[Resolved]  Airtel — Unwanted Charges In Name Of SMS TEXT CONTENT

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

My Phone number is - +[protected]. Today at around 12.37 in the afternoon I got a message from AT-AIRINF saying " Thanks for downloading SMSTEXTCONTENT from Airtel. You have been charged Rs7.0"

Then I got a message saying I had subscribed for Horoscope Sagittarius Pack - They debit some amount and I now getting nonsense horoscope messages.

Then another message saying "Thank you for subscribing to Random Facts. You will now get 5 facts" and amount got debited.

all messages at 12.37 on saturday 29 june 2013.

I have never activated any such pack. I am really fed up with the way Airtel, Andra is treating me. I have a loyal customer to airtel, Tamil Nadu. I had one single number from Year 2007. I dont think many people have the same airtel prepaid number for such long period.

I would like to know why Airtel is treating customers like this ?. I also want Airtel to refund all those small small amounts which they debit like this.

It really gives a very bad impression about the image of the company in the minds of the consumers.

Narendran Kishore

Dear Sirs,
Ref: My mobile no. [protected]
In spite of repeated telephonic talks with responsible persons of your company not to send any chargeable SMS, I am receiving the same and the charges are automatically deducted from my account. Some of the examples are as under:
S. No. Date Time Title Amount
1. 25.9.13 6.52 am AR-AIRSEP 30.00
2. 27.7.13 9.53 am AT-AIRINF 30.00
3. 27.7.13 7.05 am AT-AIRSEP 30.00
4. 19.4.13 11.01 am AD-SPALRT 30.00
TOTAL 180.00
This is not a fair practice. You should evolve an arrangement where in only after getting consent from the subscriber, chargeable messages should be sent and only after receiving confirmation of such message, deduction of charges be made.
It would be appreciable, if above mentioned unfairly deducted amount Rs. 180.00 be refunded immediately into my account.
Likewise, large number o[censored]nknown calls are also received. It is not known whether charges of the same are made or not. In case, charges are being made, the same may also be stopped immediately.
Repetition of above act would force me to approach TRAI for justice
Yours etc.
Amaresh Kumar

AirTel — text message charges

I am the holder of connection from airtel mobile number [protected].
I am being being charged Rs.10/- per day for the services which i never got activated. i daily receive a message from the company like this "thanks for using (subscription, text based services)subscription service on Airtel... Airtel may kindly delete the services and re-fundthe money to me
2.Though since 22nd September 07, I have registered for no commercial calls from AIR tel I continue getting promotional calls from different companies.Please do needful

AirTel — unwanted SMS charged

Res Sir,
I am Deepak R. More, cell phone subscriber of Airtel from last 4 years, ( mobile no. - [protected] ).
from last 3 to 4 days, without any demand, airtel is sending some unwanted SMS and is charging for the same, ( amount deducting from my pre-paid balance). I have already complaint to respective costomer relation officer mr. ravindra jadhav. But till SMS are receiving and amount get dedcting from my balance.
This is for your infermation and neccessory action pl.
Deepak R, More .
Cell no - [protected]
c.c. to; 1) Airtel, costomer care,
2) nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
3) [protected]@trai.gov.in

AirTel — Being charged for unwanted sms service!!

Dear sir ,
My wife Mrs.Samruddhi is being charged by Airtel at the rate of Rs 1-1.5 per SMS when she receives SMS from 52906015 and 54321 numbers for more than 4 months for love tips and love shayeri.She has not activated this service and it is automatically activated.Customer care agent is not responding to her complaint.We will be glad if you can kindly deactivate this unwanted service immediately.My wife's mob. no is [protected].

Sincerely yours,

Makarand Purohit

AirTel — charging for unwanted messages

i am receiving so many unwanted messages everyday to my mobile number [protected] and charged for the same which gives mental agony and financial loss to me.i request you to stop this practice with immediate effect, failing which i will be constrained to take legal action.Further, i request to refund the amount which you have charged for the unwanted messages you have sent to me.

Airtel — Unwanted messages and charges for those

I am receiving Feng Shui tips on sms without requesting for the same from Sulekha.com on my mobile no.[protected] for quite some time. I hv been informed 3/4 days back that these services will be charged henceforth, and for not receiving these, I was asked to send msg saying 'STOP FS'. I sent 2 msgs one on 15.09.10 at 11.32.38 and another on 18.09.10 at 14.44.45 both to 5432105 and recd. another msg saying send 1 to deactivate on 18.09.10 at 14.51.26. I cud not use the sms service on this mobile from then onwards as I was not getting the msg. typed from this mobile.
So I sent 2 msgs from from our another mobile to 5432105 on 18.09.10,one at03.07.12 and another at 03.13.58 to stop fs to mobile no. [protected], as I am not able to use sms service from this no.
I sent a complaint on consumercomplaints in on 19.09.10 about the same but I am still receiving these msgs. I am not interested in them and not ready to pay for this unwanted service.
Firstly please arrange to stop these msgs and inform as to what shud b done to use the sms service on this mobile. When a key is pressed
the first letter does not appear and the 2nd or 3rd one comes on and cant complete the msg at all. Thanking in anticipation. A.P.Kulkarni

Airtel — Charging unwantedly

Hello sir
I am having an airtel sim and i have put messgae booster which will provide free messgaes for 3 months...But they are charging for messgaes sent during newyear and christmas...The service provider did not notice me that they will charge for message sent during those days...

AirTel — charging for unwanted messages

Airtel rejecting my MNP application
I am using airtel no [protected] (TamilNadu) for the last 5 yrs . And i want to change my mobile operator Through mobile number portability from airtel to AIRCEL.
And i went to AIRCEL show room and i submit my id proof and porting charges.

But i receive a message from AIRCEL that Airtel mobile operator reject your porting . Because of Contractual obligition. Actually in my case there is no contractual obligation with Airtel because mine was an individual normal prepaid connection. they are simply delaying my complaint saying so many lies. Actually MNP is a customer right. but here airtel is denying that right for me.

I am planning to file a complaint in consumer court for compensation.

I contacted my airtel customer care about this issue no one has responded . Please. Help me

AirTel — unwanted SMS charges

Stop AD-54321 on my mobile no.[protected] immidiatly.

I have recived SMS from AD-54321 AIRTEL mobile company. I want to stop this service immidiatly.kindly do the needfull.

Airtel — unwanted SMS service and charging to customer

I am Airtel prepaid user and keep losing my prepaid balance without making any call day by day. If I recharge for Rs120 I get a credit of Rs100.00 for making calls.

I make use of the mobile for receiving the calls only. But as days pass, I keep getting unwanted SMS and keep losing my prepaid balance.

In past, many times, I have requested through online service to stop all the SMS services which are chargeable and keep the service on for receiving calls or making calls only.

Despite this I have been losing my hard earned money and no solution forth coming from AIRTEL.

I really feel cheated from such a big company stealing money by exploiting the people of India though the use of technology.

Sunita Koranne [protected]
I am surprised to read that your team is working on a solution. What I have posted is happening to me as well as lakhs and lakhs of your customers. Your software is tuned in such a way that it activates unwanted services without the knowledge of the customer and keep swindling them over a period of time.

In past I have made many such requests to disable the services and over a period of time found that the services gets activated without our request.

You should activate services on if you have got request for the same in writing.

I wish to also further inform that despite asking for DND, I am still getting SMS from Airtel itself in connection with the business promotion.

Please let us know when this will stop.

Airtel — debited of SMS Charges

I am Deepak Jhunjhunwala, Mobile No [protected] of Airtel Subscribers I have Lodged Several Complaints against the Company but No action has been taken regarding the Reversal of Charges of Diwali SMS Pack which is activated without my Consent.

Please Reverse Such Charges and give the Credit to My Account

Airtel — UNWANTED TEXT MESSAGES

My cell No [protected], I have been receiving a message and charged by Rs 1/- unnecessarily from 54321 since 8 to 10 months. The message is regarding a telugu movie heroine by name ileana. I request you to kindly cancel the same immediately.

AirTel — company SMS

i jitendra kumar maurya ,a user of airtel mobile connection complaints that even after activating DND i am recieving cricket Pack sms.It has been irritating a lot and i wish that this complaint is taken under consideration seriously and as soon as possible.My number is +91 [protected].

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 13 April 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS

Airtel — SMS charged daily

Airtel has by default activated some daily sms alert for euro cup football and has been sending messages to me and charging 3 rs per day for the same. I am not interested in football at all and had not asked for such service. Not sure how it got activated and how they have ripped off me for so many days. The most pathetic company on earth today is airtel. Their service sucks.
Namaste Mr. Kishore,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 29 June 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information