[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband Services — Airtel claiming false charges after disconnecting my line without my permission.

Address:Karnataka

I had opted for an Airtel broadband connection in mid 2012, the monthly payment for which was being made on time regularly.

Account ID is : [protected]

On one occasion (September 2012 billing), because Airtel’s online payment gateway was down, the call centre offered to send a cash pickup service to my office to which I agreed. I paid Rs.1000 to Mr.Vishwanath to clear the total outstanding as told to me by the associate over the phone (I had opted for the 999 plan). The receipt has been scanned and sent to Airtel on many occasions.

Even after the payment was made I kept getting calls from Airtel for a month, asking me to clear my outstanding amount of Rs.1000 which I had already paid. I provided my receipt number and the copy of the receipt (along with sign and stamp from Airtel staff) several times to many Airtel associates but they just couldn’t find records and said that the pickup person seems to have disappeared.

After a few weeks I got a call from another associate to inform me that the money had been deposited in some other Airtel customers’ account by mistake and it should be recovered within weeks. At this point, I had informed Airtel that even though I have made a payment, my line sbeen disconnected. The associate apologized, and assured me that the line would be restored within 24 hours. Even after 5 months, my line was never reconnected and Airtel kept calling me and sending me bills for every month after disconnecting my line without my permission.

Complain no:[protected]/10/2012
Complain No :[protected]th March 3 pm

I have spoken with Team Leader Mr.Nagarjuna Reddy and Ms.Sowhmya most recently, amongst many others, regarding this issue but haven’t heard from Airtel after logging two complains. Mr. Reddy assured me that he will put me on a DND list for collections calls until the case was resolved from their end but I kept getting calls from Airtel for payment nevertheless.

I wrote several emails to all complain departments across Airtel, but there has not been one solution to the issues I have raised, except for a few standard apology mails and “we are looking into this”.

I am sick and tired of answering calls from the collections department for a payment I do not owe them. I have been receiving harassment calls from Airtel employees (their Identity can be tracked when calling), claiming to be section officers/advocates/lawyers from district court, Delhi stating that they have a legal notice for me from Airtel!

I don’t understand why I am being hassled for a clear negligence on Airtel’s part?

Instead of apologizing for their blunder and misbehaviors on the phone, Airtel continues to call me for payments, at least 10-15 times in a day. In spite of repeated requests for a full statement of payments till date and a meeting with an Airtel executive to resolve the case, I have not got any documentation from Airtel to support their claim, nor have they offered to send someone to clarify and close the issue. During one call I was appalled to hear that Airtel does not maintain details of disconnected lines, so they may not be able to give me my payment history and until I pay up the amount they are claiming, I will keep getting harassing call!

In order to stop the calls, I have now offered that I will make an exception and pay the entire amount of Rs. 2934 even though I don’t owe Airtel any money, as long as they can give me a letter stating that they are charging me for months the internet had been disconnected, and that once I make this payment, they will not ask for any other money. They have assured me that an NOC will be sent to me by post 72 hours AFTER the payment has been made, but there is no mention of the requested letter.

I have gone twice to the Cambridge Layout, Bangalore outlet to make the payment, and both times they have had server issues and could not process the payment. The payment cannot be made online as Airtel have conveniently deactivated my entire broadband line, hence they don’t have my records in the system to accept payment.

Airtel is making it more and more difficult for me to close the case and and continue to call at odd hours (Recorded call logs). I called this morning on the same number to ask if they could help me with another branch address around my office where I could make a payment, and the executive Rahul/Mathur, (not sure what their real names are) actually said “we are not a GPS service, find out the address yourself.”

I am now reconsidering cooperating with Airtel and am being forced to make a police complaint for harassment of women and a consumer complain for claiming false charges against a disconnected broadband line. I have managed to extract all my payment details on my own and can prove that the fault is not mine.

I am appointing a lawyer to help me with legalities but in the interim if anyone can give any advice on how to escalate this matter, it would really help a lot.

Airtel Broadband — False billing and Commitment

I have taken a broad band connection of airtel based on commitment by their agent to provide me the unlimited download connection. Instead of providind it they provided limited download connection and plus dispathed me the bill of Rs2800 for 8 days. I am not satisfied with the service and wiont suggest anyone to take it.

Broadband — about downloads

dont allow any rated downloads in my broadband its my kind request plz lock rated downloads in my broadband connection

AirTel — LINE DISCONNECTED IN SPITE OF PAYING THE BILL.

As I am an Airtel customer since 15 months.my land line number is [protected](Bangalore, Karnataka)I paid my phone bill on 19/02/2009, Rs.726/-.after paying the phone bill also my phone remains disconnected.which is very humiliating.as I never happen to be late on my payments.as my last month bill was having discrepecy so I paid late.but after paying the bill also my connection is not restored.
SUHAS

HOME BILLER LIST PRIZES FAQ DEMO CONTACT US

MY BILLS
View/ Pay Bills
MY BILLERS
Add Biller
View/Delete biller
MY PROFILE
Change Personal Details
Change Alert Set Up
Change Password
MY PAYMENTS
Past Payments
Payments In Progress
LOGOUT

Transaction Confirmation Receipt

Your payment request as per the details given below has been sucessfully recorded. Please quote your Transaction Identification Number for any queries relating to this request.

Bill Payment to - Bharti Infotel Ltd
Telephone Number
Account No.
Bill Amount (Rs) 726.00
Charges (Rs) (Incl. of service tax) 0.00
Discount (Rs) 0.00
Total amount debited to card (Rs) 726.00
Your charge to the card account will appear as VISABILLPAY-AIRTELTELE
Transaction Identification Number
Transaction Date [protected]:33:52

For any queries or assistance, please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com
Thank you for using Visa Bill Pay.

Print this page Make another Payment

About Visa Billpay

|

Legal

|

Privacy

|

Security

|

Contact Us

© Service provided by BillDesk, the bill payment service of IndiaIdeas.com Limited.

AirTel — disconnected my service

i am using 2 connections of airtel in kochin and my other number had a outstanding balance, while i was in delhi and i made the payment in delhi 2 months back and now they are telling me that i have not made any payment, on the other side they have disconnected my service of other number also as there is no out standing. and yhis all has been done without informing me.

Airtel : Broadband Connection — Disconnection after payment

I have a broadband connection with me and Airtel has been giving very poor services from the day 1. They have been harrasing by giving wrong information and pushing what they want to dictate. Recently we have made the payment of bill thru ICICI ECS and they have sent the confirmation of the same thru SMS.however they kept sending SMS reminders and calls for making the payment once again.

I ahve written to Mr Sunil Bharti Mittal's office as well and as usual there was no response.

Now they have disconnected the connection stating non payment is the reason, while this is incorrect. Even I would not be willing to continue with services but company should pay for all the inconvience they have caused to me.

Suggest where we can lodge the complaint and who will revert.

Bhineet Singh

Gomti Nagar
Lucknow

AirTel — false charges and disconnection of service

I bought your two new connection of premium number @ Rs. 10, 000 each ie [protected] and [protected] in october.

I paid the said amount of Rs. 20, 000 before getting sim and availed offer of two year free rental after paying Rs. 1495.

I got first three bill with negative figure and fourth one of Rs. 1500 ( Approx ) against each no and surprised I didnt putr the sim in my phone till then.

when I put sim in my phone it shows sim registration failed.

When I asked about this no satisfactory response was given to me

I talked more than 20 times and you know everytime I had to explain the problem to every executive

I talked to two supervisor ie Mr. amit and Mr. karan

Mr. Amit assures me the regular service and reversed the entire wrong charges debited to my account

But now I got warning from airtel for legal proceeding against non payment of above said Bill.

If i couldnt get the positive result shortly then I wont have no other option except to go to MRTP, consumer forum and court

Chander Wadhwa

AirTel — line disconnected without informing me

I have a airtel connection .I m having this connection since two years and when taking the new connection I gave my voter ID card as an identification.Yesterday night they disconnected the line without prior notification.After calling airtel customer care executive in the morning they told us due to documentation problem.I think as phone is very importahnt they should have inform us before disconnecting the line.Even before they have deducted balance without any specific reason.Please do judgement.

Bharti Airtel — Non Received Payment

I am raising this issue for total mismanagement of Bharti Airtel company.
last 11 months I am using this connection( [protected] & Account number[protected] for out of office hour activities.But this time i am really frustrated about there activity.
Incident was on 12th May 09 I have deposited ICICI cheque( No:453838 amount :Rs 811) infavour of Airtel and the amout was debited from my account on 15th May 09.
After that they informed me that they didn't receive any amount from me and in addition to that they disconnect my line and threatening to me and my family member over the phone.

Due to this I have lost all faith with Airtel as I am faceing lot of issue with Airtel. Some times they charged extra.
Sometimes without informing client they installed virus scan software over the broad band connection and charged it. As a result my official laptops got crashed since officialy provided Virus scan already insatlled on my laptop.

Airtel Broadband — Harassment with false statement of non payment

I am raising this issue for total mismanagement of Bharti Airtel company.last 11 months I am using this connection( [protected] & Account number[protected] for out of office hour activities.But this time i am really frustrated about there activity. On 12th May 09 I have deposited ICICI cheque( No:453838 amount :Rs 811, dtd 12th May 2009) infavour of Airtel and the amout was debited from my account on 15th May 09.
After that they informed me that they didn't receive any amount. In addition to this they disconnect the connection and threatening to me and my family member over my mobile.

I am faceing lot of other issues with Airtel. Some times they charged extra. Without informing me they installed virus scan software over the broadband connection and charged it without my permission. As a result my official laptops got crashed. For your inforation one of the best used Virus scanner was already installed on my laptop by my office.

I have lost all faith on Airtel. Now I want my money back which they have taken during installation and I am no more interested to continue with Airtel.

Airtel India — Negligent Service

Recently i had opted for a airtel connection in bangalore no. [protected].

I wanted to activate the ECS (Electronic Clearing Scheme) on the same and for it had submitted the required documents (Fully filled form + a cancelled cheque leaf verified by the bank) to the airtel outlet at the bangalore, electronincs city customer care outlet.

For the first i submitted it on 16th march, but the guys there Mr. Shyam and Mr. Lokesh told me that the backend team has misplaced them so kindly resubmit them.
There after i again submitted them on 29th april and now again both the guys are saying that the documents have been misplaced.

Every time i go to the bank for verification of the cheque leaf the charge me a verification fees. Why should a customer face the consequences due to negligence of two executives.

I had loged numerous complaints regarding the same (complaint no. 27166889, 27218548,[protected] with the customer care but bo action has been taken till now.

I want that this complaint should be taken upto airtel and they find the documents that i had submitted and update my ECS as well as an action should be taken up on the two executives (Shyam and lokesh)at the infosys bangalore outlet so that no other customer should have to face the same problems.
hi i m not satisfied from your service, s coze when i have recharge my account airtel cut my talktime always

Airtel Broadband — Airtel broad has not been installed..

Dear Sir/Mam,

I paid 1500 rs two weeks back to get an airtel broad band connection. But till now one from airtell has not contacted me for installation. Im chasing the sales people who got money from me but even they are not giving any proper response..When i ever i call they give some reason..I would like to know when i will be getting the connection. My reciept number is 914171. My full name is Vikram J and im staying in M.G.R. Nagar Chennai, TN.

Vikram

Airtel Broadband — Airtel NOT INSTALLED-Cheated me by getting money

Dear Sir/Mam,

m Vikram staying in M.G.R Nagar Chennai, TN. I paid 1500 Rs to airtel sales people two weeks back . I paid it to Mr.Satish ( +91-[protected] ). Mr.Satish informed me that i will be getting connection in next three days. I waited for three days and gave a call to him for asking for the status. He requested me to call Mr. Dinesh (+91-[protected]), his team lead and get the updates. I was speaking to him for whole one week. When ever i call him he gives all sort of reason and finally informed me that i will be getting connection on Saturday ( 15th Aug ). I asked him whether office would be open on Aug 14th, he said yes and i was waiting for the installation people to call me. But no one came. when i called him yesterday he asked me to be in touch with his manager Mr.Kamal ( +91 [protected]). Now even his manager has no clue when i will be getting the connection. Today 18th August i spoke to one of my know person working in Airtel main office here in chennai. He found that my application has not been logged in till now and informed me that in my area we dont have airtel network itself. He even called the people who got money and put me in conference call and asked them how they got money from me when they dont have any Airtel network in that area. They couldnt answer him. Im totally shocked about Airtel service itself. I never expected this from Airtel. I came to know that people who got money from me are airtel franchise people. They work as Zone 2 level. Super Dsa, Avadi, Chennai[protected] . I called this number asking for my money back. No one is responding back to me. I spoke to one lady called Kalai who work as co ordinator. KINDLY HELP ME TO GET MY MONEY BACK. We all work hard to earn these money, but these kind of company making us fool. I couldnt belive that Airtel is doing like this. I really fed up with Airtel service. Is this a way you treat a customer???is this a way you people work???

I need my money to be refunded back to me soon. Kindly let me help me to get my money back..Should i file any complaint???

I would request all of you to be precautious with Airtel. Kindly check whether your paying money to airtel franchiese people or Main office people...Becoz franchiese people wont respond back to you at any level once they get money..They will say that they have passed on the case to main office..Kindly check the call centre people whether you have airtel network in your area. Im residing in chennai, that in centre part of chennai, but i dont have network in my area.

My Receipt number is 914171

Vikram
vikram.[protected]@gmail.com
chennai, TN

AirTel — disconnection of my broadband connection

pl disconnect my airtel broadband connection
details as follows
manoj misra
acct no14264110
n inform me accordingly
thanks, manoj misra

Airtel Broadband Services — disconnection

this is in refrence to the airtel broadband no.-[protected]. i requested the service provider on 5th of may, 2009 for the disconnection of the above mentioned no., where its billing cycle completes on 18 th of may.i have paid all the dues till 18th of may, 2009. inspite of this, they didnot disconnect the number till 9th of july and now they have sent me a legal notice for the payment of the dues from 18th may to 9th July, 2009. Not only this they have asked me to return the telephonic equipment and chrged me of misusing the equipment in that legal notice where i have returned it on 30th of may, when their executives demanded for it. above all, their executives call and come to my place & talk rubbish, even in an abusive tone for the dues, which i dont owe them. i went to their head office in industrial area, chandigarh, where nobody was ready to listen and they keep on lingering the things, come tommorrow, day after tommorrow and so on. thjs harrasment teaches us a lesson not to subscribe for any airtel no. in future.
Do not spend time in contacting the Sales person.
They will not check the feasibility before the you apply for broad band connection.
They would check only after you apply.
Airtel will not return the money if its not feasible to provide connection in the particuclar area.
Same thing happend to me.
Airtel is cheating many like this. I have confirmed this with the my friend, working as Sales person in Airtel.
Airtel has cheated me too.

So, Forget about your money.

Thanks Airtel.

Augustin.
I paid 2397 rs two weeks back to get an airtel broad band connection. But till now one from airtell has not contacted me for installation. Im chasing the sales people who got money from me but even they are not giving any proper response..When i ever i call they give some reason..I would like to know when i will be getting the connection. My reciept number is950482. My full name is Saravanan and im staying in Saidapet, Chennai

Sales executive name: Mohammed umar([protected]), Tell Connect, T nagar, Chennai
Name Only Tell Connect, But These Fellow never give Connection at all
Arun([protected])This Guy Told me he is from direct Airtel...

"Jaihind Airtel"
JUNCTION PILLER BOX OF AIRTEL BROADBAND HAS BEEN INSTALLED JUST NEAR TO THE ENTERANCE OF MY RESIDENCE GATE HENCE WE FACING THE PROBLEMS IN PARKING OUR VEHICLE

WE REQUEST KINDLY CHANGE THE PLACE OF YOUR JUNCTION PILLAR BOX NO.wsp-1102
Location: Saidapet, G R Builders, 30/64&65 Mosque Street, Chennai-15

Please do the needful immediately

J Balakumar

AirTel — Disconnecting my Services

i had given the application for disconnecting my airtel boradband services on 24 november,2009 but its still active till now i.e. 4 jan,2010 ..i had complained many times on airtel customer care but theirs no response from them .. it seems like they are not acting upon my request seriously.. moreover i m still recieving my airtel bills till now.. they had send me bill of december month...

Airtel Broadband — Disconnection of services

"Airtel Broadband -- House of Blunders"

Only thing good about the connection is its technology that too I am sure would be because of some third party vendor who would be obliging Airtel with the services. It will soon turn into a nightmare for Airtel to keep up the service the way they are handling their customers today. And with other players coming into Broadband market Airtel Broadband will soon be "what had potential and coudn't encash it" company.

My phone number is[protected]. I am being tortured by Airtel Broadband customer care and retail centre teams for last 6 months. I have done every possible thing to get resolution to my complaint but failed. Even have asked to disconnect my connection but was no good either. Today I tried again to reach Customer care after going through the long IVR and this customer care representative hung up on me after listening to the complaint.

Want immediate action for the disconnetion of my connection. Please guide me what formalities do I need to follow.

Aman Marya

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information