having health issues or travelling to hospital why they are not fined....
Ranjeet Singh07

theft of items

Address:Mohalla- Maliyan, Raja Ka Rampur, Raja Ka Rampur, Etah, Uttar Pradesh, 207244

Sir, yesterday (04 feb 2019) mrs. Sonal rathore w/o ranjeet singh rathore was travelling from farrukhabad junction railway station to rudain. She was carried a hand beg with her. There are a gold chain, a mangal sutra, two rings and one pair ear ring in the beg. When she was entering in the train then any thief theft her jewellery beg, she noticed that when she sited at her seat at farrukhabad station, so please help us to find my beg, thats...
shashank k avhad k

rpf staff at dombivali station.

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421311

I was made to wait for atleast 4 to 5 hours at rpf office to pay charges in the court.
I travelled in handicapped coach, as i had an knee injury i requested them that i cant walk much due to knee injury but they ignored, even when i was ready to pay charges at the rpf police station.
Mrs. D. P. Singh and mrs swati nawle. Was present at that time at the rpf police station in dombivali.
I was not able to go to office even...
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421005

Ulhasnagar to kalyan station travelled in empty luggage compartment with ordinary ticket was booked under section 155 and detained in custody for 5+ hours. Pathetic room. Charged 300rs by kalyan railway court.
Step into my shoes of someone who did not harass anybody but got into empty luggage compartment on way to office lost t day like in jail.
Tell me if this is not harassment then what?...
sc rasool
from Shimoga, Karnataka

knr rpf misbehave on passengers

Address:560047

Sir i am rasool i am train journey 21 oct 2018 train no is 12786 from bangalore to khachiguda.. This tain last only one coach of gen compartment. Passengers is sitting on the coach. After 10 min one rpf mukesh meen comming on the coach.. Mukesh allowance all passengers out said this coach is permit only for cisf.. Person.. Mukesh men handling all passengers and children ladies... But only one coach of general this train.. So we're going to...
narayanaswamy narapareddy

misbehaviour of rpf constable and asi and theft of my bike keys in improper manner

Address:East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533003

I am narayana swamy n resident of kondayyapalem kakinada... Kondayyapalem is the location beside kakinada town railway station... When i am coming from my brother's wedding on dated 26/08/2018 12:30 am. They stopped my vehicle and harrassed and man handled me by both duty constable and asi in the night time and they taken my bike keys and left from the site.. Please take necessary action against both of them for suspending my fundamental...
hasanuj89
from Bahula, West Bengal
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

duty rpf misbehaved with me.

@railminindia : dear sir, i have a confirm sleeper class ticket from bolpur station to malda town at 13147 uttar banga express (S4 40) on 20/08/2018. For some inconvenience i have to board at bardhhaman station, i used to take same coach s4 with a general ticket from bardhaman to bolpur and try to sit a corner of a seat just for one hour..
It's very painful to say that duty rpf staff misbehaved with me for that reason.
They...
Suresh Yarlagadda

forgot the mobile while getting down

Address:533124

Hi, I am G Prasanthi from Rajahmundry traveling on IRCTC, Train: 22415, 18-Jul-2018, 3A, RJY - KMT, compartment B3 and seat number 2 along with my sister and mother (B3, seat no. 1, 4). While getting down at Khammam station I forget my mobile, Samsung J7 pro, with mobile number [protected]. I was realized after the train left the station.
Please help me to track my mobile....
Nawal88
from Dhuburi, Assam

abuse with passenger

Address:800001

With due respect i'm nawal kumar, s/o - bijay das, i want to say that. Sir me mokama jn se patna aa raha hun train no-12569 anand bihar terminal garib rath express is gari me mokama me hi rpf chadhe 5km chalne k bad passenger ke sath bahut gali diya iska birodh karne par mughe v gali dene laga please sir is par karwai kijiye nahi to rpf par se aadmi ka barosa uth jayega jab ki ladka koi galti v nahi tha ticket le hi chadha tha...
Kanna3232
Nov 27, 2022
This thread was updated on Nov 27, 2022

complaint about rpf staff misbehaving

Address:Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507001

On[protected], i came to khammam railway station at 12:30am to catch train no. 07076 which is a special train from kakinada to lingampaly.

As per schedule train has to arrive at 12:50am
But it was late by 3 hours.

And i even tried to catch other trains but the general compartments in those trains are with full crowd and even iam unable to get in to those trains.

So that i have no other...
19 other people found this review helpful
19 found this helpful
SHYAMMOHAN1783
from Sheoganj, Rajasthan

threatening and misbehaving

Address:Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208017

Respected sir, my self central government employee, i am posted in lucknow but my 80 years old parents lives in kanpur u. P, my mother is serious hart patient. Today morning call my parents to medical emergency. I take train form charabag railway station to kanpur cnb with valid ticket at 10: 15 am. When i arrived at kanpur central station at 11:55 am and came near over bridge, 5 rpf police man forcely catched me stand a side there already...
hari ghule
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

misbehavior

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

When we traveling solapur to mumbai cst in train no 12702. At a time when we just intered in train rpf constable ask we said him our ticket is waiting. At the time he said that "chalo uther baitho toilet ke baju chupchap kahanse aate hai" we ask his name but not replying any and said "abhi jyada bat kiya to niche utarunga" this behavior is not according to rule...
Priyanka jaora
from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh

misbehave of rpf constable

Address:Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457226

I want to complain about one of the rpf staff of jaora railway station (Dist.- ratlam, m. P).
Actually what happen - i was standing in the que for tatkal ticket my no. Was second but rpf staff changes my number when i defend it he start abusing me and misbehave's with me. He chance my number just because someone offering him money to do that to put his number first so that his tatkal ticket clears soon and also says me that i am agent...
amitku236
from Hojai, Assam

Illegal checking for tickets and taking money

Address:Munger, Bihar, 811114

i was travelling from brahamputra mail running 7 hrs late in general compartment (3rd from engine), 2 RPF personnel without nameslips and badge had illegally asking for tickets and asking for money between bhagalpur and kahalgaon station and after not showing the tickets he took my laggauge and asking for money around Rs.350 and telling me weather to give or i will jail you at sahebgunj station though my destination was at...
rajeshguptakhandel

Pickpocketing at nizamuddin railway station

I was at platform no. 7 at nizamuddin railway station to board train no. 12248. The moment i boarded the train i found the zipper of my hand bag open and by the time i could make out that my purse containing cash, credit card and some jewelry was missing the train started. To whom and how should i complain. The cctv footage can be of help to trace the thief. Time 15:35, date 8th april, 2017. Pnr no. [protected]. Mrs pratibha khandelwal....
Punit5382

RPF

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

I was traveling in the luggage dept & was caught by RPF at mumbai central & was asked to pay the fine the major there was not at all responsible & was very rude, somebody who does not deserve to be a police men or public servant. Govt should make this cops understand that they are here to help the people & not talk rudely or behave the way they want. I m in mumbai since birth but nobody has taken me holding me off my Collar, but this man...
akki77

misbehaviour

Address:North West Delhi, Delhi

Respected RPF Team,

This is to complaint about one of your member you had misbehave with me at the railway station(Anand vihar ISBT) Actually what happen :- i went there to book the tickets from counter & i was in the line but, what happening there that many of people were taking the tickets without line & at the same place in the starting of line that RPF person was there to protect the line but he was not doing his...
swapnasajith

veerappan is better than RPF

my father has travelled in 16316 on 10/11/2011 from kochuveli, kerala and reached bangalore on 11/11/2011. pnr no [protected]. the train was stopped at Krishnarajapuram and they had alighted there (as they know it is near to home and they have experience with
the train 16525.) they used the foot overbridge as usual and reached the exit from where they get the auto/taxi. then they informed me that they are alighted KJM. i asked them...
jhumpa80

Complaint against RPF dated 24-1-11

Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am really surprised at the behavior of a RPF person with a gentleman at Belgachia Metro station, Kolkata at 7.54 am today[protected] morning. While coming down the stairs of Belgachia station I saw the RPF person was standing putting his one foot on the chair where the civilian seats. One gentleman asked the RPF to keep his foot down as children & other seats on those chairs. But the RPF was furious and started a fight with...
Rajiv Jha

Complaint against RPF constable Naresh Kumar dahiya(Posted at Delhi cant railway Station)

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

We reside in Sagarpur area of new delhi with our family. My brother who is a student and preparing for bank exam has to leave for patna to take an exam so we had gone to railway reservation counter near delhi cant railway station at 4 o'clock on 5th June 2010,and was standing in Q outside the gate(main gate of reservation campus usually opens at 7:15 am). At 7 am two RPF constable,Naresh Kumar dahiya and one...
vinoth

BRIBE

ON 15-09-09 IN BEACH STATION I USE FOOT OVER BRIDGE TO CROSS, UNFORTUNATELY RPF CAME AND SUDDENLY LODGE A COMPLIANT AGAINST ME FOR LEVEL CROSSING NOT ONLY IAM MORE THAN TEN PEOPLES ARE BOOKED FOR TRESS PASSING I ARGUED FINALLY THEY REFUSED TO LEAVE ME AND THEY COLLECT SUM OF AROUND 1500 RS FROM THE TEN MEMBERS AND ALSO THEY REFUSED TO GIVE A BILL OF THE AMOUNT COLLECTED.

SO PLS TAKE NECESSARY STEPS AGAINST...
narendra nath tiwari

regarding transfer of fpf/eps details

Dear sir i am narendra nath tiwari i had given a request to transfer my fpf a/c from kanpur to delhi ( from UP/6149/190 to DL/2810/6465 ) and this regarding rpfc delhi given a request to kanpur rpfc on 28 jan. 2009 ( REF. NO. - DL/E/2810/6465/A/C - 5390 ) . but we havent get any response from there side , and this regarding i also send a mail to RPFC kanpur at [protected]@knp.nic.in on 21 aug. 2009 but still i havent get anything, thats why i...
N.Sai Ram Srivatsa

Complaint against constable of RPF

It is very unfortunate to hear of the ghastly incident that took place on the 25th of May when a constable of Railway Protection Force (RPF) attacked a bank manager without a genuine reason.
Apparently the bank employee was on his motor-bike and was waiting for a relative of his who was taking a ticket in the reservation counter. The constable warned him that it wasnt a parking area to which the victim replied that he...
11 Comments

RPF Recent Comments