Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Canara Bank - CUSTOMER SERVICE

 
55 Reviews
User
  Vijaya
I am Vijaya.S,

My father is holding savings account in Canara Bank, Pallavaram brach, Chennai, my father got debit card but that card has not activated so far even today. I have stepped and out to the bank for more than three times. There has been no action taken by the officer who has taken in charge of issuing debit cards, last week before, again I have approached the officer for the same issue. That officer didn’t hear my issue and went to ground floor to refill the cash to the ATM which I actually don’t know that he is going to ATM. If he wound let me know means I at least come another day for this.

I thought that he is taking some break and keep waiting with hope that he will return back after 10minutes. After I lost my patient I asked about him to the security who was roaming around there. He just treated me very worst without politeness. Not only for me but for everybody who has approached to him. Some illiterate people is asking some doubts to the officers who is in charge of counters. But few officers in that branch are not responding well and shouting at them. One man got shout from a officer and he approached to the Branch Manager to raise complaint. But the branch manager not even listen that what he is trying to tell.

This is all happening in the Canara Bank in Pallavaram, Chennai. No officers are controlling poor behavior of security; Manager is not controlling the poor behavior of officers. They are showing there unity to the customers and that is coming out as harassment.

Me and my family members having Account in 4 different banks other than Canara, I have not seen such a poor service WITHOUT POLITENESS anywhere around Chennai.

I don’t want the action to be taken for my issue. I want the action for entire services in that branch. My father is monthly paying insurance money through canara bank account. Only because of that he have no way to close his account.

People will be glad if action take regards this,

Thank& Regards,
Vijaya.S


Complaint comments 54 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Problem in transferring fund to Canara bank - Canara Bank

Hi,

I had transferred amount from my ICICI account to father Canara bank account, after a week my father checked his account but the amount i had transfered haven't credited to his account. While asking the ICICI bank they are saying that the amount have been transfered from their side and also given an RBI transaction number. I had given this RBI transaction number to Canara bank but the employees in that bank haven't responded correclty, after a long time they said they can't able to do anything by using this RBI transaction number. Can any one please help me to come out of this problem and to get back my amount .

Thanks,
P.Karthikeyan.
 
Hi,

I had transferred amount from my ICICI account to father Canara bank account, after a week my father checked his account but the amount i had transfered haven't credited to his account. While asking the ICICI bank they are saying that the amount have been transfered from their side and also given an RBI transaction number(80912783). I had given this RBI transaction number to Canara bank but the employees in that bank haven't responded correclty, after a long time they said they can't able to do anything by using this RBI transaction number. Can any one please help me to come out of this problem and to get back my amount .

Thanks,
Dushyant kumar singh
 
I STRONGLY AGREE ABOUT ALL THE ABOVE
 

Monthly installment - C C C KSA

Dear sirs'
This is to your kind information that l have some loan of housing hdfc but thye have deducted installment of last month, l want to know that .
 
I am account holder in canara siwan Bihar. This account is NRE. I always got problem to know my credited remittence. so I any how got phone no customer care Patna dr jha dn. He is talking on phone as medical representative non stop mail train. after he cut phone line. he cannot give me any suggestion.he also become angry with me .he also says why you open account in bank. so I become very unhappy and decided to close the account. His behaviour is not stisfactory . My two month salary not credited in my account. what i can do after this.
thanking
Ramesh singh
account no 12722
canara bank siwan
 
Sir,
I have applied for ATM card from CANARA BANK Naval Kishor Road, Hazratganj Lucknow (U.P.) Branch on dt. 03.4.2009 but I regret to say that the same has not been delivered to me till 18.5.2009.
RAJESH SINGH
SB A/C No. 30268
 
Dear Sir,
I am a pensioner and have a/c in your bank. At present, I have come to California for my daughters confinement. I will be here for another 5 months.I would like to transter Rs 12, 000/- everymonth from May onwards to Sept 09 from my a/c to my a/c at Hdfc Bank, Anna Nagar West Chennai - 40

I had already requested the Manager to guide me ( Complaint No. 3617 again 3664 dt 5.5.09 and today No. 3784 dt 18.5.09 But so far I haven't recd any reply. Kindly guide me what I should do

My a/c No. at Canara Bank - 0974101026247
at HDFC Bank 00171 000 124931

Thanking you,
Earlier reply is solicited Felicia P Paul
 
goodday sir,
I have NRE account in one of your canara bank branch in sujanpur tihra.i opened my account 2 years before but did not get ATM card from there because it had not come yet there in bank.i asked bank manager there but everytime they told me that it will come soon for past 2 years but till yet not came so now i am thinking to change or transfer my accounts to other bank for atm services..

waiting for your favourable response
 

No customer support - Canara Bank

I created the bank account in 2006 on that date i am near the bank and making transactions after three months i went to college outside the Thiruvallur. After two year completion of my college i wish to continue my account. but the people in the bank are not giving the proper way how to continue the account again. when i started the account the minimum balance was oly 150 Rs. after two years they changed to 500 something then the wash out my balance of 350 rs. due to low balance there is no proper intimation about it. I continued my account due to get the cheque book but the people are not providing and not at all responding properly. The employee in the bank (Canara bank, Thiruvallur) treat the customer like the maid in his home. i was so disappointed and asked to cancel the account and they asking two hundred rupees to cancel the account. this is the new thing i never heard in any other banks. When i was so angered about this and asked why you people doing like this they send me out very harshly.

I CLEARLY SAY THE VERY VERY VERY WORST BANK IN THE WORLD IS CANARA BANK OLY IN (THIRUVALLUR BRANCH ESPECIALLY). VERY VERY WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. PLEASE DONT GO AND CREATE ACCOUNT IN CARANA BANK.
 
I also facing same problem
 
mai apna acountopen kiya lekin kisikaran jama nahi kiya abhi mai paisa dalna chahta hu
N
User
sameera  
 
Dear Madam / Sir,

I have lost my account book & i do not know my account number also. Can you please help me by giving me all my transaction details that is the deposits and the withdrawals. Please help me with this problem at the earliest.




With Regards,
Sheema I
 

Salary sb account held with out intimation - Canara Bank

Respected Sir,
I Mrs Shesi Joy an account holder of canara bank since 1991, SB A/C No: 22037, and Debit card number 42145802300000098 Murbad Road Branch, Kalyan, west, Thane Dist, , Maharashtra, would like to bring of your notice that on 9 th july 2009, I tried to withdraw the money from my account through the teller counter, They informed me that my account has been kept on hold,

When I enquired with the branch chief manager Mr. J.R. Sharma, I came to know about the transaction that took place on 15th may 2007 through the debit card ( card No: 4214580230000098 ) amounting Rs; 12800/-which is not entered in my passbook till date . But during this period all the other transactions carried out are entered in my passbook apart from this transaction. So I did not report this to the bank.

The above mentioned transaction is declined transaction, 15th may 2007 after the purchase of the item the debit card issued by the bank has rejected the transaction . So I paid the same amount in cash .

After two years the bank is holding the ransom amount by blocking my salary account with out intimation and demanding for the payment of the transaction which never took place .
The branch chief manager Mr. J.R.Sharma response is painful and irresponsible.
Sir How can I get visa debit card transaction statement from shopkeeper, visa debit card is valid all over the world .
Till to day they are unable to produce the clarification for the above transaction . when ever I enquire with the branch manager he says that I have not received any information from the head office

I kindly request you to help me on this matter

.Thanking you,
Yours Faithfully,
Shesi Joy

Joy1962v@rediffmail.com
 
i am Maria Michael Lawrance. i am having the saving Account in Canarabank at Meenakshmipuram branch Nagercoil. My A/C no : 1112101031779.

My friend name of carol who has trasfer the money ( Rs.2500.00 ) from HDFC bank to my canara bank account on 1st august 2009 via net banking (on line transfer) . But i have not received still now. My friend name is carol. A/C no : 02691050029094. HDFC bank, R.S Puram branch, Coimbatore.

please kindly take immediate action to get the money Rs.2500.00.

thanking you,

A.Maria michael Lawrance
 
I would like to bring in your kind notice that I used your ATM Facility at your Kalyan Centre ( Nr. K.C.Gandhi School, Kalyan(w). After the opertation neither my ATM Card nor the money came out of the machine. After the inquiry I got the information that the said ATM Centre Machine is not in use. I found that there were no board of non working of machine. Due to the fault of ATM Centre I am facing the problem. For the same I personally phoned to the Manager of Kalyan Region for the said fact. But he did not take it seriously. Now I have to apply for new ATM Card from SBI for the machine fault & I have to bear the cost for the same. Please guide me in this respect where should I complain to the higher authority or should I move to Consumer Court. Please think on my appeal & repay the charges to me for new ATM Card.
Thanking you.
 
Dear Sir/Madam

I have an SB account in Chennai West Tambaram Branch, My account No.2541101007788, i got internet bank user id and password, but in my Net bank user account i dont have Fund Transfer Facility, Kindly activate Fund Transfer Facility to my account.

Thanking you

Regs
M Sheik Kabeer
 
I have lost my ATM card. Can you please help me by giving me all transaction details that is the deposits and the with drawals.Please help me with problem at the earliest. My Saving A/C No 0125101030559 ATM Card No 4214580125025796
 
Dear Madam / Sir,

I have lost my ATM card. Can you please help me by giving me all transaction details that is the deposits and the with drawals.Please help me with problem at the earliest. My Saving A/C No 0125101030559 ATM Card No 4214580125025796
Thanking you

Regs
Santosh J Vishwakarma
 
hellow sir/madam,

i wand sugession for user id net banking facilitices.

i recived login id and transaction password. but i don't know my user id what can i do please reply to me.

our conduct number 9884422248.
jayakumar
 
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am Jerald.J. My mother Kulanthai Theresa.T ac/no 17009 Branch:chinnalapatty at Dindigul . We applied past two years for ATM card. But noresponse in that branch manager and staff. We had applied four times newly for that staff pressure. I need good response for our application. Please consider my compliants response as soon as possible. Contact no: 9842162670

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Canara Bank - CUSTOMER SERVICE