[Resolved]  Airtel — poor network

Address:Central Delhi, Delhi

i am using airtel network from last 7 years but from last 1 year getting major network problem in my house i have complained company many times but there is no responce from there side
i have registerd complaint on your complaint registration form before also but i dint get any good responce from copany they just viseted my place and they did not resolve my network problem so please registor my complaint again my mobile no is [protected]
best regards
dev

I am resident of sector - 9, Airoli, Navi Mumbai. We do not receive calls on my AIrtel mobile network when I am at home. can somethiong be done to improve the service
I am a prepaid customer of airtel.But since 6 months, I am facing the problem of poor network.From last 4 days it got worst.I am not able to make a single call nor receiving any calls too.Not even able to call the Customer Care no.I dont know what to do?Pls Help.
Airtel mobile network problem since July-08 in Race course road, bangalore. Till now they not solved the same. they giving simply reference No but they not attending the same.

POOR NETWORK SERVICE.

Reference no:

Muniyappa-[protected]
i am purshotam aggarwal from panipat(haryana).i am facing the problem of zero network in sector-12 about one and half year.
i had already made a lot of complaints to the airtel, but no steps has been taken by the company to resolve it.
almost all the airtel customers are facing this problem in our area.
Ha ha ha, its funny the day I decided to switch my network from another provider to Airtel... thats the only day i was happy and everyday after that there has been an issue.
The reality is this that they told me Airtel has the latest 1800 frequency network (i thought it was awesome) which actually works against a city like Mumbai because we have so many by-lanes and deep indoor restaurants and shopping areas. Inside any by-lane you will never get a full signal - you can check. Unless a Airtel tower is above your head. Whereas the others use the GSM 800 which works wonders for small gallis.
Atfirst I bought the connection with loads of good promises. Most of which were revealed later. So bottomline is this that in a place like Mumbai an Airtel connection will always remain useless. Its difficult to keep changing numbers thats the reason most o[censored]s are still not changing it. But please DO NOT BUY AIRTEL. Its my advice to you guys in purely good faith. So get yourself anything ... just anything in Mumbai other than Airtel.
Fox.
I stay in Aundh area of Pune City in Maharashtra State. I have observed very poor network in this area. when I am in the house no network is available. I have lodged many complaints by email & by phone. The only reply I could get is " Our enginners are working on this issue and problem will be sorted out". No actions seems to have been taken yet by any authority as the situation has become still worse.
I have been using Airtel pre-paid service for more than 8 months.
I stay in Magarpatta City, Hadapsar, Pune, Maharashtra.

The problem is that when I had switched to Airtel connection because of it's good offers, little did
i know about it's bad and poor network(i.e. The 5 network bars fluctuating between 0 to 5 constantly).

I had put many complaints against this to the customer care but what i got was only assurance
and no action.

It's really difficult to use Airtel here in this area as the voice is never clear on phone, calls get
disconnected in the middle of a conversation since the network becomes zero and many times you see
zero network bar in the mobile.

There are many customers of Airtel who now are switching to other services like Idea and Vodafone because of their
great network(i.e. the network bars are always 5 out of 5).

I don't know where to lodge a complaint so that an action will be taken.
Airtel network in sec-41 and sec-127 in Noida is extremely poor. Frequent call drops and breaking voice.
This has been reported to customer care department several times but all in vain
very correct, i am also very angry with airtel. most useless network and serivice in india.
Airtel is pathetic, useless nonsense natwork salo ne dimag ki dahi jama kar rakhi hai kya?
have been using Airtel pre-paid service for more than 13 months.
I stay in Guntur City, Pedakakani Mandalam, Uppalapad, Andhra Pradesh
The problem is that when I had switched to Airtel connection because of it's good offers, little did
i know about it's bad and poor network(i.e. The 5 network bars fluctuating between 0 to 5 constantly).

I had put many complaints against this to the customer care but what i got was only assurance
and no action.

It's really difficult to use Airtel here in this area as the voice is never clear on phone, calls get
disconnected in the middle of a conversation since the network becomes zero and many times you see
zero network bar in the mobile.

There are many customers of Airtel who now are switching to other services like Idea and Vodafone because of their
great network(i.e. the network bars are always 5 out of 5).

I don't know where to lodge a complaint so that an action will be taken.
HELLO SIR AUUR KITANA COMPLAIN
I am using an Airtel Postpaid from last four years and I had complaint many times about poor network/call drop but no response from the other end. I am paying average 1500/- per month for this worst services.

I have using an airtel no since 4 years, the network has been very weak and the calls are not getting connected when I am in indoor network area. I am residing at a place name muvattupuzha, kerala and the house is situated within your tower area. I have changed recently my handset, thought it is a problem for my phone, but no use after bought a new one.

When i approached the customer care services many times they told me that soon such problems would be solved, but even after months of complaints and e-mails and the tones of complaint lodge no’s, the result is zero. I am completely fed up of the service to my no-[protected]

For getting whoever called me when I am in indoor, I have activated the missed call alert, now you can assume how much I fed up with this connection

I would like to know why I should be paying for the calls that were not connected or not fulfill my use for the connection. Should I be pay for this?

I would request you to please intervene the whole issue and do the needful at an early date.

Take some action against them so they can't make us fool.

Abin Jose
sir i used to go and stay in my spouse house. there i am not getting the airtel coverage wen i asked to the peoples they told me that we dont get airtel coverage here. i[censored] wat the full coverage u jus go for vodafone. but i dont want to disconnect my airtel conectiion. i[censored] can jus raise the access in north soorankudy. i fond that there is no tower in that area. try to find the soultion for that as soon as possible
sir wen i made the connection the dealers told me that u vl get the bills thro ur mail. but till now i dnt get the mail from airtel. can u send me the mail or not. tell m ethat how can i see my bill.
Pl save us from the poorest network in Mumbai.when are we going to get relief.
We r facing poor network problem since last two and half years,
we have made complaint to different authoritiesof Airtel & Airtel office, about the same but to no use. We have made complaints about the same numbers of times oral and personal.
Now we request u to please help us by canceling the license of this company.

My Details
Abbas Saifee
Near Sai Mangal Karyalay
Beside BSNL Office
Mahadeopura
Wardha-442001
I am your customer since the day you came into service in chennai and my mobile no.[protected](prepaid) will vouch for this.I am residing at purasawakkam very close to Garden Madharsha Textile showroom.Since last 15 days the signal bars have started fluctuating from 0 to 2 and most often the call gets disconnected in the middle resulting in mental agony.I have learnt that the same problem is being faced by all other airtel subscribers living within the proximity of Garden Madharsha showroom.On enquiry I found that the Garden Madharsha owner has recently procured frequency jamming equipment costing more than Rs 8 lakhs and fitted the system inside each of the four floors of the show room presumably with a view to disable the network access of their nearly 300 employees. Another setback is that the Airtel has its tower on a building just opposite the showroom and the amplified signal from this tower will be definitely intercepted and disturbed by the all powerful jamming equipment.I spoke to your cce at1500hrs on 21.05.09 narrating the above and requested him to sort out the problem immdly but nothing has been done sofar.I am a senior central govt officer and you can very well imagine the hardship I face when my staff finds it difficult to communicate with me. Having been your subscriber for nearly 10 yrs, I am constrained to state that there will be a mass exodus of your customer base from Airtel to another operator preferably the Vodafone where the signal level is optimum, if action to prevent this illegal usage of powerful jamming equipment by the show room is not taken immidiately.
We are the residence of VIGNESH PARADISE APARTMENTS, SRIRANGAM, TRICHY-06.Most o[censored]s are using Airtel prepaid connection in our apartment.There is network problem due to which we suffer a lot.There is no network coverage inside houses, so please take immediate action to rectify this problem& to avoid changing the prepaid connection.
hii i am abhi jain from dabra my airtel network is very low i am calling daylly but co.. not response this problam

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information