[Resolved]  Airtel Hello Tunes — Wrong Hello Tune Codes In Airtel Website

The Hello tune codes provided by Airtel in their website is totally wrong. I have tried all four codes for setting "Arms Wide Open" Song From the artist "Creed" But the song did not exist. Also I lost 50 rupees because of this unupdated code.
No (3)
Yes (2)

Airtel — wrong dill detail and cheating

i am using air tel services since last 2 1/2 yr but from jully 2007 they charging me for international roaming that was not at all requested by me. after puting complent in costumer care they finaly come with result that will reversal of total amount from jully 2007 to june 2008 total (amount @ 149 p.m.) in the next month bill but they give only 2 month reversal that 2 month reversal is wrongly adjusted in the monthly bill.

my mob # +[protected]

rgds
shashank
my no [protected].i want to know nov and dec08 receiving and dailed call list pl sent me details as early as possible.

air tel mobile — 3 times call rate taken

i have a mobile [protected] which is from air tel and they are cutting the call rate 3 times more than the normal call rate on 22 and 23 i made call 10 minutes they have taken 176 rupees.

air tel mobile — Wrong Hello Tune

I received a promotion call from Air tel hello tunes and they asked me to take the services. I asked them if they can put a specific hello tune than only activate this service. The song was " Jisko Nahi Dekha humney kabhi uski jarorat kya hogi ai Maa teri surat sai alag bhagwan ki surat kya hogi" But the providers put a funny hello tune some Gujrati song Teri surat to. Ridiculas it was and more so I was charged before confirmation of correct tune.
I immediately asked to stop this. It is ridiculous that Air tel is charging money without providing the desired services/product (caller tune in this case)
They should appolise and refund money plus disturbance cost. My mobile no is [protected]
Vinay Verma
The Same happened for the below song

1751390 Thuli Thuli Haricharan Tanvi Paiya Tamil Songs New Arrivals
can anyone please send me airtel hello tune code for song " a dil k mushkil hai jeena yaha, jara hat k, jara bach k, ye hai mumbai meri jaan."

please send me ur response at [protected]@yahoo.com
Airtel is so unethical. My number is [protected] and airtel always charges me Rs. 30 for caller tunes that I do never subscribe. When I call there service center, the customer care representative tells me that he can deactivate but can not refund me the money. Airtel is such a fradulent company. Please don't use airtel at all. There is no one in this company that responds to the calls. Such unethical practices by this company has already earned a very bad name. Airtel if can't sell good services, should stop cheating comsumers. Something must be done against such fradulent activties by Airtel but our Indian Goverment does nothing for common person and therefore such things will go unnoticed. No fines to Airtel, nothing!!!
The Hello tune codes provided by Airtel in their website is totally wrong. I have tried all four codes for setting, but the song did not exist. This is worst service pls upgrade it or close the hello tunes option.
set the callar tune
mobile number
: [protected]
I also have a similar experience as Mahesh has. I never subscribed to caller tunes but Airtel has been charging me Rs.30 a month. I asked them to stop my subscription, and so far they have not done it.

George Kandathil
i had renewed caller tune recently it was goin fine but then recently i had this offer to change the caller tune by callin 530309 ...when i call i listen to the hello tune but never confirmed it. as such i cant by mistake too because i have got a touch phone, still i get charged and the caller tune changes unnecessarily .i spoke to the customer care and all i get is"system is showing it" and "we cant refund the money".unethical means of earning is what airtel knows .when the customer care got fedup he tells ill transfer the phone to some better person and what i get is to hear the new airtel tune for long minutes .believe me i am having a long list of all the names of the customer care executives with me just to solve a single problem which is still on its way to be solved and dont think they can help me any further than this.please if anyone can suggest me a method to get my refund please help email id:[protected]@gmail.com
Ref : Mobile no. [protected]

I had a call from [protected] when I have received this call at 4.30 pm on 16/5/11, song is there so I reject this call,
After that I have received a message from 543211 which is given below,
“ Thank you for continuing with hellotunes.you will be charged rs.30 as monthly rent.Now set a hello tune absolutely free, call 543215(@re1/min).
Rs.30 is deducted from my balance without my concent.

This is nothing but a process of cheating innocent people and squeezing their hard earned money.

Please refund the total amount deducted (Cheated) from my account within 2 hours else get ready to face legal action against you at your cost and consensus.

Hope you will not activate any service in future on my mobile without my consent.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information