Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Club Mahindra Holidays - Non Refund of Membership fees

 
36 Reviews
User
  Mandrawadkar
Dear Sir,

I had subcribed for membership of Club Mahindra (Membership No. 556652 & 858688) and paid Rs. 92, 650/- and remaining was to be paid in EMI for 36 months.

As I was not happy with functiioning of the organization, I have cancelled above mentioned memberships on Aug 23, 08 and requested refund of above mentined amount. I have not used any their facility.

I request your help in getting my money back.

Thanking you,

Your truly,

S. K. Mandrawadkar
Phone: 98206 44075


Complaint comments 35 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Sir,

I would like to state that I joined the Club Mahindra on 17th of Feb 2008 after their sales representative breifed only the attractive areas of the product but never told about the grey area which I came to know only after I received the whole broucher from them and going through some of the complaints of other members. The grey area are like cancellation of membership within 10 days otherwise therewould be no refund then the ASF which is annualy irrespective of travel. Although I had given my concent for cancellaton in black and white they just tell me that thy have lost the application then i mailed them at the feedback@clubmahindra.com site they informed that they have received the mail on 29th of Feb. and that my request would be considered. uptill 21 days no reply. Then I mailed them again and they informed me that my request is under consideration and will take atleast 2 months but till now there is no positvie reply. Whenever I phone them they either don't pick the phone or they just tell me that it is still under consideration. I don't what they are considering about the cancellation? out of frustration I am writing and asking me to advice me how should I deal with them.

Kindly advice me . Looking forward for the reply.
 
I subscribed to the membership of Club Mahindra but just after a week, I requested for the cancellation & refund of my money. Four months have passed but still no action has been taken.
 
I had subcribed for membership of Club Mahindra (Membership No. 1417126) and paid Rs. 23782/- and remaining was to be paid in EMI for 36 months.

As I was not happy with functiioning of the organization, I have cancelled above mentioned memberships on Feb - 09 and requested refund of above mentined amount. I have not used any their facility.

I request your help in getting my money back.

Thanking you,

Your truly

Kunal Doshi
 

Non refund of membership charges - Club Mahindra Membership.

I had taken the membership on 08 Dec 2008 and cancelled the same on 10 Dec 08. As per their guidelines i should get the refund in 45 days. On enquiry on 20 Jan the call center exec said that the request was somehow not registered and they would register it now ie on 20 jan 09. Thereafter i contacted them on 10 Feb 2009 and i was told that internal auditing is in progress and full refund had been authorised which would be credited in about 30 days. On contacting again on 20 Mar the same story of internal audit and a further request for ten more days...

2. I again contacted the regional ie delhi office on 31 Mar nad the audit is still on, and now the promised refund date has been shifted to May sometime... Ia there a scam like SATYAM somewhere in the offing... such a long time for internal audit, that too for a private company dealing in the service industry. Please help and guide further action ... I have seen many complaints on other forum's against club mahindra and i intedn going to court against them for refund plus interest for the delayed period of refund. Thank you.
 
same things happen with me I have lost 90, 000 rs in this member ship .I don't know about term and condition in his 10 days cancelation period. know my 90000 rs is in club mahindra holiday, I am not able to pay the full membership fee.Company has told, If you cancel your membership you will get nothing as per our rule.This very difficult for a middle class family for loss of 90, 000 rs.But I can not do any things about that. I have lost thousands of rupee on phone.
 

Refund of membership fee after cancellation - Club Mahindra

Dear Sir,

My membership no. is 917676 in the name of Mrs. Shruti Gupta (Wife), this membership i have taken in month of 20thJune'08 and the same has been cancelled on 5th of july'08. and at that time i have paid Rs. 29978/-

However till i have not get my refund . i have repetitively talking to CM executive and they have every time committed that your claim is in process will refund you shortly.
but till now the response is same in negative.

name of person to whom i have talked at delhi office: office no is 011-46044700
1. Shika
2. Esha
3. Ruchika
4. Rimpy
5. Minakshi
6. Dilpreet.


i am requesting to you people to provide my refund.

Regards,

Ravi Arya,
Reliance Infrastructure Limited,
Noida
M: 09311524245
Direct: 0120-3918037 Extn: 1037
N
User
Jai  
 
Get in touch with AIRDA, the Association for Timeshare in India. See their website www.airda.org
 
Please let me know if you get the refund back, as i also haven't received my refund back from them since 2 months
 

non-refund of membership fee on cancellation - Club Mahindra Holidays

I had taken the membership for Club Mahindra holidays on March 19th, under false representations by the Sales Executive. I was told that if I cancel the membership within 10 days, the amount would be refunded within the next 30 days. I had sent the request for cancellation on 29th March, within the 10 day bracket.
Then I was told that the money would be refunded within the next 60 days i.e. by 2nd June.
Even till date, the money has not been returned.
Repeated calls to the club has been responded by 'there is an internal delay and the money cannot be refunded before August'.
There has been no explanation for the reason in delay of the refund. Even their agreement stated that the money would be returned within 30 days and it has been more than 75 days already.

Request your action on the same urgently, please.
 

NON REFUND OF MEMBERSHIP FEES EVEN AFTER BEING ELIGIBLE AS PER COMPANIES TERMS & CONDITIONS. - Club Mahindra

CLUB MAHINDRA MEMBERSHIP NO : 1417779
CANCELLATION REQUEST NO : 1259838 .

In spite of getting specific mail from Mr Manish Bagwe, the Club Mahindra Vashi branch head apologising for the delay in processing our refund, and assuring to process it by first week of August 2009, I have not yet received the refund cheque. This was the second formal written commitment given from Club Mahindra side, earlier one given by Mr Sudeep Pokhriyal to process the refund by 10th July, 2009. However till date both the commitments are not honoured by the company.
What is disgusting and disturbing is the fact that the company and its senior executives chose to show total apathy towards my refund for over eight months now, even after specifically writing to them in our mails that by your such total apathy and neglect to customers like me you are forcing me to approach the consumer forums/ court to seek guidance and protection. It appears that the company is now not even worried or bothered of action from consumer forums / court.
On going through the similar complaints lodged on your website by other members, I have now reasons to believe that I was mislead and lured like many others to make the down payment on the same day without giving me even a day’s time to think over it. It appears to me that the company is engaged into an organised modus operandi to mislead and lure the prospective customers into making initial down payments which it has no real intentions to pay back on cancellation.
I am now forced and left with no alternative but to approach to your forum and to approach consumer court for guidance and protection in this matter .
Abhay Palkar
Sharmila Palkar
 
I also applied and cancelled in the same manner. After many callings I received a Email from the club Mahindra that money will be released in June. But nothing happened. After calling so many times I again received an Email that it will be refunded before August 10. Again nothing happened. Again after so many calls I have got an oral promise that company has deffered the payment for October 2009 and I should wait for it. Also company is not paying any intrest or late payment panelty.
The Emails received from the Club Mahindra are as follows:
First Email:

RE:'MHRIL=001-423-874' Refund Rel
Monday, 11 May, 2009 12:35:04 PMFrom: Feedback <feedback@Clubmahindra.com>View Contact
To: Satyaprakash Mittal <lipi4graphics@yahoo.co.in>


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Dear Sir

Mr Mittal

Greetings from Club Mahindra!!

As discussed your refund will be process in June.

Please give us a call on below mentioned numbers if you need any further assistance.





Thanks & Regards



Rimpy Rutter



Sr Executive

Second Email:


RE:'MHRIL=001-529-670' Refund Rel
Wednesday, 8 July, 2009 12:37:30 PMFrom: Feedback <feedback@Clubmahindra.com>View Contact
To: Satyaprakash Mittal <lipi4graphics@yahoo.co.in>


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Dear Sir

Greetings from Club Mahindra!!

We regret that we are unable to retain you as a member.

This is to inform you that you will get your refund by 10 Aug 2009

Please give as a call on below mentioned numbers if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & Regards



Rimpy Rutter



Sr Executive
 
dear Mandrawadkar,

write to the chairman of mahindra club through registered letter followed up by a reminder after 30 days. Clearly indicate their deficiency of service and in case of non-refund you would go to consumer court or/and any other court/department for getting justice the expences of which would be liable to be paid by mahindra club. On non-receipt of any response approach consumer court. You will definitely get justice.

Regards

DEVENDRA
 

NON REFUND - Club Mahindra

i took club mahindra membership in dec last year and got it cancelled within 10 days. according to their policy i was supposed to get my refund( approx rs39000) within one month of cancellation . but now its been like 9 months since then i have not got my refund back inspite of regular reminder and every time they say next month next month. i dont know what to do. my membership no. is 1425091
A
User
Iqbal  
 
Dear Friends

Club Mahindra are absolute cheats. Cheating in business is their only way of making money. I like others in this forum waere lured by their sales people and promised so many things. I opted to cancel within 10 days as per terms suggested by salesman. Till then they taken advance and one instalment through Citibank card. After lot of harsh words and heated talks they returned the advance and 1st instalment. But during this time Citbank was not informed of the cancellation and made payment to them for 2nd instalment which they did not inform and returned to us. Citibank is after us to make this payment with insterest. At the end customer is taken for ride by both bank and Mahindra only due to their malpractices and cheated business tactics.

I suggest all those suffering should jointly put this in media and take legal action so that they can retsricted to cheat any further. I myself am in touch with lawyer in Delhi to take them to consumer courts.

Be Bold ..its your money ...and teach them a good lesson.

Best of Luck
 
I can only say Club Mahindra are big cheats .Inspite of my numerous phones and mails I am yet to get the refund and it has been almost 3 months.When I took membership I was assured the refund will be made in 30 days if request is made for cancellation with in 10 days of taking membership,.However inspite of requesting for cancellation within 10 days till date I have been made to run around and made fool.Nobody bothers to call you from Customer care in spite of making number of calls.
Only option remains is to unite and file a case against the Club Mahindra otherwise it looks doubtfull if thay will refund the money.
Rajan
9967591810
rajansing@rediffmail.com
 
Dear Rajan,

Thank you for writing in and voicing out your concerns through Consumer complaints.

I understand Mr.Badrikanth from member relations team (Mumbai) is in touch with you to address your concerns to your satisfaction.

Regards,

Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
 
extremely horrible service at club mahindra, too expensive and they cheat people by inviting them to Kandivali office, show thenm slides and literally urge to take a decision on the spot..after which you are made to blindly sign on forms which you would not care to read as they call you saying the presentation is 30 mins but goes on for 4 hrs!!! Do not get fooled by their horrible cunning marketing...you will be called and informed of free movie tickets and free hoildays..but you will end up paying membership fees and then chasing them for a refund after you have realised what a mistake was made
 
Dear Mr.Kunal,

Thank you for writing in and voicing your concerns through this forum.

Iam certainly concerned on the experience that has left much to be desired hence would like to thank you for being patient.

May I request you to kindly send in your concerns to my email - indu.mrc@mahindraholidays.com. I will ensure to revert to you as soon as possible.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
 
Dear Manish,

Thank you for voicing out your concerns through this forum.

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction and the refund cheque has also been received by you.

It would be great if you could acknowledge the same.

For any further queries please write to my email - indu.mrc@mahindraholidays.com.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
 
Dear Abhay,

Thank you for voicing out your concerns through this forum.

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction and the refund cheque has also been received by you.

It would be great if you could acknowledge the same.

For any further queries please write to my email - indu.mrc@mahindraholidays.com.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Club Mahindra Holidays - Non Refund of Membership fees