Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

ATM - atm complaint

 
100 Reviews
User
  D.Bharanidharan
Respected sir,
I am account holder of omalur branch, salem district, tamilnadu. On 11th january 2008, 10000 rupees was putted in my account. But still iam not received my money. Atm mini statement shows the money withdrawed on same day. But i am not received. I complaint this to thiruvanmiyur branch with letter on 22nd january and also to my branch. I promise you that i am not disclose my pin no and atm card to anyone. Now iam working in chennai. My account no is 30200274313. I have receipt also. my phone no is 9842024820. Please kindly do the needfull. very urgent money. thank you very much


Complaint comments 99 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

ATMs do not work - ATM

3rd October, 07

The Manager/Secretary
UTI Bank


Sir/Madam,


I am sorry to inform you that the ATM System of the UTI Bank is the worst among the all. The condition of the service during the 1st week of the month remain extremely poor. Either these ATM remain out of order or without cash. Contrary to that the ATMs of other banks work well.

On 1st October, 07 the condition of the ATM service of your bank was such bad, that I am compel to write to you or wasting my time, with the hope that you will take necessary action to improve the conditions under intimation to me failing which I will approach all leading Newspaper of country about that and simultaneously approach the RBI and Court Law and other forums. I feel your are unconcern about the problem of customers.

On 1st October, 07 at 5.00 PM I used 4 ATM of UTI Bank out of which 2 were installed at the branches of UTI Bank but they were not working and the officials of the Bank were totally unconcerned about that. Curtsey of the poor security guard who simply pasted that paper indicating “out of order” on the gate. The address/locations of these ATMs are as under:

ATMs a Visited Location ; New Delhi, Dt: 1/10/0
Time 4.30 PM to 5.30 PM Condition of service
1st ATM Installed outside the UTI Bank Branch situated at NIFT Campus, Hauz Khas, New Delhi – 16 Not working
2nd ATM Main Branch of UTI Bank, K-12, Green Park, Main, New Delhi -16 Not working, this is irony of fate that it is main Branch of you bank.
3rd ATM situated at HP Petrol Pump Near Delli Hat, Delhi -110023 Not working
4th ATM installed at Sarojini Nagar Market, New Delhi – 110023 Not working

I was desperately needed of Money. On “good faith” I thought that after office I will take the money from ATM by using my debit card. I visited 4 above mentioned ATMs of your bank but could not get the money. To visit these ATMs I traveled around 8 KM on the crowded roads, which were just opposite to my residence but could not get the money. Based on the ATM service of your Bank I had made promised my landlord that I will pay the rent by the evening, but your services beached my faith. I also promised my children that we will go out but because of poor service of your bank I could not fulfill it. At last I have to use my credit card of ICICI bank to take the money, even though there was sufficient money in my UTI Bank Account, which is also a salary Account I have to pay interest.

The service of your bank has let me down. I feel after the changing the name the services of your bank has further deteriorating.

Kindly intimate that who is responsible for that so that I may take up the matter with him/her. How many ATMs one should visit to use the service?

Thanking you

Customer of UTI Bank
Account No.015010100078214
Raj Singh
Assistant Registrar
National Institute of Fashion Technology
NIFT Campus, Hauz Khas
New Delhi
 

SHORT PAYMENT - ATM

ACCOUNT NO.10148526780

A SUM OF RS.20, 000/- HAS BEEN DEBITED TO MY ABOVE A/C NO.26.3.2008 ALTHOUGH THE TRANSACTION DID NOT GO THROUGH AND CASH WAS NOT DELIVERED BUT RS.500/- ARE SHORTLY DELIVERED.
 

My ATM card not received to machine - ATM

hello i m diptimakati,

i have not recevied my cradit card to ATM machine.i have to complaint, so do someting as soon as possible.

my name dipti makati
ATM:jodhpur char rasta
mobile number- 9824578897
 
I withdrew money on 16th Feb, 2009 from SBI ATM located at vijay Nagar Petrol Pump Kanpur UP
from my Savings Account maintained at Lakhanpur Kanpur, Money was not dispensed with :
I made two transavction genreated No Was 3409 & 3410 . Out of two transaction for Rs2500?- each one amout initially debited was credited back in my account while later entry 3410 is still not replenished. I lodged request on 18th Feb with Branch promptly sent to CAC at Kanpur. Iam still awaiting refund of money not dispensed with from ATM on 16th Feb.Card no6220180801900040073 Account No 30093074458 sbi Lakhanpur.
N
User
k.s.raja govt school  - MALUR, Kolar, Karnataka, India
 

atm - Govt

Sir iam working in police department at ulundurpet in tamilnadu.we have salary ac in IOB we have so many problem by bank because every month 1week the ATM didnot work or it will be cloosed by the manager hear there no other ATM facelety.Then how can we take pay.And no correct answer from the managment. sir so plese take nasassery action.And save us from this problem. Thankyou
 

5500 - ATM

hello
this is vijay sharma. my account no. is (01430100011653)...
i was in pushker(ajmer).. i went to withdrall the money... as there was no atm of bob then i went to sbbj atm ( no. S1AN10060201)... then i tiped for 5500 rupees... then there was marked ( WAIT YOUR TRANSECTION IS BEING PROSEED...then suddenly there was written TIME OUT...) I didn't get money... second time i did the same thing ...this time i got that...but i 5500rupees and from main balance 11000 rupees have been reduced... i lost my 5500rupees from my account... they counted two times 5500rs but i got one time... please do something...as you dont have your branch in Pushker... and the time was already 4:50...
date of transaction 05/03/2009
how can i get back my 5500rs.?
 

ATM PIN - Missed - ATM

Dear Sir
I have SB account at Chennai - Pallavaram Branch and alos having ATM Card. But I forgot my PIN number. Please retrieve the same.

Name : Swaminathan.U
SB A/C NO : 30048614515
Branch : Pallavaram (Chennai)

Please send my PIN NO to my Mail ID senthilusnathan@yahoo.co.in

Regards
Swaminathan.U
 
I have not yet been favoured with reply on my e-mail dated April 5, 2009.

SAIBAL SEN GUPTA.
 
sir iam a account holder of bank of india, janpath, new delhi.my ac no. 600010100042175. on 26-03-2009 I tried to withdraw amount rs.1000 from bank of india, nehru place and union bank of india, nehru place, new delhii 3 times each bank then my accont has debited while i have no received. i complained to bank of inida, janpath and union bank of india, nehru place.at yet my accont has not credited.please co operate me.thanks.
 
Sub: - Reversal of uncompleted transaction at ICICI Bank ATM (S1CW3593).


Sir,

This has reference to above caption subject. I had tried to withdraw an amount of Rs. 15000/- from ICICI Bank ATM (ATM ID – S1CW3593) on 01.05.2009 between 17:16 hrs to 17:20 hrs by using my SBI ATM Card - 6220180995600000252. The transaction could not complete due to “NETWORK PROBLEM” but requested amount debited to my SB A/C – 011538491111 maintained with SBI branch -Gadepan Kota.
I lodge the complain with SBI branch -Gadepan Kota but transaction could not reversed till date.

Therefore, it is requested to kindly arrange for reversal of transaction.

Swadesh sharma
SB A/C – 011538491111
SBI branch -Gadepan Kota
 

ATM refusal but deducted from account - ATM

Dear Sir,

My Account no is 061001502275 and account is with ICICI bank Cyber green branch Gurgaon.
It was on 06/04/09 I did the transaction of Amount Rs.2500/- 2 times from SBI ATM Shamli (U.P) but it was unable to process, the code for the same is 072. The amount has been deducted from my account. I have made so many calls to the customer care of ICICI bank and submit the written application in the branch for the same and no response. Please help me, I am in urgent requirement of these fund.

Thanking you,
Kapil Jain
 
Dear Sir,

I am account holder of Bank of India, Cathedral Road Barnch, Chennai-600 086. On 8April 2009 I went to Union Bank of India, Madhavaram Branch, Chennai for withdraw 1000/- but still can say you i am not received the money from this ATM. But Amount Debited in my Account.I am daily going to bank of my Complaint. but manager has only one Question your money will be come sure. But may i Know when It will come my mney which i asked to manger. but they said I cant say you.Please help me .my account No. is S.B.A/C 801210110001600.My name is Vimlesh K Shah, Cell No. is
099416-34591
 
dear sir On 28-05-2009 i draw rs 10000 only from SBI 00932 complex ATM but computer shows two such withdrawals on the same day.I did not approach ATM twice Thus it must be due technical error. I gave a petition in the form with mini stt but the official say that they could reply only on receipt from bombay centre I am state pensioner Pl kindly teace the error and arrange to refund the money Rs10000 and to credit the same to my SB account No10765034388 ATM card No 62201 00932 00001126 pl arrange to send me a reply atonce. Thanking you sir. yours faithfully S.N.Subramanian Phone 04622337580
 
Dear Sir,

I am account holder of Andhra Bank, Pattabhi bhavan Barnch, Hyderabad. On 14th june 2009 I went to Syndicate Bank, Chaitanyapuri Branch ATM, Hyderabad for withdraw 1000/- but still can say you i am not received the money from this ATM. Again i withdrawn 1100/- from the same ATM I got 1100/- cash, then i came to know that my account balance id debited twise(1000+1100).I am daily going to bank of my Complaint.But no proper response from bank staff, they said you give a complaint and go.my account No. is S.B.A/C 117910100000751.My name is Rasapalli Srinivas, Cell No. is : 99129-99011
 

problem in transaction - ATM

i have made an ATM transaction on today i.e 18th june 2009 of 100 rs on around 10 AM. the machine shows the option "do you want continue without the reciept" and i pressed yes. but after that i waited there for more then 2-3 minutes but i dont get my 100 rs from that machine. but after that when i cheched my account that 100 rs was deducted from my account...
so i want5 my 100 rs back. so i kindly request you to check the details and solve my problem.
my accont number is 30098376839.
my debit card number is 6220180533100041276.
thank you.
 

iam not get money - ATM

iam l.sampath my ac/no 30178554689 at pachim vihar new delhi .i was using icici bank 03july 2009 enter 500 rs money is not comeing that bank id no (6220180681200076153 5450 SICW3207 ) i hope you do to kins of favour
 
Sub: - Reversal of uncompleted transaction at SBBJ ATM CASH Withdraw

Sir,

This has reference to above caption subject. I had tried to withdraw an amount of Rs. 2000/- from SBBJ Bank ATM on 03-aug-2009 between 8.30 p.m to 9.00 p.m hrs by using my Indian Bank ATM Card - 5044339101311066071. The transaction could not complete due to “NETWORK PROBLEM” but requested amount debited to my SB A/C – 738630547 maintained with Indian Bank E A Puram, Chennai-600004 branch.

Therefore, it is requested to kindly arrange for reversal of transaction.
N
User
kumar  
 
sir iam customer of state bank of hyderabad, my name is sunanda prathap reddy.my account is in dubbak branch, medak distrik andhrapradesh. last 3 days back iam inserted my atm card in atm mestion that i have 500 rs balance ..but atm mission is not working .mission is saying transection failed try again..iam donot draw money.when i chek my balance in other atm my balance is 300 ..i loss 200 rs ..
please recover my money and solve my problem...please give my any custemer suport no.
thanx
 

at the of withdrawing the money balance has been deducted but i did not get money - ATM

Respected Sir/Madam

It's chaturbhuj sharma, a/c no-00000010989333826, card no-6220180016400042418, On 10/08/2009 at the evening time i was withdrawing the mony from Axis bank (place-Airforce station bareilly, atm id-S1AC2054) got message UNABLE TO PROCESS but my money has been deducted from my account INR 1000.
 

Cash withdrawal not affected - ATM

I have an account with Indian Overseas Bank, R.S.Puram Branch, Coimbatore operating under savings bank. As per the recent guidelines that cash can be withdrawn from any bank's ATM I tried to withdraw amount from Bank of Baroda ATM at Tatabad, Coimbatore on 10.8.2009. But to my dismay the printed slip showed that the transaction could not be processed at that time and expressed their inability. But when I tried to withdraw amount on 11th of August 2009 I was shocked to receive the message that there is not any sufficient funds to withdraw the amount I had specified. On checking the statement I was further shocked to note that the amount had already been debited at the ATM where I had tried first.

It is very disgusting to note that working people like me has to rely solely on ATM s and if this continues it would be nightmare to run the family without funds. On approaching the parent bank I was advised to lodge a complaint with the bank where I used their ATM. When approached Bank of Baroda I had a bitter experience that they could not do any thing as the account is not with them. When I again approached my bank for further proceedings the readymade answer that my complaint is under scrutiny and will be notified within 15 days.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    ATM - atm complaint