Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

CESC Ltd. Kolkata - Earning large amount thru' emergency connections

 
24 Reviews
User
  Rajeeb Ghosh
I request authorities to inquire whether CESC is purposely delaying permanent connections to customers and earning high amount of money thru' temporary connections. In Narendrapur area in Kolkata, they connect emergency connection within one day or two but go on collecting Rs1000+ per week, and it continues renewing for more than 3- 4weeks to charge high amount in the name of temporary connection. For giving regular connection, they don't have employees and have backlog they say, but when it comes to emergency connection against high payment, things move immediately. Please see that they stop robbing innocent customers in the name of providing emergency service.
Complaint comments 23 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

excess charging on prepaid mobile - TCS

I am using bsnl mobile 9440470541 since 5 years. This is a pre-paid facility. validity of the number is july, 09.I got two massages from 56700 saying <you have been charged rs 12/- and rs 25/- respectivily for bsnl tunes> in the month of feb, 09. I do not know what tunes and why it has been charged. Again Rs. 10/- is charged in this month. i have not made any request also therefore total ammount of rs.37/-+10/- may please be reversed to 9440470541. pl. stop doing such thing and decieving customer. Charging of only utilized service may please be done. if you do not reverse the money I am going to switch over the service to other service provider company.

Amit kumar singh
 
I submitted application for replenishment in CRES a/c by cheque of Rs 10, 000/- on 3.10.2008 and the same was debited to my a/c on 4.10.2008. Surprisingly when the statement of a/c came from TCS, the effective date of deposit was shown as 10.10.2008. Thus I lost interest earning for 6 days on Rs 10, 000/- @ 9.5% pa. I made several complaints to CESC and to TCS in writing / through e-mail about the deprivation of interest earnings but so far response is very poor.

This is not the first time that TCS/ CESC is depriving me of legitimate interest on deposits made in CRES a/c. In 2004, I made a deposit of Rs 10, 000/- as replenishment in my a/c. After 3 months, TCS returned me Rs 4000/- as excess amount without making any interest payment. The matter was brought to the notice of the CESC in writing but they refused to consider such payments.

CESC being a monopoly company supplying electricity to households within Kolkata, I have no other way to realise the interest amount from them. While CESC is collecting arrears in fractions of rupees, they are depriving senior citizens like me of tens and hundreds of rupees.

Is there any agency like West Bengal Electricity Regulatory Authority who can take up my case and recover the due amount without any delay?
 
dear sir
mai bahut paresan hu 6.04.2009 evning 7 clock se power splaiy nahi hai compalen kiya koi sahi jabav nahi deta regnail office gaya vaha bola to aapka aadmi sahi javab nahi deta plz kuch kare
rajendra kumar jain 9831619902 03330277394
 
it has been noticed that since last year we are facing a lot of power cut per day for an hour or more which is causing a lot of hazards especially during the night.We are staying at behala becharam chatterjee road kolkata : 700034.Moreover voltage drop is also occuring as in respect to the other places.Request you to solve the problem at the earliest.
 
My address is 17, Bagmari Lane B.R.S.-10, Block-6, Flat-11, Kolkata -700054, We have already paid extra security money but now can I install a 1 ton Air Conditioner Machine in my flat? tell me is it possible or want a new meter ?

Give me reply soon.

Regards

Dipen Basak
9830820021
 

Prize - CESC Limited / Power

I have received a SMS on 6th June 2009 which says and I quote "Congratulations!! You have won GBP 250000.00 in 2009 shellinternatinal mobile draw. To claim your prize E-Mail; shellpetroleum2009@live.co.in" . I sent a mail and received no reply yet . Kindly let me know whether the mail was authentic or not?
 
Please can anybody let me know whether one need to apply to CESC for installing a new air conditioner at home?
 
Please do some thing.There are a lot of problem done by welding machine working here in sanatan sil lane, kol-12.When we start our computer, screen are tumbling.We cannot work properly.please help.
 
Sir,

Rs.10, 000/- (Ten thousand only) deposited 14.05.2009 at uco bank, alipore, to CRES A/C, But not yet showed TCS statement and electric bill till july, 09 .
hope you will do the needful.

Frm.

sandipan ghosh
20/17, S.N.Roy Road
kolkata - 700 038
consumer no. 09064055005
 
My consumer No.38062037009 address 58/A Beadon Street, Kolkata-700006
Sir,
It has been observed that from June, 2009 my consumed unit suddenly jumped to 1163 where as since june 2006 to May 2009 it was within (on an average) 550 units, The coplain was lodged on July 18, 2009 in this regard. The old Meter 1634856 was replaced by new Meter No 4092161 on July 25, 2009.
The bill for July was indicated nil amount, but the bill for August, 2009 is showing 1608 units (806 units of old meter and 802 of new meter).
Under this circumstances it is not clear to me where should I lodge this complain, in earlier complain instead of going into the acceptable limit, it has gone up further.
Will appreciate, please look into this matter and do the needful.
 
Last year I have shifted in my new flat i.e. Flat No A, 5th Floor, 32A, Lower Range, Kolkata-700017. We are observing since last 3 months, there is regulary power cut happen only in my flat. Our others 5x3-1=14 flats are enjoying uninterrupted power supply. I have lodged complaint several times, but no action has yet been taken by CESC. I hope this problem will be resolved now.
 

prepaid recharge value credited is incorrect - TCS

Pls note i had recharged my prepaid mobile no. 9886887417 on the 19th Oct 2009 for 121 as at that time there was an offer of 242 free mins on local and STD talktime. But i notice that the talktime credit message which i got was for 0.26 rupees. Also the second recharge of Rs 121 did not go through.

Can you pls clarify thiserror? Also i have been trying to report this complaint for the past 3 days to 9886098860 and 111 to Customer care but i only get an automated response and there is no option to talk to a customer care executive. To add to this the vodafone corporate office contact seems to have no clue abt how do i report this issue.How amusing is this?
Could you pls revert ASAP
 
Dear Sir
Ref: Consumer No.62096035121
Sub: Correction of Name & address

I santosh chhajer request your goodself to correct my name and address in your records as mentioned below:-


As per Bill Name & Address Correct Name & Address

SANTOSJ CHHAJER SANTOSH CHHAJER

BL-B-FL504 BL-B-FL504
317, G.T.ROAD(BALLY) 317, G.T.ROAD, BELUR MATH
HOWRAH-711204 HOWRAH-711202

PL.CHNAGE MY NAME & ADDRESS IN YOUR RECORDS & DO THE NEEDFULL.
Regards
Santosh Chhjer
(9331836675)
 
Sir,

I want to inform you that my consumer No. is 09160023033, I intend to install an A.C. Machine with capacity of 1.5 ton to give relief to my ailing, bed-ridden father, aged 78, from the attack of summer days.

Therefore, I pray for your good-self to accord permission for that & to take necessary action from your end.

Thanking you

Yours sincerely
Pinaki Bose

Phone No.: 9477172364 (M)
Address:
946.Motilal Gupta Road
Primodnagar, Kolkata - 82
N
User
limala aier CESC Ltd. Kolkata  - Dimapur, Nagaland, India
 

excess cutting of amount - Lima Aier

sir,
it is seen that most of the time after recharging & top up it seems that without even making calls amounts are being deducted from my account, it is therefore requested to kindly look into the matter at the earliest.
your kind attention in rectfying the same will be highly solicited.

yours faithfully

Limala Aier
 
RUNU BOSE.
17 (414), G.T. ROAD BAIDYABATI,
DIST. HOOGHLY – 712 222.


To,
Ld. Ombudsman.
Bikalpa Shakti Bhawan, (3rd Floor),
J-1/10, EP GP Block,
Sector - V, Salt Lake,
Kolkata – 700 091.


Sub : “ Removal of transformer conjoining pole for vernable distance ”


Dear Sir / Madam,

This is to inform you that I am 2nd floor right hand side flat owner of 17 (414), G.T. Road Baidyabati, Dist. Hooghly – 712 222. Recently, last Tuesday on 14th September, 2010 a transformer conjoining 1:1 pole have been erected at a dangerously vernable distance from my balcony, without giving me any notice. I have small children’s in my house and if any accident occurs in future then who will going to take that responsibility.

Though, I already informed this to my promoter SBC Developers ( Mr. P. K. Chatterjee ) and well as also to The Regional Office CESC Ltd. 1, G.T. Road Mahesh Sreerampore. But sorry to tell you this as yet I am not getting any fruitful result from them.

Therefore, now I look forward to you to avail safety for my residence as well for my family members by removing that conjoining 1:1 electricity pole from the vernable distance from my flat balcony.

Thanking you.

Yours truly

RUNU BOSE.
 
i m susila singh.my consumer no is 75256004006.there are 3 members in my family
and we use only 2 lights and fans sometimes but for the month of august i received a bill for Rs.1070 which was beyond my imagination.i complained earlier also when i was regularly getting my bill around Rs600-700.but after complaining this is the result.please
look into this matter because now i really frustrated and after complaining also there is no result.
 
i m susila singh . my consumer no is 75256004006. my complain is above.
susila singh
141 ananda nagar housing society
india oilcorporation
kalikapur 152
 
FROM
KRISHNAGOPAL DATTA
CONS NO . 05300020000
ADDRESS :
O/27, B.P.TOWNSHIP, KOLKATA-94
TEL 24629444
E.MAIL kdatta9444@yahoo.co.in

FOR THE MONTH OF OCT 2010 (READING DATE 9TH NOV) THE BILL IS RS. 1278 WHEREAS MY NORMAL BILLS ARE AROUND RS500/- TO 600. FOR THE MONTH OF SEPT THE BILL IS ONLY RS38 ( UNITS ONLY 9 ). THIS SHOWS THAT READING IN PREVIOUS MONTH WAS WRONG. NOW I HAVE BEEN CHARGED AT THE HIGHER SLAB IN THE RATE CHART AND THEREBY INFLATING THE BILL ABNORMALLY . IF YOU TAKE AN AVERAGE UNITS OF 138 UNITS AND RECALCULATE THE BILL IT WILL BR MUCH LESS.
HENCE I REQUEST YOU TO RECALCULATE THE TWO MONTHS BILL WITH NORMAL CONSUMPTION. THANKS
N Mar 7, 2011 by
User
anusri bhattacharyya  
 
I would like to draw your kind attention that there is no
provision in CESC web site to view the status of bills paid
earliar through net banking . The customers will be grateful
to the CESC authority if they can get the opportunity which
the KOLKATA telephones/ LIC & others have done in
their web sites. Please look after the matter so that
customers can get the opportunity to view the status
the monthly cesc bill.

Thanking You,
Yours faithfully,
Sumit Bhattacharya, e mail-sumitbhattacharya37@yahoo.in
consumer no-11468218008

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    CESC Ltd. Kolkata - Earning large amount thru' emergency connections