Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - Not able to get UPC Code

 
11 Reviews
User
  bprasu on Jan 23, 2011
Hi,
I am using the airtel and I want to port out my airtel no. but when i am generating UPC ( unique porting code ) they are not providing me the UPC code & the error which is coming

You have entered an incorrect code. SMS PORT <your 10 digit mobile number> to XXXX and initiate a new port in request.

I lost all of my balance up to 100 RS. for this messages. Called up customer care lot of times and did not get any good response..and they are just keeping the call on hold for sometime and disconnecting the call.. I dont know what to do now?? any one can tell me if there is any other way to get the UPC code please????
Complaint comments 10 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jan 24, 2011 by
User
bprasu  
 
Hi Rakesh,

My number is 9704739998, I am waiting for your response as soon as possible even today also I tried to send the SMS but no luck please revert my money and also I need the UPC code.

Regards,
Prashanth
N Jan 31, 2011 by
User
mudi17 Airtel  - Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
 

upc code error - Airtel

hi,

why are we not able to call or sms 1900 to get our upc code here in Srinagar (J&K)?

this problem has been there right from the day MNP was launched! is Airtel scared of loosing its customer and thats the reason they have planned to play faul?

its completely pathetic on Airtels behalf!!

regards

mudasir
N Feb 7, 2011 by
User
bhavsar_harshal  
 
Hi Rakesh,

My number is 9860656228 and also having same problem tried many times
to send PORT mobile no to 1900 but I am not getting UPC code
I have lost my whole balance

Please resolve this issue at earliest otherwise this way... Airtel will ruin image in India
N Feb 28, 2011 by
User
qaifer Airtel  - Gojwara islamai high school ro, Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
 

complaint against airtel UPC cord service/NO 1900 - Airtel

dear

sir/mam

this is MOHAMMAD RRFIQ BHAT

am airtel mobile service user form last 5 year.s my airtel NO is 9906449226
today i want change service provider so i was do call on 1900 form last 32 day but the airtel was block MNP service NO 1900 so i was do thousand time to 121 for REG my compliant or provide MNP/UPC but every time oprator said me u just wait 24 hrs nad do misbehave with me
finally i request to your good self please kindly solve my painful problem thanks
A Mar 14, 2011 by
User
9937003024  
 
Dear Sir,
I am Jitendra Singh From Orissa using the airtel mobile Number +919937003024 and I want to port out my airtel no. but whenever i am sending sms (PORT 9937003024 TO 1900) for generating UPC ( unique porting code ) they are not providing me the UPC code & everytime Re1.00 is deducted from my main balance, In this way i lost all of my balance up to Rs100.00. for this messages. After that many times i.e more than hundreds of times i Called up customer care and did not get any response they are just receiving the call asking the name and saying pls stay on line i we r checking and keeping the call on hold for sometime and after that disconnecting the call.. I dont know what to do now?? any one can tell me if there is any other way to get the UPC code please????, being harrashed from this i think airtel is very worst in this market and a no.1 cheater deducting money from customers fraudly,
Hence, it 's my request to TRAI and INDIA Governments that please take some necessary actions against those operators who is not sending porting code to their customers after deducting money for the same sms and for that they must be charged a heavy penality so that they can be taught a lession, If any kind of informations required from me please do contact me on 9937003024.
N Aug 26, 2011 by
User
ssinghania Airtel  - South Delhi, Delhi, India
 

UPC PORT CODE ISSUE - Airtel Mobile

Hi,

My mobile no: 9810011088

I have been sending PORT 9810011088 to 1900 , but I never get the UPC back into my mobile.

Have sent atleast 20-30 sms in the last 3 days.

Please have the issue resolved.

Thanks
N Sep 1, 2011 by
User
ssinghania Airtel  - South Delhi, Delhi, India
 
Sure, I have written an email to you with the subject "ssinghania - 9810011088"

Thanks
N Nov 21, 2011 by
User
pintooz Airtel  - Rajasthan, India
 

portable code not receiving - Airtel

my name is nitesh saini and my contact number is 8233360868.i also informed u earlier that u r not sending me any portable code.
if u r not giving me this time,m going to consumer court.thanx
N May 16, 2012 by
User
kanhaR Airtel  - JABALPUR, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India
 

UPC NUMBER. - Airtel

RES. SIR,
THIS IS TO INFORM U THAT I HAVE TO PORT MY NUM. FROM AIRTEL TO BSNL.THE COMPANY IS NOT GIVING ACTUAL PORTABILITY NUMBER.PLEASE DO THE NEEDFULL ACTION AGAINST AIRTEL COMPANY.

THANKS

SHRIKANT RATLEY

9425864173
N Jun 28, 2013 by
User
ritesh13  
 
I am facing same problem with airtel.
i want to port to vodafone, i hv applied for upc code atleast 10 times..i hv lodged request with airtel 5 times, but they dont respond.
i feel TRAI must take some action against these guys

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - Not able to get UPC Code