Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - Deactivation of my number

 
6 Reviews
User
  smita salgaonkar on Oct 19, 2011
I had purchased Airtel Sim Card No.8991921104006431751F Mobile no. 7738224479 by paying Rs.699/- by cheque in the name of Bharti Airtel Limited. The amount was deducted from my bank account on 19.09.2011. On 13.09.2011 the number was activated. After 7 to 8 days it was disconnected abruptly giving the reason, that the person was not at home, when the Airtel person had come for verification of the documents. When I visited their Customer Relationship Centre at Ram Maruti Road Thane, along with all the documents for verification, I was told to pay Rs.699/- again for another new connection, as the old one is cancelled.

Why should I pay again, as I have already paid the amount and they have already received the amount. They are just refusing to activate the old number.

Please look into this matter.
Complaint comments 5 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Apr 27, 2011 by
User
caamitpatel Airtel  - Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
 
I am (was) customer of Airtel. I was un USA for two months (with my mobile and company chanrged Roaming fees), now when I came back after couple of days my phone get deactivated. When I went to their offifce also email to concerned autorities, they replied me that as your phone was not used for two months it gets deactivated and you will not get you number or balance back.
In reply to my email they mentioned the condition for deactivation as below.
The below mentioned criteria are necessary to retain the number in active status and to avoid automatic deactivation:

· There should be Incoming and Outgoing calls made within 90 days.

· There should be a minimum recharge of Rs 200/- within a period of 6 months

I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW AIRTEL COUNTS 90 DAYS FOR TWO MONTHS.
N Oct 19, 2011 by
User
smita salgaonkar Airtel  - Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, India
 
I had purchased Airtel Sim Card No. 7738224479 by paying Rs.699/- by cheque in the name of Bharti Airtel Limited. The amount was deducted from my bank account on 19.09.2011. On 13.09.2011 the number was activated. After 7 to 8 days it was disconnected abruptly giving the reason, that the person was not at home, when the Airtel person had come for verification of the documents. When I visited their Customer Relationship Centre at Ram Maruti Road Thane, along with all the documents for verification, I was told to pay Rs.699/- again for another new connection, as the old one is cancelled.

Why should I pay again, as I have already paid the amount and they have already received the amount. They are just refusing to activate the old number.

Please look into this matter.
A Nov 28, 2011 by
User
kamalsohi Airtel  - Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, India
 
Dear sir, an employee of ur company offer me that if u port ur vodafone mobile no. in airtel then we will give u plan of Rs. 100/- . i accept that offer and port my no. in to airtel. but after few days company pause/ stop my outgoing calls and said that u can not get this offer. Many time i made compliant to customer care and i also visited at customer care center but till date my complaint has not solved. pls sir, solve my problem as early as possible.. other wise i will file case against ur company in consumer court.. Thanking you
N Jun 20, 2012 by
User
saurabh290 Airtel  - Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, India
 
Dear Sir,
I Saurabh Srivastav from lucknow, uttar pradesh wants to inform you about deactivation of of my contact number(8127090023) without any information.I am the old user of airtel and as well as broadband user, though also my contact number is being deactivated without any reason. I have submitted all my documents to near by airtel outlet.Please, consider to my problem and rectify it soon. I `ll be highly thankful to you.

Thanking You.

With Regards
Saurabh Srivastava
Mob.NO.-8127090023
N Jun 29, 2012 by
User
Raj Maheshwari  
 
i had purchased Airtel Sim Card Mobile no. 9893167487 by paying Rs.699/- by cheque in the name of Bharti Airtel Limited. The amount was deducted from my bank account on 19.09.2011. On 13.09.2011 the number was activated. After 7 to 8 days it was disconnected abruptly giving the reason, that the person was not at home, when the Airtel person had come for verification of the documents. When I visited their Customer Relationship Centre at Ram Maruti Road Thane, along with all the documents for verification, I was told to pay Rs.699/- again for another new connection, as the old one is cancelled.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - Deactivation of my number