Dear Airtel,
You said, “Jaise chai ke sath toast hota hai, waise Har ek friend jaruri hota hai….!â€
Nice lines, but do you ever followed them?
I have lots of complaints for you, but you don’t have proper customer support to hear them. Finally one of your branch-level managers suggests me to go for portability. It’s really funny, isn’t it?
I am suffering from many things provided by “a friend called airtelâ€.
I was having a plan which offers me 1paise/sec calling. But suddenly from June2011 you started charging me 1.2paise/sec after asking for reason you replied, “Sorry sir, but you recharged with a voucher Rs45 which makes your call for 1.2paise/sec, it’ll be for one month..! Do you need any more help…? Thank you for calling airtel… Have a nice day.. ïŠâ€
But you charged me for six months and more with the same charges.
I was used to it. Then you started debiting Rs1/sms instead of 50paise/sms. This time I decided to go for mobile sim portability. I ask for it.
Suddenly your department woke up, saying, “Hey our friend is living us, stop him, convince him..!â€
Then your retention department made a call to me, asking the reason. I explained him everything above mentioned.
He said, “Dear friend of airtel, I am offering a special plan to you. The plan is for six months. You’’ll be charged as airtel-to-airtel 1paise/6sec and airtel-to-other in India 1paise/2sec and any landline call 1paise/sec, Rs1/sms…..This is free to you for 1 month, from next month you’ll be charged rs1/day as a charge for service for 5 months…â€
I said, “OK, give one more chance to my stupid friendâ€
The day you called was 16th Jan 2012. You promised that it’ll be start within 72 hours.
Again I made a call to ask you on 26th Jan. You replied, “Dear (Stupid) FRIEND, the service is already activated from 19th Janâ€
I said, “I am not getting any benefits of the call rates you mentionedâ€
You promised to reply in 2 days, but this time too, “Tie tie fishâ€
I said to myself, “POPATâ€â€¦..
Then on 19th Feb. You started charging me Rs1/day for service you promised me.
I made a call, you said nothing.
I report to nearest branch of Sinhgad road, Pune-Maharashtra on Feb 22, 2012. He is promising me to resolve my problem since then.
On 27th Feb, the manager (Mrs. Smita Madale, [protected]) over the Sinhgad Road branch, I talked with her too, explaining my issue. She again promised to call me back in 30 minutes, again same story, and no reply.
One of the next afternoon, one of the customer care executive (Mr. Mayank, [protected]) over there called me and said, “Dear (Stupid) sir, your service will be freshly started within 48 hours. That is from 1st March your six month service will startâ€
I was very much happy; you can’t imagine I updated my facebook status too... ïŠ
And yesterday I made a call to the branch-office again, he replied me as, “Dear (stupid) friend, I suggest you to wait for Monday, March 5, 2012, if are not notify please go for portabilityâ€
I am still laughing at these responses from a friend.
I am using airtel from past six years, but last six months are “ohhhhhâ€. I don’t want to explain them to anyone more.
Best Regards.
One of stupid, Mango (aam, common) man...
I think Airtel is best network in India.. if we see the growth rate of airtel its no 1 in India but what about mumbai customers? Many time clients call on landlines for urgent work.. and ask why u switch off mobile?? or dont you want to continue with us?? its really embrace me and many business people..
So Please SUNIL MITTLE DO SOME THING FOR MUMBAIKARS...
AND THANKS FOR GIVING SUCH A GOOD SCHEME FOR US.. THANK YOU..
YOUR BRAND LOYAL CUSTOMER SINCE LAST 4 YRS WITH 3 DIFFERENT AIRTEL MOBILE NO..
Currently using Govt Card..
Airtel — simply deducting of amount
i have one airtel sim that number is [protected].yesterday means JUNE 06 2008, morning i have Rs253.22 INR. after 10:30Am my amount simply deducted with out giving any intimation or sms. after deduction my balance was Rs153.22 INR. i called customer care but they told we dont get any update on ur number please call back after 24 hrs. no respons giving properly to ur customers. please refund that balance to my number as soon as possible. this is karnataka sim.please send a sms to my number wat happend that amount...i dont understand how you people just send the ecs form without giving any notice for the same.Suddenly after 3-4 months, they send the direct ecs form to our bank, for which we have to pay penalty, because of wrong information given at the time of selling the sim card and then, no peoper response and wrong billing and no network, i discontinued the card, yet i am receiving the bill for the same.
i want the airtel to get me back my refund as the penalty charge which the bank has taken.
Airtel cell phone services — Deduction of subscription fee despite informing to not to renew
Dear Sir,Once long back, I registered myself for using english learning trips at my cellphone No.[protected] for 10 days @ Rs.10/- subscrition. Since than, my suscription is deducted though I have already sent many massages through cell phone at No. 543212 to not to deduct the subscrition in future. But no avail.
I once again request that my name from the list of subscription maybe deleted. Otherwise I have no option but to take the matter with regulatory Authorities.
prem Singh, Sr. Res. Officer, Planning Commission
Govt. of India
Comments India Mobile & Cell Phones
Share with others:
You marked this complaint as useful
how do i deactivate it
Every month I keep getting the message that Rs 30 /- has been debeited from my account for some download or other. In fact I have never subscribe for any services.
I made this complint to your customer Care office on 11 sep 09 at about 2000 Hrs with your customer executive Shri Mohan, He assured me to have regitered my complaint and asked me to wait for a call on 14th sep at 1615 Hrs. Till date I have not received any message or call.
Kindly revert bak my money to my account and Please donot subscribe to any services from account.
Anita Agarwal
Airtel Prepaid Connection — Deducting money from the balance for the service which was never requested.
For the past one week, Airtel service provider has been deducting 1 Rupee daily from my balance amount in regard of sending JOKE which I never requested. I don't know what they think of their customer. Are we mad to read the filthy jokes they send that too for cost. Its really frustrating me a lot. It seems they are introducing such ridiculous services which of no use and make every customers to be registered for it without their knowledge and looting their money. If you like it as 1 Rupee, It might sound silly but just think of no of customers they are dealing with. This is not end with this, they are doing these kind of things in other services too (caller tune, missed call alert, news alert ......etc). Another thing I want bring in notice is their customer care services. I have been trying two whole day for canceling this JOKE service. But the system they have to do this annoyed me more. They want us to send message with 'STOP' as text, for which they are responding with a message in which we are asked to reply for this with '1'. They are intelligently designed their system in such a way that reply message was never ever reached them. We are keep on getting 'Sending Failed' msg even we tried to send infinite times. This clearly shows they are stealing their customers money much cleverly. I want this to be sorted out ASAP.AirTel — Deduction from prepaid card
I am an Airtel mobile phone holder based in Mumbai with no. [protected] I have a pre-paid connection. Everytime I recharge and or every subsequent month, there is a deduction of approx Rs.30, eventhough I have not requested for any incoming call ringtone, or alert or any other service. Inspite of my repeated complaints, there is invariably a deduction. Pls attend to it urgently and refund my amount and also stop deduction in future. I am not interested in any alerts, caller ringtone or any other service. Kindly do the needful and confirm action taken on my email ID [protected]@hotmial.comPLEASE HELP ME...
every month you decuted automaticcally Rs 95/ for GPRS Which
I am not using at all even it is not possibel on my handset Thia is
Extermley Unfortuned.Yesterday again on 4th feb you have decuted the Rs95/ Ialso made a complaint to customer care vide
mycomplaint no is 0481157 at 9.20am today 5th feb2010 hence
I requested you to please refund my money and deactivet it
Sunil chadha
20A/29 Tilak Nagar New Delhi-110018
M No [protected] & [protected]
thanks & regards
Md Khan
Airtel should look at upgrading their services for better customer experience rather that robbing their customers of petty cash through such means...SHAME!
Airtel — Rs 99 simply deducted from my prepaid mobile balance
Dear Sir,I received a service message on16/6/2010 which did not had any details price or anything I simply clicked it I suddenly got message from airtel that rs 99 has been deducted from my airtel prepaid account for downloading game from airtel hungama contest. I am a subsciber of airtel free internet of 100 mb per month. This deduction that too from a fraud service message is atrocious and I am considering to discontinue airtel prepaid connection after being a subscriber for 4 years, if my problem is not resolved soon.
Manohar Nelli
mobile no +91 [protected]
Now i m left with just two options either to quit with airtel or to move on to consumer court.
I agree with your complaints. The Airtel is the worst cheater company. They are really a criminal. Mittal and other Airtel managers, policy makers, scheme management all are liable to hang till death. , always deduct amounts. I am facing this issue since one year. But, sue to personal reasons unable to change number. I complain several times, but no actions.
Jis din Mittal milaa, wo gaya.
SIM DETAILS
sim 1- [protected] sim2- [protected].sims are issued by d name of saroj kr. singh.
MY CONTACT
my cell no. [protected]
my email id rims.[protected]@gmail.com
I am sufferer o[censored]nauthorized deduction.
I am not down loading hungama but I have charging each day Rs 5. Complaint lodged to your Executive on 14/9 & 15/09 no action is taken
Please stop unauthorised deduction. Credit the amount deducted.
supriya
thanks for using SUBFUNTIME subscription service from airtel.you have been charged Rs.50/-.enjoy best games join games club http://gclub.in
after this massage i do call customer care then anyone not given proper reaseon & reply from customer care.
please deactivate all value added service on my airel prepaid account
thanking you.
I am a consumer of airtel prepaid mobile service (mobile no. [protected] ). Airtel deducted balance of my mobile after starting two services on my mobie without my knowledge . I complained about this on customer care and asked them to stop services and refund of my money (complaint code CMRWC[protected] ) .they insisted me of action but still I do not got my money .
this is second time this has happened to me, last time on 14th of august i got my refund but same didn't happened this time.this is complaint noticed by some other mates of mine .Why is airtel looting costumers without their knowledge? Hoping for action.
Amit Singh
don't!!!
Change your service provider as I have decided to do, 'number portability' is going to come, so no worries.I am going to say good bye to this fraud company forever even if number portability does not come in India.
Good bye fraud and bad customer executives(11 dec. 2010 at around 2.40 pm I saw another example)
So switch over to Vodafone, it is way better in this regard.
I lost my balance of rs.150 on 12th December in my number [protected] claiming it was used in airtel live but actually i didn't and they are even not ready to take complain.
waiting for immediate reply.
Airtel — DEDUCTION OF Rs 75 FROM MY AIRTEL MOBILE
Dear sir/madam,I m Rahul kumar prasad from bhubneshwar , i have an airtel prepaid connection since 1 year . At 12 am Rs 75 cut from my balance . A message was come in mobile " THANKS FOR DOWNLOADING BRICKS AND BOWLING FROM AIRTEL .YOU HAVE BEEN CHARGED Rs 75. JOIN GAMES CLUB AT http://gclub.in" . I have not download anything from my mobile because my internet application of mobile is not working from 2 months . I am using internet from that sim through computer. But i am not able to use internet through mobile. Please help me.
RAHUL KUMAR PRASAD,
961/2421 ,
FOREST PARK,
BHUBNESHWAR
I am simply asking for my money back which was deducted for the service which i never used nor did i activated.
my email id:[protected]@hotmail.com
I DO NOT WAANT TO SAY ANY MORE ABOUT THIS COMPLAINT, PLEASE RETURN THE AMOUNT IMMEDIATELY AS THE SAME IS VERY BAD FOR YOU AND TO THE COMPANY.
Mujibul Hai Faruqui
Mobile No.- [protected]
Village & Post- PARAS,
Police Station-SAINI,
District-kAUSHAMBI,
PIN CODE-212205
UTTER PRADESH
Airtel Prepaid — deduction of 99 rs/customer care problems
Good Evening Sir,On 26th of feb during night 11:26pm i gotta sudden message regarding deletion of 99 rupees from my main account.
i kindly request u to look after this problem.and the customer care was also not up to the mark at his service(like...he was lifting my call and disconnnecting).The reference no.was covwc[protected] and much more!!
thanq
my prepaid no: [protected]. I have been charged Rs20 two times now for Tashan subscription which i am unaware of.
I have made complaints to the Customer care 3-4 times but they simply avoid by saying "Nothing is activated sir, all the services are now deactivated on your request." But again the balance is deducted.
One of my reference complaint number is: CSCH[protected]
Please take this as my complaint for the service provider and Unsubscribe me from this subscription as soon as possible.
Deepak
I have 6 numbers ([protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]) of airtel prepaid company in my family. From last 6 months in each number balance deduction is continue. Every time customer care solve the prob but after some time airtel start value added service automaticaly. DND is activate on all numbers. Plz give me soluction. Thanks.
You are requested to arrange to return the same amount.
You are also requested to stop them to do this type of activity & arrange to deactivated my hello tune.
Dipal Kumar Bodak
Semiliguda, Koraput
Orissa, Cell No. [protected]
Deduction of amount Rs.1 everyday last four days and i have complained before 2 days but you didn't deactivate my service until yet. Don't provide this type of third class service.
Airtel — Airtel Prepaid card balance issues
Hi,I have recharged my airtel mobile prepaid card by Rs. 444. But several hours after recharging the card, i got a message that Rs. 222 have been deducted from my balance. As I was searching the reason behind that balance deduction i got another message in the meantime stating that Rs. 150 has been deducted from the balance. At the end of the day my remaining balance was Rs.72. I am still surprised as why this balance has been deducted when i have not made even a single call from my phone. I talked to the Airtel customer care but none of them a valid answers. Please help what to do in this case.
Hiralal
You are requested to return back my balance.
You are also requested to look the matter so that the same problem will not arrive afterwards.
Gopal Dey
Airtel Prepaid — Deducting balance, even after requesting Deactivation Of service
dear sir,My mobile num is [protected], and few days ago i came to know this fact, that airtel is deducting one rupee per day from my balance from last 2 or 3 months, even i called on their customer support on 11 dec, at afternoon and they said the service will be deactivated immediately, but next day they deducted the balance again, again i called them in evening at 6, and their executive told me that service will be deactivated but again its 16 of dec and they are deducting the balnace shamelessly, kindly help me in getting my money back , i am aslo about to mail airtel nodal officer
With Regards
Mujahid Qureshi
I am using airtel prepaid on my nokia handset nokia E71 .today i uninstalled an application i downloaded from nokia ovi gallery but never used. after uninstallation two message came and airtel deducted Rs 99 twice saying that i have joined some games club which i did not.
This is absolutely absurd that i am short of Rs198 for no service . That too not for first time this has happened, this is sixth time i became victim of these money looting tactics of airtel (twice on this number from up west and four times on airtel delhi )
I want my balance back that is Rs 198 or i will be forced to change my service provider.
AMIT SINGH
I am using airtel prepaid on nokia mobile phone. Yesterday[protected]while i uninstalled an application i downladed from nokia ovi store , two sms came on mobile and airtel deducted Rs 99 each time (total Rs 198) from my account alleging that i joined some games club ,which actually i did not.
I complained this to UP west customer care , and the executive said that i will get my money back .
But i did not get my money back and neither customer care executives are picking my phone now.
Plz help me as i want my money back.
Amit singh
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Airtel Prepaid — Balance to mines
Dear sir,My Air tel NO - [protected]. Two month ago have take Sm's plan Rs 26, But I am discharge that pack on 13.4.2012
Registered no - [protected].
But till date my balance is detected from air-tel. Why? i have try many to customer service , but there is no response .Please clarify
A.S.VENKATESAN
On 6th june 2012, I recharged my mobile with the full talk time pack of rd. 295/-
But after few hours I observed that my balance had been deducted without using the phone.
I called customer care 4 times but I was not satisfied with their explanation. I had a very bad experience. I reached then local airtel office, but there also they told me the unsatisfactory answers. I am really disappointed with the service of airtel since I am their customer for about 5 years and this is the first time occuring to me.
COmplaint number is CBDCC[protected]
My 50/- deducted on 8/9/12 in morng nearly 7 am for downloading any song...which i does not done...i m not able to talk customer care also...how to approach thm i don't know...plz see d mattr & resolve d issue as ths may affect our 3-4 yrs relation of 2 sim cards...thx my no is [protected]