Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel Digital TV - DELAY IN SERVICE

 
5 Reviews
User
  abdulirshad on May 11, 2011
Hi,
I have the Airtel DTH Connection with Customer ID 3007222840. There is signal issue from last 7 days, Not getting the signal for hours and hours. So calling up Customer Support 12150 from last 7 days, I almost made 33 calls to this customer support .Every time they will register new complaint for the same problem and will be telling problem will be resolved within 3:30 PM tomorrow. No body turned from last days to resolve the problem. Even they are disconnecting my phone.They are giving fake phone numbers with the complaint registartion number, Which they will messge to our Mobiles. When tried to contact local manager here in Mangalore (Phone No : 08244256127), they are also telling technician is not avialable and even they are disconneting my call. This is the once of the WORST and HOPLESS Servcie ever i saw. They are event dedcuting amount from my account daily for the servcie which is not resloved Please tell me what should i do for this.
Please mail me.
yours faithfully.
Complaint comments 4 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jan 28, 2011 by
User
munawar_ce Airtel Digital TV  - Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
 
My DTH service developed a snag on 22-01-2010. upon visit by engineer i was told that set top box is faulty and he took away the same and told that it will be replaced. since, then i am being told everyday that we have no set top boxes available and wait. the wait has been very unpleasant. calling the customercare delay without any positive response from their side. i want to get rid of this DTH service from AIRTEL as they are very poor in after sale service. atleast i should get the refund for the dish and set top box so that i can opt for any better service provider. i have even mailed to digitaltv@airtel.in without any response.
A May 12, 2011 by
User
sreejith.c  
 
I strongly agree with this.your local agency in kollam, kerala, Great Enterprises, Ramankulangara is ridiculing me from the last week by tempting me to provide the airtel HD connection now and then.my regn no.is p-2170. I registered for the connection on 28/04/2011 in the telephone no.9995379477 and 04742794477.It is too shameful for your reputation.beware of the local agencies.sreejith.c, kollam, kerala
N May 12, 2011 by
User
sreejith.c  
 
it is for a positive effect to serve the customer as they are the spokesmen for ypur brand
N Jun 23, 2011 by
User
vikram jeet Airtel Digital TV  - Maharashtra, India
 
Customer Id 3003563064-airtel digital tv

From Monday onwards (13-06-2011) I am contacting on Airtel customer care helpline 18001028080 to solve Technical error but no one providing any solution. I call them for atleast 30Itimes in this week but every time they commit to send engineer on same or next day. But fact is that no one visited my home untill 20-06-11. And after visiting on 20-01-11 they installed old and defected piece of setup box. Again I start calling and registring my call to customer care and also at the same time I am calling there Nodal officer Mr. K Rao. But the responce and service I am getting is entirly unsatisfactory. Even for the period when there is signal problem, airtel deducted my account at the rate of Rs. 9 per day.
One request no. which is registered is 9102873.
Now on today they instaled new setup box again.
For the same i already in advance deposit Rs. 350 in my account. As you see there no delay in y job but the way Airtel giving service is unsatisfactory.

Error code Id B001 in the set up box


I had invested atleast 5 to 6 hrs in talking to solve the problem, it causes some where Rs 10000 to me as my time invested in solving the problem.

Please do the judgement ..

regards

vikram
9699024039

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel Digital TV - DELAY IN SERVICE