Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel Postpaid - De activate my no. 9987036239

 
12 Reviews
User
  Hitesh Bhandari
I have informed customer care of airtel postpaid connection to deactivate my airtel no 9987036239 and i also received a call from yr airtel personnel asking for reasons of deactivation.But i have come to know that the same has not been updated in the system which is not my concern.I just spoke again to customer care and he asked me to write email to 121@airtelindia.com and intimate the same.I will pay my outstanding dues after deducting the advance of Rs.500 that i had given at time of taking this no.I am sorry to inform but airtel has been very inefficient and i had bad time during usage of this no.Hence i had to shift to other service provider.
Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

de active my connection - Airtel Post Paid

hi,

This is Muneendran from PUNE. I want to de active my mobile (9970094576). Beacause of i was working from chennai. I don't want to continue this service so requested please de active my mobile connection as soon as possible and one more thing cusomer service centres are not responding properly..
post paid connection is very bad in india.
A
User
Kumkum  
 
The same situation happens to me . Customer Care Centers are not responding properly... Its really irritating...
 
The same situation happens to me . Customer Care Centers are not responding properly... Its really irritating...
 

NUMBER DEACTIVATED - Airtel Postpaid Connection

ITS 1 MONTH I HAD PAID Rs.500/- AND TAKEN A POSTPAID CONNECTION BUT STILL MY NUMBER IS DISACTIVATED,ITS ACTUALLY DISGUSTING AND IRRITATING COZ I DONT HAVE ANY ALTERNATE NUMBER AND THEY ARE NOT BOTHERD TO LOOK TO CUSTOMERS PROBLEM. AIRTEL IS WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS.I WOULD SUGGEST EVERYONE PLEASE NOT TO GO FOR AIRTEL CONNECTION COZ BELEIVE ME ITS JUST PATHETIC.
 
i would like to close my air tel post paid connection which is belongs to tamilnadu, since i am sittings in bangalore so to avoid roaming i want to close the current one and i want go local number
 
De activation of my no. 9678007112.
I have requested through MAY I HELP YOU site of Airtel connection to deactivate my airtel no 9678007112 with effect from 24 February 2010 after payment of Rs489.63 but till date (1 March 2010 ) the Airtel Authority has not deactivated my Post paid connection resulted in unnecessary charge on my Account.
A Apr 20, 2011 by
User
Amritamehra  
 
I totally agree to it...
Exactly the same happened to me.
Worse part they took security check so everything is in there hand.
Very disappointing.
N Apr 20, 2011 by
User
Amritamehra  
 
Hi
I raised a request for deactivating my postpaid number 7709046658.
I got a call from retention team also and i told them to deactivate the service.
They said it will be done.
I threw the sim assuming that the service is deactivated.
No I am getting call from this number and the amount is getting
deducted from my balance.
I want to deactivate the service as soon as possible.
Also there was no call logged fr my request a big mistake done by Airtel.
N Jul 7, 2011 by
User
preethi prabhakaran  
 
Is there any ways by which I can use my old number in Tamil Nadu that I bought in Bangalore.. As its a post paid connection I cannot afford to pay the extra sum when I have moved from Bangalore to Chennai..

Please suggest..
N Jul 20, 2011 by
User
pankaj_singh1980@yahoo.co.in Airtel  - Panchkula, Haryana, India
 

Postpaid Activation/Deactivation - Airtel

hi,
i got airtel post paid connection last week. after submitting all the revent documents/ refrences, Address, co ID details, they activated my GSM with No:8427473399 under corporate connection Scheme as i work with Mahindra & Mahindra.
all of sudden my out going services gets bard as on 20.07.2011 evening,
i kept on trying customer call center for long time, once i got through they came up with excuse that its been bard due to un avability of relevant docs.
this is really frustrating that after allotment of number and activation of services why this kind of treatment is offered to customers.i have to be on tour most of the time to remote location and connectivity is very important. and how come any company process connection on inapropriate docs if any.
secondly on requesting for what documents are missing the call center executives don’t have anything to explain.
it appears as if you are in front of dumb box who has nothing concrete to offer you...they will only prove to be irratating rather then assisting in real terms to there customers.
this is really sad at part of company like AIRTEL.
N Jul 28, 2011 by
User
desu venkataramana  
 
My mobile no is - 9989600223 on that i have taken a add on connection number no - 7702054445.
i am not intrested to use this add on connection number - 7702054445. So i am requesting you to please deactivate this no - 7702054445.
I have already informed to customer care of airtel postpaid connection.

Regards,
D venkataramana

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel Postpaid - De activate my no. 9987036239