[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband — No Connection Yet

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I have Applied for broad band on 31 of december.
I Have called to one number and one guy came and explained the plan. And he assured that he will be giving connection in 3 days. But still i am not getting connection. When i called to the agent he will be telling today out technician will come and do the connection. whenever i called he is replying the same.
His name is Naveen and his number is [protected]. And the technician number is [protected](Maruti) this person is not receiving calls at all.

Hi everyone
i ahd applied for an airtel broadband connection thru a sales representative of Airtel on 1st June, 2008. the sales rep. named Sachin Joshte promised me that the connection will be provided within 3 days. but its been more than 14 days now and i am yet to get the connection. Moreover nowadays Sacin doesnt even pick my phone calls any longer. Earlier he used to make excuses now he doesnt even talk with me. i had padi 1000 rupees as connection charges. havent received that money also. I even went to the airtel office at Interafec building, Malad West, Mumbai 400064 and registered a complaint with the senior sales executive Mr. Kundu. but still nothing happened.
Sachin Joshte's no is [protected] and his friend Mr. Gyanendra's no is [protected]. Airtel is the worst ever so called professional organization i have ever come across.
Hi, my reference no. is BA170839. I applied for Airtel Broadband service on the 9th of Nov '08. The guy who took the application told me that i would get the connection within 3 - 5 days. Till now (26th Nov '08) there is no trace of any movement in this regard. After 10 days i kept calling this agent who is the Lead Officer - Sales from teh Sahakarnagar branch. Most of the times he doesn't pick up my call nor he calls me back to give me updates. He has already picked up Rs.1000/- as the application fee, inspite of me asking me to pay back the money he wouldn't agree but promises to get me the connection. This is highly unacceptable, he is harassing me in this fashion. Because of his behavior it is giving a very bad/ugly reflection of Airtel as a company.
Subject :**Urgent** request My Airtlel Broadband Cannection is immieadly Droping this date.

I am Surendra Pratap Singh, S/O-Shri.M.P.Singh, Add-558/24 Sunder Nagar, Alambagh, Lucknow-226005 My Land line No[protected] sir my net Airtel broadband cannection is urget droping. my transper is Gorakhpur. I m go in gorakhpur is monday.plz drop this connection is urgent. plz call me this no[protected].

Regard
Surendra Pratap Singh
558/24 Sunder Nagar, Alambagh,
Lucknow-[protected]
I have applied for the new broadband connection, for this I have submitted the 300 rs. as the registration fee on 23/03/2009 through your company Mukesh/Vinod/Vijay. He told me to provide the new broadband connection with in 3 days of the application, but till date i don't get the connection from your company. When I try to contact him then he don't answer of my call. I called the following no. from last 4 days, but I don't receive the sufficient reply. The no., i have called on.- [protected], [protected] & [protected] Plz Solve My Problem.

Satyapal Singh

Address:

C-20, Desu Wali,
Mahipal Pur, New Delhi
One day I got an sms requesting me to contact Agarwal Info, Chennai if in case I need Airtel broadband connection. Guess it is a franchise of Airtel. The following were the nos mentioned in the sms:
[protected], [protected]. I called one of these no. as I was in need of Braodband connection. One guy named Harish picked the call. He asked for my address to check the feasiblity in my area as I resided in sholinganalur, Chennai. After an hour I got a call back from him stating me that it is possible for Airtel broadband connection at my home. He requested me to pay a sum of 500Rs to the marketing guy named Magesh. His mobile no. is [protected]. He got my photograph, 570 Rs from me and promised i will get the connection in 4 days time. Then 5th day I called him. He told me to talk with a guy named Krishnakumar who is also an employee of Agarwal info. His mobile no. is [protected]. He didnt respond properly. Every day I used to call him. He was jeep on dragging day by day. Then after 3 weeks time he told me to talk with his manager named Baskar. His mobile no. is [protected]. This guy checked with other team and told me that my house is 95M away from the dp box and it is not possible for them to give connection.
I asked him why the hell they checked for the feasiblity and got 570 Rs from me. He apologised and told that i can be moved to cancelation and I will be getting my money back in 10 days. Yesterday, suddenly Airtel people came to my home for installation. I called baskar why he told that it was not possible previiously. He again apologised and told that his team has achieved the target for the previous month. So, moved my application to next month. So, whatever these people said was not true. They are very big frauds. If you want to get a Airtel broadband connection please go to Airtel showroom direcly rather than going to franshise like Agarwal Info. Because of Agarwal Info., Airtel's name is getting spoiled though they provide good service. Now I go with TATA INDICOM.
Those people are not ready to cancel my connection too. Now my moeny is in vain. Could you please help me in getting the money back. In this world of recession 570 bugs is really a big money for me.

Airtel Team,
Please ensure that your franshise are providing a good service by inspecting then and there. I can provide other details if required. My mobile no. is [protected]. Whoever address this message can call me for any clarification.

Airtel Broadband — No connections

I am very sorry to say that your customer care officers are very poor and also your services as you appear to be top company in India but i am sorry to say your services are no. 1 in consumer dissatisfaction.Recently i took a wi;fi connection in my home and the answer i got from your officers is that Airtel doesn't have Routers, i was shocked and felt shame on you people that a company like Airtel doesn't have money to buy Routers for 20 days.
I am a social media analyst in online company and internet is much more important to me than water but companies like airtel doesn't have router this is not digestible i think the top management should look into the matter seriously o'wise it will shatter your repo in market.
mather chod mera airtel broadband 3 mahine se nahi chal raha hai
bosadi walo aamma na chudao turant sahi karo

When u are to launch airtel broadband landline connection in nagpur(Dist-Maharatra)
My account no is 11601378. Last one week the Broad band not working. I made so many calls to call centre. so far it has not rectified. Please do it immediately.

vimalamani
Yes I Agree.
Two Months Before i was Booked airtel broadband connenction.Note-before booking the connection the airtel tecnical person come and check the fesibility of around my home if possible to give the connection or not.The persion said ok then i will register my booking included the installation fee 500/-they are told to me the connections will be provoided to 24 hours to 4 days...its ok this is valid days to give the connections to customer...but what is going on here...after 15 days anybody didnt come.i was go to showroom and asked.they are told me just give 2 days time..ok im return.i waited 1 week.but nobodys come.again i go and ask them...this time im very serious..because already i was waited whole 1 month...this time they are simply told no fesibility no dats avaliable around your home.so sorry..your installation amount is redirect to your home along with dd..
still 2 months past.i am not get my amount..

my question is why you book broadband connection without feasibility area..
i am very upset.no one can tell any proper answer..
i am not book the connection to watching the entertainment i am perparing IAS Examination.i want to prepare notes to internat.so i want connection.but Airtel irrresponsibilities i loss 2 months..

still iam asking the amount.but nobody's tell any answer.just told one week..one week...what a briliant answer...

This is not good service//

Siva
chennai
Hi I am liju. My juniors staying at No 5 2nd floor, No 12 Laxmi building 4th cross 2nd main cross maruthinagar madiwala 560068 bangalore have applied for an airtel broadband connection on 08/10/2009..One guy named s Rajashekhar collected an amount of RS 2400/ on 8/10/2009. After that no info about the connection and money. Is there any chance that either a new connection is set up or the money be refunded. We called Rajashekar, the guy who came there offering the connection, but he is not picking the call. we called the airtel guys and they told to register a complaint here..The SEF NO TBLR 015151 is the only info we have now about this connection registration and I have the enrollment form with me.
Thanks guys. I got my money refunded.Thank you all for resolving this.

Airtel Broadband — No Connection

I have applied for a Broadband connection on 17.07.2011.

The sales executive had promised me that the connection will be put up by Tuesday(19.07.2011). Since that day the installation date is getting postponed day by day. I got in touch with aitrel presence and was told that there are technical updations till 21July and my connection will be put up after that.. I again dropped a mail to them and no resonse for the same has been received
Have attached the first mail received from airtel presence for reference
Still there is no clear state of my application
The executive is rude and the TSM here does not answer my call
Very pathetic service. No help received from customer care too.

My application number(CAF number) is 2787485, and have paid Rs 500as cash for the connection to be put up. Reference number (as received through message) is [protected].

Installation Address: #1001, Top Floor, Sector 29, Noida, UP, India

Please help

Airtel Broadband — Airtel Broadband : No Connection

I have applied for a Broadband connection on 15.07.2011.

The sales executive had promised me that the connection will be put up by Monday (18.07.2011). Since that day the installation date is getting postponed day by day. I got in touch with aitrel sales executive and was told that there are technical updations and my connection will be put up within 2 days. Everytime they say the same thing. From last 3 weeks I have been calling them, either no body picks up or they will ask for next 2 days and will give me their supervisor's contact number. I have called 4 different persons but no solutions.
Still there is no clear state of my application.
Airtel people are rude.
Very pathetic service. No help received from customer care too.

My application number(CAF number) is 261958, and have paid Rs 1400 as advance for the connection to be put up. Neither they are putting the connection in place nor they are returning our money.

contact number of people, I have contacted:

Suresh: [protected]
Mosin: [protected]
Mahesh: [protected]

Connection Address: Flat G2, 1/1, Lakshmi road, 1st main, Near Ganesh Temple, Shanti Nagar. Bangalore.
Connection on Name: Abhishek Malik
Contact Number: [protected]
There is no updation from airtel and the executives need to be named now
Executive Vijay, vikas and their manager pushpendra.khari, tsm - amrish are all unresponsible and give no response concern to my issue. I need to keep calling them everyday to know status of my request and response is always that my connection will be put today or tomorrow positively.
I hereby state that I no more need the connection and my money must be refunded to me in complete in two days from today if no resolution ids provided by eod today(08.08.2011)
Hello Airtel Team,

i have sent many mails to your ID also and no response has been received.
The complaints registered on customer care all stand resolved but the connection ha not yet been put up.
The complaint numbers are 1151590, 1976504, 1672690, 11792429. Please check and confirm if the connection will be put up or the amount will be refunded.

Pathetica service from your side, [protected]@airtel.in and also customer care.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information