Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

BSNL/Landline and Broadband Services - Complaint on BSNL services, Billing, Customer Care and Broadband Services: absolute deficiency in services

 
9 Reviews
User
  Zi Abraham
Hello All,

Please find below the e-mails that has gone out to BSNL on my complaint that has been now outstanding for three months. Could you please help me in taking this up further with BSNL to arrive at a solution.

Thanks.
Best Regards,
Zi
----------------------------------------------
Zi Abraham
Mob: 98866 00980
mail to: zi.abraham@db.com
----------------------------------------------

Zi Abraham/db/dbcom
22-01-09 07:26 PM
To
ameast@sancharnet.in, ameast@bsnl.co.in, agmpr_bgtd@bsnl.co.in, subbaraos@bsnl.co.in, bangalore_bb@bsnldataone.in, bangalore_bb@bsnl.co.in, pg_ktkbng@bsnl.co.in, pg_ktk@bsnl.co.in, enquire@sancharnet.in, sghosh@bsnl.in, gmeast@sancharnet.in, gmfin@sancharnet.in, bogagopal@bsnl.co.in, k.sampathkumar@bsnl.co.in, dfaeast@sancharnet.in
cc
ziabraham@rediffmail.com, ziabraham@gmail.com
Subject
Complaint on BSNL services, Billing, Customer Care and Broadband Services: absolute deficiency in services

Hello All,

It is a pity that experienced and qualified officers at BSNL is now not able to comprehend and look into the facts in my complaint which is now being formally raised the fourth time here.

Just restating from my previous mail:

To sum up the complaint still persists on account of following reasons:
1) The deposit interest on Rs. 3, 500/- for the period 18th April 2007 to 12 Sept 2008 (513 days) to be given as credit on my account
2) the broadband Dataone charges and modem charges are to be deducted for the period starting from 12th Sept. to 15th Nov. 2008 (for non-availablity of services)
3) my telephone connection was dead for 3 days (from 12th to 15th Nov 2008): rental rebate including Dataone charges and modem charges to be given
4) Pending the dispute on the bills, my telephone has been disconnected for non-payment from 19/Nov/2008. This was also informed to the investigating officer on two incoming calls that I had received from the phone number 25212400 (1st call on 21/11/2008 at 10:24 AM & 2nd call on 22/11/2008 at 4:14 PM). Hence rental rebate including Dataone charges and modem charges to be given for the period starting from 19th Nov 2008 till the date on which BSNL plans to reinstate my connection.
5) Reactivate my connection after informing me on the exact amount that needs to be paid after all adjustments requested for in the points (1) to (4) raised above are accounted for.

Please let me know if you would want me to calculate the rebates that needs to granted pertaining to the issues stated above.

Attached below is the scanned copy of the three letters that I had received from yourselves.




Though partially the problem has been looked into and a rebate of Rs. 240/- granted; it is quite ironic that new bills also have been raised in the interim taking my total outstanding to Rs. 2, 119/- (Rs. 208 the revised amount for bill no. 1056214570, Rs. 754 for bill no. 1063341370, Rs. 584 for bill no. 1070666467, Rs. 573 for bill no. 1077761333 ) when the telephone and internet services have been disconnected by BSNL from the 19th Nov 2008.

It seems to quite unfortunate that a company like BSNL is unable to resolve my grievance completely even after about THREE months.


Thanks.

Best Regards,
Zi
----------------------------------------------
Zi Abraham
Mob: 98866 00980
mail to: zi.abraham@db.com
----------------------------------------------
----- Forwarded by Zi Abraham/db/dbcom on 22-01-09 06:49 PM -----
Zi Abraham/db/dbcom
27-11-08 04:54 PM
To
ameast@sancharnet.in, ameast@bsnl.co.in, agmpr_bgtd@bsnl.co.in, subbaraos@bsnl.co.in, bangalore_bb@bsnldataone.in, bangalore_bb@bsnl.co.in, pg_ktkbng@bsnl.co.in, pg_ktk@bsnl.co.in, enquire@sancharnet.in, sghosh@bsnl.in, gmeast@sancharnet.in, gmfin@sancharnet.in, bogagopal@bsnl.co.in, k.sampathkumar@bsnl.co.in, dfaeast@sancharnet.in
cc
ziabraham@rediffmail.com, ziabraham@gmail.com
Subject
Complaint on BSNL services, Billing, Customer Care and Broadband Services: absolute deficiency in services




Hello All,

Another huge disappointment. My complaint has been closed without addressing all the issues that I had raised via my e-mails below. The resolution is quite unsatisfactory and it makes the last sentence of your letter ("Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention always") fully meaningless.

From the letter that I had received yesterday as a response to my complaint (letter from BSNL given as .pdf attachment herein), the last part where it mentions to whom all the letter is marked, I quote " 2. SDE (PG)... for kind information and for closing the cases from the PGRMS site, pl."; serious doubts arise within as to whether the investigation was to address my concerns or was simply to find a solution to close the complaint on the PGRMS site.



The letter also states "drop wire replaced". From my understanding, the drop wire is the wire that connects my telephone to the post from where the connection is given. If that is correct, then the drop wire has not be replaced as no BSNL personnel had visited my premises to check on this complaint or for replacing the drop wire. Your letter stating broadband services has been restored by itself validates my complaint that the services were unavailable.

On my visit to the BSNL Indiranagar office on 15 Nov 2008, the external engineer had stated that there was problem with my login credentials and that was reassigned to make my broadband connection functional. So I do not really believe the rectification measures stated in your letter, which is rather given for the sake of a reason.

To sum up the complaint still persists on account of following reasons:
1) The deposit interest on Rs. 3, 500/- for the period 18th April 2007 to 12 Sept 2008 (513 days) to be given as credit on my account
2) the broadband Dataone charges and modem charges are to be deducted for the period starting from 12th Sept. to 15th Nov. 2008 (for non-availablity of services)
3) my telephone connection was dead for 3 days (from 12th to 15th Nov 2008): rental rebate including Dataone charges and modem charges to be given
4) Pending the dispute on the bills, my telephone has been disconnected for non-payment from 19/Nov/2008. This was also informed to the investigating officer on two incoming calls that I had received from the phone number 25212400 (1st call on 21/11/2008 at 10:24 AM & 2nd call on 22/11/2008 at 4:14 PM). Hence rental rebate including Dataone charges and modem charges to be given for the period starting from 19th Nov 2008 till the date on which BSNL plans to reinstate my connection.
5) Reactivate my connection after informing me on the exact amount that needs to be paid after all adjustments requested for in points (1) to (4) raised above.

I also have a request that, at least the complaint should be addressed by an officer who has the powers to arrive at solutions rather than entrusting this grievance to somebody who is either not fully briefed on the complaint or who does not have enough authority to take decisions and acts being helpless.

Thanks.

Best Regards,
Zi
----------------------------------------------
Zi Abraham
Mob: 98866 00980
mail to: zi.abraham@db.com
----------------------------------------------

----- Forwarded by Zi Abraham/db/dbcom on 27-11-08 12:58 PM -----
Zi Abraham/db/dbcom
19-11-08 11:54 AM
To
ameast@sancharnet.in, ameast@bsnl.co.in, agmpr_bgtd@bsnl.co.in, subbaraos@bsnl.co.in, bangalore_bb@bsnldataone.in, bangalore_bb@bsnl.co.in, pg_ktkbng@bsnl.co.in, pg_ktk@bsnl.co.in, enquire@sancharnet.in, sghosh@bsnl.in, gmeast@sancharnet.in
cc
ziabraham@rediffmail.com, ziabraham@gmail.com
Subject
Complaint on BSNL services, Billing, Customer Care and Broadband Services: absolute deficiency in services





Hello All,

This mail is an update on the current situation further to my previous mail.

Finally, I got to see my broadband connection working from the 15th Nov 2008. To my surprise my telephone connection was dead for 3 days (from 12th to 15th Nov 2008). It was caused by some technical glitch at the exchange (something related to ‘wedge’). Even for this I had visited the exchange again for a solution.

Further to earlier e-mail, my grievance is now being looked into. But the officer is not quite sure whether a rebate can be given to me for the time when my broadband connection has not been working. The possible suggestion would be to ask the relevant authorities to check my usage during the period and decide. To me the solution is quite clear; I will not pay a penny for services not rendered to me. I have been suffering from the deficiency in the different services rendered such as prolonged delay in local shift, no formal communication on delay, excess billing, incorrect billing, improper service on call center lines, closure of complaints without addressing the problem, delay in grievance resolution etc…

To make it clear, the broadband Dataone charges and modem charges are to be deducted for the period starting from 12th Sept. to 15th Nov. 2008. The relevant taxes should also go down by the same proportion.

Please be informed that the once the new outstanding bill after the requested rebates in full and the interest credit (for 513 days) is given, I would be settling the dues till date. Please make sure that Broadband services are charged only from 15th Nov 2008 in the next bill and not the entire period.

To add insult to injury, my telephone services has been suspended from today for non payment of bills which are under dispute. This will also mean that the rental and fixed charges for the period of non-service will again have to deducted in my future bills as the payment is pending because of the dispute on billing detailed in the mails herein.

This mail also being faxed to Fax Nos. 25219900 (Attn: Jayashimha Rao), 22860351 and 25571072
Thanks.

Best Regards,
Zi
----------------------------------------------
Zi Abraham
Mob: 98866 00980
mail to: zi.abraham@db.com
----------------------------------------------

----- Forwarded by Zi Abraham/db/dbcom on 19-11-08 11:46 AM -----
Zi Abraham/db/dbcom
28-10-08 01:39 PM
To
ameast@sancharnet.in, ameast@bsnl.co.in, agmpr_bgtd@bsnl.co.in, subbaraos@bsnl.co.in, bangalore_bb@bsnldataone.in, bangalore_bb@bsnl.co.in, pg_ktkbng@bsnl.co.in, pg_ktk@bsnl.co.in, enquire@sancharnet.in, sghosh@bsnl.in, gmeast@sancharnet.in
cc
ziabraham@rediffmail.com, ziabraham@gmail.com
Subject
Complaint on BSNL services, Billing, Customer Care and Broadband Services





From
Zi Abraham
1944, 1st Floor,
4th ‘A’ Mian, 8th ‘B’ cross,
New Tippasandra,
Bangalore – 560075.
Ph. No. 25293033
Consumer No. 47685873

To whomsoever It May Concern

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Complaint on BSNL services, Billing, Customer Care and Broadband Services

Brief History:
Local Shift was pending from 18 April 2007 (OB NO. 71617286) from Koramangala Exchange to IndiraNagar Exchange. The connection was finally given on 12 Sept 2008 after personally following up many many times by visiting the BSNL office at IndiraNagar (80 ft. road).

Bill No. 1056214570 was raised 14/10/2008 for net amount of Rs. 5, 172/-. This was further revised when I had taken this up with the Customer Relations Officer and the Jr. Accounts Officer on the 21 Oct 2008. The revised amount is now Rs. 448/-.

I hope that looking at the history you would understand the reasons for my dissatisfaction and frustration that I have been undergoing for over one and half years on having a connection in my name with no telephone line at my residence. At least this time I need to tell everybody the reason due to which all this built up to an unsatisfied customer for BSNL. I still remember the numerous visits that I had made to the BSNL office for a solution and when I was asked to meet different people and even people were transferred in between the period and there was not end to my problem. Finally it was only on the interference of AM (East) that I got the present connection. I also know that even when my connection was pending for technical feasibility, there were other connections that were given from the same post/area during the interim period.

Current Problems:
There are two things which has to be rectified again:

1) My interest earnings on the deposits that I had with BSNL during the period from 18th April 2007 to 12 Sept 2008 where I did have a connection as the Local shift was pending for nearly one and a half years (513 days). Deposits of Rs. 3, 000/- (Paid on 28 Feb 2006) on the Landline connection with ISD facility and Rs. 500/- (Paid on 04/03/2006) Deposit on the Modem for the DataOne BroadBand connection.

2) After the new connection (Ph. No. 25293033)was given at Tippasandra on 12 Sept 2008, I have made the following complaints regarding Dataone Broadband not working
a) 11 Sept 2008 – Complaint No. 11090106 logged on 1500 – The Engineer checked the status through the phone and said that the line was weak.
b) 12 Sept 2008 - Complaint No. 12090047 logged on 1500
c) 11 Oct 2008 - Complaint No. 11100155 logged on 1500 – The executive refused to re-open the previous complaint but instead gave me a new complaint number.
d) 25 Oct 2008 – The executive on 1500 banged the phone (time: 1:45 PM) showing refusal to lodge or re-open the earlier complaint.
e) 25 Oct 2008 - Interacted with four different engineers on Broadband complaints no. 18004241600 between 1:50 PM and 4:00 PM. Finally a complaint has been lodged with no. 1008/454 so that an Engineer would visit my place to check on the problem. Three times the line got disconnected when I was placed on hold by the BSNL executive. An escalation contact was not provided even on request except for the mail id: "bangalore_bb@bsnldataone.in"
As my Broadband connection has not been working from 12 Sept 2008 till date, I see no reason for me to pay the Dataone plan charges and the Modem Charges on my bill No. 1056214570

Solution expected:
1) The deposit interest on Rs. 3, 500/- for the period 18th April 2007 to 12 Sept 2008 (513 days) to be given as credit on my account
2) Reverse the Dataone plan charges and the Modem Charges on my bill No. 1056214570 as my Dataone Broadband connection has not been working and I have time and again raised it.
3) To immediately ask somebody who is responsible to look into my Broadband connection problem and rectify it to enable availability of services.
For any clarification, please reach me on my mobile 98866 00980.

Your early response is much appreciated.

Thank you all for your time and effort in providing an appropriate solution.

Best Regards,
Zi
----------------------------------------------
Zi Abraham
Mob: 98866 00980
mail to: zi.abraham@db.com
----------------------------------------------
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Defficiency in Customer Service - broadband bsnl

The broad band connection of bsnl on my phone No.2300223 has become a nightmare for me since the day first about 4 months ago.Your helpline seems to be the worst of all in the world as it does not work after 5 P.M which is the right time for majority of Users to surf internet which generally doest not work.Help line only notes the complaint and advise that the connection will be restored the next day after 10 A.M which is almost never done and in the evening the position is the same.The error code goes on changing frequently i.e 676, 678...etc. My connection is for a fixed monthly charges of Rs.750/-+taxes but the bill is alway above Rs.1000/- due to the fact that having left with no option I have to contact the other Nos. of JTO, SDO or Field Staff which are not free but chargeable and generally find them helpless and am assured to get the needful done the next day. I am also advised to visit their office during working hours the next day alongwith the Modem instead of deputing some one to my residence to replace or rectify the faulty equipment.I have not been able to utilize the broad band service satisfactorily as yet.
I have yet to say much but only suggest as under:
1.Please make your helpline effective and instead of putting clerical staff put some qualified staff who may be able to give immediate help.
2. All other concerned telephone Nos. which are dialled for broad band complaints only should be made toll free so that the customer is not forced to pay extra bill for his no fault.
Will you be kind enough to refund to me the extra amount charged over and above the fixed tariff and waive charges for the period during which the connection remains non-functional.
In the end, Sir, as you are fully aware that the BSNL is getting a very bad name day by day only for want of good and timely customer service and you sincerely want to improve it please take some immediate steps and DO SOMETHING URGENT TO ENABLE THE CUSTOMER TO UTILIZE THE BROAD BAND UNLIMITED as is advertised.
Sir, the facts and genuineness of my complaint may be verified from your computer record of my frequent complaints which have never been attended to but were removed for a short while automatically.
Saleem Sharma,
111-C, Vikas Colony,
Patiala(Punjab)
Ph:2300223,
Mob:09815570763
 
Sir, Tp.No 080-26800579, Consumer No. 42152178, The bill for the month of March is 4067/-. However in the month of march neither I nor my wife (only we two were there) used the broadband services since we were busy in our work schedule. I have opted for Rs 500/- plan. kindly checked the previous months as well as the following months and set right the excess billing by the department. Secondly we have not received any warning from your services also.
 
Sir, Tp.No 080-26800579, Consumer No. 42152178, The bill for the month of March is 4067/-. However in the month of march neither I nor my wife (only we two were there) used the broadband services since we were busy in our work schedule. I have opted for Rs 500/- plan. kindly checked the previous months as well as the following months and set right the excess billing by the department. Secondly we have not received any warning from your services also.
 
hello,
my name is mayur marwadi, i have a citi bank credit card on which the company had given me some schemes to buy various items...so i ordered so reebok appliences, sony ericsson mobile and philips home thetre...but i bought the home thetre by looking at the picture of that home thetre on the pamplet which citi bank had sent ...oviously the thing which u see u buy it ...so i ordered it but the thing which was on the pamplet was totally different than the thing which i have got ...this means that the gift360 company is bluffing theirs customers...so its my humble request that the company sorts this out for me as soon as possible ...one of the unhappy custumers ----MAYUR MARWADI
 
Respected Sir/Madam,

In the month of July I got BSNL braosband connection and this month, August I got the bill. But I didnt understand your bill statement because you charged from April onwards. Please clarifiy the same. My telephone number is 04842448747. Pls do the needful at the earliest.

Regards,

Sijo Padayatty
Padayatty House,
Palace Road, Near Kannankulangara,
N. Parur. Ernakulam Dist. Kerala
Pin 683513. Mob 9605767618
A
User
khan  
 
hyderabad central mall manager is not good due to they talk the customer with burguller language the manager r not talk like this the mall is good csd person also good approch the customer in mean time the mall manager is come out of the office i talk the csd person they interfear it they talk bruguller language that why i suggesition you like this type of manager the entire mall will go done plz change the mall manager or talk good with customer the customer is yours god dont talk like this
 
we have land phone but not working properly already given the complaint but no response wnt the caller ID phone as soon as possible
N Mar 3, 2011 by
User
dr nainmal parmar  
 
govt hospital jaswantpura land line &broad band no 02990243489 not working properly last for 8 month while bill is depositing every month i have comlained 6 time but no result bsnl notorius deptt

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    BSNL/Landline and Broadband Services - Complaint on BSNL services, Billing, Customer Care and Broadband Services: absolute deficiency in services

    Contact Information