[Resolved]  Nandini Milk and MIlk Products — Price more than MRP

As per the norm, no product to be sold more than Maximum Retail Price (MRP) printed on the pack. It seems that this is not appicable to NANDINI milk and MIlk products. You go to any shop in Bangalore where NANDINI products are sold, they take at least 50paise to 2 rupees more than the actual MRP printed on the pack. This is particularly true for MIlk and Curd products packed in 250ml, 500ml and 1L

If you question the shop keeper or shop owner, you will not get product at all. From next time onwards, whenever he sees our face, outrightly shopkeeper will say no stock of product.

May we know what is the action NANDINI Milk and Milk products (KMF) taking action in this regard.

KMF can visit any shop in Bangalore and check themselve on this issue and confirm

Hoping that KMF will step or concerned authorities will step in and take necessary action.

maheshrao
No (1)
Yes (5)

Hi Suvina,
You stated that supermarkets don't charge this additional charges. I also believed this and went to Nilgiri's but now i have a fresh bill with me in which details are there that they charged me 50 paise over and above the MRP printed on the packet.
Hi Bharat,
But Nilgiris in Indira Nagar & CV Raman Nagar(Kaggadasapura road) seem to charge only the MRP. Even "Fresh" supermarket in Kaggadasapura sells "heritage" milk for MRP. Now a days I buy milk and curd only from these outlets. So far no problem. I think (not very sure though) reliance fresh also sells for MRP only.I had written to KMF but it seems futile.
actuly we are using normal milk when i saw the kmf i decided to buy the nandini milk only when i asked in shop those people fixing the highk price and i asked what company is not giving profits or what the people showing rued behaviour

Fresh & crunch store — Charged more than MRP

This store is charging more than the MRP of a milk packet.

This store is in the lane opposite to Madhapur petrol pump.
Not even they sell with more price they sell the milk stored more than 8 days, if anybody buy without seeing the useby date definitely they lost their money :D It happend to me in rajajinagar 3rd block. When i asked him, he instead started blaiming to KMF.
Yes, I have also observed the same in HSR Layout. There is a shop called Shastrin's and he charges 1 Re extra for half Ltr milk.

The problem with Bangalore (and perhaps majority Indians) is that we don't ask questions and even feel ashamed to fight for our right, so if you ask about the price, the shopkeeper will ignore you as there will be other 'friendly' customers...
Hi Friends,

I also am facing the same issue. This issue is also with Cold Drinks and on asking they say its cooling where as no extra charges should be on MRP. According to me the best solution is to avoid buying products more then MRP. It is a sequence of DEMAND & SUPPLY if we donot buy they will not be able to sell. Most the IT Employees(me also), we donot care of high rates as we get sufficient money but others suffer for that.

Other solution would be to send complains to

Sri Ramachandra
Controller of Legal Metrology (Weights & Measures)
Government of Karnataka,
No.1, Ali Askar Road,
P.B. No. 175, Bangalore, Karnataka – 560 052
Ph:[protected] (Res)
Fax[protected] TELEGRAM: MY WEIGHT
BANGALORE-560052

It deals with the weight and MRP relates issues. I would request all of you to send a complain .

Please send your views to ashok.mallick.[protected]@gmail.com

Regarding shops In Majestic Bus Stand — Higher prices in Majestic Bus Stand

This is to bring to your kind notice that the shops in shopping complexes of Majestic Busstand,
selling the Items at higher prices than the quoted price on the Item i.e Max Retail Price.I know that while quoting tender they quote that they are selling the Items not more than MRP(Max retail price).
I asked the shop keeper that the actual price is 20/- why you are taking 22/- his answer is "if you want to buy for 22/- or you can leave".Not only that shop all shops are like that only. It is something like Public Robbing.

I request your kindself , take necessary action like placing Boards stating that shop keepers must not sell for more than MRP.If anybody sells they can complain to Busstation manager like that.

I am writing this complaint in public point of view.
Concerned officials are partners in this recket. Who should take action? GOD!!!???

I was looking for a complaint to be filed and i saw this site..In Mangalore also this problem is there...I dont understand the concept of MRP and then charging a Re.1 for that...I hope there is some action taken...Can't offord to see such offence being done in front o[censored]s...
I am staying in Nelmangala.All the shop owners are taking Rs1 per curd pack and for milk after 7.30 AM they will ask 50 paise more per pack and after 8AM they will take Rs1 more per pack.I am staying in Janapriya Apartments, here opposite to this flat One Gopalakrishnan who running Nandini Milk shop doing the same thing.If you can please prevnt this.Kindly do the needfull.
Ajith
I am purchasing Nandini pasturised standard milk of 500 ml pack. from last one week date of packing is not marked on the pack. It is danderous for public health. I inquire development officer, HUBLI. He told that date punching machine is not working and the mater is mending with board.

How you are selling milk packet without date of packing, is it allowed by govt. rule? are ypu not keeping healt of public in dangour by not printing date of packing. I allready informed four times to consumer care but still date is not given.

Mithileash, rail anger Gadag Road, Hugli
I agree with this problem every time we buy milk products in the stores we need to pay more price than that of MRP. but my complaint is about the mysore pak that i purchased today at the nandini outlet in majestic bus stop . the product was dated to be manufactured at 22/10/2009 but when i came home and opened the pack i was surprised to see old sweet inside the package, we trust the brand name and buy the products and so donot care for the price valueing its quality, but if we get something that is waste and RS60 just goes in vein then we are sure to loose the intrest in the brand declaring it to be a big bkunder if the unit takes better action about this it is good for customer as well as the company.writing this down as a complaint i wish that some proper corrective measures are taken against this.
Well the product Ibrought was nandini mysore pak with manufacture /packing date:22/10/2009 amd batch codeno 22 place of purchase : nandini outlet in kempegowda bus stop

all — SALE ON MRP

RESPECTED SIR IAM LIVING IN LUDIHANA PUNJAB SIR THERE R MANY SHOPS CONSUMER GOODS MEDICAL STORES SPECIALYY ALL MEDICANES SALE ON MRP NOT LESS THEN WHY ANY ACTION PLZ TELL SOME KNOLEDGE ABOUT

Milk Product — Milk Price

Dear Sir/Mam,

In Wilson Garden lot of Shopkeepers are asking for more money than MRP for Milk Products.
They asks more money for Cold Drinks also (Cooling Charges)
I have few examples of these shopkeepers.
1. Bake Land - Near by Wilson Garden Police Station
2. A Tea & Juice Shop infront of Hombegoda Bus Stop (Wilson Garden 10th Cross).

Please do the needful ASAP.

Vivek
I am also facing the same problem. Shopkeeper’s in Kadubisanahalli area charges Rs 1/- for every half liter of milk & Rs 2/- for 500 ml of curd. I have argued many time with shopkeeper's that they can't sell more than MRP price. But it doesn't help. There is no other way except to pay them what they demand.

I feel Karnataka Cooperative Milk Producers' Federation Limited (KMF) should seriously do something regarding this. Otherwise wise customers are cheated by local shopkeepers.

Nandini Shop — Price above MRP

Hi ,

This is to inform /inquire that the shop of Nandini (AT leonard Lane,bangalroe 560025)that charges one Rs. above the MRP because of putting it in refrigerator.
Are we not paying govt taxes and service provider Service TAx..Then what the hell is this extra charge for colling cold drink or Milk ...
Its the company outlet and most probably company provide them the refrigerator , so why more price than MRP
We are also facing the same problem. We used to take milk from the local dealer whoc always charged us more money as compared to the MRP. Then we started going to the Nandani dealers who sit by road side daily in the morning and sell milk on MRP. But to our surprise he refused to sell milk to us and told us to buy the milk from the dealer. In that case what shall we do?

Welcome Store — Shop charges more than the MRP

The Welcome Store (a general store) charges more than the MRP from the customer for selected products which they have kept in freezer. This charge applies on Cold Drinks, Milk, Ice Cream packs etc. The charges are Rs 1-4 more for each Cold Drink bottle or each packet of milk. This is charged from the customer who does not object. Those who object are not charged.

Welcome Store,
Inside Station Plaza,
Near Bhandup Railway Station,
Bhandup West,
please go to http://www.kmfnandini.coop/html/contactus.htm
to register your complaint on the Nandini website.