Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Dell India Pvt. Ltd, Sriperumbudur, Tamil Nadu - Customer care

 
71 Reviews
User
  Rita Zomuanpuii
I'm Ms. Rita Zomuanpuii from Aizawl, Mizoram, India. I had purchased Dell Inspiron 1525 Notebook on the 25th, August, 2008 under Mr. Girish Krishnan, Inside Sales Account Manager.
"Dell India Pvt. Ltd.
M-4, SIPCOT Industrial Park
Sunguvarchatram Post
Sriperumbudur Taluk
Kancheepuram Dist., Tamil Nadu - 602106, India
Phone : 1800-4258046 Fax : 080-25068300
My Order Number: 0169115 and Customer Number is: 480728

As the product cannot be delivered, I contacted Dell Customer Care several times. Finally Ms. T. Manasa had informed me to get a road permit from Tamil Nadu to Mizoram. I had sent it to her address in Bangalore. She informed me that she would send it to Chennai as soon as she gets the waybill.

As Ms. T Manasa, a personnel from Dell customer care Bangalore, had suggested, I had taken the waybill (road permit from Sriperumbudur, Tamil Nadu to Mizoram) from the Government of Mizoram on the 17th. 08. 2008, had sent it to her on the 18th. sept. 2008.

I had checked the tracking details in blue dart regarding this Item. The page had the following:

Waybill No : 60059069151

Pickup Date : 18 September 2008

From Aizawl To Bangalore

Status : SHIPMENT DELIVERED

Date of Delivery : 20 September 2008

Time of Delivery : 11:45

Recipient : Ravi Sl

I had tried to contact her (Miss T Manasa) since 22nd Sept.08 till date.

I HAD LEFT MY CONTACT NUMBER TO SEVERAL PERSONNEL I COULD CATCH HOLD OF THROUGH DELL CUSTOMER CARE, TILL DATE I HAVE NEVER BEEN CONTACTED.


Complaint comments 70 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

WORST SERVICE STANDARDS OF XPS COURIER - Consignment of V-SAT

My Consignment No.641961810, was booked on 07/08/2008 from Mumbai with remarks as UGRENT to be delivered at Aurangabad. On Saturaday morning ( 09.08.08) at 09.30 am I contacted to XPS Waluj office regarding my consignment. There I got reply that your consignment has been reached here and you will get the same as per our comforatable. I told the staff that it is urgent consigment . But XPS office people told me if you want it urgent, hire a car, come to Waluj office and take your delivery and they told me you have to settle down octrai and other expenses at your cost. I was shocked that when at the time of booking there was specially noted its URGENT door delivery then also XPS Waluj employee Mr.Sajjan Sharma thought its now our MAAL, apan jaisa chahe waisa kar sakte hai. (It means that the consignment is ours and we will decide what to do with that consignment). I told mr Sharma that I will complaint to his head office then he replied me you are free to call anywher. He threghtened me, I will see you...! So its my request to all reader is that when you book consignment through XPS though they write URGENT but they deliver slower than normal mode. And the staff they have recruted is worst in standards.
 
XPS is the worst courier service i guess. They have the most stupid employees. My consignment took 25 days to reach only after i called them more then 30-40 times. They are not bothered at all and all the locks were opened and damaged, few things wre e missing luckily not the costly ones. I would advice that nobody should try this company for there services. They have employees who dont care, height of irresponsibility. I had to threaten them of legal action otherwise god knows how much time and in what condition they will deliver.
 

Coustomer care - FFS Pvt LTd

Your customer care person has been close my credit card without request. I have only request to customer care for reverse the annual fees but you have close my credit card.
So i am requesting you pls reactivate the credit card
 
On Tuesday, May 27, 2008 5:10 PM PDT ...

Dell was found guilty of fraud, false advertising, deceptive business practices and abusive debt collection practices in a case brought by the New York attorney general.
The Albany County Supreme Court found that Dell deprived customers of technical support that they bought or were eligible for under warranty in several ways, including by requiring people to wait for very long times on the phone, repeatedly transferring their calls and frequently disconnecting their calls.

Dell also often failed to provide onsite repairs for customers who bought contracts for such support and often blamed software when hardware was actually the problem, the court found.
The company also sometimes refused to offer support when a support contract ended, even though the user had first complained about a problem before the end of the contract. Subscribers to a "next-day" repair service sometimes waited as long as a year for support, the court found.
N
User
Suresh  
 
Dear Dell Customer Care

Pls. send quotation against call Ref. No.790501430390

It's very very Urgent.
 
Sir,
this is apprise you that, I send a Demand Draft and Form 39 through courier (Consignement No.12153326765) to purchase a laptop but mistakenly delivered on 29/10/08 at 12.25 pm to this addresses "Dell India Pvt. Ltd. M-4, SIPCOT Industrial Park Sunguvarchatram Post Sriperumbudur TalukKancheepuram Dist., Tamil Nadu - 602106, Phone : 1800-4258046 inspite of this Vignesh V c/o Kartheek Kondapalli
Inside sales Accounts Manager
Dell India Pvt. Ltd. Divyashree Greens, Ground Floor
# 12/1, 12/1A, 13/1A, Challaghatta Village, Varthur Hobli, Airport Inner Ring Road, Bangalore – 560 071. Karnataka. INDIA.
So Please delivered my courier at mention addresses or return to me.
 
Dear sir, I purchased Dell Inspiron 1525 from Croma Shop on 23rd Nov 2008.
that person from delll assured me that i will get the Laptop within 10-12 days. but i have not get it yet. I checked the delivery status of it it showsthat it is deleverd .
i talked to the Blue dart People also they said they hold it up because Dell send them a improper invoice with several mistakes in that. that is the reason that they can't deliver it to me.
i contacted several time to the dell customer care and Dell office Chennai Also but their response is not good and they just assured me falsely that we sent the proper invoce to the blue dart on 15 dec 2008 itself the reality is that Blue Dart people did not get any responce from from the DELL.

i SUFFER A LOT FROM THE DELL SERVICE SO PLEASE TAKE THE PROPER ACTION.
N
User
vignesh  
 
my sysem is on problem we dont have a correct customer care number so kindly forward the customer care number other than the toll free number and we are from we are from vellore -tamilnadu
 
My self rishi i had bouught studio laptop two three month ago and now i hv problem not reading cd so as i want to format my laptop. i dont have any correct customer care number so kindly forward the customer care number ( toll free number)
my service tag is JR7F2BS...
please send no to my id as soon as possible ...i'll be highly obliged...
 
Dear sir/Madam,
I have purchased Dell Inspiron1525 .after installing the windows XP my laptop is not charging.and I dont have any customer care Number.
so please send the customer care number as soon as possible.because I am getting problem with this.
from
Mohit
 
Dear Sir,

I purchaed a DELL Studio 14 Laptop from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand on 7.3.2009 . I tried to use the TATA Indicom Plug 2 surf for internet after installing the related programme by the Installation CD supplied by Tata Indicom . But it is not working and flashing a msg-- Modem unplugged . I installed the programme 3-4 times afresh but the problem stands as it is . The same Plug to surf is working nicely in PC having Window XP . Is the problem is due to Window Vista Home premium installed in the ref. Laptop which is not supporting the Tata Indicom plug to surf ????

Anyway, I wish to get the above problem solved immediately . I am 120 KM away from Jamshedpur .
Pl help me in the matter with same zeal as committed & advertised by your company .


JN Prasad
Mob - 09934010326
 
Dear Sir,

I purchaed a DELL Studio 14 Laptop from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand on 7.3.2009 . I tried to use the TATA Indicom Plug 2 surf for internet after installing the related programme by the Installation CD supplied by Tata Indicom . But it is not working and flashing a msg-- Modem unplugged . I installed the programme 3-4 times afresh but the problem stands as it is . The same Plug to surf is working nicely in PC having Window XP . Is the problem is due to Window Vista Home premium installed in the ref. Laptop which is not supporting the Tata Indicom plug to surf ????

Anyway, I wish to get the above problem solved immediately . I am 120 KM away from Jamshedpur .
Pl help me in the matter with same zeal as committed & advertised by your company .


JN Prasad
Mob - 09934010326
 
Please provide me the Dell customer care contact number .


JN Prasad
 
sir/madam,
I purchesed inspiron 1525leptop before two month ago now I am facing some hardware problem in my computer and my service tag no is 7ZSL2BS I have already discus it with DELL pvt ltd but there is not responding from dell pvt ltd they are saying about engineering visit from 23 march but there is no visit of engineering for exchange the mother bord or hard drive I am realy face problems so I requesting you to solve my computer hardware or engineering visit problem .
Please give me soon responce .
Thanks;
 
hi, i m using Dell lap top.Model number is LATITUDE D 520 . some time while installing new software like Adobe reader it shows "Invalid drive j". but i am not having j drive please reply me about this problem to above mentioned my e-mail id.
 
Dell is a big fraud firm. These people are bunch of thieves and they decieve by heavy advertising and fake board replies over internet. I am going to put a consumer litigation against them by end of this month. Never trust any dell employee. Do record their calls.

They sent me one defective laptop DELL Studio 14 and now they dont reply my mails and deny help over phone.

DO NOT PURCHASE DELL PRODUCTS!
N
User
Sriram  
 

TM-United - ACC Chennai

Sir,

I got an SMS from TM-United on 29 march 2009 stating that, Congrats! You have won prize of 200, 000 GB Pounds in2009 Shell International Mobile Draw. To claim your Prize Contact Dr. Ibrahim Email: mobiles2009@live.com All of a sudden why should i get such a huge amount as prize when i have got no cantacts with these people. I do not know whether this is true or not. If it is true Let the prescribed company to give the money to the poors who starve for food in somalia. if false please suggest me to take some action against such mail senders. thanking you
 
sir/madam,
I purchesed inspiron 1525laptop two month ago now I am facing some hardware problem (having some vibrations and dull appearance in my laptop screen) in my computer and my service tag no is HJ9W2BS. I had already discussed it with DELL pvt ltd but there is not responding from dell pvt ltd. I am really facing problems so I requesting you to solve my computer hardware or engineering visit problem .
Please give me soon response .
Thanks;
 
I preffered Inspiron 1525 laptop and procured on 06/12/08 from Compudata and communication (p) ltd, Anna nagar, Chennai. i'm having some problem with my laptop notebook. if i run 2 or 3 applications machine turns off this happened last week, today i was running McAfee for scan, my laptop is turning off with in 5 minutes this happend twice today. kindly deploy some one to resolve this issue.

My contact no-9841198541

Sivakumar
N
User
SAndip  
 
I have purchesed inspiron 1525laptop four month ago now I am facing some hardware problem (having scratches int the angle of laptop which connect LCD and Keyboard and dull appearance in my laptop ) in my computer and my service tag no is 81TL2BS. I had already discussed it with DELL pvt ltd but there is not responding from dell pvt ltd. I am really facing problems so I requesting you to solve my computer hardware or engineering visit problem .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Dell India Pvt. Ltd, Sriperumbudur, Tamil Nadu - Customer care